Free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Manhattan, New York

Living like a New Yorker at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Albert and Michele are wonderful hosts and made us very welcome in their beautiful eclectic loft. The beds were very comfortable and they were able to put in a 2nd single bed in our room. The shower was powerful and fresh towels everyday if needed, we loved that when we came back to our room we had the use of the kitchen and large lounge to chill in. Breakfast rolls were delivered every morning by Michele or Albert there was also a supply of fruit,cereal, milk, juice, butter and jam to set you up for the day. We got lots of local tips of were best to eat and drink which were all excellent and worth finding even the massage recommend by Michele was great, just sorry we hadn't time for a 2nd one before we left, but there's always next time and I know where we will be staying.The Loft and Soho area are the best , I wont hesitate to recommend .

View more reviews for this inn


A simple stay but homely and fun at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3.4 reviewed on November 22, 2014

The hostess is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, and the experience was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's time in NYC at Shanti Retreats NYC (New York, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We stayed at the 3rd street location so it was as if we had our own apartment. It was exactly like the photo online. The location was very cool. The best part was the people I dealt with! I dealt with several different people on the phone, via email, via text and in person and every single one of them was so friendly, accommodating, and prompt. I would recommend Shanti Retreats to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Shanti Retreats NYC (New York, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great service, nice apartment and good location. Staff very friendly and always available to help us!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice atmosphere and reasonably priced at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in the 7th floor Blue room and we enjoyed our stay here. The hosts (Albert & Michele) were very welcoming and gave us great pointers on what the locals love to do. The location is excellent with lots of restaurants, cafes with proximity to other neighborhoods as well that we were keen on exploring on foot. The subway is easily accessible in case you need to leave the immediate area. Michele would setup the breakfast area for us most mornings and made us feel very comfortable. The 7th floor has two rooms and we enjoyed the large common area listening to music, sipping tea, and drinking some wine. Michele also showed us around the other floors as well in case we chose the fifth floor the next time. Getting to the hotel from LaGuardia was pretty straightforward and quick. Of course, Soho itself is a great neighborhood. If you prefer a unique experience instead of a bland hotel stay, I recommend "room in Soho Loft"

View more reviews for this inn


A Home away from home at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Albert and Michele are truly awesome! My wife and I came to New York for a few days and we were tired of the city's overpriced and stuffy hotels so we looked for alternatives. We are both very picky and value a clean and cozy room and we found that and more at Room in Soho!! First of all the location is pristine. Steps from the subway and smack dab in the heart of Soho. Every restaraunt and shop is literally a walk away. The loft was super clean and Albert and Michele welcomed us with open arms, a fridge filled with essentials and a super warm energy! The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and smelled fresh and clean. My wife and I felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. We were told that there was another couple there as well but we didn't see them once. It's literally like having an apartment to yourself right in the heart of the city. Regardless of my destination in the city we would have no problem staying here. We went uptown a few times and only took 20 min to walk and subway to Central Park. A must stay! We are def planning on calling Albert and Michele the next time and every time we head to the city. Trust me I'm OCD and I was a little reserved staying in a loft w other guest but it really was amazing and will never book a hotel again!! Thanks for providing an awesome spot to crash for a few days!! Thanos Speridakos

View more reviews for this inn


Simple, comfortable, great value at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I needed a place to stay while visiting my daughter in Brooklyn, and this place provided a good nights sleep. I shared the apartment with a lovely family who had been staying there while on vacation. Check in and out was flexible. I found a parking spot directly across the street. The room and neighborhood were quiet. I will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inexpensive and awesome stay for the family at Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

We are a group of 5 with a kid and want to visit New York. Tried all the options with hotels which were way too expensive for a days stay. Finally i found this bed and breakfast through online forums and it exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a suite which apart from all the amenities, provided a computer, printer, a small fridge with complimentary sodas, distilled water and a nice view of Manhattan. With the one day cost of 2 rooms in hotel, i stayed here for 2 days for five of us. No complaints and i highly recommend anyone who wishes to visit NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, good location with reasonable price at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3.2 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Hotel in New York is very expensive so we decide try this place for 6 nights. The location is very good, subway entrance is just next to the front door close to supermarket and restaurant. We went to Central Park every day as it just next to this place, easy to access to the park is a plus for us. Moreover there is a bike shop just next door that you can rent a bike for $9 per hour to explore the central park by yourself. The room is clean as expected. The Innkeepers, Manuel, is a very nice guy and helpful. In short, we recommend this B&B if you looking for a place to stay when you visit New York. A couple from Thailand.

