Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Madison, Connecticut

Visitor from L.I. N.Y. at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Great B&B. Victoria was amazing. She is a wealth of information on Madison and its localities. Victoria's breakfast is second to none!!! If you are considering a stay at a B&B, Tidewater is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My husband and I just spent our 1st anniversary at the Scranton Sea Horse Inn, after falling in love with it when passing through CT on our honeymoon. Innkeeper Michael made our 2nd stay with him just as wonderful as could be, storing our wedding cake for us and providing forks and plates so we could enjoy it on our anniversary. As usual, his breakfasts were outstanding, especially the veggie omelet and the cranberry macadamia nut waffles. Our town view room was a perfect as ever, though I can say a fridge/microwave would come in handy for travelers staying a few nights. The bed was probably more comfortable than our tempurpedic at home, and that's saying alot. The rain shower, and breakfast nook were favorites, and my husband enjoyed a nice soak in the jacuzzi. Michael made every accommodation for us and entertained us with his usual great conversation, cozy fire, and the pleasure of meeting his beautiful labs. He even gave us some sightseeing and local area recommendations and left us feeling more like friends when we left yesterday. While we are expecting our first baby in March, we hope to return to Madison soon and enjoy the shoreline we have come to love so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We had room #1 that had a queen sized bed, fireplace and jacuzzi for 2. Plenty of sunlight from the 2 windows on each side of the room.There is also has a smaller room with seperate entrance that we were told could be used to accommodate our 2 children(as if we were going to bring them with us next time!) Breakfast was outstanding both days, as Mike, the owner is a trained pastry chef. Fresh baked goodies and a gluten free feast were certainly worth getting out of bed for. 2 outstanding meals in the area- The Bistro(mediterranean) as well as Chamord Vineyard are both within a 15 minute drive. Outlet shopping is close by as is the beach. I'm sure we'll be returning in the summer time!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly gracious! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Everything was perfect - easy to find, great price, gracious hostesses, great recommendation of where to eat good, inexpensive seafood (Lenny & Joe's Fishtales), the room was very charming and had everything a B&B needs - comfy bed, beautiful decor, other amenities. The breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed the Innkeeper taking time to visit with us, as we were the only ones there. We really felt like royalty. Only 1 minor detail to mention - the person cleaning our room had our room cleaned before we were out of it (way before check-out time). In her zeal to get the cleaning done, she was also running the vacuum right in the hall where we were dining, making it difficult to have a conversation. I think she mentioned there were rooms upstairs she could clean?? It made me want to forget my vacation of leisure and pitch in to help. but that aside - the rest of our stay was perfect in every way. Thank you for the attention to Victorian B&B details.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

I stayed at the Grandfield B&B before and after my wedding. Everything about it was just perfect. From the rooms to the grounds and the complimentary breakfast. We were able to use the whole house and the beautiful grounds. I couldn't be happier with the service from Tim and Carlos. I look forward to spending more weekends at the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

It was an excellent stay at historic Tidewater Inn. It had all the comforts of home and more. The intelligent and helpful hostess Victoria made sure all needs were met! The breakfasts were outstanding .

View more reviews for this inn


Madison gem at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Exceptional breakfast and comfortable room. Beautiful garden and outside sitting area.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely birthday getaway at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the master suite at the Grandfield in mid August to celebrate my birthday. The multiroom master suite consisted of a sitting area, a very large master bedroom (with the bed on a platform), a huge bathroom area consisting of a sauna, a whirlpool tub, ficus and other plantings, a Roman shower, and a wide sink and counter with ample storage. As a whole, the suite was spacious and comfortable, although seating in the bedroom portion of the suite was minimal. However, a large sitting area outside the bedroom offered ample seating and a wide view of the gorgeous, extensive, well manicured, bird-filled grounds that covered 3 1/2 acres. The pool offered a pleasant site for reading, relaxing, and sunning. The staff, consisting of owner, Tim, business person, Donna, and chef and Jack-of-all-trades, Carlos, was personable, warm, hospitable, and efficient. Carlos' breakfasts were simple, but tasty and filling. Getting there via exit #62 on I-95 was best done following the provided directions; GPS will take you on a round-about, less-direct route. Hammonasset Beach State Park was nearby, and Madison was only 5 minutes away where dining at the Bar Bouchèe and Madison Beach Hotel restaurants was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn - very welcoming and accommodating! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This was the first bed and breakfast my girlfriend and I ever stayed in and it will be hard to top this cozy and comfortable inn. Victoria, the innkeeper, was great and very welcoming, never overbearing. She knew that we didn't have a car so she wrote us up an itinerary with places to visit, where to eat, where to ride bikes etc and gave us many tips to enjoy our stay in Madison. Our room and the house were beautifully immaculately furnished. We had quiet relaxing nights after kayaking or biking and exploring the beach and nature trails. Vicotiria even went the extra mile to cook us vegetarian meals (such as outstanding blueberry pancakes, fruit, etc) as well as providing all guests with delicious baked goods throughout the day. I loved her crumb cake and all her muffins! I would highly recommend this inn to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant place at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way back to New York City. We were very sorry that we had not planned more days at this B&B. We loved our short stay here and will return on our next trip in this area. From the hospitality to the surroundings, this place is an A plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great quiet spot at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Situated in a convenient location on a nice piece of property. Friendly staff and reasonable rates. We stayed one night and wish we stayed longer. Carlos is the man! We will be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Friends were getting married last weekend and the Bride lost her space to get ready prior to the wedding. As I was staying in the Madison room which is quite specious I asked Victoria the inn keeper if she would mind. The Bride, and her close relatives if they could use my room. Victoria said of course, "let's help the Bride!" The room is very quaint so the photos of the Bride getting ready will I'm sure be beautiful. It was a lovey stay. I was too busy so I didn't have the chance to try the breakfast but as soon as I arrived they offered wine and cheeses which was a God sent after the 4.5 hours of traffic from Manhattan.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Our third visit to the Grandfield was even better than the first two! As usual, we had a great time with the host Tim, and fantastic breakfast served up by Carlos each morning. The pool and outdoor hot tub are fantastic, and it was wonderful to relax poolside. The linens, room, and bath were very clean. Fantastic place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay near the beach at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2014

