Recent Reviews in Manheim, Pennsylvania

A wonderful find at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

What a find! Hazel and Mark have created an incredibly welcoming, friendly and comfortable home away from home. We had so much fun and learned a lot about the area too, which was a nice bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Mark and Hazel were very warm and accommodating! We had such a fun time collecting the chicken eggs and exploring the beautiful property. Breakfast was absolutely delicious as well. We would definitely recommend Airy Hill Farm B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, wish could stay longer at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Kids love the tree house in the garden room!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect stop-over with kids at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We went a little out of our way to stay at this B&B because of the reviews--was absolutely worth it. Pulled up and the kids could explode out of the car and run and play. They fell in love with the animals and the hosts were genuinely interested in letting them enjoy themselves and just be kids. The place was spotless--cleaner than any hotel feels. Would go out of my way again to stay here anytime. Breakfast was delicious, catering to both kid-tastes and adults. Owner even found and mailed a stuffed animal my daughter left behind before I realized it was missing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience for my family at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Brought my kids here for 3 nights and they didn't want to leave. Each morning starts with a fabulous home cooked breakfast served family style and then a farm tour to hang out with the animals. Grounds are beautiful and there's a sport court and swing set. Hazel and Mark made us feel instantly at home and were a wealth of information on the area throughout our stay. Nice distance to local attractions with the added benefit of being able to retreat to the quiet after a long day of sightseeing. Already thinking of when we can get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

This was our second stay at the Airy Hill B&B. The second you walk in you feel like you are at home. Our kids (ages 3 and 6) love it. There is so much for them to do and explore. They love going around the farm in the morning with Mark. The food is always delicious! It is an awesome place and I am glad we found it! We hate to leave but look forward to the next time :)

View more reviews for this inn


The Tea Kettle Inn at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2015

This Inn was OUTSTANDING in every way!! The food was delicious (had to take home the recipes). The atmosphere and cleanliness were incredible! The rooms were comfortable, clean, and beautiful! And the innkeepers made you so comfortable & welcomed that I didn't want to leave!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay with kids! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2015

I would not have looked for a B&B with three kids but this was perfect and actually catered to families with children. It was conveniently located to everything we wanted to do, but best of all we really enjoyed the farm animals - the girls got to gather eggs, feed the sheep, and walk the miniature horses and alpacas every morning. I would definitely recommend this to others and would stay again if we visit that area!

View more reviews for this inn


Our fifth year at Airy Hill at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2015

My husband and I have brought our twin grandchildren to Airy Hill Farm for the past five years. They are currently 12 and have not outgrown the desire to return next summer for their 6th year. I have referred several friends and their grandchildren and all are equally pleased. The owners are delightful people, the breakfasts are outstanding, the home and surroundings are lovely and the farm tour is always a hit with kids and adults alike. I can't imagine not falling in love with Airy Hill Farm.

View more reviews for this inn


Airy Hill surpasses all others at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Our 2nd stay at Airy Hill was as delightful as our first thanks to the wonderful owners and beautiful property.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fabulous Family B&B at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

We had a lovely stay in the Meadow Suite - we had the whole second floor to ourselves and my daughter slept comfortably in the room adjacent to ours. Mark & Hazel are wonderful hosts - the food was delicious, they provided drinks and snacks throughout our stay, answered any questions we had about the area, and Mark took the children on a ride around the property to feed and greet their many farm animals. My daughter loved exploring the farm and the playground too, as well as the books and toys inside the house. A peaceful, beautiful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Small town comfort at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on April 26, 2015

We enjoyed our night at the Tea Kettle Inn. The house is lovely; Patty & Kevin were very gracious hosts;the breakfast was delicious! We'd certainly recommend it as a place to stay for anyone visiting the Pennsylvania countryside.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

This is our second visit with Hazel and Mark, two very nice people. We really like staying there when visiting "Amish country". They go out of their way to make you feel right at home, and will assist in helping you with your local exploring. We both like animals, and since its a farm, there are critters to see and feed. Steve & Cathy M, Warrenton, VA