View more reviews for this inn


October stay at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I stayed here during the middle of October. I came for a weekend-long church event and it was a very convenient stay for me. The place was cozy and clean and stocked with a lot of breakfast options. I was able to travel back and forth easily. Overall, my stay here was exactly what I needed. Gloria was nice and I felt like she went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable. Delon was nice too. This is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFULL!!!! at Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We visited Harlem Grand for two nights. We really can assure every visitor: DO NOT HESITATE AND BOOK IMMEDIATELY. Even our kids age 18, 19 and 20 years, really enjoyed. We are sorry we could not stay longer. The rooms, the hospitality, everything was really really perfect. Thanks for all! Fam. Fitters, Holland

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful DeBary Inn at The DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

The DeBary Inn was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great, Greek and regular yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, baked goods from local bakeries and cereals. Jimmy, the home attendant, greeted us in the morning and throughout the day, answering all our questions. Debby, the other attendant, did a great job cleaning the room. Wonderful soaps containing red orange extract are supplied to the rooms. The Inn responded to my email quickly a few days prior to my arrival. The Summit train station to NYC as well as great local restaurants and specialty stores are less than a ten minute walk away in a Very safe neighborhood. There is delicious cake, fresh fruit, coffee and hot water and honey for tea available at all times in the very clean dining area. It is wonderful find! We're going back there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful view with incredible owner, at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2014

In looking to stay overnight in NYC for a holiday getaway, I found Manuel and his son to be incredibly attentive and before we left, we felt as if Manuel and his son were family. In addition to a great location with a beautiful view and a lovely breakfast, the space was clean and cozy. However, Manuel was truly the gift. He helped us onto the subway and graciously paid for my son's fare. We've stayed in numerous pricey hotels but intend to stay here again in the future. I'm incredibly thankful for all that Manuel did for us. He went out of his way to be informative and accommodating. I highly recommend Central Park View!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3 Night Stay in NYC from Phoenix, AZ at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2014

Not knowing what to expect, we decided to try a bed and breakfast in the city for the value. Manuel far exceeded our expectations by being very helpful, courteous, with plenty of suggestions and options for our daily adventures in the city. My cousin and I highly recommend staying here as it is easily accessible to the subway and has a great view. We will most definitely consider giving Manuel a call next time we are in town. Enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks a ton Debbie of Sankofa Aban at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Wonderful stay of 8 nights. Despite a mess up of my booking from Expedia, Debbie accommodated me and helped a lot. She is such a bubbling personality with warm heart, it feels like home away from home. Rooms were clean and cozy, shared bathrooms always available (never had to wait). Healthy breakfast (me being vegetarian I had only cereals, bread, fruit and juice but Debbie was making bacon, eggs & pancake for others with great gusto and passion). Wonderful place to experience.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

this is my home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2014

THANK YOU DEBBIE for your friendship and kindness; we spent 10 days in your warm, authentic and beautiful house of the last Century. For lovers of jazz, charming and surprising experiences It s the ideal house to visit Brooklyn and Manhattan and Debbie est si gentille, accueillante, chaleureuse qu on a l impression d être invités chez une amie! Merci encore Debbie A bientot Celia et Al

View more reviews for this inn


Mount Morris House review at Mount Morris House (Manhattan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

4 star rating only because system wont allow 5 stars for some reason. This spacious, immaculate property is fantastic - I highly recommend it to anyone visiting N.York. Warm hospitable welcome too.

View more reviews for this inn


Unhappy in Brooklyn at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

1.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Do not stay here. I can't understand the other reviews. It is hard to believe they are legitimate. The room had no heat, meaning a night of no sleep. The "breakfast" was old, filthy food in the refrigerator that you have to cook yourself. A tin of butter, almost empty, loaded with crumbs and other leftovers of other guests; and little else to heat. The neighborhood is not safe, especially at night. And the place is very far from New York City -- the opposite side of Brooklyn. When we complained about the lack of heat and asked to cancel the remaining nights, the owner insisted on charging us a second night. It was worth it to us to get out of there, but it is outrageous that we paid for two nights and only got one freezing, uninhabitable night. Spend more money and get something decent. That's what we did. We moved into the City, and doing so salvaged what otherwise would have been a disastrous trip.

View more reviews for this inn


I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT JERSEY CITY'S BED AND BREAKFAST at Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. Thank you Keisha for all your help and suggestions. You are a great cook also. And it was really great having a printer available in the room too. And all the extra amenities in the bathroom, like simple things like q-tips, etc, my wife thought was really fantastic. THANKS AGAIN. WE SHALL BE BACK AGAIN IN THE SUMMER.

View more reviews for this inn


Anticipate your needs at Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

The room was comfortable. The staff was attentive. A heater was placed in the room without me asking. They went beyond in keeping me comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


upper west side at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We enjoyed a 3-day stay with Manuel at his B&B. Nice views of Central Park. Comfortable King bed. Nice closet space. Bathroom very small, accross hall. Other bedroom has bath en suite. Good ethnic restaurants nearby. Immediate access to Park a real plus. Breakfasts were imaginative and plentiful. Manuel very congenial and informative.

