The Edgewater Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
45 Reviews

Write A Review

Very enjoyable weekend!

4.2 on August 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The inn was quiet, the food was excellent, and the staff was pleasant/low-key. We will be back!


A great place to stay

4.0 on December 11, 2012

This Inn is a delight to stay in. The rooms are beautiful. The food is great and the staff and owners are delightful and eager to please. I would highly recommend staying here. We stayed in the Luxury Suite. It was spacious, pretty and very comfortable. There are a few things that would have made the Suite and bit more comfortable. I found there was a lack of lamps in the room. There could have been two more in the living room and easily another two in the master suite. There also was only one bedside table in the master suite and no light for reading on that side of the bed. Two bedside tables with a lamp on each side would have been preferable. Some bedside clocks in each of the bedrooms would have been good too. Finally, I think the space used for a kitchenette would have been better devoted to a bigger bathroom space. A big tub and an extra powder room would be a huge asset to this room. All in all a great stay. I wish the Inn much success.


Keenly Kennebunkport! Magnificent Mainr!

5 on November 09, 2012

The stay was wonderful. I have already recommended Edgewater Inn to my friends.


Edgewater (Green Heron) in September

4.0 on October 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Edgewater after Labor Day. They were trying to complete their renovation and what they have done is spectacular and did not inconvenience us in anyway. We had a little problem in the cottage and they moved us to a beautiful suite. Personnel here was very accomodating, kind and professional. The staff really made our stay great. We hope to go back again, we would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends. It's also in a great location, easy walking to the beach and to the little town.


Great place to stay!

5 on September 16, 2012

The innkeepers were friendly and accommodating, the rooms were fresh and clean. We really enjoyed our stay!


Cozy close to a small down town

5 on September 11, 2012

This was freshly remodeled inside and is quite cute and cozy feeling, very clean too. Very nice people who run it.


Beautiful spot and very friendly helpful hosts

4.2 on September 10, 2012

We got lucky finding this delightful B&B. It has recently changed hands, and although I hadn't stayed here before the freshly decorated rooms were lovely. Patrick and his family couldn't have been more friendly and the whole combination of elements led to a very happy couple of days.


Quiet clean and a great staff

4.0 on September 05, 2012

A nice and renovated room. The staff was very pleasant and had great service for the breakfast would definitely stay there again.


Okay

3.8 on July 11, 2012

Staff were super friendly. Rooms and location were just okay. For the price we paid, I was just expecting a bit more.


Green Heron Inn

3.2 on July 05, 2012

It's hard to elaborate on the review b/c the inn had just changed hands and the new owners were in the midst of getting it set up and having renovations done. We were the only guests the night of our stay. with that said, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it. Staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Inn is nicely located and in it's current state it was still quite clean and well appointed. Breakfast was also terrific.


A great B & B

5 on June 04, 2012

The room was delightful. The hosts were charming and thoughtful. They were willing to even change rooms to one with a more scenic view, without issue. The breakfasts were a culinary art and always went beyond expectations! Wonderful.


Charming atmosphere

5 on May 28, 2012

Friendly people and great service!


Another great stay at the Green Heron Inn

4.4 on October 24, 2011

We have stayed at the Green Heron Inn before, and they have never disappointed. Our room was clean, comfortable, and homey. The breakfasts which are one of the highlights of our trips to Kennebunkport were fantastic. Tony is a wonderful chef, and we always indulge in whatever he has prepared for the day (which includes all of the fresh baked goods throughout the day). Dan's service/hospitality is also outstanding. He is friendly and informative, and makes us feel at home. We love the Green Heron Inn and would recommend it to anyone. We certainly will be back.


October 2011 Maine Trip

4.4 on October 19, 2011

We have been coming to the Green Heron for many years including when the prior owners had it. Dan and Tony have continued the outstanding cleanliness and hospitality we have come to expect. Breakfast has improved since they first took over and now includes a great selection including two daily specials as well as all the traditional options.


perfect in every way

5 on October 18, 2011

Out time at Green Heron was great - a warm reception, attentiveness, great directions to places, fabulous breakfast, cozy, quiet, close to town, great location for walking.....


Love the Green Heron

4.2 on October 14, 2011

Our third stay with Dan and Tony. We love the Green Heron. The rooms are small but tidy, the amenities are above reproach, and breakfast is a high-flying adventure. And you can walk to town!


