Harbor House Inn Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room3.7
  • Services4.0
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.1
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Great location in BoothBay Harbor

3.8 on December 07, 2010

We enjoyed a great stay at Harbor House in July 2010. The porch was a perfect location for enjoying a glass of wine while watching the lobster boats and we could walk to the town center for dinner and shopping. Rooms and breakfast were simple but pleasant.


You need to check this one out

4.4 on January 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Harbor House in October, 2009. The owners are charming people who bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are quaint and charming and have some incredible views of the harbor. The location is idea as it is close to all the attractions, but far enough away to avoid all the hassles of a downtown location. Absolutely worth the price to stay there. We intend to go back in the near future.


Nice old fashioned bed and breakfast

3.8 on August 29, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Harbor House Inn. It is very pretty inside. The food was wonderful each morning. The owners are very interesting people willing to share their times and energy with you. Boothbay Harbor is spectacular.


A Fine Place to Stay

3.0 on August 24, 2008

The place was great with a beautiful wrap around porch and view of the harbor. Monica greeted us and gave us a walking map and local menus, but didn't offer any eating suggestions. We never got to meet Tom. The buffet style breakfast was quite good with fruit and freshly baked muffins--better than we expected for a buffet.


Not enough time in Boothbay

4.0 on August 05, 2008

The stay at your B&B was fantastic. Unfortunately the weather was not very good and therefore we were not able to enjoy all available comfort (like having breakfirst on the porch). Room was nice and breakfirst was delicious.


Relaxing, Quiet, Serene - perfect getaway

4.0 on July 17, 2008

The Harbor House is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast, offering beautiful accommodations on top of the hill overlooking the harbor. The innkeepers Monica and Tom at Harbor Hill boasts genuine hospitality, along with superior service and comfort, all in a beautiful setting ~ Very quiet and serene, with most rooms and the porch having views of the harbor. This charming romantic Bed and Breakfast is the perfect choice for getaways and vacations in Maine. From the time you walk through the door and are greeted by these wonderful friendly & caring innkeepers, you will feel at home. The amenities offered during your stay are great. Each day you will find a homemade dessert that is put out for you to enjoy. A welcome basket of goodies can be found in your room upon arrival making for a nice special added touch. Our room (#5) and the entire Inn is kept up and is immaculately clean, with breath taking views that are absolutely beautiful. Breakfast is SUPER with a different hot item each morning during your stay, served with some great delicious homemade breads, muffins, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc. daily. Savor-the lobster at http://www.boothbaylobsterwharf.com/. You are in easy walking distance to the village area where you will find antique shops, and restaurants. The restaurants are plentiful and varied, and the food is delicious. Just note that you will have a hill to climb on the return trip back to Harbor House. Take a boat cruise: on the Burnt Island Lighthouse tour http://www.maine.gov/dmr/burntisland/index.htm. or the Cabbage Island Clambake http://www.cabbageislandclambakes.com/. You are only a short drive to the Boothbay Railway http://www.railwayvillage.org/. There is a great Village Vehicle Exhibit that contains over 50 antique cars too. So if you’re looking for total peace & relaxation, you’ve found it here!! Monica & Tom are wonderful; I know you'll enjoy meeting them and staying at their wonderful Inn. We highly recommend this Inn.


Great Stay in Boothbay Harbor

4.0 on July 07, 2008

This beautiful and historic home is set atop one of the highest hills in Boothbay Harbor. The home overlooks a great little harbor town with plenty to do. Plus, it is all in walking distance. Just prepare yourself for some minor hills. Comfortable beds and a well decorated cozy feel adorn the home. The gracious hosts will make your stay very enjoyable. Breakfast was a simple but filling buffet with fruits and muffins plus a different main dish each day. Be sure to take your plates onto the patio and enjoy the morning air. Our stay included Room 5 which shares the top floor with one other room. The room has a comfortable king sized bed, a futon sitting area with two additional chairs, private bath with jacuzzi tub, and a TV. The windows offer some nice views of the harbor and town. Be warned that there is no A/C for those that can't live without it. But open the windows and enjoy the breeze; you'll be fine. The town has plenty of fun little shops and restaurants. If needed you'll find ATMs all over. The Boothbay Harbor Whale Watch was a lot of fun and worth it. They take Visa/MasterCard and of course, cash. The Cabbage Island trip is highly recommended. Be sure to cross the foot bridge for a nice but very casual lunch or dinner at The Lobster Dock.


Delightful hosts, great view and room!

4.4 on April 07, 2008

We loved our one night stay here. The only bad thing was not being able to stay longer. It was very relaxing and bucolic sitting quietly on the veranda overlooking the harbor below. Perfect settting and old-world charm, too. Generous home-made breakfast items. The hosts went above-and-beyond when they dried our clothes while they let us clean-up after we got drenched from a thunderstorm at the end of our day's cruise before we headed home. A great memory!


Great, affordable, friendly

3.8 on August 01, 2007

We stayed here two nights with my parents in September 2006. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfasts were mostly cold items, but there were a ton of options each morning (fruit, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, cheese, coffee, juice etc.). The location is nice too. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Harbor House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $175
  • Reviews (9) 3.9
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2076332941
  • Fax 1-2076330504
Top