Recent Reviews in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Séjour de 3 nuits famille française at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Agréable séjour à Manuel Resort. Chambre très confortable, juste un petit point négatif pour ma part, la douche comprend un jet fixé au mur, et ne permet pas une utilisation libre à la main ! Jardin paysager très joli, piscine aussi. Restaurant de bonne qualité. Service très sympa. Proche du parc, accès par voiture ou bus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Manuel Antonio! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Beautiful property on the jungle side of Manuel Antonio. Quite a few steps, but that's to be expected. Saw our share of monkeys, and other "jungle" animals. All the meals we had were very good as was the price. Great, private room with all the amenities you could ask for. Staff was wonderful. Would recommend The Falls, without hesitation. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Hotel for a Great Price! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

We love this hotel. It was our second time to stay here and it was just as wonderful as we remembered. The staff is very accommodating and kind. The hotel is set in the rain forest half way between Manuel Antonio and Quepos which is perfect for us since we like to go to both areas. The bus stop is right beside the hotel and there is also a bank with an atm on the other side of the hotel. The bus only costs 305 colones which is about 65 cents. The beach is less than 5 minutes by bus and about a 15 minute walk. The breakfast in the morning is so good! I am not an early riser but I always make sure I get up in time for breakfast. It is one of my favorite things about the hotel. I have not eaten at the restaurant during other times because I have not heard good reviews about it. There are so many good restaurants in the area that it should not deter you from staying here though! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again when we return.

View more reviews for this inn


overall lovely at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We saved some money by booking a room close to the road. Wouldn't recommend for a light sleeper but they have plenty of rooms away from the road. The room was big and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


recent visit at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

3.8 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Everything was lovely. The garden is great but for some reason the monkeys disappeared for a few days during our stay so we only saw one agouti. I expected more animals from the reviews. The pool was pleasant and the restaurant was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.2 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The service was excellent. The front desk, especially Johanna, was very helpful in recommending restaurants and providing information about Manual Antonio. We liked the breakfast offerings. That you could order hot food in addition to the buffet was a great thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Almost Great! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

3.0 reviewed on February 07, 2016

We loved the tropical setting, the open air bar and restaurant, the proximity to all the restaurants and the beach and Manuel Antonio Park. We had terrible issues with water in our bathroom. No hot water, then no water and the once we had water(which took a couple of days) really hard to use the turn knobs to control the temperature. It was a mess. But Johanna, the person at the front desk, did everything thing she could think of to try to get things fixed. She let us use another room to shower and she got the owner to give us one night free which only seemed fair under the circumstances. She was always gracious and smiling which I'm sure was not easy given how put out we were. I would recommend this hotel with the caveat that you must see that everything you need in the room is working. The breakfasts were really good and included which really made it easy to get ready and out the door for any activities. The front desk staff was very helpful in arranging transportation and adventure tours.

View more reviews for this inn


A piece of paradise at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

This is a piece of heaven I can say, and all the friends we made there would say exactly the same! we stayed in both the Deluxe rooms and standard casita,both very roomy and comfortable, you can trust here the pictures you see! air conditioning, comfortable bed, big bathroom, very clean (maintenance every day). The yard where the rooms and casitas are located, with a good size swimming pool, is a garden with coconuts and all kinds of palm trees, bushes and trees with beautiful flowers, hosting colourful birds, iguanas, visited every day by white faced monkeys and titi monkeys; we even saw a family of sloths in the trees at the back of the buildings! and the staff... very kind and friendly, helpful people, doing everything in their power to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible... with no exception, the personnel at the reception, Yohanna, Adriana, Jorge, all the restaurant and bar service team -Luis, Andres, Gerando, Marco, - offer and outstanding service, not to speak about the food and drinks, fresh fruits and vegetables, outstanding dishes... everything scored as 10 of of 10! Thank you all, The Falls Resort team! you will pay here decent prices; do not think to find cheap, because nothing is cheap in Costa Rica.for decent quality services.... at the Falls there are excellent quality services at decent prices ... the beach is about 1 km away; you can reach it walking or taking the bus (about 60 cents/person), very comfortable to take also. A lot of other restaurants to try around, walking distances, souvenir little boutique stores very close... supermarket, banks, ATM's. Everything you need, at walking distances

View more reviews for this inn


Met our exceeded our expectations, more than happy to recommend. at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

3.6 reviewed on January 05, 2016

Very comfortable small hotel. Room was clean and well maintained.However if you demand peace and quiet DO NOT choose the front apartments. The other rooms are surrounded by lush vegatation and are a delight. All the staff worked very hard to make sure our stay was enjoyable, Marco at the bar was outstanding. All in all a gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Visit Twice a Year at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2015

The Hotel was great. The food excellent. The gardens very beautiful. The service very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

I stayed at the Falls a while ago and just now got around to writing a review. It was perfect! We saw so much wildlife on the grounds (lizards, monkeys, agoutis) and loved how accessible the location was for walking everywhere! The room was beautiful and the bathroom was amazing! They were also able to set up a our zip-lining package (third largest line in the world so fun!) which was so convenient! Highly recommend! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Very good and relaxing stay at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Very clean and beautiful rooms. The breakfast is superb, you have a choice 3 out of 5 of dishes (french toast, pancakes, eggs, etc.) in addition to the buffet (joghurt, musli, toast, fruits, etc.). Dinner and lunch is also very good in the restaurant for a reasonable price, so there's no need to go out.

