North Country Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
67 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B

5 on March 08, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here two ski seasons ago and we can't wait to go back! Everything was great-clean rooms, great breakfast, very welcoming and nice.


The palce to stay in Rangeley

5 on October 03, 2012

We were extremely lucky to get the last room available at North Country Inn on Sep 29th – if we hadn’t we would have missed out at a wonderful place to stay. Although we only stayed a night we could easily envision spending several days or even a week or more at the North Country. The hosts, Lauren and Susan, were very friendly and welcoming making us feel right at home. The Inn is very clean, comfortable, and quiet. We had a room with a great view overlooking Rangeley Lake. If you are looking for a place to stay you won’t do any better than this. wayne & sherri laws


Just like home

5 on September 20, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in mid-Sept.. Just happened to be the only guests at that time. We got to know Lauren & Sue fairly well. They made us feel like we were staying with family. Sue's breakfasts were AWESOME & got us anything we wanted. It would be a "no brainer" to stay with them again!!! I wish we could give more stars than five- they deserve it. Gary&Liz- Indiana


Classic Comfort

4.2 on August 13, 2012

Very nice, but older home / inn. We were shown our choice of available rooms as we did not have advance reservations. Very friendly and helpful (with area info) innkeepers. Comfortable bed, nice views from front rooms across the park, with lake & mountains & sunset made me want to return soon.


Warm Hospitality

3.8 on August 04, 2012

The owners of thus B&B are warm and gracious hosts. Great view of the lake from the front porch. Our bed was very comfortable. Lots to do in the area especially if you like to hike & canoe.


Beautiful Place

5 on August 04, 2012

A wonderful location, great service and friendly folks. Would love to return. Thank you!


Great B&B

4.8 on July 08, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay on July 4th-5th 2012. Lauren and Sue made us feel welcome and were very accomodating. Our room was nice, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Everything in town is within walking distance and we had a prime view of the fireworks from the front porch. We had to be ou early both mornings. On the first (very early) morning, Sue made us a to-go bag with fruit, hard boiled eggs, and granola bars. On the second day, she made us breakfast about an hour earlier than they usually did. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. When we got back from a cool and wet hike on the first day, they had hot tea and cookies for us. We would definitely stay there again.


A visit to Rangeley Lake

5 on June 26, 2012

This beautiful old home has been turned into a fantastic B&B. I sat on the front porch in the evening and enjoyed the view of Rangeley Lake and the gardens, complete with hummingbirds!


Outstanding!

5 on May 07, 2012

A perfect, relaxing experience.


Thank You

5 on May 06, 2012

A short but most pleasant stay at the Inn. We will certainly return.


North Country Inn

5 on March 05, 2012

B&B was immaculate, hosts were friendly and attentive to our needs and a pleasure to stay with.


An Unforgettable Inn

5 on January 24, 2012

As we arrived at North Country Inn we were amazed by the beauty and style of the inn, the welcoming and warm reception and the personal and cordial attitude of the host. The service was outstanding.


North Country Inn

5 on November 06, 2011

A wonderful place! Everything was just right. My only regret is that we haven't been here before.


Great B&B on Rangeley Lake

5 on November 06, 2011

Great views -- comfortable rooms and the food is fabulous! Hope to come back!


B&B Stay

4.8 on October 23, 2011

Excellent stay. Beautiful room and view. Great service -- anything we asked for we received. Friendly and homey, but professional. Excellent breakfast.


Great choice!

4.4 on October 02, 2011

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Suzanne was a gracious host, the room was lovely, and the food was delicious!


Like being at home but better

4.6 on September 19, 2011

We felt very welcomed and comfortable at the North Country Inn. The inn keeper was gracious and friendly. The room we had faced the front part of the house and was a large bedroom. The private bath while small had up-to- date fixtures. Real wine glasses in the room and dark chocolates were nice to have. We always travel with wine and often end up drinking out of plastic cups. We enjoyed our evening wine sitting on the front lawn in adirondack chairs with a view of the lake in front of us. The breakfast was very good. We stayed 2 nights and each morning there was a very flavorful smoothy along with juice/coffee and a breakfast entree. A caveat is that this Inn is up for sale so not sure the same Inn keeper will be here in the future.


