Recent Reviews in Mansfield, Ohio

Fantastic place to stay at THE INN ON SMITH'S HILL (Lexington, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Wonderfully located; Pam and David are wonderful and took GREAT care of us during our stay. Will book again any time we are in the neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


edison room at THE INN ON SMITH'S HILL (Lexington, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

very clean, very comfortable, central location, great breakfast. im sold on B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Inn On Smith's Hill! at THE INN ON SMITH'S HILL (Lexington, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

Our stay was fabulous! The owners were very accommodating, and very friend. The rooms were very nice, and the food was great. We would definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Average Experience at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

3.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Upon our arrival, the on-hand front desk person lacked the overall knowledge expected of even the most basic representative of the hospitality industry.  Greetings were dry, and details regarding the inn and its history were deficient (ie: “Oh, I want to show you this – the guy who built this house invented that.” while pointing at a very unique propeller on the wall which could have, undoubtedly, been a very interesting conversation piece).  She then proceeded to tell us that we would have to pay an extra $20 per person for breakfast because it was not included in the rate we paid, when questioned, she stated that the “Girl who made our reservation doesn’t even work here anymore.” She then showed us to our room, and asked that we return to the office in a few minutes because the owner would be there at that time and would be able to tell us whether or not our breakfast was included in our rate. The owner, Debbie arrived and immediately remedied the breakfast inclusion debacle.   Our suite, The Hunter’s Den, was not well appointed on the bottom floor.  There was an empty, cheap air freshener plugged in behind the door.  There were dead bugs inside of the heater, and stains as well as a dead fly smashed on the blinds/shade.  The WiFi was not reliable which was understandable given the very odd weather we were experiencing during our visit.  The second floor was incredible.   The massive bed was extremely comfortable and the linens provided were top-of-the-line. The sky light added an amazing amount of natural light, the tiny office nook was very helpful, and the bathroom was impressively clean.  The jacuzzi tub and fireplace worked wonderfully. Breakfast was plain but good.  We were served yogurt with strawberries, homemade lemon bread, and bacon egg and cheese sandwiches. No complaints.  Service was much better in the morning.  Overall, average.  

View more reviews for this inn


Owner is extremely rude!!! Not recommended!!! Not worth the headache at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

2.2 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Other sites have similar reviews so please read! Owner Debbie Miller responds & ALWAYS blames the customer!There would be 4-6 girls, 1st said 1 rm would work. When we booked had to get 2 rms. I understood the policies about payment but that once we checked in we could pay separate. Didn't happen! 4 of us had spa trtmnts during our stay, 3 of us called to book. They never asked credit card info even when asked if it was needed. Inn said it can be taken care of on arrival. We arrived about 3. Check-in is 4. The room was ready. Spa services started at 4. Headed down to supper at 6:15.We were going to give the credit card info to pay separately. I asked for an itemized list. Julie tried to figure it out. After 25 min,went to the bar and she would bring us the list. About 8:30 a hand written list was given to us. A confusing list! Asked then if we could take care of it in the a.m b/c we had a few drinks.Julie would be there in a.m. Our food took awhile so we asked for it to eat in our rm, which they delivered. Staff leaves with the last bar patron. When ready to use the pull out couch, we found NO linens for it! Then in the morning more bill discussion! Still couldnt figure out how to individually charge us. Must've talked for an hr w/o resolve. The owner would contact me when she returned from vacation. She is the rudest person I have ever spoken to. I put it on speaker phone so my hubby could hear. She just kept telling me how she worked 15 hr days for 6 days before her vacation and how great her place is. No resolve then either. She asked for screenshots of our emails which I provided. I finally called my credit card company and they called her (they said she was nice and WE screamed & yelled at her, refused to give our card information) which then I FINALLY got an itemized list! I know that this is long but please beware of the owner. Wish it had turned out different, I really wanted to enjoy it!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, quaint, and convenient. at AngelWoods Hideaway (Mansfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2016

