Abigail's Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful stay with friends

5 on November 23, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Abigail's B&B with some friends this summer. Beth and Kipp worked to place us in adjacent rooms and sent us off each morning with an incredible breakfast and recommendations for visits and meals. We could not have asked for more gracious hosts. We will be back.


Winter Stay at Abigail's Inn

5 on January 17, 2012

My sister and I spent a WONDERFUL 2 days and nights in Camden at Abigail's Inn in mid-January 2012. It was such a special and perfect stay, and we loved our room (Abigail and John Suite) so much! Everything was cozy, bright, and warm. AND the breakfasts and evening treats were AMAZING. Beth, Kipp, and the boys were a joy to spend time with and we will definitely be planning our next trip to mid-coast at Abigail's Inn!


Best Value

4.6 on October 11, 2010

Absolutely loved the room. Great Location. Breakfast was great, but I would consider it a light breakfast which was good after eating too much elsewhere while on vacation. TV was very small and picture quality was not the best, but we didn't watch it much anyway. This was by far the best value we had while on our vacation.


Couldn't have been better

5 on September 14, 2008

My wife and I spent a weekend in Camden last year.I was unfamiliar with the area and took a chance on Abigail's.The room was fantastic,the owners were incredibly kind and helpful with planning our activities.I would stay there again next time we are in the area. the Larsons


Delightful Inn

5 on July 29, 2008

The distinctive touch of Innkeepers Beth and Kipp is evident everywhere as they personally invite you into their home. The entire house is spotless, yet abundantly covered with huge helpings of tender loving care. The rooms reflect their history, yet are upgraded to today’s modern comforts. Breakfast included such wonders as baked bananas and Dutch Bunny, yet Beth and Kipp say they have never attended a culinary school. They are encyclopedic in their knowledge of the area and its history, and can recommend locations and establishments to meet any of your travel needs. Abigail’s is a delightful inn run by delightful people.


Wonderful innkeepers

4.8 on July 10, 2008

We loved the proximity of Abigail's to everything in Camden. We also loved the clean and clutter-free rooms. What we loved the most, though, were Kipp and Beth - they are welcoming innkeepers that really go the extra mile for their guests.


Hospitality with style, great location!

5 on December 27, 2007

We have stayed at Abigail's Inn twice in the past two years and plan another stay in 2008. The rooms are confortably furnished and the location is super convenient - just a few minutes walk to downtown Camden and the harbor. Beth and Kipp are great hosts and provide a delicious breakfast (if you're lucky you'll get a chance to sample Beth's brownies). The sitting rooms and front porch are great places to sit back, and the nicely landscaped backyard provides a relaxing getaway.


Abagails is lovely

4.8 on November 19, 2007

Kipp and Beth have done a beautiful job restoring this lovely inn. Each room is very different, but all are incredibly appealing. The location is ideal for strolling into town for dinner or shopping. Beth and Kipp are incredibly accommodating. I highly recommend Abagails.


Clean, comfortable, and oh-so-welcoming!

4.8 on November 18, 2007

Beth and Kipp have done a wonderful job of renovating this delightful B&B. I loved the Abigail and John Suite, which was spacious and mercifully uncluttered. I caught up on email using my laptop using their wi-fi and the convenient desk, then curled up with a book in one of the comfy chairs in front in the cozy fire. Ample common areas; delicious breakfast and afternoon treats.


Loved sitting on the front porch.

4.0 on October 12, 2007

We really enjoyed Abigail's. Our room, the Abigail and John room, was spacious and very comfortable. The front porch was delightful. We enjoyed sitting and watching the foot traffic go by as we enjoyed our afternoon coffee. Camden is our favorite Maine village. The full breakfast was exceptional.


Abigail's Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2072362501
  • Toll free 1-8002922501

Visit Website »

View details

Top