Recent Reviews in Macon, Georgia

Spectacular Stay!!! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Wonderful Stay! Innkeepers were great and the wine and cheese and breakfast were delicious. The atmosphere and the innkeepers made the place feel like a family home. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding night stay in the Mercer Room at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Absolutely perfect!!! We did the romance package for just $9 more which included a bottle of champagne. Breakfast in bed was delicious and the staff was awesome:) We will be back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


I had the pleasure to stay in the Judge's room. Super comfortable, roomy, lots of nostalgia. Great pool and porches too! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Tom Cull, Kannapolis NC

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Proposal at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Stayed here the night I proposed to my girl. It was perfect. Great space, outstanding service and lovely rooms. They even packed a picnic basket for me. I highly recommend the romantic package.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Soho Lofts (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Great room

View more reviews for this inn


great place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

They let you pick your breakfast items each morning and they'll deliver it to your room if you want. The service is excellent and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at its Finest at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2016

This was my first time visiting Georgia and the 1842 Inn made it unforgettable. The Inn is just gorgeous and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. I had the best time and will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to GA.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

A delightful inn. Wonderful beds!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service and outstanding breakfast at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Brennan made our stay superb, looking after every detail. The room had everything you might need. Breakfast was most delicious. We've booked our next stay already!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful surprise in quaint town at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

The hotel manager was so welcoming and friendly. We adored him. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order and served in a beautiful dining room on vintage china. Home is located close to all the downtown shops and eateries should you enjoy the walk or you can use the Inns bicycles. We stayed in the pool house. It was very comfortable except the sofa bed needs a new mattress which is the only negative. I'd definitely stay here again. Since the innkeeper attended college in town he knows everything about the area and can make restaurant suggestions plus local sights to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Wonderful experience. Hostess was helpful and accommodating, we enjoyed the complimentary wine & cheese as well as breakfast, and our room was very nice. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Money well spent. at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We had a wonder stay at the Burke Mansion. I felt very pampered. Don, the owner is an excellent host. The home itself is a treasure to see.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a night and we got to the hotel late. The concierge was very friendly and offered to help us with our bags. It was an easy check-in process. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the manager in the morning caused us to definitely want to come back. She was so personable and friendly and took the time to tell us all about the history of the inn. It was a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely old house. at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Beautiful old house in a great location. We were able to walk to most places, even though it was very hot. I am a stickler for cleanliness and our room met my expectations. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I recently had the wonderful experience of staying at the 1842 house and throughly enjoyed the evening spent there. After a long drive from fla we were greated by Shelly who was completely delightful. Much to our surprise we had an upgrade waiting for us which was greatly appreciated. In the morning we met EJ who was just as nice as Shelly. Breakfast hit the spot as it was delicious, many thanks to Shelly, EJ and the wait staff for showing and giving us such wonderful Southern a hospitality!! Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area and would most certainly recommend it to any traveler looking for a warm and gracious place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Practically Perfect in Every Way. at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We loved our stay at the Antebellum Inn. Brennan and Olivia went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Fantastic place and the onsite manager was amazing, friendly and customer focused. Great experience and we hope to come back again. The Beiter Family

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Town at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Very nice B&B with excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

My wife and I absolutely love this place. The people are among the sweetest around. Incredibly accommodating. This inn is a piece of Macon history. Every room is different, and exquisite. Thank you to the attentive staff. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Olivia treated us like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Quiet, convenient and charming. Outstanding southern hospitalty

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Mansion at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband and I were passing through with friends on our way to a conference in Savannah. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were immaculate. The wine/appetizers and desserts were divine. We were within walking distance to dinner. Our breakfast was amazing as well. We will definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean and spacious and it was very quiet. Thank you, Don, for sharing your lovely home.

View more reviews for this inn


Service and breakfast were wonderful. Brennan and Olivia do an awesome job. at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Beautiful property, very convenient to GCSU. Only issue was a non working ceiling fan and make up mirror. I do think the +$300 a night is a little steep for Milledgeville.

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected delight! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

A beautiful antebellum mansion, the 1842 Inn provided great southern hospitality for our one night stay. A very well appointed room coupled with a charming welcome from the innkeeper, Gloria, who also suggested an excellent download on our phones to accompany a walk around some of the other antebellum properties in the town. Wine and canapes provided in the evening and a lovely breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Visited the college campus with our son and while he stayed overnight at his friends dorm, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the B&B which was walking distance to the campus and the cute little Main Street with great dining options. Service was excellent and our every request and need was looked after. The B&B is historic and beautiful. Request the room with the claw foot tub in the bedroom. Can't wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Get-Away! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

My husband and I live in Atlanta and each time we have attended an event in Milledgeville we have been lucky enough to book a room in this charming inn. Olivia, the present Innkeeper, is precious and adds greatly to the enjoyment of the visit with her friendliness, knowledge of the surrounding area and her excellent skills at breakfast time! If you want a relaxing, lovely get-away that is not far from Atlanta, this is the place to visit and stay. We will be back. Pamela C.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Burke Mansion at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

It was a wonderful place to visit. Right in the historic district of Macon. Staff were attentive and friendly. Rooms were spacious and decorated beautifully. Breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend to a friend and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Sunday Night at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Beautiful property. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambience. We wish time had allowed us to stay longer. We will repeat in the future. This is our image of a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A very enjoyable stay in a delightful and well-run establishment! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Inn and greatly enjoyed the peace and quiet, the excellent breakfasts, the pleasant cocktail hours and the courteous and helpful service. We were given three recommendations for dinner restaurants, and all of them were very good. If you have never been to Macon before - or even if you have - this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

This place was incredible and will be definitely be coming back

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Soho Lofts (5)
  2. Burke Mansion (4.97)
  3. Orange Terrace Inn of Macon (4.93)
  4. Antebellum Inn (4.71)
  5. 1842 Inn (4.51)
Top
}