A perfect start to our honeymoon! Breakfast was amazing, host was accommodating and we highly recommend the room Anna's Asian Palace.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at AngelWoods Hideaway (Mansfield, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Beautiful setting

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at AngelWoods Hideaway (Mansfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2015

Breakfast was top-notch. The views were wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Can't ask for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at AngelWoods Hideaway (Mansfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Angelwoods is a beautiful place to spend the weekend. Our Bear room was cozy, the pool and hot tub were perfect, and breakfast with the Cochran's was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to return! at AngelWoods Hideaway (Mansfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

What a beautiful place and such lovely people who care for it and for their guests. Everything was outstanding - our fabulous Asian room, the late evening hot tub, the breakfast table, and all the places to sit outside and enjoy the surroundings of flowers and greenery. Delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


HideAway at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on April 08, 2015

We had a wonderful time, for our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on March 27, 2015

This place was exactly what we needed. I was quiet, relaxing and very intimate. Every aspect of this quiet little country inn was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrating our first wedding anniversary at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The room was gorgeous and very clean. We ordered the gourmet basket. the steak kabob was great, but the tuna was way overcooked. But the rest of the food was really good. We really enjoyed the experience of having the gourmet basket delivered to us. I loved the wine cellar and the overall feel of the bed and breakfast was very classy and we will definitely come back and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


More than we expected at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

My husband & I have stayed here several times, & absolutely loved it every time! We have stayed in several different rooms, and were pleasantly surprised every time. The rooms are clean, beautiful & extremely comfortable. There are many things to do on the grounds. The place is peaceful and relaxing. The food is made fresh, served to you, and is delicious! The service is very nice, never rude! The Hide Away Country Inn is above and beyond what you'll expect. We can't wait to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING!!!! at AngelWoods Hideaway (Mansfield, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

We stayed at the Hideaway two years ago and spent the night again this weekend. This place is amazing. Vicky and John are amazing. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is incredible. They even had toothbrushes that we forgot!!! The food is beyond amazing!!!! This lady can cook. We met their son. He made us feel right at home. We will be back again and again. Do not miss the opportunity to spend the night in this gorgeous hideaway!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hideaway Country Inn at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Quiet and cozy. Very nice service. We didn't get to eat in dining room as they weren't open on Mondays.

View more reviews for this inn


What a disappointment at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

3.6 reviewed on February 18, 2014

I guess having a 'confirmed/printed' reservation means nothing to these people. Imagine being told 'sorry' on your Valentine/Anniversary (40th anniversary by the way) -- these people need to get their act together. We did get to stay on the 13th but had no hot water in the bathroom, no TV reception and all the candleholders around the tub were burnt down and matchsticks in the bottom :( What a shame because the room was gorgeous and the environment was peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay it was beautiful view especially from the private deck in the hot tub. It was peaceful and romantic!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

So far I have experienced excellent service! The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond to provide you with satisfaction. The surroundings are beautiful and food is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

Our visit was very relaxing. Everyone we met were great. The food was delicious. Our room was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Best getaway ever at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

If you love country, relaxation, romance, and luxury stay here! We had the most amazing time and didn't leave the grounds once. They have everything you need, want, and more. We stayed in the smith room and the Louis XIV rooms. They wee both very different but equally amazing in detail and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice! at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

Very good time, cozy place, nice staff, excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Escape at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Just outside Columbus OH is a charming escape from the city. The staff was incredibly attentive. The owner personally checked on us. Cute, clean and quiet. Sit on a hammock and watch the sun set - no attention to detail overlooked.

View more reviews for this inn


Great ! at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Great service! Great food! Soft bedding!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent time! at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

The atmosphere, room, and most importantly food were all excellent. We would come back again in a heartbeat. Also we felt like it was great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Relaxing at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

Service was outstanding. Rooms were clean,comfortable, relaxing Food was delicious Area of Inn was gorgeous

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay, great service, great breakfast and great dinner the evening we arrived. Great place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Excellent service and food. Wonderful staff and facilities.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Celebrate engagement at HideAway Country Inn (Bucyrus, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2013

Food was really good.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}