Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B&B in the Northeast

5 on October 14, 2012

The Pilgrim's Inn was hands-down the best B&B of the six my wife and I stayed in during a recent visit to New England. The service was prompt and friendly; the room was bright, clean, and well-appointed; and the food was delicious. The inn is right next to a quaint causeway, so every room has a beautiful water view. I highly recommend having dinner at The Whale's Rib Tavern within the inn. The food was incredible.


Pilgrim Inn

5 on October 13, 2012

Excellent old house beautifully restored. Attractive view of lawn and water. Nice people.


40th Anniversary Get Away

4.8 on June 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at one of the guest cottages. The owners and the staff were friendly, and seemed to love what they do. The delicious breakfast, and gormet dinners were beyond expectations. The beauty of the Inn and the natural beauty and serenity of the surroundings made for a wonderful stay.


Happy birthday!

5 on June 14, 2012

My wife's 60th birthday present was a trip to her birth state -- she'd never been back and I'd never been at all. Tina and Tony made our stay so much better than we'd expected; they even shipped some of our souvenirs home for us! Our room (#14) was very comfortable and well-appointed, and the food at the inn was amazing!! The location is out of the way, but that's what we were looking for. We're looking forward to going back!!!


Inns don't come any better...and most not as terrific

4.8 on May 29, 2012

We go to Pilgrim's Inn every Spring and again in the Fall for 3 or 4 days. The Inn itself is beautiful and furnished with wonderful antiques. We always stay in one of the two cottages. The food has always been excellent and the service couldn't be better. Most important, the owners are a young vibrant couple and they can't do enough to make your stay happy and memorable. Beautiful setting, and very near Stonington.


A Week in Maine!

3.8 on October 20, 2010

We spent a week on the coast of Maine in a different B&B each night from Ogunquit to Bar Harbor, and this night was in Deer Isle. Stonington and Deer Isle are small, quaint towns with beautiful scenery and a hometown feel, and they have a nice artisan community to go along with it all. Pilgrim's Inn is a gorgeous inn in a beautifully renovated old house that retains its rustic charm while having all of the modern conveniences. We stayed in the smallest "attic" room with a double bed and in-room bath, and were expecting extremely small and cramped. It was actually very doable for a couple, bigger than we were expecting and very nice. The innkeeper was extremely friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the common areas for playing games and checking email. We ate dinner in an attached restaurant that used to be the barn, and although other diners were close it was more cozy than cramped, reminiscent of European dining. Dinner was spectacular, and we enjoyed pumpkin ravioli, seafood pasta, and the best dessert of the entire week, shortbread with caramel, chocolate, and a sprinkle of sea salt. It was a delightful experience and we would gladly stay again.


Pilgrim's Inn October 2010

3.4 on October 19, 2010

We stayed for one night, weekday, and it was excellent. The room, bed and shower were all very nice. Breakfast was great, we didn't have dinner there. I would recommend it.


elegant B&B

4.6 on October 19, 2010

The decor throughout is elegantly comfortable and warm. Your every need has been anticipated, including morning coffee outside your door. Wonderful sitting rooms make a rainy day a pleasure. WI-FI was an unexpected bonus.


fall vacation

4.8 on October 17, 2010

The inn and the rooms were very tastefully decorated, warm, and inviting. We had one of the best meals we have ever had at the Whale's Rib. We went the second week of October and it was beautiful with all the leaves changing and great weather. Unfortunately, most of the restaurants and stores on the island were closed for the season.


Absoloutely wonderful stay!

5 on October 17, 2010

The Inn is decorated and filled with amazing antiques, hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Food was delicious!


Great Fall Getaway

4.0 on October 15, 2010

We loved staying at the Pilgrim's Inn. The staff and innkeepers were very friendly and attentive. We did wish that there were more local businesses open while we were there.


Pilgrims Inn

4.0 on October 12, 2010

Great, quiet get away! We couldn't have asked for anything better!


Pigrim's Inn

4.8 on September 26, 2010

Beautiful location and great rooms. The Whale's Rib Tavern downstairs is outstanding.


Delightful

4.4 on September 17, 2010

Fabulous room that has been cleverly redone and is lovely space.


Pilgrim's Inn

5 on October 11, 2009

I have stayed at B&B's before and found they were a disappointment because they were not true to their description on the website. This is not the case with the Pilgrim's Inn. The beauty of the inn, rooms, grounds, dining and hospitality are as quality driven as the website describes it. The inn keepers and staff were very friendly. The simplicity with tasteful design of the inn and rooms were warm and inviting. If you want a reprieve from the "rat race" and would like to see the majesty of Maine, then the Pilgrim's Inn is the place to go. Trust me, you will not be disappointed. This is a "must experience" for those of you who want to enjoy a historical, cozy atmosphere with style. Mary H.


A quaint, cozy room on a beautiful mill pond

5 on September 21, 2009

The Inn at Deer Isle was one of the best B & B experiences we've had. From the fresh cookies & fruit upon arrival to the quiet night we enjoyed in Room 12-looking out at the stars through our skylight. Tina & Tony are the friendliest innkeepers we have met. The rooms were spotless with quality bedding, plush towels & wonderful bath soaps, lotions, etc. I loved the coffee awaiting us outside our door every morning. We also enjoyed reading & socializing in the 3 rooms open to guests!We had our best dinner & wonderful complimentary breakfast in Maine at The Whale's Rib (onsite) A GREAT chef.... Thanks Tina & Tony-I will always remember the one night we shared! Jay & Jean Beaver Falls, PA


My Favorite Place!

4.4 on July 25, 2008

My stay at the Pilgrim's Inn was absolutely amazing! The young woman who was innkeeping was so friendly, polite and very helpful. The meals were outstanding and the cleanliness and decor of the rooms was wonderful. I definitely will be returning and would reccomend the inn to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing getaway.


Relaxing romantic remote B&B

3.6 on June 19, 2008

The breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. The Innkeepers were attentive, helpful, and always available! The rooms/cottages were clean and comfortable but daily housekeeping varied from great to okay. This is remote B&B that provides an opportunity to spend quality time with someone special. We would definately visit again!


lovely coveside setting

4.0 on June 01, 2008

Lovely inn with spotless rooms in a beautiful, peaceful setting. The innkeepers are warm and friendly and assisted my husband with a special surprise for me at dinner. Altogether a wonderful weekend.


Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $259
  • Reviews (19) 4.5
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2073486615
  • Fax 1-2073486615
  • Toll free 1-8887787505

Visit Website »

View details

Top