Recent Reviews in Marietta, Georgia

Why would anyone stay anywhere else at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

This was my second time at Stonehurst. This time I stayed with my parents, aunt and cousin. We had two rooms in the house. Our trip was great for different reasons but I would make it to Atlanta just to stay at Stonehurst. It is definitely not just a place to stay. It is a destination on its own. Everything is so impeccably done and kept up, the food is delicious. Laurie had made a delicious carrot cake that was waiting for us when we arrived in the afternoon. Every single room in the house is great. This time we found ourselves favoring the second floor living room. It was so great to sit there with such a great view and enjoy a nice cup of coffee and a nice conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

My wife and I spent a wonderful evening at Stonehurst Place. I wish we could have spent more time there. We loved the hosts, and the breakfast was delightful! I would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful time in Atlanta at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on April 07, 2015

I loved my time here! The staff were very personable and were very attentive to detail. My wife and I loved the room design and the showers were the best we have ever used! Great atmosphere and aura the whole time.

View more reviews for this inn


Atlanta Relaxation at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

We enjoyed everything about our stay; from the beautiful house, southern hospitality, comfy bed, charming room and mouth watering breakfast. We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2015

A little off putting to arrive with suitcases facing a large number of steep steps up to the front door with a sign that asked guests to use front door ! However parking is up the slope behind the house and entry was "on the flat". Plus Nikko kindly heaved both suitcases in for us. We stayed in the Hinman Suite and very nice it was too. The heated marble tiles in the bathroom and towel rack were much appreciated during our stay in March Breakfast was delicious, as were the cakes and cookies thoughtfully left on the sideboard. As a whole, top quality with excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous!! at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2015

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in a great area of Atlanta. Restaurants and a park within walking distance. The rooms were clean, clean and so comfortable. The hosts, Lori and Paul were so welcoming and gracious. Absolutely scrumptious breakfast. There is nothing not to like here!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at Stonehurstplace. The home and staff are top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


A Southern Hospitality Gem in Atlanta at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

If you are looking to be pampered with true Southern Hospitality while visiting Atlanta...look no further than Stonehurst Place. You'll love the Inn itself (great location with easy access to great restaurants and area attractions) and Paul and Lori (the Inn Keepers) will make sure that your stay is top notch and memorable. It was our first stay, but won't be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


WINNER at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

Stonehust is a great place to stay. A 1893 home turned into sleek, modern rooms while fitting seamless in with the past. We stayed in The Master Suite and it was spacious and eloquent. Bathroom is very large and classy, Bedroom was large and comfortable and desk area was modern. It is within easy walking distance of a very good Italian restaurant and they leave some home baked snacks, nuts and organic package snacks as well as bottled water (their brand, of course) out for guests. Breakfast is included and they serve very good food. All staff are pleasant and friendly. Most definitely a place to enjoy and we did not have time for the spa treatment.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2015

I always feel at home here. The linens and towels are exquisite. Also it's heaven to come back to your hotel and pick up a homemade brownie and red wine before bed.

View more reviews for this inn


a completely wonderful gem of a B&B at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2015

Stayed only 1 night to attend a concert, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible B&B at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2014

What a wonderful place. My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights before Christmas and it was awesome. The breakfast, the snacks, the accommodations and the art work were all out of this world. Paul and Lori, the Innkeepers were so helpful and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed visiting with them. Although I don't know when, we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Atlanta at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2014

A lot of thought was put into making their guests very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Layover at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2014

While passing through Atlanta on my way to Central America, I opted for an extra long layover in order to sleep in a comfortable bed instead of an airport waiting lounge. Although I was only here for approximately 13 hours, I could have easily stayed a few more days. The entire house was so well maintained, designed and even smelled amazing. The sheets are made from the softest cottons imaginable...they almost felt like silk. There was even a complimentary bar along with fresh baked goodies for the taking. After an 11 hour flight from Europe...both were just what I needed. The Inn keeper recommended me a fantastic place around the corner for dinner and when I returned, my bed was turned down and there was a cozy fire in the fireplace. After a solid night's sleep, they set me off with the most delicious breakfast. I was expecting the typical european continental breakfast of breads and cheese...but instead I was served a warm grapefruit with cinnamon, fresh baked fruit bread and juice, an egg puff, sausage and roasted tomato. To top it off, I had a carafe of French Press coffee. I was disappointed to leave so soon, but will definitely return if I'm ever passing through Atlanta again. I highly recommend to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fantastic at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

I can't rate Stonehurst Place high enough. My life partner and I spent a night celebrating her birthday and it was a wonderful experience. The Inn keepers are wonderful and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. We had a wonderful, relaxing, romantic weekend and every detail was attended to. You will love your stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


