Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Manhattan, New York

Excellent Stay with a Great Host at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay for so many reasons. Not only is the bed comfortable and the room a good size, but the host, Manuel, is incredible. Such a nice guy. Very knowledgeable about so many different topics and really makes you feel at home. His place is spotless and everything is top notch, including delicious (and very filling) breakfasts. If you have any special requests at all, he will do his best to fulfill them. The location is great. It's in a building with 24 hr security and literally right next to a subway stop. Manuel will give you any info you need to know about the subway, too! A fantastic view of Central Park is right outside your window and you can see down the street to the Empire State Building. Plenty of food options near you, as well. If you are looking to "keep your money local", then this is the place to stay. Next time we are in the city, we plan to stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT SERVICE, QUALITY AND PRICE IN A NICE LOCATION! at Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Nicest B and B we ever stayed at for the great rate we paid. It had every amenity you could ever think of. And it was in a good neighborhood too. We stayed at many 4 Star Hotels at double the price that weren't as clean and well kept as this place! AND GREAT SERVICE FROM LONNIE AND JUDY AND KEISHA TOO! Thank you for making our vacation a very special one. The Andersons

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

I stayed at the suite room for two nights, it has a very nice view of Manhattan from its balcony. The room is huge and clean as well. The free breakfast is awesome and the owner and two ladies that work there are really friendly. Also there's a lot of munchies, soda, juice you can get from the kitchen and fridge for free :) I'll definitely come back here!

View more reviews for this inn


Really appreciated at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 11, 2014

Manuel was awesome, friendly... Comfortable and spacious... Central Park view and front door subway access.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location to explore SoHo, NoLita and beyond.. Amazing spaces filled with art, super-friendly hosts. A special place. at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2014

We had a very good time in Room in Soho. The hosts are very friendly in a relaxed, not imposing way. We had luck with getting a room with a street view (that´s one thing worth clarifying when booking, as another room has a tiny window overlooking a nearby wall). The atmosphere was warm, relaxed. Room was tidy, the extra space you get to use: the communal living and kitchen/ art gallery space is worth much more than the price of the room itself. The B&B exceeded our expectations: it´s a super-convenient location for going out, but at the same time not too noisy or touristy. We recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent place to stay in NY at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

A fantastic place to stay for enjoy NY experience. Have the Central Park view and very close two lines of subway. My husband and I was there in autumn for our honeymoon. We could see from the window how the park turn every day into one big canvas with nature’s paintbrush. We loved the attentive and the great breakfast. I will certainly play it again. A fantastic place to stay for enjoy NY experience. Have the Central Park view and very close drugstores, supermarket, restaurants and two lines of subway. My husband and I was there in autumn for our honeymoon. We could see from the window how the park turn every day into one big canvas with nature’s paintbrush. Our room was exactly what we wanted and could not have been cleaner or more convenient. The host is friendly and helpful and could always answer our many questions about how to get around NY. Also we love the continental breakfast each morning. We will certainly play it again.

View more reviews for this inn


I surely would stay there again at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Central Park View B&B for our honeymoon. I think it was an important part of our New York experience. The first you notice, as its name claims, is the great view of the Central Park and. It was in November, so we could see daily changes in color of the trees. Just Looking at the view became an entertaining activity. All aspects (Price, service, cleanliness and dining) deserve an outstanding rating. The host, so Kind and polite, make us feel like home and the continental breakfast was beyond expectations. Even before our arrival, he sent us a complete map from airport to the building. Once there, he helped us deciding places to visit and to prioritize among already scheduled places. The neighborhood is quiet, there are minimarkets and drugstores very close, but also there are pretty nice restaurant nearby. In addition, with a metro station just in front of the building we had the never sleeping Manhattan next to our doors: just what we wanted. I surely would stay again,

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We had a great time! It is very well placed in Soho. Albert and Michele are great and very helpful! I will repeat as soon as I can!

View more reviews for this inn


One week is not enough at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this loft. The location is perfect, very close from several subway lines. Michelle & Albert will welcome you perfectly, I'm sure you will get along very well with them. If you wanna live the real SoHo's life, go there !

