Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Manitou Springs, Colorado

WHAT A TREAT ! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Were coming to Colorado Springs area and decided to stay overnight and explore old Colorado City. Location could have not been better and hosts were extremely caring and attentive. Certainly will return for some more comfort and hospitality...and still more exploring of the surrounding sites yet to be seen.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

OTGH is a great alternative to a hotel stay in Colorado Springs. Warm, friendly and clean. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property.... at RED CRAGS ESTATES (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My son and I stayed at the Onaledge on Sunday, September 21. The house was beautiful and we enjoyed learning about it's history and it's "permanent" guests. Brett was great, so friendly and helpful....and he makes an awesome french toast. I would definately stay there again and next time I'll bring my husband to share the romantic views with me.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip back in time in Colorado Springs' old town area at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Holden House has three adjacent homes remodeled as bed & breakfast accommodations, and all are charming and elegant. We stayed in the Rose Victorian, built in 1897 and kept in period decor by the owners. They have excellent taste in furnishings and in providing a great atmosphere for their guests. Heather, one of the managers, met us when we checked in and gave us a tour of our suite -- The Independence -- and shared a variety of restaurants that she recommended for price, service and atmosphere. Her advice was spot-on, and she was very attentive to all the guests during the social time over wine and cheese. Siri served us an excellent breakfast in our suite -- I purchased an inexpensive package that had cold sparkling wine on ice for us when we arrived, as well as the in-suite meal the next morning -- and was very pleased overall with staff friendliness, courtesy and the overall charm and cleanliness of the B&B. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Christopher and Jennifer's Wedding at RED CRAGS ESTATES (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We just had our wedding at the Red Crags estate. I can honestly say that it was an amazing experience. There are so many reasons I would recomend this to anyone wanting a venue for a wedding, anniversary or even just a relaxing getaway. Not only is Pikes Peak a fantastic backdrop for a ceremony, all of the grounds here are enchantingly beautiful and make for some great wedding photos. Before deciding on the Spindletop suite, we were able to see many of the rooms they have here and we believe any of them would have made our wedding night unique. Plus, Brett, Susan and all of the staff were extremely accomadating to our needs even a couple of the last minute changes we needed to make. Thank you all so very much. We will see for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece Of Paradise! at Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

What an amazing place to stay. The rooms are cozy and kept up to date, bathrooms are decent size(Shower curtain area is a little small but never a deal breaker), and the views are phenomenal. This is a B&B that is located on the strip and is really close to businesses. The exterior grounds are kept up-to-date, landscaped, and encapsulate this piece of Heaven, allowing you to sit outside in peace and solitude and never feel trapped. This is in walking distances to almost everything in town, plenty of shopping just steps away. The breakfast here is amazing. Homemade every morning, this 2 course breakfast is sure to delight everyone. On a normal day breakfast on the porch is welcoming and inviting as the fresh air amplifies the taste of the food. She will always serve fresh fruit, some form of bread(Homemade) and follow up with a main dish that is never the same day after day. The house itself is inviting. A living room with comfortable couches, a fire place, and fresh cookies or brownies, welcomes you after a day on the town. Their house pets, Zoie and Ziggie, their two small dogs, and Rena the Head house cat will welcome you with open hearts and will be sure to keep a little piece of yours when you leave. Rena found my lap most evenings where she would sleep while on the back patio. It was not the same on the nights she decided to be a house cat and not and outdoors cat. As far as the Innkeepers. Randy and Gwenn are the best. They will go above and beyond to make your stay worth every minute. They are amazing people and have really turned this B&B into one of the best in Colorado. Their helpers, although I do not know names, also welcomed us with open arms. They themselves made sure to take time and visit with the guests making sure everyone is happy. All in all, I can guarantee my wife and I will be back, hopefully for longer than a week this next time. God Bless Gwenn and Randy!

View more reviews for this inn


Mary and Steve's stay at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2014

in town for the Fallen Firefighter ceremony, but got to also enjoy Colorado Springs because of this central location.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Old Town Guesthouse at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

This is a wonderful facility in am excellent location on Old Colorado City. The rooms are very clean and decorated in beautiful colors. I stayed in the Victorian Rose room complete with fireplace and hot tub. Kim and her brother were very good hosts and the breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

First time at a bed and breakfast--not sure what to expect--reserved on line based on other reviews. Everything about our stay was perfect--wish we could have stayed longer. Mike and Sally were absolutely dedicated to making our stay wonderful. Very kind, warm and friendly. The room we chose was fun and creative--down to every detail. Looking forward to returning to experience another wonderful, relaxing stay. Glenn and Donna, MN

View more reviews for this inn


Mike & Jill's Wedding at RED CRAGS ESTATES (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We had our wedding at Rockledge Inn at the Red Crags Estates. It was fantastic! Not only were the Bed and Breakfast and the mountain views beautiful, but we were able to have our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, brunch AND stay in the most beautiful room I've ever seen (Spindletop) at the same location! The whole staff is FANTASTIC! They are all knowledgeable, kind, fun and extremely helpful. The breakfast is also amazing! Thank all of you for your hard work and the most perfect wedding :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect. at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Everything was perfect. Room was comfortable. Atmosphere was quaint. Company was pleasant. Food was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Loved everything about this place--the romantic room, the fireplace, the private balcony and hot tub, the attention to detail on the part of Dave and Kim, and the amazing gluten-free breakfast topped off with a brownie. Definitely plan to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Conference Time at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Our innkeepers were so accommodating and pleasant . We loved our stay there and it was close to eating, shopping and the airport . Definitely would love another visit. J& M

