1802 House B&B Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
36 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Stay

5 on August 23, 2011

Just returned home from two nights at the 1802 House - am already sad that Jay won't be serving me a delicious breakfast in the morning!!! Delightful host, incredible food, beautiful rooms, peaceful setting and best of all - great coffee!!!


Pretty B and B With Great Food and Hospitality

4.8 on August 07, 2010

Very enjoyable place to stay. The breakfasts were fantastic with 3 courses. Enjoyed the jacuzzi and the hosts went out of their way to be helpful and to provide great directions and suggestions for things to do. Would definitely like to return here.


Best Anniversay Ever!!

4.8 on June 29, 2010

We recently stayed in the Windsor Room at the 1802 House for our 15th anniversay. What a wonderful & relaxing weekend. Linda & Jay were very welcoming & helpful. The room was very cozy & I can't say enough about the breakfasts...just delicious!!!! They even surprised us with a beautiful tray of chocalate covered strawberries on our second night..what a treat & how thoughtful. Little touches like this make you want to return to the 1802 House B & B...and we paln on doing just that in the future. Thanks again Linda & Jay for your hospitality.


Therapeutic Weekend

5 on June 16, 2010

Linda and Jay are wonderful, gracious owners. What hospitality. They gave fantastic dining recommendatinos, gave great insight on points not to miss, and cooked incredible breakfasts. A plus!


1802 House Highly Recommended

4.6 on May 27, 2010

The hospitality at the 1802 House is unmatched. Jay gave us excellent recommendations for things to do, places to see, and "CAN'T MISS"es! And his cooking was superb! We'll be back, no doubt!!


Fabulous B&B!

5 on April 29, 2010

All the amenities of home and more, mixed with the relaxation of a getaway! Very clean and well-kept rooms. Bed-warmers, fireplace, jacuzzi... what more could you ask for? The innkeepers are warm and welcoming, ready to feed you a delicious breakfast and offer local tips.


A Wonderful Honeymoon

5 on January 12, 2010

Cozy fire, spacious quarters, and all the touches of refined living made our stay at the 1802 House thoroughly enjoyable.


Wow'd by Linda and Jay

4.8 on September 28, 2009

Wonderful, attentive, exceptional three course breakfast. Just a lovely place. Beautifully decorated, the surroundings are well kept, and easy walking distance into Kennebunkport. Jay and Linda came out and chatted during breakfast, they were amazingly engaging, and very concerned that all of their guests were comfortable and happy. Will definitely be staying with them again.


August 09 wedding weekend

5 on August 27, 2009

Jay & Linda were outstanding... Jay planned and coordinated our entire wedding, from beach site to photographer and flowers to reception venue. They were kind, food great, perfect.


Truly the Best

5 on July 22, 2009

We stayed at the 1802 House from July 11 thru the 18th 2009. We have vacationed in Kennebunkport before and this was our 2nd stay here, the first last year was cut short due to a personal family issue. You will not find more courteous, friendly or helpful innkeepers than Jay and Linda. In a few words we now consider the 1802 House our "home away from home". This is the best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in and we wouldn't even consider anywhere else. This is a wonderful place unmatched in warmth, comfort, cleanliness and amenities along with the absolute best breakfasts we've ever had. The 3 course gourmet breakfast are incredible along with the homemade breads and cookies you will have throughout the day. We've booked for 2010!!


absolutely recommend!

5 on July 17, 2009

The weather was cold and rainy, but the minute we stepped through the door, we forgot about outside. this B&B was warm, cozy, spotless, and the breakfasts were out of this world! Jay makes you feel right at home and we can't wait to return and hopefully get to meet Linda.


Fantastic

4.0 on May 13, 2009

We had an amazing, relaxing, memorable stay. Everything was so homey and welcoming with perfect charm and tasteful decor. We felt spoiled and never wanted to leave!


Wonderful Stay!

4.2 on January 03, 2009

Our first trip to Kennebunkport - we stayed for a week in September 2008. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The inn keepers Linda and Jay were great hosts. Always available even provided their cell phone number when away. The room was great and loved the large tub and heated tile floor. We highly highly recommend this B&B. Carrie and Jeff


warm and inviting...simply wonderful!

