Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Marblemount, Washington

Stayed twice & Will be back! at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2014

We enjoyed both the inn and the restaurant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was great! Will stay here on our next trip to the North Cascades.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 02/22/2014 rafting trip at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for a rafting trip that our in-laws purchased for us. We were the only one's at the Inn and had the place to ourselves. The owner was the best and left the key for us and a fridge full of yummies! The room was just perfect with plenty of space for all three of us. In the common room where you can have your breakfast there were some board games and we played a couple of them. I slept so good that night and had a great breakfast in the morning. We will use the Inn again and we highly recommend it to others, its sooooooo worth it. Thank you again from the Russo Family!!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2013

I found this motel by accident when searching for a place to go that would be about two hours out of the city. Best place ever the room was amazing. The only issue I had was our Tv had closed caption on and we not turn it off. However we did not go there for Tv anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you again for a wonderful stay, you'll be seeing us soon again. at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2013

Restaurant wasn't open yet but no big deal. Place was clean as usual and had a great time visiting the area. thank you again R, Patti Fairall

View more reviews for this inn


N Cascades motorcyclists at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2012

We tried to drive the owner crazy by canceling and "un"canceling but he was very kind and patient with us. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back - hopefully the weather will be more agreeable. We all enjoyed our meals at the restaurant as well. The owner was also one of our servers and spent quite a bit of time with us telling stories and laughing. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, comfortable Inn! at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2012

The Buffalo Run Inn appears rustic from the outside, leaving me to wonder what the room would look like. I was thrilled to find that it was very modern, spotlessly clean, and had everything we could want, including coffeemaker, minifridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable, and everything in the room seemed new. We had dinner at the Buffalo Run Restaurant across the street. It features a charming courtyard garden eating area with hummingbird feeders--watching these little guys was a delight! The food was great, and the owner gives a 10% discount to people staying at the Inn. This was just a lovely place to stay in a beautiful natural area. The serve-yourself breakfast in the morning offered lots of choices for a healthy, filling Continental breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


I look forward to another stay at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 10, 2012

The refurbished rooms were finished very tastefully and were exceptionally clean. Despite the hotel's location next to a country road, my room was very quiet and I had the best night's sleep of this trip. The continental breakfast offered good choice and included fresh oranges. This is likely one of the better lodgings on highway 20.

View more reviews for this inn


Where are you taking me? at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2012

Since I had made most of the plans for our trip, my wife did not know a thing about where we would stay as we traveled to North Cascades National Park for our first time. As we approached the area, she noted that the motel properties were decidedly run down looking and expressed concern that we were in for a less than ideal experience. Well, this was our thirteenth night in a motel and it is her favorite place so far, hands down! She loved the decor in the room, an outdoor moose theme, and we both loved the bed. Best night of sleep on our trip! We did not try out the restaurant but I wished we had been there on a warmer day with more time as I would have loved to eat "with nature" outside behind the restaurant as they had one of the most inviting outside areas I have ever seen. The items they had for breakfast were very special, just perfect! We will definitely stay again when we return!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice room at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on May 22, 2012

Clean and comfortable with big plump comforters and pillow-top mattresses. We had a nice bath with jetted tub, and the room included a microwave and coffeemaker and fridge. Our only complaint was the thin wall (I guess) between us and the next room--at any rate, we heard every word loud and clear of the lengthy cellphone calls the woman over there made just as we went to bed and again at 7 in the morning. Restaurant is full of bison decor and we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds zoom between feeders just outside the window at our table, which looked out on a nice pansy-lined patio. Food we had was ok but not great.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiet at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2012

We stayed a Wednesday through Friday and were the only guests there. At first seemed a little odd but the season hadn't started yet. Even though it is located directly on highway 20 it was quiet- again could be because of the off season. No dinner available in town but got good advice on the nearest market. Loved the decor including the fake moose head in the room. Would stay here again if out this way.

View more reviews for this inn


Group B-Day! at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2012

Great group venue. With a large space to share as a group and a private room to retire to. Loved it. The Buffalo Stroganoff is outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Weekend getaway! at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2012

Thanks for the great stay at Buffalo Run Inn. My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing weekend there with friends. Great room that was extremely clean and comfortable. Also really loved our dinner at the restaurant across the street. We look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 29, 2012

The rooms were unexpectedly luxurious, well appointed, and scrupulously clean. The beds were great! Service was very friendly in the hotel and restaurant, and the restaurant food featured game meat options in addition to buffalo. The individual portions were generous and quite delicious. Look forward to staying at Buffalo Run again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and Great Location at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 17, 2012

We stayed here our first night in Washington state (after we landed at Sea-Tac in Seattle). After flying across the country and driving several hours,, we arrived at Buffalo Run Inn. We found room #5 to be great. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open as it was off-season at the end of March 2012.. We enjoyed our drive on Rt 20 up to where it was closed by a snow gate. The crystal clear waterfalls and glaciers were wonderful to see. It was a rainy and snowy evening. We saw black tailed deer too. It would be wonderful to see on a blue sky day, but it is certainly one of the most scenic places in the US. The inn was located near the national park. Our only regret was we didn't have an extra day worked into our schedule, or we would have stayed another night. The continential breakfast was nice, with the breakfast room off the lobby and a refrigerator full of lots of choices. We explored the Skagit River and then headed back to the west, eventually going to Port Townsend to a condo timeshare I had booked. But for the first day and half of our Northwest trip, this inn was indeed memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing In The Mountain Foothills. at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2012

Very enjoyable overnite stay at the Inn and Restaurant. Will plan on staying there anytime I'm up that way.

