Recent Reviews in Marion, South Carolina

An Amazing Second Stay! at Rosewood Manor House,B&B,Wedding Venue (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Our 2nd visit to Rosewood Manor and it was as superb as the first one! Incredible home & furnishing, terrific service & food. The host made us feel like family. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Rosewood Manor House,B&B,Wedding Venue (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Service was beyond outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Rosewood Manor House,B&B,Wedding Venue (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We highly recommend Rosewood Manor! Will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in America 5 star. at Rosewood Manor House,B&B,Wedding Venue (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Faboulous hospitality, southern charmed hosts were over the top. They were friendly and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Meals were over the top delicious. Convenient location for travelers. We cant wait to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Find! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

I stumbled upon The Grove recently when I was in the area on business. What a find! The house and grounds are gorgeous! Ann and Denley are wonderful, warm and hospitable hosts. Breakfast was scrumptious and provided in part by the resident flock of egg laying hens. I can't remember ever coming home from a business trip feeling so refreshed. I look forward to coming back for a weekend soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 01, 2013

Ann and Denley are wonderful hosts at their beautiful b and b. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed their very warm hospitality, comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms and delicious breakfasts. The house has so much history and they have maintained as much of its original decor. A must stay if you are in the area or traveling through!

View more reviews for this inn


No better place! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2012

You will not find a cleaner, friendlier, more relaxing place than the Grove! Denley and Ann do a fabulous job as innkeepers. This continues to be a favorite retreat spot of ours!

View more reviews for this inn


Total satisfaction at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2012

The Caughmans are the perfect B&B hosts and set a perfect mood for your stay from the booking right through your good-bye. They allowed me to fulfill a wish by allowing me to bring my 2 granddaughters to share in my love of the B&B experience. We had the PERFECT room, with 3 single antique beds (2 UNIQUE Bonnet beds) and even the "rollaway" was an antique, iron, COMFORTABLE bed! We recieved attention as if we were the only guests...truly a stay we will all long remember. I have stayed in 41 B&Bs and The Grove is absolutely top 10 material! Sue ... Charleston,SC

View more reviews for this inn


We love this place! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2011

The home is so beautiful and has so much history! The rooms are beautiful and the food was wonderful! The homemade ice cream is a must! We really enjoy our stay and Anne and Denley were the perfect hosts! A great refuge for personal or business.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Ambiance and Hospitality Found Here at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2011

It would be difficult to find another B&B that has been so meticulously and lovingly restored to preserve the family history, combined with the gracious and warm hospitality of our host and hostess, Denley and Ann Caughman. We just returned from our second stay at The Grove, this time was with friends celebrating their 50th Anniversary. The candlelit 5 course dinner alongside a crackling fire, fresh flowers, and soft music made us feel like royalty. Not to mention the ambiance of our grand accommodations and the sumptuous breakfast. Ann and Denley, we thank you for going above and beyond to make this celebration so unforgettable. It was hard to leave, and we are already greatly anticipating our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2011

From Canada, we found The Grove on the internet and booked Annie's Room for one night enroute to Florida. We had an exceptionally long travel day and as we stopped in the driveway by the entrance to this beautiful home, we were met by Ann Caughman who welcomed us and instantly made us feel we had arrived home. The warmth and gracious hospitality of our host was felt immediately. We were shown our room and all the amenities provided and invited to have a tour of this incredible Victorian home with the period furniture and antiques - some coming from the original owners of this house. The comfort of the room wrapped itself around us and the wonderful homemade cookies were an instant hit. Denley and Ann Caughman are the consummate hosts leaving nothing to chance and putting the welfare of their guests first. We were so impressed with the Caughmans, their hospitality, the comfort of the home and the wonderful breakfast that we returned for a second night on our return trip to Canada. This B & B is definitely an oasis in this busy world and a visit to "The Grove" will only be the first of many.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at The Grove at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 03, 2011

Great visit to The Grove. The setting is lovely and peaceful!

View more reviews for this inn


I Didn't Want To Leave - so I didn't! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2010

Everything was lovely. I'd never been to Marion so I had no idea what to expect. Upon arrival, Denley (Innkeeper) gave me a wonderful tour of the house and gardens. You can have a great time just wandering through the rooms checking out the photos, books and decor. "Annie's Room" was beautifully decorated with antiques but you still had a warm, casual, comfy feeling. I then discovered the fabulous robe in the closet AND the cookies and I was one happy lady. I rushed down to breakfast the next morning anxious to start my trekking through graveyards, in search of long lost ancesters. My anxiousness faded quickly when met with soft music, candles and freshly brewed coffee. By the time I enjoyed the fresh fruit, coffee cake, bacon and eggs, I was in no hurry but I had to step up the pace on trekking. I almost felt guilty at being treated so royally sitting there all by myself. After two comfy nights, two great breakfasts and now two bowls of cookies, it was time to head for home. Make a stop at the archives and find a place along I95 to break up the drive. Sitting in that archives, all I could think about was that wonderful other room, "Kate's Room" with the little antique canopy beds (original to the house) and great bathroom with the spa tub. I had to go back. To heck with the long drive. I called Ann & Denly (my new best friends)and they laughingly took me back. I told another friend I was staying another night and we would get together. It didn't happen. Once again, the cookies, robe, spa tub and those little beds held me prisoner. I have worked with and stayed in most of the finest hotels around the country and can assure you, Ann and Denley Caughman have thought of everything to accomodate your stay. I am diligently searching for more lost ancestors around Marion County so I can return the Grove. PS: I did have another bowl of cookies waiting for me when I returned.