Another fabulous stay!

5 on October 10, 2011

We had the best time again at the Green Heron! We love to bring new folks for a stay to experience the fabulous hospitality and cooking of Tony and Dan! See you next year!


2 night stay

4.4 on October 05, 2011

Very good service, Very pleasent owner Excellent breakfast, rooms are o,k, but need updating


Nice quiet romantic

4.0 on September 28, 2011

The inn is excellent, nice quiet and intimate. The owners are truly committed to meeting our every need. A couple of extra nice touches were coffee and cookies in the evening and a nice DVD library we could borrow from. The breakfast was outstanding. The location is close to both town and the sea. I cannot comment on the beach because it was off-season.


Another great week

5 on September 27, 2011

We have been visiting the Green Heron for quite a number of years. Each visit never fails to amaze!! The innkeepers, Dan and Tony, are superb and immediately make every effort to make the visit perfect. Breakfasts can only be described as outstanding. We look forward to many more trips. And my bottom line is that if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful and thoroughly enjoyable getaway then the Green Heron has to be your choice.


Quiet well located B & B

4.4 on September 21, 2011

Well located B & B with a GREAT breakfast! Its a short walk to the Kennepunkport center and to the ocean.


Relaxing place to stay

5 on September 12, 2011

Our stay was great. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is very friendly. We would definately stay there again.


Green Heron Inn

3.2 on September 08, 2011

Nice property and good location in Kennebunkport. Good service and excellent breakfast. Rooms are a bit dated and not as clean and well maintained as one would expect. Good value for money. Recommend.


Delightful inn

4.6 on September 06, 2011

Everyone very congenial and helpful. Great breakfasts! We decided to stay an extra day and Dan was able to accomodate us in another room. He moved our things while we were out enjoying the community.


Green Heron Inn - Labor Day Weekend

4.6 on September 05, 2011

The location and rooms are great. The food and staff are beyond GREAT! Bring your breakfast appetite and be ready for some STELLAR New England breakfasts! (The walking proximity to local beaches, neighborhoods, shops and dining is an added bonus - Great way to "walk off" the breakfasts and 2P fresh bakes!) Thanks, Dan and Tony!


fantastic

4.6 on August 18, 2011

Once again we had a great time. Our dog, Fenway, was welcomed as though we were family. Everything was as good or better than last year. We will make this our yearly vacation again and again. Can't be beat for quality and location. We can hardly wait for next year.


Weekend getaway at the Green Heron Inn

5 on August 08, 2011

We had an amazing stay. The innkeepers were very personable and made us feel right at home. The room was quiet,cozy, and nicely appointed with a large shared deck. Our highlight was the delicious breakfast that included dishes such as baked custard with french toast with raspberry sauce... the best breakfast we've had in years! We look forward to staying in this charming inn again.


Delicious food, great location but small room.

3.8 on August 06, 2011

Everything was wonderful except the size of the room, tiny - my suitcase barely fit. Very clean and the complimentary breakfast was out of this world. Would recommend this B&B.


A family favourite for 40 years

5 on August 01, 2011

Dan and Tony of the Green Heron Inn, were accommodating, pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We were allowed to check in early and even on the day of checkout, Dan said come back and use the washrooms or get ice or whatever you need before you go. Tony provided amazing food from the awesome coffee cake on arrival, to the amazing breakfast. It was as if there was no change in the ownership. Definitely a small and peacful place to go. I would choose this again over any of the larger hotels.


Best breakfast anywhere! A great B&B.

4.8 on July 20, 2011

Green Heron is a friendly B&B with the best breakfasts anywhere! Great location on Ocean Ave. within comfortable walking distance to the beach, docks and shops in Kennebunkport. Dan and Tony are wonderful innkeepers - like extended family you look forward to seeing again.


July 4th weekend

4.2 on July 18, 2011

Our stay was great and we will return asap. The food was excellent!!! The innkeepers are very friendly, like old friends.


