Recent Reviews in Madisonville, Texas

Unique place to stay with great home cooked food! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

You could be critical of a few things but remember you are staying in a 1904 hotel. My wife and I stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed it. Being able to kind of roam around the house while lounging is a nice treat. Breakfasts are like telling your grandmother what you want to eat and it comes out perfect! Brunch also was something special. Rooms are dated as are the baths but if you are looking for a unique experience this is it. Fast free internet is a plus!

View more reviews for this inn


Great find! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

I was in the Huntsville area on business and just before booking at one of those "just off the highway" chain hotels, found the Woodbine. What a great find. A homey feel in an historic setting, a great restaurant and a friendly host. I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Wright family at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

What a fantastic experience my wife and I loved this B&B and we look forward to staying there again as soon as we can. The owners of the Woodbine are very kind and accommodating and breakfast is fantastic. The cost to stay here is the same as staying at any other hotel but this is not just any hotel this is the Woodbine... and I would recommend staying here but you should plan accordingly as it is normally booked and seems to be at a high demand.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

This is our second stay at this lovely B&B. It is such a detailed visit to the past! Wouldn't be surprised to see someone in Victorian dress! They always go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable! Would recommend to everyone coming to this area!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast was great, rooms not very clean at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel after my brother's wedding, in the Gibbs suite. We arrived late, well after dark. I spoke with Susan regarding our reservation and she was very helpful and accommodating, even when our expected arrival time changed twice. After making the reservation she sent me an email with detailed instructions on how to get in and to our room after hours. We had no trouble finding the place and getting in with those instructions. It's an old hotel, with old furniture and paintings and creaky floors, so it was a little creepy walking around at night! But I'm sure arriving during the day would make it not so bad. The room itself was about what we expected. The tub was huge and very nice. Bed was comfortable, quiet. There's also a TV and wifi, and in the common hallway there's a microwave. The room isn't very big, but it's plenty of room for 2 people. Breakfast was so good!! You come down to the restaurant area, where only overnight guests are there for breakfast, and they give you coffee and a small menu and you can order anything you want, it's included with your stay. I had a pancake and omelette, and both were delicious. Overall, it was nice, but we didn't get much time there. Only complaint was that it's kind of dirty, but it's an old building and I guess that comes with it being old. If you like old historic buildings and don't mind it looking old, it probably won't bother you too much. I would like to visit this place again. I don't think my wife wants to. I think she's thinking of the dirty room, and I'm thinking of the pancakes...

View more reviews for this inn


Best. Waffles. Ever at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

I stayed here back in the fall, and really felt at home among the quirky antiques and slightly creaky floors. Brought my husband back for a night this spring, and he's a fan, too. Really welcoming rooms -- homey, comfortable, welcoming, not over-decorated or to cutesy. And the breakfasts. OMG, the waffles! We ate here that Saturday night, too, and had the prime rib. Soooo tasty, perfectly cooked. And finished with a really top-notch key lime pie and what my husband termed 'The Mother of All Lemon Pies" -- a lemon-layer pie of custard, mousse, and perfectly-browned coconut creme merinque. Outstanding place. Friendly wait staff. Terrific ambiance.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Woodbine! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Excellent place to stay- would recommend if you are spending the night in the Madisonville area. Outstanding breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary night away at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Food was awesome!!!!!!!!!! Has dinner and breakfast! Really enjoyed it! Would stay here again, or come for dinner one evening.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected beauty and comfort; unparalleled customer service. at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

What a wonderful find in Madisonville! Old world details from a bygone era complete with creaky floors! It's a beautiful place to stay and everyone was very welcoming. The full, hot breakfast was cooked to order and very delicious. We will be back hopefully for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Madisonville stays at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Susan and her entire staff does a wonderful job making me feel like family each and every time I visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, romantic experience at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

The ambiance and character at Woodbine was very inviting. The host and guests made us feel like family. Like a small town throw back in time, coming from the big city. Just what I needed in a quick weekend getaway from the stresses of work and life, to reset the energy button. Will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


woodbine madisonville at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2016

great stay

View more reviews for this inn


A great time at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

I tried to put Outstanding on all five categories but it would not let me, but all categories was outstanding. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Enjoyed our visit. Beautifully decorated. Food in restuarant was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Woodbine at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Love the Woodbine Inn! Very peaceful. Friendly staff, excellent food! Rooms are lovely & exceptionally clean. I am staying here for the rest of the month.

View more reviews for this inn


first experience at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Our first visit was excellent, we will return. The food was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


annual evdent at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Facilities, services and food are excellent. We have used Woodbine for 12 years and have reservations for 2017. Excellent value

View more reviews for this inn


nice stay at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Great place for dinner as well. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday celebration at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Awesome Ribeye Steak and the pecan crusted French toast was incredible

View more reviews for this inn


McCoy's time at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

We stay ther quite often. We always have the best time. Relaxing and so much fun. Shopping and resturant are within walking distant. But going somewhere else to eat is beyound me. Food is the best in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy yet professional at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2016

Convenient stop between Houston and Dallas. Cozy room with large bathtub. Breakfast made to order, included in your room, and delicious. Professional staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 24, 2015

Great Christmas decorations, and a fantastic experience overall. The manager went above and beyond exceeding our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Woodbine at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on December 07, 2015

Great, peaceful place to stay. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and welcoming at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 03, 2015

Many B&B's have a sort of 'over-decorated' feel to them, as if you're staying with a grumpy aunt who won't let you put your feet up. Woodbine isn't one of those. It's an old hotel with an old-hotel feel -- the room had a firm mattress (like all American inns), but ample pillows compensated nicely. Nice flatscreen tv, wonderful creaky floors, high ceilings, that beloved, old wood smell.Even though I came late and looked to be the only guest, it was well-lit enough out back to allay any qualm I might have had about going up the back stairs to my room overlooking the courtyard. Lovely upper and lower lobbies -- spectacular dining room, and the breakfast! omg, words fail me when it comes to the best waffle I've ever eaten. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the email messages enlightening and concise. A bit pricier than a stay in a chain, but oh so much more pleasant. I'll be back, for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Woodbine at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and we're not sure what to expect. The best thing was the food. The breakfast was amazing! We also had Thanksgiving dinner and it was the best we have had in years! . The hotel is very nostalgic and quiet. . There were no children running around which is what we wanted. For the price, this is a hidden gem.

View more reviews for this inn


The top bed and breakfast we have stayed in. Would highly recommend it. at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2015

Steve Troha and family Alvin, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it!!!!!! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Perfect in every way!!! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Woodbine! at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Enjoyed the 2-room suite and great breakfast the following morning. Highly recommend this cozy inn for families traveling in the area. Easy travel from Texas A&M events

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING HOSPITALITY at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

I held an annual conference here at the hotel. As usual the rooms were quite nice and comfy, the food was yummy and pleasing to both eyes and stomach, and Susan and staff were extremely hospitable. We love the experience and love we receive! THANKS!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (Madisonville, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2015

The personnel and amenities were well beyond my expectations. The Room was clean and quiet and the food was absolutely wonderful. I wil stay here again and recommend it to my friends

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Woodbine Hotel and Restaurant (4.49)
Top
}