5 on December 18, 2008

A last minute getaway blessed us with the opportunity to meet Linda and Jay and stay at their beautiful B&B. Not only was our room cozy and comfortable, breakfast was delicious each day, and our hosts made us feel most welcome with the conversations we shared. It was the perfect way to celebrate our 5th anniversary a couple of days late- thank you for blessing our special day. We loved our stay!


A Wonderful End of Summer Escape

4.6 on November 30, 2008

We came up to Kennebunkport on Labor Day of 2008 and stayed in the 1802 House for two nights. It was our first stay in a B&B and we couldn't be more pleased. The Arundel room was perfect.


outstanding breakfasts

5 on November 05, 2008

friendly innkeepers. one of our favorite inns!


wonderful stay in Kennebunkport

4.6 on November 03, 2008

Linda and Jay are excellent innkeepers. Breakfast was great (3 courses!) all guests were sitting together at one table which was very communicative. Linda gave us lots of information what to do and where to go.


Loved the 1802 House !

5 on August 19, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed while in town for a wedding and we loved this B&B. We cannot wait to go back when we have more time to relax and explore the inn and its surroundings. Linda dn Jay (innkeepers) were Fantastic.


More Than A B&B

4.6 on August 19, 2008

We felt like we were visiting friends and we've never been there before.


Best B & B in New England

5 on July 28, 2008

We just returned from our 4 night stay at this most romantic, relaxing, and wonderful Inn. We cannot say enough about Linda and Jay the proprietors of this New England gem. Upon arriving Jay and Linda greeted us warmly with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies (incredible I might add), provided us with extensive information regarding all that Kennebunkport and all its surrounding areas had to offer. Linda and Jay also made dinner reservations for us on a daily basis so we did not have any problems getting into the most sought after restaurants in town. We were then shown to the Sebago Suite and it far exceeded our expectations. The three room suite was lavishly decorated and spacious, from the elegant bedding and furniture to the soft and comfy robes provided. The sitting room with its stereo, DVD / VCR player, large flat screen TV and fireplace knocked our socks off. The Jacuzzi area was just fabulous and a travelers dream which included a heated tile floor. Our private outdoor deck was an added plus. Linda and Jay spared no expense on decor and cleanliness. A real plus was the free high speed internet service which was easily accessed throughout our entire 3 room suite and the beautiful side yard garden with water fountain which was extremely tranquil overlooking the golf course. How can I explain to you the exquisite gourmet daily breakfasts prepared by Linda and Jay. Linda and Jay took under consideration everyone's dietary needs. Each day was a culinary adventure from the Monte Cristo French Toast to the Banana Pancakes as well as homemade sorbets and Linda's out of this world pumpkin bread. One can never forget the special Mango Juice prepared by Jay but you'll have to find out that story yourself by staying there. It was so hard to go back home after this fantastic stay at the 1802 Inn and we can only end by saying thank you beyond words to Linda and Jay.


July in Maine

5 on July 28, 2008

The 1802 House was a warm welcoming home owned and run by Linda and Jay who were perfect hosts. The suite was comfortable and roomy. The three course breakfasts were superb! We will back and we recommend to all who want to romantic getaway.


The 1802 House, A place for YOU!

4.8 on July 17, 2008

The 1802 House is charming. Stayed in the lease expensive room and all details were luxurious. The breakfasts were feasts - delicious and plentiful, owners Linda and Jay very helpful with restaurant recommendations - they really know what is good, and also fascinating to talk to. Short walk to town but also relaxing grounds to laze around.


How Sweet It Is!

3.4 on July 15, 2008

Breakfast, too large, too sweet, overly ambitious, but coming up short! Back to Basics - Eggs, Sausage, home fries


The Best Inn by far!

5 on July 08, 2008

We visted the 1802 House for our honeymoon and it was perfect! From the gourmet breakfasts to the rooms to the fun things to do locally we couldn't have asked for a better place to relax! Our innkeepers exceeded our expectations!


