Recent Reviews in Madison, Connecticut

Awesome getaway at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Found faculty last minute - what a find !! Great location , beautiful property, lovely room . Carlos made us a delicious breakfast which we enjoyed on the patio . Looking foward to returning

View more reviews for this inn


tidewater stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2016

good experience

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden secret at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Set on a remote estate this is a tranquil hideout that is very close to beaches, shopping, casinos and fabulous restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

What more can i say other than our stay here was outstanding. Very informative, pleasant and we felt so welcomed the moment we walked thru the door. This place will become our go to spot we we need a little get away from everyday life.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2015

Thank you Victoria for you warm & delicious hospitality. We will come back :-)

View more reviews for this inn


November Getaway at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on November 24, 2015

We expect to be repeat customers. Our room was small so my husband couldn't comfortably watch TV from the bed due to the angle. In the summer, probably not a concern as not much time in the rrom.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away ! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Beautiful quint bed and breakfast in the heart of Madison Ct. The Inn is charming nicely decorated. Perfect for a weekend getaway, close to beach and town. Michael the innkeeper and chef is excellent. He offered a cheese plater that just hit the spot before going to dinner. Many 5 star restaurants in walking distance. Chef Michael breakfasts are very tasty and made with natural ingredients. We really enjoyed our selfs.

View more reviews for this inn


Our comfortable and cozy stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

My daughter and I were delightfully spoiled by our two separate nights at Tidewater Inn, from the amenities in the room to the wine and cheese I had the second time, to the full, rich, wonderful breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay. Location was excellent for us and all that we wanted to do the week we were there. We even had extra location perks such as a nice little strip of unique shops right there, running trail, and shoreline was a walkable distance. Loved the room. The room was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The little extra touches through the Inn made for a fun and relaxing time when we weren’t out and about…movie library, books, games, bikes, and a wonderful outdoor sitting area. This made it very home like. Breakfast was delicious. Michael was an outstanding host making us feel very welcome and providing suggestions making the most out of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

Wonderful stay at the Tidewater Inn. Breakfast was delicious and Victoria was sure to accommodate anyone's dietary requests.Location was good... easy walk downtown or to East Wharf beach. Great suggestions for dinner and lunches. I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Honeymoon Weekend at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2015

We just stayed there for a night but wish we stayed longer! What wonderful people! Excellent hospitality- we felt right at home. We had the suite upstairs with private bathroom which was great! We were by the pool all day- had patio and pool all to ourselves! Very close to beach which we went to following morning after breakfast. Beautiful quiet property! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, except for the shared bathroom at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on August 05, 2015

The Grandfield is well located on beautiful grounds in a nice neighborhood. We did not realize until we checked in that several upstairs guest rooms (including ours) share the same bathroom. (The downstairs suite--#1--has an elegant private bath.)We probably would not have booked the room if we had known. In any case, Tim, the proprietor, Donna, the manager, and Carlos, who cooked us a delicious breakfast both days, were all very accommodating. We enjoyed eating breakfast by the pool in a nice setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Shoreline stay at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2015

Lovely old Inn, set back from the Post Rd it is comfortable, quiet, and well maintained. Breakfast service is very slow so if you are on a tight schedule let the innkeeper know in advance. She is willing to accommodate if she can and will make special items if you have dietary restrictions but one must be patient.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2015

The inn keeper Victoria, was outstanding! Very knowledgable about Madusin , CT. We were greeted with wine and cheese at 5:00pm. Home cooked breakfasts were very tasty -both savory and sweet! The aroma from her kitchen was sidelight to wake up to! Highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


thank you for welcoming my mother at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We go to Madison, CT, every now and then to visit my mother, who is 105 years old and in a nearby nursing home. I am very grateful that the innkeepers welcomed my mother to breakfast with us, without charge giving her an excellent breakfast--and a lovely place to sit for a while before returning to her nursing home.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Weekend Stay at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2015

We stayed at the Grandfield on a snowy Valentine's weekend and it was wonderful! Beautiful grounds - watching the snow come down! Tim the owner was very nice and knew the area well with recommendations for great dining! Breakfast was delicious each day. Our room (the master suite) was spacious, private and very comfortable! Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas at the Tidewater at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 29, 2014

Christmas Eve and Christmas at the Tidewater. Santa left us stockings on our doorknobs overnight. Christmas breakfast: eggs Benedict. Enough said. Snacks in the evening and amazing French toast for breakfast on Boxing Day.

View more reviews for this inn


stay here--you will love it and come back at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

this is our 3rd stay and honestly, we will always come back. victoria is an outstanding inn keeper and it shows! on my most recent visit, i met a woman who has been staying here for over 20 years! that says it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Visitor from L.I. N.Y. at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2014