Our Stay with Susanne & Grizz

5 on August 29, 2011

We spent a wonderful night at North Country Inn, B&B. The first one we looked at when we arrived in Rangeley, and it was the right decision. The Inn is beautiful and having Grizz there made it feel like home for us! Susanne made us feel so welcome and the breakfast she served was so delicious...... we would recommend it to anyone!


Awesome!

5 on August 07, 2011

Great host, beautiful Victorian home, clean, great view of the lake, wonderful breakfast... wish we could stay longer. It is so quiet & peaceful here -- a truly relaxing vacation!


Best of Rangeley!

5 on August 07, 2011

Our stay at the North Country Inn B&B was wonderful. our host, Susanne, was delightful. The rooms made us feel so comfortable. We highly recommend staying here.


Great place!

4.4 on August 03, 2011

We loved it! Very welcoming and friendly host! Great breakfast. Beautiful views.


A great find!

5 on July 19, 2011

I rarely, if ever, give any thing I rate the maximum possible as there is always room for improvement. However, after staying at this inn and having been treated to Suzanne's charm, I could do nothing less. If you visit Rangeley, Maine and do not stay here, you have missed a great experience.


A bright spot in the mountains of Maine

5 on June 29, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at North Country Inn B+B in late June of 2011, and found both inn and innkeeper to be terrific. The room was clean, very bright, and spacious. Susanne was friendly and helpful, outgoing but not intrusive. The breakfasts were not only delicious, but accommodated to our dietary needs. Our week in Maine was marked by a decent share of bad weather, but this was the cheeriest place we stayed, and it was well worth the price. Would recommend to anyone, and would happily stay here again.


Peace and Tranquility

5 on June 10, 2011

Had a wonderful time. Susanne was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Room was nice and clean, house was immaculate, breakfasts were wonderful. Rained while we were there, but that is okay we went to get away from the big city. Got to see lots of Moose so was very happy. Grizzly was a wonderful greeter. Recommend NCB&B and would go back again.


Home away from home

5 on October 14, 2010

Home like atmosphere; gracious host family shared their home with us. Many special touches, good food. Attention to details, would definitely go back.


A warm, comfortable, delicious welcome

5 on October 14, 2010

Happened upon this inn and were lucky enough to find a vacancy (very rare, we understand, so don't take a chance like we did). We were welcomed like family by our hosts, their engaging young son and wonderful dog. The Inn has a lovely front porch with a 5-star view of the lake, and is centrally and conveniently located. Our hosts were very knowledgable and accomodating, and Susanne produced a fantastic, delectable multi-course breakfast. Rooms were comfy and spotlessly clean. Our accidental find has become a future destination.


A warm welcome

5 on September 17, 2010

We were greeted by a tail wagging dog who after a few sniffs accepted us as guest. This is as nice a B&B as you will ever experience! Book well in advance, it’s worth it.


Worth a stay

4.4 on September 10, 2010

Great location, Inn was very clean and comfortable. Our room looked out over the lake. Fresh water and chocolates in our room a nice touch. Innkeeper very accommodating


A Great Experience

4.4 on September 10, 2010

Celebrated our 50th Wedding anniversary here. Hosts were wonderful! Very friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfasts were great. Hated to leave!


Outstanding

5 on September 09, 2010

Our stay was wonderful from start to finnish. Super Friendly


A view of the Lake

3.6 on September 08, 2010

Great view of gardens and Rangeley Lake from the front porch. Great breakfast service provided the innkeeper and her very cute 8 year old son.


We loved the North County Inn

5 on September 07, 2010

My wife and I highly recommend this place Suzanne, the proprietor, went the extra mile for us every time.


Warm, cozy, friendly & gluten-free!

5 on September 07, 2010

Susanne, Tom & family welcomed us into their cozy home facing Rangeley Lake, a garden and then a small park, a short walk to the downtown and its shops. Gourmet gluten-free breakfasts; accommodating local restaurants. Celiac owner. Mini refrig-freezer. We and our celiac kids felt at home.


Beautiful Location

4.4 on August 26, 2010

Excellent location in the town of Rangeley. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Very charming B&B with an excellent breakfast served. Would highly recommend.


