The Mooring B&B Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful, tranquil B&B on the ocean, with nearby beach!

5 on July 10, 2014

Lovely, tranquil setting on the cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the lobster boats check their traps from the porch deck while having a delicious homemade breakfast or enjoying a glass of wine. Drive a mile to the sandy beach at Reid State Park. Drive a mile to the Five Islands Lobster Co. and have fresh cooked lobster dinner! Very relaxing vacation! Donna & Alan


The Gold Standard for B&B's

5 on June 01, 2014

A little extra time spent driving down Rt. 127 will reward you with a spectacular ocean view as you turn down the driveway to The Mooring. And things only get better from there. The decor is both charming and elegant at the same time with all bedrooms enjoying ocean views. The on-site owner, Penney, oversees every aspect of the B&B which is meticulously maintained and scrupulously clean. She is friendly, helpful and informative but unobtrusive and considerate of privacy. The morning meal puts the appropriate emphasis on breakfast with a different delicious buffet awaiting you every day. Cookies, muffins, fruit and assorted snacks as well as a refrigerator stocked with refreshments are always available. You will find thoughtful and surprising personal touches throughout, including anything you want to read about Maine. A perfect place to relax and unwind, be it in the sunny interior or on the deck, The Mooring is the finest example of a Bed & Breakfast which we have yet encountered, and look forward to returning.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for spending your time with us this spring. I truly enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you maybe later in the fall.


The Mooring

5 on November 25, 2013

I missed last year and had withdrawal pains! Look forward to our annual fall four day stay! Great breakfasts, ultra friendly and location is tops. Clean, etc., etc.


"A little piece of Heaven"

4.8 on August 24, 2013

Peaceful, tranquil, the view is just amazing. Penny makes you feel like you're staying with an old friend. Her breakfasts are over the top and the cookie jar is always filled with her grandson Reid's fresh baked cookies. Their Family History in Georgetown, at the Mooring and the beautiful natural coastal setting at Reid State Park makes it even more special. It is ideally located along the natural ME coast, near to many other Historical and interesting places to visit, relax, tour and eat. The best part is knowing that at the end of a day of site seeing, there is the Mooring to return to and unwind on the back deck with a glass of wine and take in the calming sound of the surf against the rocky shore and the beautiful night sky. It keeps us returning over the years to this special place that we came upon by chance and fell in love with...


Heaven on Earth

4.8 on August 08, 2013

Penny was a fantastic host! We were welcomed like family. The location was perfect and the history of Walter E Reid was a bonus. Breakfast was terrific too!


The Perfect Honeymoon Spot

4.8 on June 27, 2013

Just what we were hoping for! A lovely spot -- right on the water (really) -- with surf and quiet and breezes and beauty. Penny made great fresh breakfasts. Everything in top condition. We will go back, but it can't be soon enough.


Lovely as it has always been

5 on January 13, 2013

Couldn't be better, wonderful rooms, wonderful breakfast, and wonderful people -- owners and other guests. The location can't be improved, only 1 mile from my favorite beach in the eastern U.S., Reid St. Park.


Wonderful Stay

5 on October 13, 2012

This is a great B&B. Penny gave us so much history of the inn and the area. Rooms are very nice and the place is beautiful. Breakfast was very good as well. Reid bakes the best cookies.


Perfect getaway on the shore

5 on September 25, 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon, and Penny's hospitality made it feel like home. This was by far the best B & B we have stayed at. The only noise was the sound of waves hitting the cliffs. The food was fabulous and the views were breathtaking. We loved every minute.


Annual "Maine Fix"

5 on December 05, 2011

Five years & counting! Every year is new & fresh & enjoyed more! Breakfast buffet is outstanding, views of the sea are outstanding, hostess is like "family" & decor is sooo interesting! Get there if you can!


Mooring B&B

5 on October 30, 2011

Wonderful B&B. Beautiful rooms & grounds, and great breakfasts.


The Mooring B&B

5 on October 24, 2011

Absolutely perfect!


We love The Mooring

4.4 on September 13, 2008

My husband and I try to stay there at least once a year. It is so peaceful and we love to fall asleep listening to the waves. The breakfasts are delicious and Penny is a wonderful hostess. We recommend The Morring highly and can't wait to get back there again.


The Mooring B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $210
  • Reviews (13) 4.9
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2073712790
  • Toll free 1-8668287343

Visit Website »

View details

Top