View more reviews for this inn


September 26, 2010 at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2010

We spent last night at The Grove, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house is beautifully decorated and the owners are extremely nice. There were so many wonderful details...homemade cookies waiting in the room, plush towels, specialty soaps...we lacked for nothing. The inn is well-maintained and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We wish we could have stayed longer and taken in all the details of the house furnishings. We are so glad we stayed in such a spectacular inn. It was money well-spent.

View more reviews for this inn


You will not be dissapointed!! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2010

This was my husband and I's first bed and breakfast so we went not really knowing what to expect but just wanting to get away from it all for a night. The hosts: Anne and Denley are two of the kindest most wonderfull people you will ever meet. They truly go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The rooms are so cozy and the beds are simply heavenly! It was just what we needed to escape from life for a while! After this stay we know we will be back and are already talking about a return trip! Oh and not to mention, Anne is a superb cook and we found ourselves leaving breakfast stuffed and content! Go ahead, book your stay, the house has so much history and the hosts will gladly give you a tour!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2010

We visited for an anniversary get-away and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. Lots of small touches, like the fluffy robes and fresh cookies makes the stay special. Breakfast was delicious. Denley & Ann are wonderful company and very knowledgeable about the history of the house. We're looking forward to going back! God bless you both in your ministry!

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at a B&B. Excellent!!!! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 20, 2010

This was our first time staying at a B&B. The experience was far better than we expected. The Caughmans were wonderful, so was the room and the breakfasts. We will be returning customers.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable Marion Stay - July 2010 at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2010

Though we have not frequented B&Bs that often, we enjoyed our stay at The Grove. We felt pampered in every way, from a last minute change in our accomodations due to have an extra person along to the hosts patiently answering all our questions about the history of the house, area, etc. There was not one thing about this experience that we didn't like and we will definitely be back to visit with the Caughmans in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A night in July at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2010

We are longtime B&B fans. The Grove is one of the best we've stayed in. We arrived before noon (unplanned) and were graciously welcomed in and provided with info on eating and shopping in town. This place enabled us to relax, unwind from travelling, and absorb a vivid sense of history just being there amid the lovely victorian antiques, Montgomery family artifacts, beautifully restored rooms, and an interesting family history called The Limbs of the Tree written by Mabel Montgomery, (found in our room) which was read cover to cover. Breakfast was delicious, followed by a guided tour of this lovely home. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2010

Our experience at the Grove was absolutely amazing. This being my fiance and I's first time in a B&B, we were blown away by the hospitality provided by Mrs. Ann and Mr. Denley. I'm sure they have spoiled us and our next B&B experience will not compare! We plan to return very soon!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2010

Ann and Denley go out of their way to do everything they can to make for an enjoyable stay. This is what staying at a B & B is all about. We spent the weekend of 6/25/10 in the Senator's Room and thoroughly got caught up in the serenity, service, and atmosphere of The Grove. The breakfasts were superb and the the two local dinners we had were excellent. Friday night Tio's in Marion and Saturday night, Ohara's in Mullins. We shall return!

View more reviews for this inn


June 26th at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2010

Had an outstanding time at The Grove this past weekend. Denley and Ann are amazing. They both took the time to really show you around and make you feel extremely comforatble. The food was great not only in town but at the Inn. We plan to stay here again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day weekend at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2010

We stayed in "The Brother's Room" and it was fantastic! The decor is warm and inviting as are the owners. The jacusi tub was much larger and newer than we were expecting. The Caughmans went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, and that we had everything that we wanted. It was our first B&B experience, and we are hooked for sure! We will be recommending this inn to all our friends and family. It was a fantastic weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2010

My husband and I and my parents were in town for the NASCAR race in Darlington, so we didn't have a lot of time at the actual home... but the time we were there was magnificant. The food was delicious, the amenities were like being at home, but better!, and Ann and Denley were very gracious hosts. Should we return to the area again, we will definitely make sure we stay at The Grove.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity Plus at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Grove. Ann and Denley were very welcoming and hospitable. Our room was spacious and our ensuite bathroom had an antique clawed footed bathtub which you could sink into and relax. Our breakfast which included fresh eggs from their hens was delicious. We would highly recommend The Grove.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B Stay - the bar has been set very high! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2010

Everything surpassed our expectations. Very relaxing and felt like we were at home. Food was excellent and Denley/Ann's service and hospitality was more than we could have asked for. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


we had a wonderful time at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 13, 2010

wonderful home , we sleep great. I cant wait to go back and stay in of the other four rooms. Mrs. Ann and Mr. Denley we wonderful host they had a great knowledge of the area as well as great local resturaunts for dinner. We will be returning for another stay

View more reviews for this inn


A deligthful stop over at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2010

A restful and delightful stop as we were traveling. The hosts and food were wonderful and it was great to share info. The old house is incredible! Larry and Sheila

View more reviews for this inn


Great inn off the beaten path at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on March 16, 2010

The house is amazing. Beautiful woodwork throughout, incredible furnishings, house sits on 5 acres with lots of interesting and lovely plants. Ann and Denley are very friendly and hospitable hosts. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Grove -The Inn on Harlee (Marion, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2010

We've stayed in quite a few B&Bs in the past but I think this was by far our favorite. We've already made reservations to go back in March!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}