Rooms with a View

4.6 on August 26, 2010

If you are planning a trip to Rangeley, Maine I highly recommend making reservations to stay at the North Country Inn B & B. You will be greeted warmly by Hosts Susanne & Tom Lillis as well as their friendly, well-behaved dog, Grizzly – a beautiful pointer. Susanne & Tom have a wealth of knowledge regarding the area and will be happy to help you plan your day or evening. The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of the center of town. Accommodations consist of cozy rooms upstairs with country décor. Two rooms that overlook the main street offer a spectacular view of the Lake & Mountains. A comfortable living room area downstairs is available for those that want to read or watch TV or simply enjoy the view from the large picture window. A wonderful three course breakfast is served with delicious homemade offerings such as strawberry or banana smoothies, banana muffins, Cinnamon buns, light & fluffy quiche with fresh Maine lobster, and golden oatmeal pancakes with fresh berries and whipped cream. As one guest said, “These Cinnamon buns would put Cinnabon out of business.”


A great place to stay in Rangeley

4.8 on August 24, 2010

We have a cabin close by and needed a place to stay till it was available. I would highly recommend this place, the food was excellent and the Inn is beautiful. The Inn keeper Susanne was wonderful as was her Inn, we will be back. Thank you. Jim and Kim.


We Loved the North Country B&B

5 on July 26, 2010

We just returned from two nights at the North Country B&B in Rangeley, Maine. Susanne, Tom and Ian were incredible hosts and their home was the nicest B&B that we have ever stayed in. The food was delicious and creative and the overall ambience of the inn was spectacular. We are planning a return visit in the fall! Carol and Richard Repose


Home in the Northern Lakes!

4.8 on November 05, 2009

Beautiful B & B overlooking the lake. Hosts were very friendly and hospitable. The breakfasts were spectacular, each outdoing the one before. Very helpful with advice for hiking and moosewatching. Stayed an extra day and would glady have stayed longer... ah, if only we could.


North Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 05, 2009

Great stay. Beautiful home. Excellent hospitality. Full breakfasts were a delight.


Great Getaway-Breakfast Excellent

5 on September 18, 2009

Wonderful stay. Great hosts. Rooms and facilities very clean. Wonderful porch with lake and mountain view. Walk to local eateries.


Awesome August

5 on August 31, 2009

North Country Inn in Rangeley, ME, is one of the most beautiful inns we have stayed in. Hosts Lauren and Sue do everything possible to make your stay the best -- from stunning flowers to 5-star breakfasts. Awesome!


Gorgeous Location

5 on August 28, 2009

The view of Rangeley Lake and the mountains, and of North Country Inn's gardens was spectacular. The B&B was very comfortable, and the Linds went out of their way to accommodate a special diet and to upgrade us to a better room.


Beautiful

4.2 on August 21, 2009

Wonderful B&B, great hosts & great breakfasts. One of the best!


Worth every penny

5 on August 19, 2009

The room was great, the breakfast was more than you would expect. I look forward to my next visit to the area.


Wonderful Inn

4.8 on August 18, 2009

Warm hospitality. Great breakfast. Don't think in our many B&B visits we've had better -- fresh & creative! Delightful, interesting hosts & knowledgeable about area.


What a setting!

5 on August 16, 2009

This bed and breakfast has a beautiful setting in the town of Rangley, ME. This inn is located right in town so you can walk to the lake, restaurants, theatre, stores etc. The inn is very nice inside and out. The grounds are well kept and the flowers are so pretty and colorful. The inside makes you feel very comfortable and you feel so at home. The history of the house has been kept to add to the charm. We enjoyed staying in Room #1, the view was spectacular. Sue and Lauren were great hosts. They were so helpful with where to go and what is going on in the area. The breakfasts were delicious! We will gladly make our stay here in the future.


Despite the rain

4.4 on July 16, 2009

Yes, it rained. The hospitality of our hosts, however, was pure sunshine! Warm, friendly, and simply a wonderful stay!


