Nicholson Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Love this place!

5 on September 24, 2013

Six of us traveled together and the inn has lots of places for us to hang out together. The host and hostess were fantastic! Loads of fun and great food. Can't wait to go back.


Home in Maine

5 on September 04, 2012

Great location, extremely comfortable room, and wonderful touring advice. We would never have found Dolphin Marina and Restaurant on our own, and they have the BEST lobster roll. Very friendly and we hope to return!


Location, Antique Elegance, & Welcoming Owners

5 on August 30, 2012

My daughter and I luckily found a room at this Inn mid-week, and had a wonderful our first experience at a B&B. They will be the standard we judge all others by, and we both feel that will be a hard act to follow. The antique ambiance is a joy and fits the house and location perfectly. History handed down and appreciated, cared for with obvious love and respect. The updates they have done , like the private baths for each room, make guests comfortable and provide privacy. Our late night foray to LL Bean's wasn't meant to disturb anyone else in the house, and it seems it did not. The coupon for dinner at the Jameson Tavern encouraged us to enjoy a fine dinner that we may not have otherwise availed ourselves to. And Abacus, across the street, sent us on our way with some truly unique purchases and many ideas for encouraging creative recycling. Breakfast was elegantly set for the 10 of us and served in a style that made us all feel welcomed. Going away from the table hungry did not seem like an option! When we are in the area again we will go back for another stay with Jane, Alden, and their adorable labrador, Neil.


Home Away From Home

5 on March 10, 2010

We always stay at The Nicholson Inn when we are in the Freeport area. Jane & Alden's warm hospitality, beautifully decorated rooms and most comfortable beds guarantee a wonderful stay every time! Not to mention the gourmet breakfasts! The Inn's location is perfect for easy shopping of the outlets and also only minutes from great walking trails in the woods leading to the ocean. A special find!


The Nicholson Inn -- A "Don't Miss".

5 on September 11, 2009

The Nicholson Inn is an absolute delight -- I cant wait to go back! The room was bright, pristine, cool & comfortable. The grounds are lovely -- flowers and greenery everywhere. Food was delicious & presented beautifully. The owners -- friendly and delightful.


It's the best!

5 on September 02, 2009

Rooms were clean and beautifully decorated with L. L. Bean linens. Our host and hostess were charming and became instant friends. The breakfast of eggs benedict was absolutely delicious. This is a great place to stay. We shall return.


Great beginnings

5 on September 01, 2009

Our innkeepers were a delight! The guests were interesting & friendly. Breakfast was excellent! Coffee great! Inn dog, a gentleman.


Happy kayaker

5 on August 13, 2009

Three days of hard sea kayaking was rewarded each day with a revitalizing stay at the inn. Starting with a great breakfast and concluding with a comfortable deep sleep. All in the center of Freeport!


Very convenient location

5 on September 08, 2008

This very comfortable and charming Inn, is within easy walking distance to LL Bean, and other Freeport shops and restaurants. Hosts Jane and Alden are very welcoming and cordial. Nice breakfast. Nice people. We have stayed there several times and will again on our next trip to Freeport. Highly recommend this B&B.


Fun time in Freeport

4.2 on August 04, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nicholoson Inn. It is in a great location and the hosts were wonderful. They were sensitive to our needs and knowledgable regarding local restaurants and attractions. They were very accommodating.


Wonderful Place, Wonderful People

5 on November 29, 2007

My husband and I have been going to the Nicholson Inn for years. It's become a tradition with our friends to meet there every year in November to enjoy the wonderful breakfasts, the warmth and hospitality of innkeepers Jane and Alden. They have made our stays there so special that we feel like family. They welcome our friends with open arms and if we come back with the same people the next year, they remember them! We couldn't be happier with our stays there. The rooms are clean and comfortable and not having to drive to shop is a huge plus. We can't wait for next year!


Great place!

5 on November 18, 2007

My wife and I are going there in December for about our 6th stay. This year we are bringing 3 other couples so they can experience the excellent service, and great atmosphere that Jane & Alden always provide. There is no better, or convenient place to stay in downtown Freeport. We park our car at the Inn and spend the whole weekend walking to all of the stores and restaurants. No need to fight traffic or spend all day looking for parking.


Home away from Home

5 on November 08, 2007

Whenever I return to the Nicholson Inn I feel as if I am coming home. Jane and Alden are the most wonderful people. Their breakfasts are the worlds best! This is the Ultimate destination if you are looking for somewhere to stay. Fantastic!!!!


Warm & Charming

5 on October 26, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn several times and plan to return many more. Our last visit was 4 days, of which we made so many new new friends from all over the world. We sat on the enviting front porch every afternoon, It was a great getaway.


Best vacation ever!

5 on June 30, 2007

Charming inn, even more charming hosts! Delicious breakfasts, informative insight about the area, and Nick the innkeepers' black Lab puppy was as gracious as his human counterparts. We could have stayed anywhere in Maine, but it's to the Nicholson Inn we'll return in 2008.


Nicholson Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $150
  • Reviews (15) 4.9
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2078656404
  • Toll free 1-8003446404

Visit Website »

View details

Top