View more reviews for this inn


gorgeous hotel at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

fabulous gardens, great hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Tropical Oasis at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. This hotel is lovely in every way, The staff are friendly, helpful and truly made me feel comfortable( this was my first solo trip so that was important to me). My room was modern, clean, private with my own patio and hammock, fridge, ac. The grounds were well kept but maintained the natural beauty of the tropics with beautiful blooming trees and did I mention the monkeys! So cute ! Breakfast every morning with fresh fruit and juices, delicious coffee and coconut pancakes. On occasion, I also had drinks and appetizers at the bar, service was always wonderful as were the cocktails and food. I did not rent a car and never felt like I wish I had , very convenient to other restaurants, bars, beach, park. I took the bus to Quepos a few times, so easy!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for us!!! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2015

Other than the fact that no matter when we there that we ALWAYS missed the monkeys, which reportedly make their way through the property regularly, this was a great place!! The staff was friendly, especially our server in the restaurant who was charming and sweet and funny and delightful!....This is the kind of a place where I would choose to stay in every country in every city. It was a clean, comfortable, relaxed and friendly atmosphere without the high season crowds, and I call that perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Great except stairs! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on April 26, 2015

We loved everything about our stay except all the steps to get to the rooms. My husband has multiple sclerosis so all the steps were difficult for him. They were very nice to carry our luggage for us. If anyone in your group has mobility issues, be warned and be sure to ask for a room to accommodate your needs. The men in the restaurant are very ice, friendly, and accommodating and the food is delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hotel at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We stayed here three nights last week. I booked a street view room and I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in. Everything was updated and was very clean. I had trouble sleeping because of the road noise but no one else in my family was bothered by it. We ate dinner twice in the restaurant and it was very good and well priced. Our waiter, Luiz, was great! They have two for one drinks in the evening which is very nice. We didn't see any wildlife but the grounds were very pretty. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this property during our stay in Manuel Antonio. Everything was great and felt right at home. The staff works really hard to make your stay here the best possible. I only wish we had stayed at this property our entire time in Costa Rica! This was by far a great place, great location and great service for our family of six.

View more reviews for this inn


The Falls Review at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2015

The staff at The Falls was OUTSTANDING!

View more reviews for this inn


Great staff at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2015

The rooms were huge and very kept. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was great. Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


3-night stay at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.6 reviewed on January 12, 2015

Great hotel. Spacious standard rooms with AC, TV, large showers. Common pool and lobby areas are relaxing and Wifi equipped. Breakfast (complimentary) was delicious. Staff was very willing to offer advice and book tours for us. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

3.8 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We love this hotel! Gorgeous setting. Friendly staff. Good location. Delicious food. The breakfast which is included in the room rate is amazing! Lots of choices and yummy food. Only complaint is the noise in the front rooms. Since we have family of 5, had to take room which is right on road. Loud with car traffic and no view of lovely courtyard. Other rooms are great.

View more reviews for this inn


the Falls Hotel is a gem! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on December 14, 2014

The hotel is so beautiful and is almost tucked away in the jungle. Saw lots of wildlife on the grounds. Relaxing in the pool is a delight. The rooms are just gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Jungle Garden Paradise at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

Our Thanksgiving week stay at the Falls Resort was the most relaxing vacation we have had in a decade. Our room was immaculate, spacious and welcoming. Our deluxe room featured a large balcony from which we could view tropical birds like toucans and the wonderfully entertaining monkeys. The tropical garden and walkways are beautifully maintained. We especially enjoyed our meals in the open-air cafe. The Falls is far enough from the Park to be quiet, but an easy walk to many of the best restaurants. Take a bus to the beach for $0.65USD. The friendly Falls staff arranged great tours for us with local operators. When our early morning flight was cancelled and our reroute delayed us by many hours, the office staff responded quickly by email and rearranged our transportation from San Jose. (Tip: Ask the Falls to arrange private transport. The driver will stop for a meal or supplies if you want. Worth the cost for a couple and cheap if there are 4 of you.) We can't wait to return to the Falls! Thanks to Jorge, Johanna and Luis!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible service and perfect location at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

We loved our stay at The Falls. Everyone there were helpful and friendly. They took care of so many details of our trip. From excursions to getting us a car. The rooms were great and location perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Excelente!!! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Excelente lugar, me encantaron las habitaciones en medio de los jardines

View more reviews for this inn


I could live at this resort! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We stayed at the Falls Resort for 2 days and we LOVED it here. We had a stand alone bungalow and we felt totally private and remote. We spent 3 hours one evening on our patio, swinging on the hammock watching the rainstorm. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and really make you feel like you are smack dab in the middle of the rainforest! The food is delicious and the drinks at the bar are strong and refreshing! The room was large and open - dark wood and grayish stone work - really felt rich. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Falls! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Falls. The room was perfect and we loved all the roaming wildlife. Everything was extremely accessible and perfect for our trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Falls!! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We stayed in a stand alone casita for 2 nights / 3 days. It was absolutely wonderful! Our room was very classy and felt very rich. We felt very secluded and the surrounding foliage was breathtaking! We spent 3 hours on the porch of our casita, hanging out in the hammock watching the rainstorm. It was an absolute dream! The service was great, main office and bar/dining especially! Great food and very yummy breakfast!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2014

We loved staying here. The people were so friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere is beautiful! It is so peaceful and the monkeys come out and put on a show. It's location is convenient to the beach, shopping and Manuel Antonio Park! I would recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio (4.55)
Top
}