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing. Exceeded all our expectations! at My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2014

This bed and breakfast is everything it's advertised to be and more. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. The location was convenient and neighborhood safe. We enjoyed homemade pastries and to-die-for coffee! This is the best deal in NYC!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend and it was just outstanding. The room was great and the host Gloria she was so kind and helpful. I would recommend Delz B&B to anyone coming to Brooklyn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Harlem Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Manhattan, New York)

3.0 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Accessible to public transportation, restaurants and attractions

View more reviews for this inn


Living like a New Yorker at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Albert and Michele are wonderful hosts and made us very welcome in their beautiful eclectic loft. The beds were very comfortable and they were able to put in a 2nd single bed in our room. The shower was powerful and fresh towels everyday if needed, we loved that when we came back to our room we had the use of the kitchen and large lounge to chill in. Breakfast rolls were delivered every morning by Michele or Albert there was also a supply of fruit,cereal, milk, juice, butter and jam to set you up for the day. We got lots of local tips of were best to eat and drink which were all excellent and worth finding even the massage recommend by Michele was great, just sorry we hadn't time for a 2nd one before we left, but there's always next time and I know where we will be staying.The Loft and Soho area are the best , I wont hesitate to recommend .

View more reviews for this inn


A simple stay but homely and fun at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3.4 reviewed on November 22, 2014

The hostess is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, and the experience was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Girl's time in NYC at Shanti Retreats NYC (New York, New York)

4.2 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We stayed at the 3rd street location so it was as if we had our own apartment. It was exactly like the photo online. The location was very cool. The best part was the people I dealt with! I dealt with several different people on the phone, via email, via text and in person and every single one of them was so friendly, accommodating, and prompt. I would recommend Shanti Retreats to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Shanti Retreats NYC (New York, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great service, nice apartment and good location. Staff very friendly and always available to help us!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice atmosphere and reasonably priced at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in the 7th floor Blue room and we enjoyed our stay here. The hosts (Albert & Michele) were very welcoming and gave us great pointers on what the locals love to do. The location is excellent with lots of restaurants, cafes with proximity to other neighborhoods as well that we were keen on exploring on foot. The subway is easily accessible in case you need to leave the immediate area. Michele would setup the breakfast area for us most mornings and made us feel very comfortable. The 7th floor has two rooms and we enjoyed the large common area listening to music, sipping tea, and drinking some wine. Michele also showed us around the other floors as well in case we chose the fifth floor the next time. Getting to the hotel from LaGuardia was pretty straightforward and quick. Of course, Soho itself is a great neighborhood. If you prefer a unique experience instead of a bland hotel stay, I recommend "room in Soho Loft"

View more reviews for this inn


A Home away from home at Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Albert and Michele are truly awesome! My wife and I came to New York for a few days and we were tired of the city's overpriced and stuffy hotels so we looked for alternatives. We are both very picky and value a clean and cozy room and we found that and more at Room in Soho!! First of all the location is pristine. Steps from the subway and smack dab in the heart of Soho. Every restaraunt and shop is literally a walk away. The loft was super clean and Albert and Michele welcomed us with open arms, a fridge filled with essentials and a super warm energy! The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and smelled fresh and clean. My wife and I felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. We were told that there was another couple there as well but we didn't see them once. It's literally like having an apartment to yourself right in the heart of the city. Regardless of my destination in the city we would have no problem staying here. We went uptown a few times and only took 20 min to walk and subway to Central Park. A must stay! We are def planning on calling Albert and Michele the next time and every time we head to the city. Trust me I'm OCD and I was a little reserved staying in a loft w other guest but it really was amazing and will never book a hotel again!! Thanks for providing an awesome spot to crash for a few days!! Thanos Speridakos

View more reviews for this inn


Simple, comfortable, great value at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I needed a place to stay while visiting my daughter in Brooklyn, and this place provided a good nights sleep. I shared the apartment with a lovely family who had been staying there while on vacation. Check in and out was flexible. I found a parking spot directly across the street. The room and neighborhood were quiet. I will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Inexpensive and awesome stay for the family at Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

