Recent Reviews in Manitou Springs, Colorado

One of the best B&B experiences ever! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Thanks to Dave and Kim for making our stay at the Old Town Guesthouse a very memorable and thoroughly enjoyable experience. The Guesthouse itself is a beautiful, historic building right off of the main street that has lovely shops, restaurants and bars. The rooms are beautiful, decorated in a period correct Victorian theme in keeping with the historical roots of the building. We stayed in 2 different rooms both of which had fireplaces and balconies with views of the mountains but the second room, on the third floor, was the showstopper featuring a hot tub on the balcony with breathtaking views of Pikes Peak and the surrounding mountains. During cocktail hour guests gather in the spacious parlor where complimentary wine, beer and snacks are available. It's a great way to meet fellow travelers from around the world much like the European guesthouses that this B & B is designed around. Dave and Kim couldn't have been nicer, more accommodating hosts and their personal touch is evident in everything from the rooms, to the wine, beer, snacks and complimentary gourmet breakfast expertly prepared by Dave. I traveled a fair amount over the years and can say without qualifications this was one of the best B&B experiences I've ever had - a hidden gem in the Springs.

View more reviews for this inn


Colorado Springs Weekend at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

This was a very nice B&B. Our hosts were friendly and ready to accommodate our every need. My husband has dietary restrictions and Kim was so kind to prepare a special breakfast for him each morning. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Overnight at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Picnic Breakfast at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2016

My fiance and I had the pleasure of staying at the Blue Skies Inn B & B recently and truly enjoyed our stay. We've stayed at many B & B's over the last couple of years and found Blue Skies to be a unique experience. The room was perfect...clean and tidy, nicely appointed and very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the private entrance; we could come and go as we pleased and didn't have to worry about disturbing any of the other guests. The outdoor hot tub was wonderful under a star-lit sky. We really enjoyed the "picnic-basket-breakfast" and having the options of dining on a sunny patio or in the privacy of our own room was a unique treat. The food was deliciously prepared with ample portions to fuel us up for a busy day. We would love to return to the Blue Skies Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

This place is absolutely a hidden gem in the Springs. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. They have thought of EVERYTHING! (night-time noise machine with crickets/waves/rain/etc, gas fireplace in the room, robes, plastic wine glasses for the hot tub, water bottles, morning coffee, etc. etc. ) The room was beautiful and clean and had everything you could need for your comfort. We stayed in a room with a view of the mountains and a hot tub on the balcony. What an amazing experience! If you're going to stay here, you should spring for one of these rooms! The hot tub was so cozy and secluded. Breakfast was out-of-this-world! I just can't say enough good things about this place. We got here a little early and walked around Old Colorado City before our dinner, which was also just a few blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


This is now my favorite place to stay at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Old Town Guesthouse for our anniversary. On arrival, we were greeted by Dave, taken up to our room and given a history of the building. We then went down to the Library for the complimentary wine and snacks. Very relaxing and it was delightful talking to other guests who were also staying that night. The attention to detail really made this get away special. In our room, there was a written sign on the fireplace mantel with our names and "Happy Anniversary". There was also a typed sign with chocolates! These are the little things that really make a difference! Dave and Kim were wonderful! Very accommodating and saw to our every need (including my special dietary needs). Dave was very helpful in recommending a place for dinner and even had many of the menus so we could look at them before deciding where to go. Loved the game room downstairs with the pinball machine and the pool table! I have stayed at many places, including the Broadmoor and the Stanley Hotel. For the money, I would pick Old Town Guesthouse over both of these any day!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Geaway at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Lovely B&B in Old Town Colorado City!

View more reviews for this inn


Time of our lives at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Everything was amazing Kim and Dave made sure that my boyfriend felt like a king for his birthday. from the time we walked it the service all the way to breakfast was spectacular. we definitely will be coming back now I understand why they're the best

View more reviews for this inn


So cool! at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We stayed here in pur little in-state colorado road trip. We stayed in the Deep Blue Suite. We picked this room out specifically for our 6 year old little girl and she loved it. The room was super clean and super cute. The theme was very well played into. The shower was huge. The bed was huge and comfy. We were left a binder with info about the inn and surrounding area that was very informative. Now that's just the room. The breakfast was delicious and very generous. Very well prepared. The bed and breakfast grounds was very beautiful and we had deer walking right outside our window which was very cool. We have a 1 year old as well and they had the room set and ready for us with a playpen in the closet for him. It was a very personable place and we would defiantly recommend to anyone and would come back. Thank you guys for the wonderful experience. The Pfluger Family

View more reviews for this inn


Great View!! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Everything is top notch. Nice comfortable rooms, friendly and informative hosts, delicious breakfast. We stayed in the Indian Paintbrush room, which allows you the direct view of the sun setting behind Pikes Peak, while sitting in the Hot Tub, enjoying a cocktail. Beautiful sunset, relaxing way to pass an evening!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Awesome views, room and service. Will definitely go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Warm welcome and delightful conversations with innkeeper and other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great nights at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on March 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great and the rooms were well kept. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Most lovely bed and breakfast! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Loved our room, the personal touches specific to our visit! The bed was so comfortable that I slept harder than I had in a long time! Loved our private hot tub on the balcony! The chicken and waffles breakfast was so yummy along with the good company we had in the morning. Would definitely go back for another special occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