View more reviews for this inn


January 14-16 Eagle Festival Stay at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2012

Regret taking so long in posting a comment.....wanted to thank you so much for a truly wonderful stay and great food. We couldn’t have asked for a nicer place and such amazing weather with all the fresh snow. I have lived in Silverdale/Bremerton most of my life and had never visited your area. I definitely plan on returning and staying at your place and enjoying your restaurant. Again thank you so much, Have a great season….Rm 1 (comfy bed, super clean, large bathroom/shower with bench, highly recommended) R, Patti Fairall January 14-16, 2012

View more reviews for this inn


the hidden gem of accommadations... at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on December 31, 2011

This little gem of a hotel looks very decent on the outside, a nicely restored old dovetail log structure from pre-1900, but it was the inside that really blew me away. As soon as we walked in the door we noticed the meticulous care the owners have for this place. Amazingly clean and well kept common areas and rooms. We had a very well kept room with a super comfortable bed that allowed me a very restful sleep, and for the price...a GREAT deal!!! I would recommend this place again and again. Come to Marblemount, WA, a gateway to The North Cascades and stay at The Bull Run Inn! David, San Juan Island, WA

View more reviews for this inn


Buffalo Run at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on November 07, 2011

This is a very nice place to stay in a beautiful area. The restaurant is close and serves fantastic food for a reasonable price considering the area. The rooms are each decorated differently but all in keeping with their country flair. Our room was clean and comfortable. The common area was available for playing cards or other games and was comfortable and inviting. My only complaint was we had to reserve our room on-line, they won't take reservations by phone, and the site didn't allow the advertised discount for seniors. We were billed the regular rate and the idea of a senior discount was treated on registration as though we were mindless.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem Tucked among the Cascades at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2011

Who would have imagined this wonderful inn along Rte. 20? My friend and I stayed two nights in a cozy, clean and very comfortable room. The convenience of both evening dining and a full breakfast selection, plus use of the refrigerator in the Inn for our picnic essentials, made this a perfect place to begin our adventure in the Northern Cascades. The innkeeper was most helpful in providing information for both guests and passersby who stopped along the road to make inquiries. The welcoming and relaxed ambiance of the Inn created an opportunity for guests to share trail stories, personal recommendations of "what to see and do" in the area and sometimes family stories over a healthy and delicious breakfast. Thanks for a great time! Kathy from Michigan

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and Convenient Place to Stay 9.28.11 at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2011

When we arrived, we were offered an upgrade at no extra charge. Our room included a small refrigerator, microwave, and sink. It was extremely clean and faced the back yard and was very quiet. I loved the black bear decorating motif which fit the setting of this inn located in the North Cascades. The free breakfast was delicious and included everything a person could want.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury in the mountains! at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2011

We have stayed at the Buffalo Run Inn a few times in the past and have managed to stay in each room! We are always been extremely happy with the quality of furnishings, linens and beds here. The rooms are always immaculate (VERY CLEAN). The owners are always helpful and accommodating. You would be hard pressed to find another establishment like this up this far out Highway 20. It really is a true Gem in these mountains. It is not far from one of the most beautiful views with sweeping vistas and real glaciers! So many things to do close by. Hiking, fishing, biking, and relaxing drives through some amazing scenery. If that is not your thing you can just kick back in your room and enjoy. We love this place and will continue coming.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice & convient place to stay! at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on September 13, 2011

If your destination is the North Cascades NP then here is your place to stay. As close to that area as you can get , rooms are very clean & neat - plus free continental breakfast. I definitely would recommend this motel!

View more reviews for this inn


buffalo run inn Marblemount, WA at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2011

Owners are very hospitable. I will definitely come back & would highly recommend this place to stay. Nice & quiet and close to hiking, boating & exploring the beautiful No. Cascades.

View more reviews for this inn


Great!!! at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2011

Wonderful people...nice cleanly rooms, great resturant will be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on August 07, 2011

We were very surprised at how updated our room was. We were very comfortable in our room and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Our room wasn't big, just enough space for a queen-sized bed, a small desk and a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was as clean and modern as it gets. We were there to hike and not spend all day in our room, so it was perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn! at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2011

The room was so clean and fresh it must have been newly furnished and decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the kitchenette was well stocked. All the common areas of the Inn were spotlessly kept and welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for us. The owners must travel frequently, because they know what people want in a place to stay away from home. We highly recommend the Buffalo Run Inn, and hope we can stay there again. Bob and Rita, Alabama

View more reviews for this inn


Don't let the outside fool you at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2011

It's always a gamble to book online with just pictures to go on and this Inn was so much BETTER than the pictures portrayed. We stayed in room 6 which gave us a view of the North Cascades and a bench outside the room to enjoy a quiet evening. The beds were fabulous to sink into after a long day of hiking and the bathroom had some of the more high-end renovations not usually seen in this budget. There was a deep soaking jetted tub that completed relaxing tired muscles and really made the Inn a great place to spend a couple nights. We were there at the end of June and found the location to be quiet and very pretty. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Clean Room at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2011

We were so pleased with the room size and it was so clean that we felt comfortable letting our little one crawl on the floor. The Continental Breakfast was OK but we really enjoyed the meals at the Buffalo Run Restaurant accross the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Recently remodeled and very clean at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2011

This is our 3rd visit to the Buffalo Run Inn and we're always very pleased with it. The rooms are clean, recently remodeled and very quiet. Breakfast in the morning always suits our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2011 Stay at Buffalo Run Inn (Marblemount, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2011

This was a very clean and quiet inn. Perfect spot for exploring several portions of the Cascades. My one full dinner there was outstanding and guests and host were all friendly. Sorry I only had a couple of days this time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Buffalo Run Inn (4.49)
Top
}