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

My wife and I had a really great stay at the Tea Kettle Inn. The hosts were very nice and welcoming and full of useful information about the surrounding area. It is located in a great area close enough to all the Lancaster County sights and sounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Patty and Kevin were very friendly and helpful for planning our trip. We stayed there for 3 days and felt very comfortable like a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Patty and Kevin are the most amazing hosts! I've stayed here multiple times in the past, and will continue to make it my home away from home any time l visit the Manheim area. Patty makes certain all of her guests sleep well, have fun things to do during the day, and are fed the most amazing breakfasts! Plus, she can accommodate any food restrictions. You can't go wrong with the Tea Kettle Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had stayed in this B&B over the summer and enjoyed it so much we returned with friends in October. Great place for families or couples wanting a nice relaxing night away from it all. Beautiful scenery and outdoor hot tub!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our B&B Experience!!! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We stayed at Airy Hill for two night and it was great. Beautiful house, farm and great food. I loved the scones and strawberry freezer jam. It was nice getting to know Mark and Hazel as well as the other guest. Loved it so much we are planning on going back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We had such a great time on the farm. The second we walked up to the door we felt at home. The food was delicious! My kids, ages 5 and 2.5, had such a great time helping with the animals. They also just loved running around the property. We are going to try and go back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Very nice, friendly innkeepers

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

The stay at Airy Hill Farm B&B is the most relaxing and refreshing places to stay on the planet! The owners and caregivers are personable, accommodating and just plain pleasant to be around. The accomodations were beautiful and made you feel at home. I would rate my stay as an Outstanding 5 rating!

View more reviews for this inn


Airy Farm at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

This was a comfortable and clean place with friendly hosts. There is a nice common area and a lot of space outside to walk and explore. It is quiet and cozy. And it is conveniently near Amish country. I wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Tea Kettle Inn at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

I stayed at the Tea Kettle Inn throughtout a 4 month work engagement. I was nice to be in a home environment when I couldn't be at my own and it was so much quieter than a hotel. The breakfast was so good I needed just a light snack for lunch. Highly recommend staying here. Innkeepers very personable.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Patty and Kevin are simply the best as B&B hosts. They are sincerely friendly, and both are enjoyable to talk with. And Patty's breakfasts never disappoint. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the value beats any hotel deal easily. You'll feel at home at the Tea Kettle Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice when staying in Manheim,PA area at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

I chose the Tea Kettle Inn because of my wife's fascination with all things tea related, but the inn far exceeded our expectations. The room was really well done and Patty, the hostess, made us feel very welcomed. It certainly would be our choice if we decide to vacation in the Lancaster area agin

View more reviews for this inn


An annual event at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This is our family's fourth trip to Airy Hill Farm. As we plan the summer, our grandchildren always want to know how many days we can stay at Airy Hill this year. Hazel and Mark are such warm hosts. The accommodations are great and the breakfast is always superb. We always meet other interesting families staying there.It is a wonderful oasis in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with family at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Patty and Kevin earlier this month to celebrate our anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very nice. Far better than I expected from the internet pictures. We stayed in the Avalon room and our bathroom was small and the sink was in the bedroom section, which was a bit unusual, but overall the room was clean and comfortable. If we stay there again, I'd opt for the Through the Looking Glass Suite. The bedroom is larger, so there is more lounging room if you're looking for that. More importantly, to me, the bathroom is larger. It's in the hallway, not attached to the bedroom, but there is a curtain to pull for privacy that separates the bedroom/bathroom from the hallway and other guests. Breakfast was delicious. We had fruit every morning with tea (or coffee) and juice. Our first morning we had a quiche-like egg & veggie bake with bacon that was wonderful and lemon zucchini bread. Everything was homemade and seconds were encouraged! The next morning Patty treated us to Belgian waffles and cranberry scones. It was obvious that the hosts were willing to go out of their way to make everyone's stay enjoyable. They offered suggestions on where to eat in the area and were very flexible with our schedules, both to check in and for breakfast. It was a thoroughly wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a Va-cation or a Stay-cation! at Airy Hill Farm B&B (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Our family of five stayed at Airy Hill B&B for a stay-cation. We spent one night at this local farm and fell in love with everything! Our girls loved the garden room with the special tree house bunk bed. We loved picking wild raspberries together as a family. We loved visiting all the animals in the morning and helping to gather eggs, feed the sheep, pet the bunny, walk the alpacas and the mini-horses! The breakfast was DELICIOUS and prepared with fresh ingredients. And of course we loved Hazel and Mark, as they welcomed us into their home with warm smiles and great conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2014

Beautiful and very clean. Really enjoyed the stay and they were quite helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (Manheim, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on May 03, 2014

Hosts were very welcoming and if needed could supply area information.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Airy Hill Farm B&B (4.85)
  2. Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.69)
Top
}