Get a free $75 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Mancos, Colorado

Serene, beautiful and relaxing location close to Mesa Verde at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Very comfortable place to stay but the best part was the fresh eggs, homemade bread and raspberry jam, good coffee and juice available for breakfast. Oh, and the friendly cat and dog just added to the charm. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Durango Country Get-away at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

If you truly want to have a country get-away place, this is it, and in a good way! You can really relax and unwind here. Our host Lee, made us feel very welcome. He gave us the grand tour, including the stocked refrigerator for breakfast, and then left us alone. We stayed in the Garden Cottage. It is a beautiful rustic fashioned cabin. We stayed here with another couple, and when we split the price, there is no place you will find a better value! We look forward to staying here again. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


peace and solitude at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Breakfast is not made for you, but wonderful supplies are left in your cabin. Unless you ask for any assistance, you are alone in a lovely cabin on the lake (Bungalow). The grounds are really lovely, with meandering gardens and canoes on the lake. The owners are very sweet and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake House getaway at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this lovely place for a couple of nights. It is such a charming place with gracious hosts/owners. Two nights was not enough! The Absolute Bakery and Olios restaurants are outstanding local dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


WillowTail Springs - a bit of Heaven! at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2014

Not only is the location of Willowtail Springs in a private, quiet location, the cabins are also situated for privacy and solitude. We stayed in the Bungalow and were comfortable from the moment we walked in the door. Lee and Peggy were enjoyable, helpful and very respectful of their guests. The mornings and evenings were spent watching the wildlife over the pond and floating about in the canoe.

View more reviews for this inn


Sanctuary of Solitude at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2014

Dust storms, snow squalls and bluebird skies. The atmosphere is spectacular, best viewed from within this cozy shelter.

View more reviews for this inn


August in the Mountains at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on August 26, 2013

An excellent retreat; restful & scenic. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful gardens, the lake & mountain view from the bedroom & dining room, & the playful & chatty ducks. And there could not be warmer or more pleasant hosts than Peggy & Lee. We were discussing our next visit before we left.

View more reviews for this inn


A week to remember! at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2013

When you ride a motorcycle (or trike in our case) you never know how the property owners of a B&B are going to react. Bob and Sue were gracious, accommodating and above all a genuine pleasure to be around. Along with all that they offer what is hands down the most impressive views of BOTH Mesa Verde and the La Plata mountains. Thanks to both of you for a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT inn for our vacation! at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2013

Bob and Sue made us feel at home and gave us the perfect balance of privacy and pleasant company... they have a great lodge on beautiful picturesque land, in proximity to all our vacation destinations (Mesa Verde, Durango, Telluride). This inn is a destination in and of itself. Loved our breakfast chats and sharing time with the pets, especially Morris (he shared his room nicely).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time.... at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Absolutely great cabin in the woods. Peggy and Lee are wonderful hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely be back. Thanks for the wonderful memories!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay - highlight of our CO trip. at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Perfect stay. Lovely pond with good fishing for the kids. Also lots of bird life. Cabin well appointed, private. (Garden Cottage) Hosts welcoming and helpful. Simple breakfast items provided, which suited us fine. Would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific place, private, quiet, beautiful, fun to hang out on the lake at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2013

The place was private and beautiful. Two of the cabins overlooked the lake and coots. We took the canoe out and fished, and even caught fish (catch & release). Accommodations were very interesting with wonderful art of owner all about. Nice breakfast & snack items in the refrigerator, good coffee too.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST VACATION EVER at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2013

The stay at Willow-tail Springs was great. Everything you need for a relaxing time is there. The rooms are clean and furnished well. The lake is stocked with lots of fish. Most of all Peggy and Lee go out of there way to make you feel at home.My only regret was having to go home. There are loads of wildlife to view right from the lakeside deck. The flower gardens are all over the many trails to stroll around the area.I recommend this as a great place to get away from the busy world and just relax.I will never forget the 2 weeks a willow tail.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to restore your sanity! at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2013

I returned to Willowtail Springs for a second visit after doing an intensive course on Anastazi culture and pottery. I stayed in the Garden Cottage this time, the perfect place for a solo get-away (or a romantic tryst!) It has a peek-a-boo view of the wonderful lake and is surrounded by the unique pinion and juniper woods, much of it saved from the pine bark beetle by the diligent and caring hosts. The birds are the only ones that can be accused of being noisy! What a great place to rest and rejuvenate in a world that is so frenetic and busy. Every need is thoughtfully taken care of. And when you need other sustenance beside the farm-fresh eggs and home made bread and jam that is provided, Zuma, an organic grocery/coffee shop/Cafe is 15 minutes away in Mancos as is Olio, a wonderful bistro-type restaurant. The charm with which owners Peggy and Lee have decorated the abodes and the gardens shows the mind of the artist Peggy. Be sure to take a look at her work.

