Benjamin F Packard House Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

One of the best B&B experiences ever

5 on July 21, 2014

We stayed for a weekend and were blown away. The tastefully decorated public rooms are inviting and comfortable. Our room was spotlessly clean, with a well appointed bathroom and luxurious towels. (The quality of the towels is an excellent indicator of the concern an innkeeper has for guests. Lightweight towels are easier because they dry more quickly. Seriously - I have given this a lot of thought!). We never made afternoon tea (definitely our loss, since it was one of the only things some of the other guests could talk about), but breakfast was incredible. Amy took into account my husband's dietary restrictions without complaint. Both our breakfasts were amazing. We knew we shouldn't eat like that every day, but it is hard to pass up. Both Amy and Mark are happy to provide information about things to do locally, but are not intrusive. They were the perfect hosts- lots of information when we asked, but otherwise we were left to our own devices. Finally, the price is incredibly reasonable, especially for the value. I think this is one of the best B&B bargains in Mid-Coast Maine. My husband and I are trying to come up with more reasons to visit Bath!


Incredible

5 on July 19, 2014

Beautiful - delicious food - clean and comfortable - no details missed. Mark gave us great recommendations for food. Amy is a fabulous cook. The continental breakfast is more than ample, but I still ordered the full breakfast 2 out of 3 mornings because the menu was irresistible. The menu is posted each afternoon so you can order the breakfast if you wish. The homemade granola - yummy! Fresh fruit is plentiful. And a baked good is included in the continental breakfast - freshly baked scones, berry crisp or bread pudding. Afternoon tea was also wonderful. One day was rainy and cool so we had hot tea inside instead of cold tea out on the patio. Ice water and glasses and turn-down service in the room each night, along with chocolate covered blueberries. Amy seems to work all day to make the B&B perfect. Don't miss Five Island Lobster Company in Georgetown and/or Red's Eats in Wiscasset. We had lunch in town both days in local cafes - perfect. I have no hesitation recommending this B&B to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we truly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to explore Bath and mid-coast Maine.


Supreme attention to detail

5 on August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed there recently while trekking thru Maine. After one night, we wish we had scheduled more time to stay. Amy and Mark were extremely hospitable, but it was Amy's decorator's eye and attention to the little details that put this place above ALL the B&B's we have stayed in across the U.S. JUst as others have spoken of, the simple thing of having an ice cold pitcher of fresh water for the night, especially after a day of exploring, becomes such a big thing to you. We loved her afternoon tea in the well manicured garden, and visiting with her pups My only disappointment was their refusal of an additional $50 dollars we wished to add to our bill as a tip for the joy of staying with them! .


Beautiful home - friendly owners

5 on July 31, 2013

Spent a night here in July. Very enjoyable stay! The house is beautifully restored, the owners are friendly and attentive, and the breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.


Great Visit to Bath

5 on April 24, 2012

This B&B is the most welcoming one we have stayed in and we have stayed in many. If you want a special place that offers wonderful touches to make you feel extremely pampered, this is the place. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we have planned a return trip. Can't wait to see the gardens that Amy has created.


Breakfast Lovers Delight!

5 on April 06, 2012

Amy and Mark Hraniky are wonderful hosts! The rooms are lovely; beds are turned down in the evening, a pitcher of ice water is on the dresser (and some chocolate covered Maine blueberries!) If you need any info re: Bath, a folder filled with things to do and places to see is also convenient...Cozy! But the breakfasts! Oh my! You'll just have to experience them for yourselves! Oh, did I mention tea time at 4:30? After that, you can go to any number of Bath restaurants - all about a half mile away so walking is an option. A great place to stay!


Great just like the automobile with the same name

4.8 on November 11, 2011

We enjoy our visit very much. The breakfast was excellent, and Mark and Amy had many good suggestions on places to eat and things to do in Bath. We had a great visit with Lupi, the welcoming greeter dog. My wife and I have stayed at many BandBs, and the Benjamin F. Packard House ranks among the best.