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Value at Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This is the 3rd time I and my wife have stayed here and it gets better every time. Gwen and Randy are outstanding hosts and the breakfasts are to die for. Always home cooked and delicious. Much better than the average B&B cafeteria breakfast. The rooms are so unique and always clean. It is obvious that this old building has had loving care and everything works great. We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends and family. It is a great place to stay and enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for any nicer. at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We stayed here for our 27th anniversary after we went to a concert. Everything was wonderful. Beautiful B&B. Poppy Room was elegant. Hot tub was great. Breakfast was fantastic.Very clean. David and Kim were delightful. We will definitely stay here again.. Thanks for the great service.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

This B&B is incredibly quiet, with a fantastic location. Breakfast is not only delicious, but beautifully presented. Lots of attention is paid to little details that make this B&B stand out (an example - when they turn your bed down for the evening, not only do they leave a chocolate, but also a card telling you what the weather will be like the next day when you wake up). The owners are friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We had a great stay at the Old Town GuestHouse. The owners are great and it was nice to see their attentiveness to our comfort. I know that as they continue to grow it will continue to be that much better!

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Place at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Outstanding is the one word to describe my experience. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific B&B at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Our stay at the Old Town was outstanding. It's location is perfect for dining and shopping as well as close to major attractions in Colorado Springs. Kim and David are great hosts, friendly and ready to make you feel at home. Breakfast was amazing! Maureen and Ken

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

This is a great B&B. Very pretty, very clean, large and comfortable room, nice hosts and yummy breakfast. Plus easy parking and great location. I will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


SISTERS - LEFT HUSBANDS AT HOME at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We were extremely pleased with the room. But, the best experience during our short stay was having breakfast delivered to our room at 8:30 in a lovely basket! The food was delicious. The B&B is quiet. The host was so welcoming. The B&B was easy to find - we stopped at the Visitors' Center to get general information about Manitou Springs, looked up and saw the Blue Skies arch next door!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway destination at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Dave and Kim made us feel quite welcome during our visit. From minor touches (like the welcome sign in our room and baskets of stuffed animals on each floor) to a quite social happy hour reception each evening and delicious breakfasts, the Old Town Guest House is a true gem of the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Town Guesthouse Best of Both Worlds at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

This purpose-built B&B is more like a small hotel than a typical B&B house -- there is an elevator, everything feels very solid and quiet, many rooms have hot tubs on their balconies. So lots of advantages in the building. But the hosts, Dave and Kim, are outstanding B&B hosts -- one is always around, they are very friendly and make the place seem homey. The 4-6 o'clock wine service in the living room was very popular both nights we were there, and everyone was very friendly. So the whole experience was much more convivial and homey that at many B&Bs that are actually in old houses. In short, all the advantages of a hotel and of a B&B. Really nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Dave and Kim are Super ! at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Dave & Kim (brother & sister) only recently became the owners of this pearl among B&B's, but their good heart tells them how to do it : friendly, compassionate, a warm welcome (all wine bottles were empty), really beautiful rooms (we recommend the Jasmin Morocco), a classy and well served breakfast, a lift (large enough for wheelchairs), historic surroundings, etc. We certainly will stay here again when we come back in this part of the world ! Linda & Jan, Belgium

View more reviews for this inn


Great Friday night at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful Friday night and really enjoyed ourselves. The accommodations were fantastic, the hospitality off the charts and the location couldn't be better. Great view of the mountains. Happy to return

View more reviews for this inn


Charming With A Great View at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the cozy, comfortable, immaculate Orchid Room with a view of Pike's Peak and a hot tub. Breakfast was great, the location ideal (many attractions nearby), and the owners gracious and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance at Old Town GuestHouse at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2014

The Old Town GuestHouse had everything for a night of romace. The ambiance of the room was perfect, plus the innkeepers stepped it up a notch by adding all the little touches they could. We loved this place and will definitely be staying there again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Family Favorite! at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

I discovered Blue Skies Inn many years ago, and it has become my favorite place to stay any time I'm in the Colorado Springs area. The Deep Blue suite is my favorite for when I bring my granddaughter with me - but for a romantic weekend, try the Sunset Suite. The breakfast each morning is brought right to your door in a basket you can take out for a picnic - and it's always fresh and delicious! Mike and Sally take extra care to make sure your stay is everything you want it to be. I'll be back again! and again. and again. You will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place, good rooms; excellent breakfast at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

The hostess was accomidating and allowed us the use of the side door to carry our baggage. The room was clean and fully functional. I wouldn't recommend the location of the hot tub due to the fickle weather of Colorado Springs (however, the location is made abundantly clear on the website, and was not our primary concern). The location is also enjoyable with some rooms bearing a window or two towards the mountains, and the building itself a walk away from some elderly downtown citiscapes, if one is so charmed. The breakfast my wife and I enjoyed was one of the better breakfast experiences I've had from a B&B. All in all, it was worth it!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice property at Old Town GuestHouse (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The b&b is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants a block away. The innkeepers were very hospitable and accommodating to my gluten-free diet plus offered to store our sewing machines in a locked room overnight. We shared a room with two beds--a queen and a twin. Double sinks in the bathroom, two comfy chairs for reading and lots of room to move around. I slept in the twin bed and the alcove was a little stuffy--could have opened a window, but didn't want to fumble around or turn on the light. They allowed booking a room for only one night on the weekend which is the exception. Nice to have that option for times you just don't want to stay two nights. They have only been owners for 6 weeks and everyone ran like they had been there for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}