nice decorated room nice garden and please to read and relax small beach at walking distance state park is a short drive, good beaches there Mike is very friendly and offers good service and a nice breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

If you need a place to stay in the Madison Connecticut area, this is the place to stay. You can walk to town. And you can bring your dog with you.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend in Madison at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My wife and I were in Madison for a wedding and fortunately we found Scranton Seahorse B and B. The bedroom and public areas were very comfortable in good taste and not too fussity. Breakfast was delicious and our host Michael was very helpful. He noticed our packing for the beach and came over with a town beach pass! Looking forward to a return visit and exploring more of the Ct. shore Don

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Comfortable, Peaceful!!!! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

The Scranton Sea Horse is a wonderful little B&B with some cozy rooms a short driving distance from some of the CT's great beaches. Michael prepares some amazing gourmet breakfasts and the inn is extremely well-kept. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. Wished were their longer but only could stay for one night. The grounds are amazing and would be an ideal place to return for a couple of days stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Summer Days at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

The house is gorgeous and we felt very welcome there. The grounds are perfect for taking a walk. Our room was very nice but we spent most of the time at the wonderful pool. There are several rooms downstairs for reading or watching TV. Everyone was kind and thoughtful, from Donna (reservations) and Carlos (cook, etc.) to Tim, the owner. We will definitely stay there again! Patty and Holly

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Secluded Getaway at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Lovely, secluded place - also perfect for detox on business trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Breakfast! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

Amazing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Madison, CT at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Victoria is friendly and goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable while staying at her B&B. The setting is lovely and the rooms are perfect. I eat gluten free and Victoria made me home made gluten free muffins each day of my stay. I truly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Very friendly B&B at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2014

A brief but very enjoyable stay, even though brief we were made feel very much at home and amongst friends and were given useful advice regarding local attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Tidewater Bed and Breakfast at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

Accommodations exceeded our hopes and the breakfast, bar none, was the best we have ever had at a B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2014

I've stayed at the Scranton Seahorse a number of times and will always return. Michael is amazing, I always sleep well, breakfasts are the best and it's a 1/2 block for Madison's Main Street with lots of cute shops.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2014

The Scranton Seahorsse is a lovely place in all it's details... lots of character and charm. Our host was friendly and accomodating and the food was fabulous! I will definitely stay again when I am in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful!!! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2014

We've stayed at the Tidewater six or seven times and each time exceeds the previous stay. You'll love the breakfasts, you'll love the rooms, you'll love Victoria!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely time near the beach at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

The Tidewater Inn came up on the web as the best B&B in the CT shore area. It did not disappoint! Comfortable room! Great king size bed! Welcoming and helpful hostess. Nice visit time over complementary wine & cheese. Good location too!

View more reviews for this inn


The Scranton Seahorse Inn. at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2014

We enjoyed the whole Inn experience. Being "off season" gave us the opportunity to relax and unwind. Michael prepares delicious breakfasts. I tried a new way to make grapefruit and will be adding it to my own Sunday brunches. The hospitality made us feel comfortable the moment we walked in with personal touches such as a welcoming message near our room. Michaels warm and friendly personality really shines through. We enjoyed meeting his two Labs after breakfast. They add to the charm.

View more reviews for this inn


"A Much Needed Rest" at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 20, 2013

A Wonderful, Comfortable Inn to Visit & Relax- Everything Close by & Accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}