View more reviews for this inn


de luxembourg a new york une semaine de reve at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Nous avons passe une semaine de reve chez manuel, on a pu visiter manhattan et aussi harlem et rencontrer de vrai new yorkais

View more reviews for this inn


This place is a dump at Gracie Inn (New York, New York)

1.0 reviewed on October 24, 2014

If I hadn't already paid in full I would've left after the first 5 mins. I should have known something wasn't right when Gracie Inn charged my card 5 days before arrival. I called to ask why they hadn't waited till I checked in and the lady on the phone said they needed the money in full now. Upon check-in, the clerk gave me a piece of paper that said our room was 410, however my email communication from Gracie Inn said we were staying in room 306. He explained I needed to fill out the breakfast menu on that paper and turn it into the drop box before midnight. Unless we had changes to our breakfast options, we would receive the same breakfast every morning. We headed to room 410 and the key wouldn't fit in the door. The clerk then handed us the correct keys but it was difficult to get the doors open. Our room isn't what was described on their website. The floors were dirty like they were never vacuumed. The beds were very squeaky. They were also extremely uncomfortable. My bed's headboard was hanging on by one screw. They gave us 1 bath towel for two people. I had to ask for more towels the next morning since nobody is available after 6pm. We were promised over 100 stations along with HBO and that was false. There wasn't a clock to be found at all in this place. I had to use my phone as an alarm. We did receive breakfast the next morning and it was only OK, but we didn't receive it on the other two mornings even after waiting till 9:30am. When I inquired about where breakfast was on Sunday morning at 9am, the housekeeper said we never filled out a form indicating we wanted breakfast. That was a lie. The housekeeper was on her cell phone texting during our entire conversation. The first morning there, we took freezing cold showers due to no hot water. On the last day, the blinds in the room my sister was sleeping in were on the floor leaving the entire window facing the alley way exposed. Once again, it was after 6pm so nobody was at the desk.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway at Shanti Retreats NYC (New York, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Me and my boyfriend loved our stay at the Shanti Retreats. The room was beautiful and had a sense of calm and peace to the whole space. We especially loved the roof top. Such a beautiful view of the city and a great space to unwind and enjoy the beautiful sight. The suite was located in a perfect area of the city. Lots of cool bars and restaurants. After a great time in the city, we were happy to return to our little sanctuary. We definitely had an amazing time and we look forward to returning. We highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value at The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The Harbor House is a labor of love for the host, Moe. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting NYC (a free ferry ride away).

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! Great hosts! What a view! at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I came to New York to meet up with her family for a long weekend getaway. Neither she nor her family had ever been here before. What a delightful surprise it was for all of us. A beautiful view overlooking Central Park, hosts that were so very helpful to make our trip a success, and a wonderful breakfast. Our bed was so comfortable my wife wanted to take it home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back to stay here. Thank you for such a memorable trip, Manuel. See you soon

View more reviews for this inn


NYC Gem in the East Village at Shanti Retreats NYC (New York, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

A family of four arrived for the third time in NYC and we were delighted with our East Village digs!!!! Mario and his team made us so welcome and the space itself suited our needs!!!! With air con to beat the heat of July 2014, we spent 7 nights here....from the great kitchen facilities, to the washer/dryer and bountiful supply of towels .....we couldn't recommend this place more highly......gives you a sense of the real NYC Thank you again.......our time this summer was special and we will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


2 wonderful days in New York - From India at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

I was little worried to stay alone in New York, at the same time - I didn't want to spend a lot of money on hotel stay. Also, I was in need of a safe place, not too far from the down town. Finally, I searched and found this Central Park B&B. The reviews were very good. It was an excellent, safe and clean place to stay. The owner was very kind and patient enough to guide me throughout my stay of 2 days. The subway was very near - so I could easily commute to downtown. I would strongly recommend this place - Absolute value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


"Great Place to stay" at Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

3.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

My friend and I stayed for nearly 2 weeks and thought it was great.We go between Australia and New York often and really liked staying here.I read some of the other reviews-hair on plate-crumb on plate-bad staircase-bad neighborhood (your in Jersey people,not Manhatten)hahaha..seriously??? Jersey city BnB is fantastic.Clean,quiet and Keisha is a bright friendly face to see when you go down for breakfast in the morning.Definatly recommend.Lulu (Gold Coast OZ) and Sara (Mount Maunganui NZ)

View more reviews for this inn


About Manhattan

Manhattan Travel Ideas
What to do on a Rainy Day in Manhattan
Top Brunch Spots in Manhattan

Top
}