Farmstead B&B Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

beautiful old farmhouse

4.8 on June 28, 2014

Close to Portsmouth and Kittery. Spent two nights visiting son at base on way to Quebec.


Had a wonderful visit!

5 on June 24, 2014

We stayed at Farnstead for 2 nights and had a lovely time. The owners are such warm people and we felt very welcome there. John makes the best homemade pancakes (along with his homemade syrup), and he keeps you entertained during breakfast, it was so great!


Quaint, sweet people

4.8 on June 17, 2014

If you are looking for a little quaint inn, this is it! No TV's but very comfy beds in a quiet setting. Innkeepers are such pleasant, helpful people.


Wonderful Stay

4.0 on December 17, 2013

Charming B&B in Maine countryside but close to Maine beaches. Charming room & great breakfast. Couldn't be a better place to end our New England vacation.


Farmstead B&B

4.0 on December 11, 2013

Loved the cozy, most interesting old farmhouse- with its pictures and warm friendly atmosphere.


Farmstead B&B, EWliot Maine

4.6 on November 02, 2013

It was a quiet, out-of-the-way location but still close to Portsmouth. It felt like staying with relatives (good ones!). Very home-like atmosphere. Excellent!!


Quaint and charming

4.6 on October 18, 2013

Charming old Inn with very nice hosts - excellent blueberry pancakes and coffee.


a good stay

4.2 on October 18, 2013

Great location just outside Potsmouth, NH and close to Portland,ME. The old farm house was quiet and comfortable. John was very helpful and a great cook,


Excellent stay!

4.6 on October 09, 2013

Very friendly hosts. Would definitely stay there again.


Felt like staying at the Grandparents

3.2 on September 04, 2013

Our first time staying at a B&B. We enjoyed our stay, it was close to the beach and shopping. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. We will come back and try other B&B's again.


Excellent B&B

5 on September 04, 2013

This B&B is in a structure built over 200 years ago and has surpassed my expectations for such a B&B. It is very well kept and well attended to. Both John and Marian are a pleasure to interact with, as are the general areas outside the room. The upkeep of the individual room was thorough and daily, and the breakfasts were outstanding and filling. (btw they do have wifi, which another posting may have missed). It has plenty of outside space for stretching, relaxing on a hammock or even buying live lobster and cooking them in a pot provided by the proprietors! I believe this B&B is a beautiful example of a B&B in a home built centuries ago, away from the tourist traps, but with modern comforts. I will liken it to a particular wine - which grape/flavor may not be for everyone due to individual tastes, but this B&B is a benchmark in its class (just like a Château d'Yquem is a benchmark for a Saternes!)


Great B&B in Elliot, ME

4.6 on September 03, 2013

Charming house, nice rooms and friendly owners. A lovely and delicious breakfast - all of which make this B&B a must stay, even for locals.


Quaint!

3.0 on September 02, 2013

The room we occupied was a good size with comfortable beds and beautiful quilts. The bathroom was large and also had a microwave! The only thing missing was a hair dryer. Breakfast was wonderful and our host kept us entertained with great stories/jokes.


Perfect stay

5 on September 01, 2013

Rooms are so pleasant, setting in country wonderful and breakfast spoils you. John and Marian do a great job.


Great value

4.6 on August 28, 2013

Clean rooms, great hospitality, fantastic breakfast.


Great

4.0 on August 27, 2013

Great overall experience.


Maine vacation

5 on August 20, 2013

Had a lovely stay. Breakfast was teriffic. Would defiantly stay again.


Memorable stay

3.8 on August 15, 2013

Useful pitstop. Charming bedroom, although a little crowded for the four of us. Very useful dinner suggestion and coupons given. One of the most delicious breakfasts we have ever had...


John and his wife were excellent hosts. They made our stay enjoyable.

4.4 on July 26, 2013

rooms were clean service great more than enough serviced for breakfast


Great Value, Quiet and Secluded!

4.6 on July 15, 2013

We were looking for a B&B in the Portsmouth NH area that wouldn't cost an arm and leg. We found the Farmstead B&B met all our needs and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were interesting, the food was good, and the owners were friendly and interesting people. We enjoyed ourselves during our stay at this peaceful, quiet place.


Delightful country inn

4.2 on July 15, 2013

We stayed one night, to be in Portsmouth early the next day for a boat trip to the Isles of Shoals. The hosts are very gracious and friendly. The place is just like home.


Comfortable

3.6 on August 27, 2012

Loved the setting & the dear people who cooked delicious breakfast. Man had delightful sense of humor!


Awesome

5 on August 13, 2012

Wonderful rooms & decor, peaceful setting, courteous hosts, delicious dining. Highly recommended.


Perfect

4.2 on May 06, 2012

In a 1900 decor, we had a nice time with a very welcoming host. The breakfast, with blueberry pancakes, was delicious.


Farmstead

4.2 on May 02, 2012

John & Marian are excellent hosts. John serves up a delicious breakfast & Marian is very interesting & entertaining.


Charming

5 on November 07, 2011

This Inn is so warm and inviting. The perfect place to go to get away from everything, but close enough for shopping and dining. The rooms were charming and the hosts wonderful! Breakfast was definitely a treat. This was our 2nd time staying and looking forward to going again! The perfect place with the perfect price!


Authentic hospitality!

3.6 on October 17, 2011

I stayed here October 2011 to view the fall foliage. The price was very competitive compared to just about everywhere else. Modest rooms, but quaint and down to earth, which is what I was looking for. John, one of the proprietors, is a former Air Force pilot with a no-nonsense attitude. Excellent cantaloupe appetizer and blueberry pancakes! Thanks for a wonderful experience.


Great value - not far off the beaten path

3.4 on June 01, 2011

Farmstead is in a rural area but is not far removed from Portsmouth NH and Kittery ME. The rooms are small but more than adequate. Breakfast was lovely in a very pretty setting. We were looking for a quiet place to bunk down after touring the very busy cities nearby and we found what we were looking for. It is not luxurious. On the other hand the rates are very good. The property is lovely.


Farmstead B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $72 - $95
  • Reviews (28) 4.3
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2077483145
  • Fax 1-2077483659

Visit Website »

View details

Top