One special night at Stonehurst Place at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on December 12, 2014

I wanted a special place for a "staycation" birthday surprise for my girlfriend. We only had one night and I wanted it to be special. Boy did Stonehurst Place deliver. And more. From being greeted at the door by the innkeepers, to an hour of quiet reading a tea on the Sleeping porch before walking to a great mid-town restaurant for birthday dinner, Stonehurst Place continued to amaze both of us. The pearlescent wall color in our room and having the fireplace lit for our return made the night magical. No detail seemed too small, cookies and toffee on the sideboard and breakfronts stock with bottle water and wine ready for the enjoyment. Breakfast is cooked to order and includes a pot of press coffee and fresh fruit. We both looked at each other and said we felt as refreshed as if we'd spent a week. A true treasure for both it's guests and Atlanta. Gary & Peggy

View more reviews for this inn


Great, great, great at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

I don't like big hotels so we were so happy to find this quaint place inside the city. Excellent parking, beautiful and clean rooms. We enjoyed our functioning fireplace in the room and the service was impeccable. Breakfast was lovely as well and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The charming Stonehurst Inn is in a convenient, midtown location, within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and Piedmont Park. The attention to detail is amazing, the innkeepers very nice, welcoming, attentive and knowledgeable and the amenities are wonderful. Afternoon wine and snacks are lovely and breakfast always delicious and the presentation beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A real find! at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Great place to stay. Wonderful, personal service! Room was fabulous. Food was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Love, Love, Love at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Stayed here only one night on a quick anniversary trip. We had booked the Eaves, adorable little room on the upper story with great windows and awesome decor. The entire inn is filled with wonderful little touches everywhere you look. Breakfast was very good as were the chocolate chip cookies that were available any time. Highly recommend Stonehurst Place!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back! at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Comfy bed with luscious sheets. Updated, spotless bathroom. Delicious breakfast. Warm hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW ! at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

My husband and I just had the opportunity to stay at Stonehurst Place for 2 nights on a recent trip to the south. Our stay was beyond wonderful in every way. If you find yourself in Atlanta, make sure you stay at Stonhurst Place. You will not be disappointed. Everything was 5 star!

View more reviews for this inn


neat place! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Love heated floors, attractive rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a weekend away from Atlanta and found this great, charming out-of -the way place. The owners were very hospitable and helpful with questions we had about the area. They also recommended restaurants nearby that were outstanding. We had a wonderful time! Would definitely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, clean, affordable, great location, excellent breakfast at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We stayed one night in this beautiful B&B with spectacular, spacious rooms. Lynn was incredibly easy to work with for the reservation and super friendly. It has an amazing location right next to the lake and a fantastic park with some nice hiking trails. The bathroom had an old charm, but was updated with the latest (and best amenities). The breakfast was top notch and there was plenty. All of this for a very affordable rate. When I am in the area, I will be returning to the Lake Allatoona Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay in the ATL at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I always love staying at Stonehurst Place - it's like staying at a good friend's house - from the snacks and drinks, to the well-appointed, cozy rooms. I always feel at home and enjoy my time there - whether I'm relaxing in my room, reading a book on the porch, or enjoying a glass of wine in the living room. I would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


CLOSE TO HOME GETAWAY NIGHT at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 25, 2014

This was a one night close to home get away night for me and my husband for his birthday. Neither of us had ever been to a Bed and Breakfast, so we decided to try it out. We stayed in the Colonel's Quarters with the Jacuzzi tub. We thoroughly enjoyed the area, the room, the breakfast on Sunday. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place! at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We had such an amazing time in the Stonehurst place. Our room (the Eaves) was superromantic for a young couple and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. We will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake allatoona at Lake Allatoona Inn (Cartersville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2014

The room was wonderful. I enjoyed the atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING!!!! at Stonehurst Place (Atlanta, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 6th year dating Anniversary this year at Stonehurst Place. Let me just say everything was outstanding. As soon as we walked into the home we fell in love. We felt like we were at home with the wonderful staff, and our room was OUTSTANDING. We chose the Master Suite and let me just say, you will not be disappointed when you stay. There were snacks throughout, the breakfast was AMAZING. We did not want to leave the room once we arrived, and we did not want to leave the next morning. We will definitely be coming again, and celebrating many more Anniversaries here, as we well as spontaneous dates. This place is the Amazing. Thank you Stonehurst Place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Stonehurst Place (4.82)
  2. Lake Allatoona Inn (4.42)
  3. Stanley House Inn, Inc. (4.34)
Top
}