Atlantic Ark Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful

5 on July 28, 2013

Thank you for three wonderful days. The bed was very comfortable with luxury linens. And the breakfasts!!! Wonderful every morning! Thank you.


Time after Time ... The BEST

5 on July 23, 2013

Of all the B&B's my wife and I have stayed in this is THE BEST ! Here is why: 1. Clean, looks like it was just remodeled BUT it has looked this good for the 10+ years we have stayed there. Although the stays were not consecutive years, the Inn has been kept up immaculately getting better with every visit! 2. Even if you are a first time guest, you will feel so welcome (it is not like an inn where you feel like you have just walked into someone's private party) and will soon realize the other guests are friendly.... It will feel like "home" to you. You can socialize with others OR keep to yourself. It is, after all, Your Vacation. 3. You can park at the inn and walk across the footbridge into "Downtown Booth Bay Harbor" or you can take the free trolley during the daytime. No need to worry about the lack of parking in town. 4. Sleeping there is GREAT TOO! All rooms have air conditioning but most of the time you'll not need it. The bedding is wonderfully comfortable and there are chairs on the porch and balcony rooms as well as the cottage. Of course, all rooms have nicely appointed chairs, TV (if you want it), and WIFI (if you need it). 5. Disclaimer: I know this might sound like a sales pitch from an owner but be assured I (We, my wife and I) are not. We just love this location so much we gush with recommending it to family, friends, and now the internet community. 6. P.S. we also recommend the Cabbage Island Lobster Bake trip on a privately owned island. The boat to the island runs all summer and it is an experience to remember. Fort William Henry is also a short drive away. You can use Google to find the times and pricing. John M. in Rhode Island


Sweet B&B

5 on June 27, 2013

Quiet, comfortable room. Within walking distance of footbridge to town center. Excellent breakfast. Innkeeper and staff provided excellent service. Would definitely stay again!!


Can't wait to go back!

4.2 on August 28, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 2 nighyts at the Atlantic Ark Inn. The location is great, a short walk to the footbridge that crosses the harbor. The rooms were cozy, very clean, and reasonably priced for the Boothbay area. And the breakfasts were amazin, far beyond what I expected. Donna, the innkeeper is a wonderful woman and her staff are helpful and friendly. Just the way a good B&B experience should be! I can't wait to get back up to Boothbay and I know where I'll be staying.


A lovely B&B overlooking the bay

4.4 on August 24, 2010

The Atlantic Ark is a quintessential B&B. A full (and delicious) breakfast is served on a dining room table with lace tablecloth and crystal, or more casually on the porch. Our room in the cottage was quiet and private, but still had a view of the harbor. We sat on our own porch each evening with a glass of wine and watched the sun set. Note: Apart from the cottage, all rooms are up 1-2 flights.


Gourmet, gorgeous, and gracious!

5 on August 14, 2009

The view was gorgeous, as were the rooms. The food was gourmet quality -- delicious & unique. The hostess -- innkeeper was gracious, kind, & helpful.


A little piece of heaven

5 on September 05, 2007

From the time you walk through the door and are greeted by your gracious host until the time you leave, you are made to feel so very welcome. The view is spectacular as you sit in the over sized rocking chairs on the deck. It's a very short walk to all the shops. And last but not least are the wonderful breakfast! My wife and I planing a trip next fall back to Maine, and will be including a stop at the Atlantic Ark Inn


A Nice Night Away

4.2 on January 07, 2007

wonderful breakfast dining and the added intimacy of a private cottage added to our weekend here


Atlantic Ark Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $140 - $225
  • Reviews (8) 4.7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (207) 633-5690

Visit Website »

View details

Top