A truly enjoyable stay

4.0 on November 10, 2011

Our first time in Bath, ME. and our first time at the Benjamin F Packard House. Kudo's to Amy and Mark for making this a great experience. Our room was lovely - the little extra's like fresh water on the dresser and chocolate covered blueberries on the tray were greatly appreciated. And the food was wonderful - Amy, that homemade bread was superb - I don't care if it didn't come out of the pan cleanly or not. :) Thanks again for a great 3 days; if we come back to Bath, rest assured we will be staying at your lovely B&B. Doris and Ed Russell Fallston, Maryland


Mid-winter bliss

5 on February 21, 2011

Tea, fruit, and home-made cookies by a roaring fire in February--oh, I can get to loooove this! Wait, what about the elegant, but not fussy room--and the bed turn-down service with a crystal pitcher of ice water and chocolate? So, now that I'm home, I am still mourning not waking up to Amy's fabulous breakfast each day. I better go back. You should go, too.


Business trip

5 on October 06, 2010

This inn is extremely convenient, close to town, very clean, nice rooms and good food. The innkeeper is very accommodating. I would stay here again.


Warm hospitality at its best

5 on July 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Benjamin F Packard House for three nights as our honeymoon. I had heard wonderful things in others' reviews. All the same, we were blown away. Amy and Mark's hospitality was beyond our expectations. It's the little things—a pitcher of ice water appearing on the dresser in the evening, a lamp on and waiting to welcome us back to our room for the night. But it's also the big things—like Amy's incredible raspberry peach crisp, not to mention her ability to make three different and delicious breakfasts gluten-free for my wife. If I have any regret, it is that we were having so much fun exploring Maine (thanks to Amy and Mark's suggestions) that we missed afternoon tea at the house. We'll just have to come back.


Welcoming, comfortable, clean

4.4 on June 18, 2010

We found the innkeepers friendly and knowledgeable, with lots of good tips about what to see and where to eat in the area. The B&B was spotless, well decorated, and the breakfast was excellent.


Wonderful stay!

5 on October 08, 2009

The breakfasts were culinary delights and set the bar for B & B's. Both Amy and Mark were so helpful with facts about Bath and surrounding area.


Five dleightful days in Bath

5 on October 27, 2008

without a doubt, and excellent B&B. Warm hospitality, excellent cuisine and a delightful colonial home, all beyond compare. Five perfect days in Maine we shall treasure from years to come.


Love the simple elegance

5 on April 03, 2008

This was my second stay at the BFP House and Amy and Mark did not disappoint...I love the simple elegance of the decor..not stuffy or overdone..afternoon tea and breakfast are not to be missed...Amy is an excellent baker and this is a beautiful inn!


The best B&B in Maine

5 on February 15, 2008

From the moment you want in the door, you feel right at home in this impeccable and beautiful home. Amy and Mark are the most gracious of hosts and the breakfasts are something to dream about. When in Maine, it's a must stay - for one night or a week.


Best B&B in Maine!

5 on January 22, 2008

I recently stayed at the Benjamin Packard House and was extremely pleased with not only the care Amy & Mark took in making my stay enjoyable, but also the fantastic food, helpful information on things to see locally, and just plain great conversation! I highly recommend this B&B.


A Winter Wonderland

5 on January 15, 2008

This is my third visit to the Packard House, and they get better everytime. The service, hospitality, excellent breakfsast celebrations, all contribute to a fantastic time. We look for reasons to return. Have you ever enjoyed a cookie bistro? There's one in Bath.....Marnee's. Are you interested in ghost tours? Ask Amy and Mark about Simon and the Lady in Blue. This is an exceptional place.


Welcoming, Warm & Comfortable

5 on September 30, 2007

Our room and the public rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Beautifully decorated, not a lot of clutter, with thoughtful touches such as a pitcher of ice water in the room each evening. Also loved the afternoon tea that was served each day. The breakfast was always delicious with a buffet of fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade granola and baked goods! The entrées were also delicious; apple pancakes one day and a fritatta with cheese biscuits another day. Mark and Amy were friendly and always helpful with suggestions of fun things we could do in the area. We will definitely go back for another stay.


Benjamin F Packard House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $180
  • Reviews (19) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2074436004
  • Toll free 1-8663616004

Visit Website »

View details

Top