Great B&B. Victoria was amazing. She is a wealth of information on Madison and its localities. Victoria's breakfast is second to none!!! If you are considering a stay at a B&B, Tidewater is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary Getaway at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My husband and I just spent our 1st anniversary at the Scranton Sea Horse Inn, after falling in love with it when passing through CT on our honeymoon. Innkeeper Michael made our 2nd stay with him just as wonderful as could be, storing our wedding cake for us and providing forks and plates so we could enjoy it on our anniversary. As usual, his breakfasts were outstanding, especially the veggie omelet and the cranberry macadamia nut waffles. Our town view room was a perfect as ever, though I can say a fridge/microwave would come in handy for travelers staying a few nights. The bed was probably more comfortable than our tempurpedic at home, and that's saying alot. The rain shower, and breakfast nook were favorites, and my husband enjoyed a nice soak in the jacuzzi. Michael made every accommodation for us and entertained us with his usual great conversation, cozy fire, and the pleasure of meeting his beautiful labs. He even gave us some sightseeing and local area recommendations and left us feeling more like friends when we left yesterday. While we are expecting our first baby in March, we hope to return to Madison soon and enjoy the shoreline we have come to love so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway! at The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We had room #1 that had a queen sized bed, fireplace and jacuzzi for 2. Plenty of sunlight from the 2 windows on each side of the room.There is also has a smaller room with seperate entrance that we were told could be used to accommodate our 2 children(as if we were going to bring them with us next time!) Breakfast was outstanding both days, as Mike, the owner is a trained pastry chef. Fresh baked goodies and a gluten free feast were certainly worth getting out of bed for. 2 outstanding meals in the area- The Bistro(mediterranean) as well as Chamord Vineyard are both within a 15 minute drive. Outlet shopping is close by as is the beach. I'm sure we'll be returning in the summer time!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly gracious! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Everything was perfect - easy to find, great price, gracious hostesses, great recommendation of where to eat good, inexpensive seafood (Lenny & Joe's Fishtales), the room was very charming and had everything a B&B needs - comfy bed, beautiful decor, other amenities. The breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed the Innkeeper taking time to visit with us, as we were the only ones there. We really felt like royalty. Only 1 minor detail to mention - the person cleaning our room had our room cleaned before we were out of it (way before check-out time). In her zeal to get the cleaning done, she was also running the vacuum right in the hall where we were dining, making it difficult to have a conversation. I think she mentioned there were rooms upstairs she could clean?? It made me want to forget my vacation of leisure and pitch in to help. but that aside - the rest of our stay was perfect in every way. Thank you for the attention to Victorian B&B details.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2014

I stayed at the Grandfield B&B before and after my wedding. Everything about it was just perfect. From the rooms to the grounds and the complimentary breakfast. We were able to use the whole house and the beautiful grounds. I couldn't be happier with the service from Tim and Carlos. I look forward to spending more weekends at the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

It was an excellent stay at historic Tidewater Inn. It had all the comforts of home and more. The intelligent and helpful hostess Victoria made sure all needs were met! The breakfasts were outstanding .

View more reviews for this inn


Madison gem at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Exceptional breakfast and comfortable room. Beautiful garden and outside sitting area.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely birthday getaway at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the master suite at the Grandfield in mid August to celebrate my birthday. The multiroom master suite consisted of a sitting area, a very large master bedroom (with the bed on a platform), a huge bathroom area consisting of a sauna, a whirlpool tub, ficus and other plantings, a Roman shower, and a wide sink and counter with ample storage. As a whole, the suite was spacious and comfortable, although seating in the bedroom portion of the suite was minimal. However, a large sitting area outside the bedroom offered ample seating and a wide view of the gorgeous, extensive, well manicured, bird-filled grounds that covered 3 1/2 acres. The pool offered a pleasant site for reading, relaxing, and sunning. The staff, consisting of owner, Tim, business person, Donna, and chef and Jack-of-all-trades, Carlos, was personable, warm, hospitable, and efficient. Carlos' breakfasts were simple, but tasty and filling. Getting there via exit #62 on I-95 was best done following the provided directions; GPS will take you on a round-about, less-direct route. Hammonasset Beach State Park was nearby, and Madison was only 5 minutes away where dining at the Bar Bouchèe and Madison Beach Hotel restaurants was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn - very welcoming and accommodating! at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

This was the first bed and breakfast my girlfriend and I ever stayed in and it will be hard to top this cozy and comfortable inn. Victoria, the innkeeper, was great and very welcoming, never overbearing. She knew that we didn't have a car so she wrote us up an itinerary with places to visit, where to eat, where to ride bikes etc and gave us many tips to enjoy our stay in Madison. Our room and the house were beautifully immaculately furnished. We had quiet relaxing nights after kayaking or biking and exploring the beach and nature trails. Vicotiria even went the extra mile to cook us vegetarian meals (such as outstanding blueberry pancakes, fruit, etc) as well as providing all guests with delicious baked goods throughout the day. I loved her crumb cake and all her muffins! I would highly recommend this inn to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant place at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way back to New York City. We were very sorry that we had not planned more days at this B&B. We loved our short stay here and will return on our next trip in this area. From the hospitality to the surroundings, this place is an A plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great quiet spot at The Grandfield Bed&Breakfast (Madison, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Situated in a convenient location on a nice piece of property. Friendly staff and reasonable rates. We stayed one night and wish we stayed longer. Carlos is the man! We will be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Friends were getting married last weekend and the Bride lost her space to get ready prior to the wedding. As I was staying in the Madison room which is quite specious I asked Victoria the inn keeper if she would mind. The Bride, and her close relatives if they could use my room. Victoria said of course, "let's help the Bride!" The room is very quaint so the photos of the Bride getting ready will I'm sure be beautiful. It was a lovey stay. I was too busy so I didn't have the chance to try the breakfast but as soon as I arrived they offered wine and cheeses which was a God sent after the 4.5 hours of traffic from Manhattan.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}