View more reviews for this inn


We wnet back !!! at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2013

This was our second stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast located just outside of Mancos, CO. It was wonderful to arrive at the lodge mid-afternoon and have time to relax and chat with Bob and Sue before going into town for our dinner. The hospitality was wonderful, our room was comfortable, and breakfast was a delight, The grounds are gorgeous and the conversations Bob and Sue engaging and every so informative. Thanks again for sharing your dream with us, We look forward to returning when we are traveling through southwest Colorado.

View more reviews for this inn


Really a fantastic stay at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2013

We wanted to go to Mesa Verde to see the ruins and were looking for a nice place to stay. The owners have great attention to detail on the property and in the cabins (down to handmade and organic soaps and lotions). We played chess, my daughter read all of the children's books (of which there were dozens), and cooked a lot of our own meals (which saved hundreds of dollars and is a much healthier choice). The evenings were serene on the deck overlooking the pond. Sleeping accommodations were fantastic. In fact, I bought new bedding when I got home to match the bed at the lake house. The owners were there if you needed them, but were not intrusive. We felt completely at home. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Sundance Bear in Fall at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on November 11, 2012

We had a fantastic time. We rented the cabin so we didn't get breakfast but made our own in our kitchen (the reason for the Met my expectations for the Dining score). You can't ask for a more scenic area to stay in, surrounded by trees that were changing colors that were intermingled with pine trees. We enjoyed our coffee on the deck in the morning and also sat out there and talked until all hours after we got home from hiking Mesa Verde. The close proximity to Mesa Verde is a plus. The cabin was clean and well supplied with anything you could think of. All we added was some food. We can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2012

Bob and Sue were very friendly, everything was above our expectations. The breakfast was super, even as the company. If you are at Mesa Verde, stay with Bob and Sue.

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Welcoming of Inns at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2012

Sundance Bear Lodge was the nicest inn we have ever stayed in. The hospitality shown to us by Bob and Susan combined with the gorgeous setting and lovely breakfasts made it very hard to leave. We'd return in a heartbeat and miss it already!

View more reviews for this inn


what a beautiful and relaxing place at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2012

peggy and lee have created a beautiful oasis that is a breath takingly beautiful and quiet place to go to just get away from it all.... highly recommended !!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with good friends! at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2012

My granddaughter (12) and I stayed at Sundance Bear for two delightful nights. Bob and Sue treated us like dear friends and the breakfasts were awesome! We stayed in the Lodge which is so beautiful and peaceful. Even the cats welcomed us home at Sundance Bear! A bonus for us was meeting neighbors at a potluck gathering in the garden - such fun! We would love to come again. Sydney and Haley

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2012

After spending too many hours overworking ourselves in the corporate world, my boyfriend's and my stay at the Bungalow brought us so much peace and relaxation! We decided to stay on the property for our entire visit instead of sightseeing. It's just to hard to leave a place of beauty like this. Every detail was perfect, from the gardens of Irises and sound of beautiful birds to the artistic touch inside the Bungalow making it extraordinarily homey. Lee and Peggy have created such an amazing place to escape to. I would recommend a stay here to anyone! ~ Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


2 Nights at Sundance at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2012

We spend 2 nights at the lodge and I think it was the best part of our trip. It was a beautiful place with beautiful scenery. The food was also excellent. I highly re comend staying here if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2012

I highly recommend Sundance Bear if you are going to Mesa Verde. It's a beautiful place run by very welcoming people. I loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Magical Place at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2012

Willowtail Springs is an incredibly special place - the cabins are fully adorned with antiques, plants, rugs, pillows and throws, beautiful original art work hangs on the walls, the gardens and lake and views are fabulous, and the creative and caring spirits of Peggy & Lee fill the property with peace and tranquility. A MUST on your places to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting lovely stay at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on February 13, 2012

We are an Australian couple who stayed in the log cabin in October 2011 arriving by night. We woke in the morning to the most amazing views! We enjoyed everything about our stay here and wish we could have stayed for a week. We could fault nothing, the hospitality was great the ambience and setting of the place was beautiful. It is handy to Mesa Verde, Telluride, Durango and Cortez. Sad to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place, Lovely Owners at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on December 05, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Mesa Verde room in the main lodge. It is beautiful--inside and outside, such a peaceful and scenic setting. Wish we would have had time to just enjoy being there. Were visiting friends very close by and were away most of the time. Didn't get to fully enjoy the amenities such as the hot tub and sauna or to walk around the lovely grounds. Breakfasts were delicious and Sue and Bob were delightful. Would definitely recommend it. Very close to Mesa Verde.

View more reviews for this inn


Super! at Sundance Bear Lodge (Mancos, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2011

This cabin was so incredible, so beautiful. Felt like home away from home with amazing views!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Paradise in Colorado at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2011

What a beautiful and peaceful place to relax and get away. Peggy and Lee have created an oasis. If you need a place to de-stress and calm your life, this is the place to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Abode at Willowtail Springs B&B and Cabins (Mancos, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2011

  The loving care of a master gardener and the heart and mind of an artist are evident in this beautifully maintained, thoughtfully designed, well provisioned and spotlessly clean hideaway. With attention to every detail for a comfortable and memorable experience, this place is simply wonderful. 

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}