Recent Reviews in Manitowoc, Wisconsin

Great place to stay in Manitowoc! at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We were so impressed with the level of service that the owners gave us during our stay. They were attentive and flexible to our needs. We loved the rooms and breakfast. They also recommended a place for dinner (Courthouse Pub) that was out of this world! I highly recommend Westport B&B!! We loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Scrumptious at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2014

This is the best place I have ever stayed. Jan and Paul go out of their way to make sure your visit creates good memories. Each room is unique with tasteful decor. Breakfast is incredible: from the elegant table setting to a breakfast of seemingly endless gourmet courses. I was filled for the day. Upon leaving I was already planning another visit. ML

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed & breakfast at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2013

Paul and Janice were very friendly and accommodating hosts. The house was beautiful, as was our room. Very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were terrific. All in all, very happy.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2013

Our experience at the WestPort could not have been better. Jan and Paul are gracious and considerate hosts who provide many amenities that are unusual for a B.& B. and strive to make your stay pleasant in every way. The breakfasts are fabulous and the rooms both attractive and comfortable. A stay at the WestPort is sure to be one of the highlights of your trip "up the lake". Dick and Joan

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Westport and it was as delightful as the first. The room was beautiful and very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and very clean, the the owners assisted with dinner reservations, answered questions and made us feel very welcome. I generally like to stay at different B&Bs, and this is the only one that I have ever stayed at twice. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Westport Bed & Breakfast at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Westport Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary weekend. The owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, the room was fabulous and the food was exceptional. I highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience! at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2012

We saved our first bed and breakfast trip for a special occasion: our 25th wedding anniversary. The hospitality and attention to all the tiny details that separate wonderful from nice set Westport aside as the place by which we'll measure all others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Italianate Mansion, Incredible Breakfast, and Gracious Hosts at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2012

What a wonderful stay that we had at WestPort B and B. Our room was connected to a balcony that overlooked the side garden. This was great for a little wine and cheese and crackers at the end of the day. The breakfast was a treat, beginning with a wonderful fruit and yogurt dish, and then an eggs benedict dish that was in a word, divine. The hosts were gracious, friendly, and helpful in all facets. If on the way to Door County, or if your destination is on or around Manitowoc, Wisconsin, I highly recommend WestPort B and B. Thanks. Two from Chicago.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast!! at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on January 03, 2012

I have stayed at several Bed & Breakfasts and it is definately the small, wonderful details and touches that makes this my best experience ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2011

The food for breakfast (full breakfast) was just outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in Manitowoc at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2011

Great personal service, excellent food for breakfast made to order. Extremely friendly and welcoming to make you feel like you live there normally. Paul and Jan are simply the best hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast. at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2011

Our stay at Westport B&B was incredible. Highly recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be better! at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2011

We were staying in Manitowoc for an overnight visit after two nights in Door County. Innkeepers Paul and Jan Zencka greeted us warmly, provided ample helpful information about places to visit and eat dinner in Manitowoc. Our room was wonderful - an oasis of peace and comfort. The whirlpool tub was delightful, and every little detail was perfect. They really think of everything, and do it all well. We were made to feel that it was their pleasure to host us, and it was certainly our delight to stay there. Breakfast was delicious, generous, and like everything else at the WestPort B&B, well-thought out to the last detail. The WestPort is truly a gracious oasis, and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent rooms and the friendliest of hosts! at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2011

My sister and I loved the place. Our pictures are the envy of all our friends. Lovely yard and house. We were enchanted. Met some terrific people at breakfast, too. We chose it from the street and were so glad we did.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2011

The room included beverages and snacks and was quite charming! Bess's Chamber had a 'fireplace' on the wall which added to the intimate country feel. Exceptionally clean and the Paul, the host, was personable and eager to provide anything asked! I had stated a particular type of beverage my fiance' drank and he pleasantly surprised us when we opened the fridge and saw Paul's succeeded effort at supplying outstanding service. We loved our stay and would highly recommend WestPort B&B. We left our memory chip from our camera and Jan was kind enough to mail it to us! Thank you, Paul and Jan!