Completely relaxing stay! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Beautiful, quiet, private accommodations down to the tiniest detail. Breakfast was as beautiful as it was delicious. Kim and Dave were attentive to our needs but allowed us to enjoy each other. Quick one-block walk to fantastic dining. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect romantic hideaway at Holden House - 1902 Bed & Breakfast Inn (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for Valentines Day 2016. We stayed in the beautiful Aspen room. What a perfect getaway. The room was zoned for multiple and ultimate relaxation--a cozy soaking tub under a skylight, a table for meals for two, two reading chairs by the fire, and a comfortable bed complete with a hugs me teddy bear. There was nothing to do but enjoy ourselves and relax. They have games, tv, movies (ours wouldn't play on the tv), sit by fire, nap, read, soak, look at the great photos. Breakfast was delicious and they never made me feel bad about being grain free. I said I would eat whatever they served, yet they still accommodated my diet easily and deliciously! Thank you, Pat, for your enthusiasm despite our tired welcome. This may have to become an annual tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!!! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2016

The owners were amazingly sweet and kind. Rooms clean and luxurious. Amazing stay. We will return and tell all our friends about this wonderful b n b.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at The Old Town Guesthouse. The view from our room of Pikes Peak was fantastic and the Hot Tub on the balcony was great.The fireplace was very nice and the room had all the amenities you needed. Dave and Kim were incredible hosts and made us feel right at home. It was a nice welcome with wine and snacks in the living room when we arrived where we meet the other guests. Dave's breakfasts were great and different from the norm.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice retreat for a couple's getaway at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

The best for a couple's getaway. As good as it can get. However, one recommendation to make it even better: Bathrobes

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Time at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on January 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


So Nice!! at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Really liked this b&b! My husband and I visit the area every few years and our usual b&b was not available. We chose Blue Skies Inn and was not disappointed. LOVED that breakfast was brought to our door every morning, piping hot and delicious!! We would sit at our dining table in our room and watch the numerous deer that invaded the property every morning while we ate. Even though this b&b sets off of the main road is was quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute date night at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2016

We made reservations not only last minute but past the check in time. We had the most amazing experience Dave made sure we had everything we needed. Even made us a cute breakfast bag to go. We will be back and recommend the old town guesthouse to everyone .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful as always at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on January 14, 2016

There would have been 5 stars in most categories but it wouldn't let me choose it. I was a little nervous with new owners but David was a fabulous host who went out of his way to welcome us.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast at Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

We have stayed here before, and will continue to come back. The Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast has gorgeous rooms, all different and unique. Gwenn is an amazing hostess and cook. There are optional packages that you can purchase with your stay. We don't live that far from here, but it is always worth coming here to have some time away. Manitou Springs is a fun town, and everything is within walking distance. Great place to celebrate an romantic anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Rented room for anniversary. Very nice room. Hot tub was awesome. Service was amazing. Breakfast was out of this world! Will be going again.

View more reviews for this inn


Tanya & Jannette at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised about this hidden treasure! We had a nice and relaxing evening. Kim and Dave are warm and hospitable. Can't wait until we can go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2015

I have only one word to describe our stay - Perfect. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, with enough detail in the decor and amenities to make our stay feel like home. The service provided by David and Kim was excellent. They did a fantastic job taking care of our dietary needs and were the perfect hosts when we had friends come and visit with us in their sitting room. We look forward to staying there again the next time we are in town.

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Spot at Blue Skies Inn B&B (Manitou Springs, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on November 22, 2015

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights while we were in town to attend a funeral. The rooms were very nice. Spacious, clean and very comfortable. The innkeeper directed us to a great hiking spot when we had a couple of free hours. The grounds are really pretty - I spent an hour tucked in a seat outside reading. Breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of it! They even made sure we got ours first when we had a time crunch with getting to the church. We would come back here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Old Town Guesthouse has all the makings for an awesome getaway! at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on November 18, 2015

As frequent bed and breakfast guests, we would have to say that Old Town Guesthouse is one of our favorites! Modern facilities with vintage charm...love the private hot tub, gas fireplace, game room and elevator. Breakfast is always delicious and innkeepers are friendly and helpful. Only improvements we could suggest is to invest in larger TVs in the rooms and to continue accepting I Love Inns certificates.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Intimite setting in the heart of Old Colorado City at Old Town Guesthouse B&B (Colorado Springs, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

We only stayed for a night but my husband and I loved the chance to stay at this cozy B&B. We're locals but it was great to have the chance to "escape" in this little oasis. The included breakfast was fantastic and the innkeepers are great at providing excellent hospitality. Would definitely recommend this place for couples.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}