Enjoyable Stay

4.2 on July 02, 2008

It was very peaceful, setting was lovely, felt very warm and inviting - will recomment it to friends/family!


great

3.2 on June 24, 2008

the owners were very friendly and helpful,, the accommodation was very comfortable and breakfast was fantastic. we didnt need lunch!


felt like a drowned kitten, brought in from the storm

4.8 on June 23, 2008

so friendly, such luxury, felt safe and warm on that icy night and will go back- almost like family.


Comfortable accommodations in an ideal setting

5 on June 18, 2008

The 1802 House was just what we were looking for to celebrate our 10th anniversary. Linda and Jay were incredibly gracious housts, the room immaculate and lavishly appointed and the breakfasts were delicious!


Outstanding

5 on May 30, 2008

Outstanding


Fabulous and relaxing stay at the 1802 House.

4.6 on May 16, 2008

My fiance and I wanted to get away for the weekend and could not have choosen a better place than the 1802 House. The place was breathtakingly beautiful as we arrived and it only got better from there. Our room was spacious, warm, and very clean. The innkeepers were very helpful with our every need, extremely kind and hospitable and the gourmet breakfast each morning was exquisite.


Excellent B&B. Warm & Cozy.

5 on May 05, 2008

This was the first time we stayed at the 1802 House. We had a wonderful experience. Linda & Jay are terrific. They welcomed us into their homes and treated us like family. We also met some other nice couples staying at the B&B and had a wonderful time discussing our individual lives. It was a great experience for us and I am sure for everyone that was there that weekend. We sat by the fire and had a nice glass of wine and it was just perfect. The rooms are beautiful. Nicely decorated and very, very cozy. It is the perfect place for a romantic getaway or just a getaway in general. We were relaxed and had the best time. We will definitely be returning and bringing more guests with us.


Our visit to 1802 House

4.6 on April 21, 2008

Our stay at 1802 House was relaxing. The accomodations were lovely and details were very important to Jay and Linda. The food was SUPERB and we felt well cared for. Jay and Linda are very good hosts and we enjoyed getting to know them.


outstanding

4.8 on April 17, 2008

The breakfast was spectacular.


Our NEW favorite place to stay

4.8 on March 25, 2008

My husband and I visit Kennebunkport a few times a year to relax and enjoy the quiet. We decided to venture to a new place, the 1802 House, and we couldn't be happier with our decision. Linda and Jay are warm and friendly and could be better hosts! The House is wonderful and we loved our cozy suite with the jacuzzi tub and heated bed. We had a wonderful dinner and amazing breakfast! We will be back again and again. Thank you!


The best weekend getaway ever

5 on March 10, 2008

I cannot say enough about Linda and Jay. Our weekend was the most relaxing we have had in a year. The 1802 house was the most comfortable and relaxing Bed and Breakfast I have ever been in. Linda and Jay were the most friendly innkeepers I have come across. The room was cozy and romantic, the fireplace and the whirlpool tub was just what the doctor ordered. My boyfriend and I will definately return in the fall to take in the foliage. I recommend this Inn to anyone looking to relax and take a step back into time. The history of this house is truly amazing, and Linda and Jay have this house decorated not only for the time frame but for your comfort. Thanks again Linda and Jay for the most wonderful weekend and the best chocolate chip cookie I have ever had.


The Most Romantic Getaway with my Lovey

5 on February 19, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the 1802 House this past weekend and had the most memorable and unforgettable time of our lives! I am happy to say he will soon be my fiance and we look forward to staying at the 1802 House again. From the moment Linda greeted us and brought us to our beautiful room which was playing serene classical music, to the moment we departed, we were in complete awe. Our room was extremely therapeutic with a great heated bed, wood burning fireplace and amazing jacuzzi. Each day we awoke to the aroma of fresh brewed coffee and to a gourmet 3 course breakfast. I cannot wait to go back again! I highly recommend the 1802 House to all, Linda and Jay are fantastic Inn keepers.


1802 House B&B Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $369
  • Reviews (36) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2079675632
  • Toll free 1-8009325632

Visit Website »

View details

Top