Mercury Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Stayed December 2010

5 on December 26, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here last year over New Years and were not disappointed. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and the inn was in great condition, clean, everything we could have asked for. I would definitely recommend staying here.


Wonderful Stay

4.4 on October 27, 2011

After a long flight, car rental issues and rush hour drive we arrived at The Wild Iris. Diane was gracious & kind while offering numerous recommendations for dining & directions to get there. We were impressed with her environmental concerns and her strong sense of responsibility to maintain a "Green Inn". We will return. Pat & Ted!


Wonderful, convenient, relaxing!

4.6 on December 22, 2010

The Wild Iris Inn was a wonderful place to stay. It was very affordable compared to other Inns in the area, and it was an excellent value! The innkeeper was very helpful with dining recommendations. The rooms were cute, well kept, and clean. The location was what I appreciated most of all - the Inn is within easy walking distance of downtown Portland and lots of restaurants and shops which made our stay very relaxing and convenient. I would plan another trip to the Wild Iris any day!


Beautiful Arts But Cranky Service

3.8 on August 11, 2010

I liked the beautifully decorated rooms with the owner's mother's homemade quilts and paintings and wreaths! The complementary flower seeds good, delicious breakfast, good tourist info, good green policy, computer in lobby works well, good internet...but local printer not working and local phone also not working at time needed to call lawyers. Owner rude to me. Can't get stay extended easily. This place good for tourists, not bus visitors.


Purple!

4.2 on May 27, 2010

The Wild Iris Inn was a nice B&B off the highway. Easy to find and close to shops, places to eat and the harbor. The iris art all around the B&B was fun to enjoy and look at.


Best stay ever!

5 on October 15, 2009

Diane operates a warm & cozy inn & a great breakfast. She is an impeccable hostess with a relaxed personality.


Wild Iris Inn

4.2 on August 31, 2009

Great walkable location, tasty homemade breakfast treats, and very welcoming innkeeper.


Great B&B in the heart of Portland

4.6 on August 26, 2009

Very cozy and comfortable. Diane the innkeeper was accommodating and helpful. Breakfasts were great, especially the home made baked goods and fresh local fruits. Excellent choice!


Cozy little inn

4.0 on July 20, 2009

Diane's cozy little inn has a nice, welcoming vibe. I had a great 3rd-floor room with a comfy bed, plenty of hot water, plus there were very good home-baked breads and biscotti. Easy walk to downtown Portland, USM, the Old Port. Though I was previously unfamiliar with the Parkside neighborhood, this turned out to be a great alternative to pricier downtown hotels or West End B&B's. I would defiinitely stay here again.


long weekend stay

4.8 on April 07, 2009

My wife and I could not have had a better stay! We highly recommend the Wild Iris Inn!


Better than homemade

5 on January 13, 2009

At the Wild Iris Inn, I was treated like family while receiving the respectful service and privacy a traveler gets at a nice hotel. Diane is wonderful and her homemade breakfasts are delicious!


A Wonderful B&B Stay

5 on November 11, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Wild Iris Inn. The Inn was beautiful and inviting. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Our room and the common room were very cozy with the fireplace included. We were pleased to be within walking distance to downtown attractions and waterfront restaurants. We had a geat time at Wild Iris Inn.


Quaint and comfortable

4.8 on November 10, 2008

The Wild Iris is perfect! Down to its incredible flower touches and details. I loved our comfy robes and cozy fake fire. I didn't want to leave! I will definitely recommend Diane's home to anyone! Thank you!


Wild Iris

3.6 on October 31, 2008

overall very satisfactory. Particularly liked amenities in common area.


a pleasant interlude

4.8 on October 27, 2008

comfortable, fastidiously maintained accommodations, centrally located, excellent breakfast offerings


nice and friendly place to stay in city

3.6 on October 26, 2008

We stayed two nights during foliage season on our way back to Boston. The rooms are nice, clean and cozy and each one is individually decorated! I appreciated the availability to use internet to check emails etc. We had interesting discussions, when meeting other guests around the big breakfast table in the morning. I loved the fresh baked muffins and cakes in the morning. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate and biscuits were available all day round. The owner was very helpful concerning good restaurants and bars for dinner (very good recommendations!). All in all: a nice and friendly place to stay.


Luxury for Moderate Money

5 on August 20, 2008

Our first time in Maime stayed in Portland on the way to a week on the schooners Heritage in Rockland. Stayed again at Wild Irish on our way back Enough Said!


A fun B&B Experience!

4.0 on August 15, 2008

The Wild Iris Inn is a great place to stay while visiting Portland. Our room and private bath were great, breakfast was wonderful, and we enjoyed our stay.


We loved it!

4.0 on August 15, 2008

Beautiful room and delicious breakfast and convenient to everything.


Mercury Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $259
  • Reviews (19) 4.4
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2079566670
  • Toll free 1-8447307800

Visit Website »

View details

Top