Another great stay at the Green Heron

4.6 on June 29, 2011

We are always greeted warmly. The breakfasts are yummy as are the afternoon treats. We will certainly be back again and again. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed watching the hummingbirds. Elaine and Walter


The Green Heron Inn

5 on June 15, 2011

Dan & Tony are the BEST! From the moment Dan checks you in, you are made to feel at home, but even better because they make sure that your every need is taken care of. The rooms are warm, inviting and very clean. Before you start your busy day you will be treated to the best breakfast you ever had, there are no words to describe the treat that you are in for if this is your first time staying at the Inn, and if you have been here before then you know what awaits you every morning, muffins, tea breads, egg specials, pancakes and my favorite, friut yogurt smoothies and this is just a small touch of what Tony can create. Tony is a master chef. And after a busy day in Kennebunkport walking the shops or walking the beaches you know that you have a wonderful resting place waiting for you. The ending to a perfect day, is enjoying home made cookies and dessert bars, with a cup of tea or lemonade sitting on the porch watching the world go by or enjoying the hummingbirds or wild ducks in the cove. This is truly a bit of heaven on earth. We are can't wait to come back. To Dan, Tony & staff - Thanks & God Bless You! Tom & Carol, Tolland CT


Outstanding Hospitality

4.0 on June 12, 2011

The innkeepers--Dan and Tony--are the most cordial and warm individuals I've ever met in all my years of staying at B&Bs. They make one feel very welcome and do everything possible to ensure that you enjoy your stay. The breakfast is FABULOUS!


Christmas Prelude

5 on December 13, 2010

The entire experience was outstanding. The food was excellent. Dan and Tony were outstanding hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to next year's visit.


A piece of heaven with amazing food!

5 on November 29, 2010

We've been coming to the Green Heron 2x a year for 20+ years and it ALWAYS leaves us refreshed and rejeuvenated. Clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms, wonderful free DVD library for in-room DVDs, excellent information and recommendations about area attractions, and spectacular water views. The breakfasts are gourmet extravaganzas and the afternoon treats (which are kept out through the evening) with a variety of coffees and teas are just fabulous. Dan and Tony have become like extended family to us and are always at the ready if a guest is in need of anything at all. An additional plus is that we are able to bring our dog! We've stayed at several B&B's in Kennebunkport and by far, this is absolutely the best in every possible way.


Green Heron Inn

4.2 on October 30, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Green Heron. The view from our room was wonderful and we only wish we could have sat outside. Our breakfasts were outstanding! We would definetley recommend the Inn. Thanks Tony and Dan


Wonderful time. Would certainly recommend this B&B.

4.6 on October 25, 2010

Very friendly owners, good recommendations regarding restaurants and activities, exceptional breakfast. Would stay there again.


Green Heron review

4.2 on September 29, 2010

The Green Heron Inn is very quaint and was very quiet in the evening for sleeping. The service is very good and the breakfasts were amazing.


Few days in a week

4.4 on August 27, 2010

We loved our stay in this B & B. We are sorry that the weather were so bad during our trip we are not able to enjoy the beach. The people at this Bed and Breakfast were very polite and kind. We hope to return at this place or refer family and friends , Bye


Green Heron Inn

5 on April 27, 2010

Great location, just minutes walk to the Kport Docksquare area. Dan and Tony were great and were eager to help at every turn. Fantastic, unique breakfast each day...and they went out of their way to feed us on the day we had to leave early. Our room was function and a great value for the location and compared to other places. Definitely would go back there again.


Great Overall Trip

4.2 on August 30, 2009

Our first time in Maine, and the Green Heron was the perfect spot from which to explore both the Southern Coast and Portland area. 10-15 minute walk to Dock Square, with all of it's great shops and restaurants. Breakfast every morning was something to look forward to, with both an excellent egg dish, and pancake special.


A wonderful stay!!

5 on November 17, 2008

We had a great stay at this quaint, little inn. The breakfast was something out of Gourmet Magazine! So good, we purchased their cookbook!


Green Heron

5 on November 03, 2008

The Green Heron was an exceptionally clean B&B- great location and wonderful hosts. The breakfast was the best!! They also have a cookbook which we purchased!


Green Heron Inn

4.8 on July 24, 2008

Would very much enjoy a time again in a bed and breakfast. The most peaceful time and very relaxing, and Dan & Tory very nice people.


The Edgewater Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $189 - $509
  • Reviews (45) 4.5
  • Rooms 12

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2079673315
Top