We are a group of 5 with a kid and want to visit New York. Tried all the options with hotels which were way too expensive for a days stay. Finally i found this bed and breakfast through online forums and it exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a suite which apart from all the amenities, provided a computer, printer, a small fridge with complimentary sodas, distilled water and a nice view of Manhattan. With the one day cost of 2 rooms in hotel, i stayed here for 2 days for five of us. No complaints and i highly recommend anyone who wishes to visit NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, good location with reasonable price at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3.2 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Hotel in New York is very expensive so we decide try this place for 6 nights. The location is very good, subway entrance is just next to the front door close to supermarket and restaurant. We went to Central Park every day as it just next to this place, easy to access to the park is a plus for us. Moreover there is a bike shop just next door that you can rent a bike for $9 per hour to explore the central park by yourself. The room is clean as expected. The Innkeepers, Manuel, is a very nice guy and helpful. In short, we recommend this B&B if you looking for a place to stay when you visit New York. A couple from Thailand.

View more reviews for this inn


October stay at Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

I stayed here during the middle of October. I came for a weekend-long church event and it was a very convenient stay for me. The place was cozy and clean and stocked with a lot of breakfast options. I was able to travel back and forth easily. Overall, my stay here was exactly what I needed. Gloria was nice and I felt like she went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable. Delon was nice too. This is a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFULL!!!! at Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We visited Harlem Grand for two nights. We really can assure every visitor: DO NOT HESITATE AND BOOK IMMEDIATELY. Even our kids age 18, 19 and 20 years, really enjoyed. We are sorry we could not stay longer. The rooms, the hospitality, everything was really really perfect. Thanks for all! Fam. Fitters, Holland

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful DeBary Inn at The DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

The DeBary Inn was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great, Greek and regular yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, baked goods from local bakeries and cereals. Jimmy, the home attendant, greeted us in the morning and throughout the day, answering all our questions. Debby, the other attendant, did a great job cleaning the room. Wonderful soaps containing red orange extract are supplied to the rooms. The Inn responded to my email quickly a few days prior to my arrival. The Summit train station to NYC as well as great local restaurants and specialty stores are less than a ten minute walk away in a Very safe neighborhood. There is delicious cake, fresh fruit, coffee and hot water and honey for tea available at all times in the very clean dining area. It is wonderful find! We're going back there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful view with incredible owner, at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2014

In looking to stay overnight in NYC for a holiday getaway, I found Manuel and his son to be incredibly attentive and before we left, we felt as if Manuel and his son were family. In addition to a great location with a beautiful view and a lovely breakfast, the space was clean and cozy. However, Manuel was truly the gift. He helped us onto the subway and graciously paid for my son's fare. We've stayed in numerous pricey hotels but intend to stay here again in the future. I'm incredibly thankful for all that Manuel did for us. He went out of his way to be informative and accommodating. I highly recommend Central Park View!

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3 Night Stay in NYC from Phoenix, AZ at Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2014

Not knowing what to expect, we decided to try a bed and breakfast in the city for the value. Manuel far exceeded our expectations by being very helpful, courteous, with plenty of suggestions and options for our daily adventures in the city. My cousin and I highly recommend staying here as it is easily accessible to the subway and has a great view. We will most definitely consider giving Manuel a call next time we are in town. Enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks a ton Debbie of Sankofa Aban at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Wonderful stay of 8 nights. Despite a mess up of my booking from Expedia, Debbie accommodated me and helped a lot. She is such a bubbling personality with warm heart, it feels like home away from home. Rooms were clean and cozy, shared bathrooms always available (never had to wait). Healthy breakfast (me being vegetarian I had only cereals, bread, fruit and juice but Debbie was making bacon, eggs & pancake for others with great gusto and passion). Wonderful place to experience.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

this is my home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2014

THANK YOU DEBBIE for your friendship and kindness; we spent 10 days in your warm, authentic and beautiful house of the last Century. For lovers of jazz, charming and surprising experiences It s the ideal house to visit Brooklyn and Manhattan and Debbie est si gentille, accueillante, chaleureuse qu on a l impression d être invités chez une amie! Merci encore Debbie A bientot Celia et Al

View more reviews for this inn


Mount Morris House review at Mount Morris House (Manhattan, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

4 star rating only because system wont allow 5 stars for some reason. This spacious, immaculate property is fantastic - I highly recommend it to anyone visiting N.York. Warm hospitable welcome too.

View more reviews for this inn


About Manhattan

Manhattan Travel Ideas
What to do on a Rainy Day in Manhattan
Top Brunch Spots in Manhattan

Top
}