View more reviews for this inn


WestPort B&B in Manitowoc at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2011

Beautiful accommodations and the owners were wonderful hosts. Would definitely recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Westport at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2011

Have stayed several times, and it is always fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific place to stay!!! at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2011

We loved our stay! Paul was an amazing host!! Would go back in a heartbeat...

View more reviews for this inn


WestPort B & B at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2011

Gourmet breakfasts were scrumptious, healthy and large enough to be your only meal of the day. Additionaly, there was a backet with a wide variety of snacks and a refrigerator with drinks, including wine and beer at no extra charge. The dining room had coffee, muffins, cookies and more, 24 hours a day. My room was elegant and very victorian with a blend or new and antique furnishings. Everything was immaculate. The inkeepers Jan and Paul were both charming and helpful ~ full of suggestions for local attractions, activities and restaurants. The WestPort is the best of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Wisconsin. at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2011

We've been to quite a few B&Bs in WI and our stay at Westport was delightful. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet. The breakfast was fresh and outstanding. We'll be staying at Newport again.

View more reviews for this inn


Attention to detail at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2011

We were very impressed with our stay at WestPort B&B. Our host not only made a great recommendation for dining, he called for the dinner reservation. (He was right about a great meal too). Our room had a great assortment of special treats that made WestPort stand out from all the rest. (a dozen roses, in-room stocked fridge, basket of snacks, night cream, bath robe, on & on)

View more reviews for this inn


Most wonderful Stay! at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2011

Fabulous place to stay! One of the best breakfast's ever had at an Inn! They are most generous with "extra's" as well, such as little snacks, water, soda, chips and sweet treats! Also, love how many of the precious antiques that grace the home are for sale, if one would like it for their own home. Wonderful staff!

View more reviews for this inn


nice stay at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

3.2 reviewed on June 22, 2011

This was nice but our room looked bigger online and the jacuzzi made a loud noise when we turned on the bubbles, so not so relaxing. Breakfast was great though, and the innkeeper made us reservations at a wonderful restaraunt in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2011

We were very happy with our stay. The accomodations were great, the food was wonderful and fabulous hospitality. The innkeepers had great recommendations for dining. I would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Wonderful!! at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2011

Simply delightful!! The breakfast was so outstanding, words just cannot express how fabulous the food was prepared and shared. Simply amazing. The BEST place to stay in both Manitowoc or Green Bay!

View more reviews for this inn


Classic B&B provides charm and delicious food at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

3.6 reviewed on May 10, 2011

The owners, Janice and Paul, were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hospitality at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2011

In order to share a special event of mine, essentially my family and loved ones moved in to Westport for an overnight. Like a safe harbor in the Old West roadhouse days, EXCEPT WITH all the luxuries and modern comforts, including wi-fi!!! Jan & Paul went out of their way to help with each and every need---from calling in dinner reservations to rustling up the exact tea flavor desired! Complimentary appointments in the room give you a feeling of being in a friend's home instead of being in a store. Well done!

View more reviews for this inn


So much charm at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2010

This is our second stay at the WestPort and once again it was fabulous. Charming, romantic, attention to detail........you will love it!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A C+ grade at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on October 19, 2010

the breakfast here was by far the best part of the stay! Our room was average; clean but the pillows were very uncomfortable and the bathroom was strange. the sink was actually in the bedroom!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful to say the least at WestPort B&B, INC (Manitowoc, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and we were so delighted that we have booked the New Year's Eve and day. The owners are delightful and look to make your stay one of a kind. The room and home are warm, inviting and decorated exquisitely. I cannot say enough of the food (so delicious and plentiful we couldn't eat it all) and graciousness of the hosts at the Westport. I would recommend the Westport to anyone that wants a memorable stay in Manitowoc.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. WestPort B&B, INC (4.64)
Top
}