Great B&B - Highly recommend

5 on May 31, 2009

This is a wonderful B&B with a picture perfect view of beautiful Rangeley lake. The inn was lovely. Our room was quite comfortable. Our host, Lauren, (his wife was out of town) was extremely accomodating and helpful in giving us travel tips. He was most gracious to our young son, even offering to give us a boat ride on the lake! His recommendations led us to see 3 moose, hike some beautiful trails and eat at delicious restaurants. The peanut butter & chocolate chip cookies were scrumptious! We highly recommend and plan to stay again next time we visit Rangeley.


excellent B&B!

5 on May 13, 2009

Thank you very much!


Call of the Moose

5 on May 08, 2009

The best innkeepers I've met. Fabulous kindness and hospitality. Very helpful with local information and inside information on real estate in the region. Truly incredible breakfasts too! I'll be back soon!


Ski the great trails in Rangeley, ME

4.6 on April 10, 2009

Best place to stay- warm and friendly. nice view of lake.


nice stay

5 on March 23, 2009

nice stay


What a B&B Should Be

4.0 on March 15, 2009

North Country Inn epitomizes what b&bs should be: warm, welcoming and comfortable. From the moment we arrived we felt like guests in the homes of old friends. The rooms were pretty and comfortable and every morning's breakfast was a feast. It was tempting to linger all day and you could, although there is pretty much everything in winter sports to do in Rangeley. Lauren & Sue are as gracious hosts as possible and knowledgeable about local events and establishments. I should probably keep North Country Inn our own little secret, but it wouldn't be fair to Lauren & Sue.


Winter Wonderland

4.6 on March 11, 2009

We had a wonderful stay with Sue and Lauren. The inn was stately and right in the middle of everything we wanted to do- ski, snowshoe, dine


great stay!

3.8 on March 11, 2009

Beautifully decorated and well-kept. hosts were very friendly and interesting. Relaxed stay. Breakfast was awesome!


North Country Inn

4.4 on February 23, 2009

The thing that really distinguishes this B&B is the obviously genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietors, Sue and Lauren.


Excellent Value, Wonderful Hosts

5 on February 08, 2009

This is our thrid time staying at the North Country Inn. It is a great place to kickback and relax and enjoy the day. Rangely is a quiet town with spectacular lake. In winter it is home to snowmobile and cross country skiing, with downhill skiing close by. Moose sightings are frequent as the state park is close with much wilderness. The Inn is quaint and convienient to everything Rangely has to offer. The host and hostess are very pleasant and accomidating. We have not been disapointed in three stays. Breakfast is creative and delicious. A rooms are comfortable but the views from the large room overlooking the lake are the best.


great stay

5 on January 22, 2009

great stay


very friendly

5 on November 11, 2008

very friendly and helpful couple. Delicious breakfast using a gourmet recipes.


Get away from it all

4.8 on October 01, 2008

The view & from rooms 1,2, dining room & porch seduce calm & renew. The service & hospitality of the owners made me wish for adoption!


Thank you

5 on August 31, 2008

We started out with 8 family members for a weekend of sharing family ties in Rangeley. Due to illness in one arm of the tree we were down to 3. Sue and Lauren were wonderful about letting us cancel 2 reservations. I have never chosen a B & B because I was not sure what to expect but was so glad to have the experience and share Rangeley with my Mom and Aunt. Thank you for your kindness and for a definately wonderful stay.


North Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 26, 2008

It was a super stay! Wonderful and relaxing!


Lovely!

4.0 on August 25, 2008

Lovely views; lovely room, breakfast and hosts! Definitely better than any motel!


An Excellent B&B

4.6 on August 19, 2008

An enjoyable experience


An Outstanding B & B

5 on August 19, 2008

An outstanding B&B!


Relaxing

4.6 on August 11, 2008

beautiful setting with a spectacular view of Rangeley Lake. The innkeepers were very accomodating and friendly. The breakfasts were superb and delicious. Located at the end of Main Street was within walking distance of the local shops and restaurants. Lots of stuff to do especially if you are an outdoor adventurer. Beautiful scenery and interesting side attractions. Recommend highly.


Great Place wonderful hosts

4.8 on August 09, 2008

We had a wonderful 4 day stay despite terrible weather. The inn is charming and very well maintained. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were outstanding. The innkeepers were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible in terms of providing advice about the area and making reservations. We would definitely stay here again


North Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $149
  • Reviews (67) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2078642440

Visit Website »

View details

Top