Recent Reviews in Macon, Georgia

Lovely old house. at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Beautiful old house in a great location. We were able to walk to most places, even though it was very hot. I am a stickler for cleanliness and our room met my expectations. I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I recently had the wonderful experience of staying at the 1842 house and throughly enjoyed the evening spent there. After a long drive from fla we were greated by Shelly who was completely delightful. Much to our surprise we had an upgrade waiting for us which was greatly appreciated. In the morning we met EJ who was just as nice as Shelly. Breakfast hit the spot as it was delicious, many thanks to Shelly, EJ and the wait staff for showing and giving us such wonderful Southern a hospitality!! Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area and would most certainly recommend it to any traveler looking for a warm and gracious place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Practically Perfect in Every Way. at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We loved our stay at the Antebellum Inn. Brennan and Olivia went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Fantastic place and the onsite manager was amazing, friendly and customer focused. Great experience and we hope to come back again. The Beiter Family

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Town at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Very nice B&B with excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

My wife and I absolutely love this place. The people are among the sweetest around. Incredibly accommodating. This inn is a piece of Macon history. Every room is different, and exquisite. Thank you to the attentive staff. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Olivia treated us like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Quiet, convenient and charming. Outstanding southern hospitalty

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Mansion at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband and I were passing through with friends on our way to a conference in Savannah. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were immaculate. The wine/appetizers and desserts were divine. We were within walking distance to dinner. Our breakfast was amazing as well. We will definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean and spacious and it was very quiet. Thank you, Don, for sharing your lovely home.

View more reviews for this inn


Service and breakfast were wonderful. Brennan and Olivia do an awesome job. at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Beautiful property, very convenient to GCSU. Only issue was a non working ceiling fan and make up mirror. I do think the +$300 a night is a little steep for Milledgeville.

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected delight! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

A beautiful antebellum mansion, the 1842 Inn provided great southern hospitality for our one night stay. A very well appointed room coupled with a charming welcome from the innkeeper, Gloria, who also suggested an excellent download on our phones to accompany a walk around some of the other antebellum properties in the town. Wine and canapes provided in the evening and a lovely breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Visited the college campus with our son and while he stayed overnight at his friends dorm, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the B&B which was walking distance to the campus and the cute little Main Street with great dining options. Service was excellent and our every request and need was looked after. The B&B is historic and beautiful. Request the room with the claw foot tub in the bedroom. Can't wait for our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Get-Away! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

My husband and I live in Atlanta and each time we have attended an event in Milledgeville we have been lucky enough to book a room in this charming inn. Olivia, the present Innkeeper, is precious and adds greatly to the enjoyment of the visit with her friendliness, knowledge of the surrounding area and her excellent skills at breakfast time! If you want a relaxing, lovely get-away that is not far from Atlanta, this is the place to visit and stay. We will be back. Pamela C.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at the Burke Mansion at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

It was a wonderful place to visit. Right in the historic district of Macon. Staff were attentive and friendly. Rooms were spacious and decorated beautifully. Breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend to a friend and stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Sunday Night at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2016

Beautiful property. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambience. We wish time had allowed us to stay longer. We will repeat in the future. This is our image of a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A very enjoyable stay in a delightful and well-run establishment! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Inn and greatly enjoyed the peace and quiet, the excellent breakfasts, the pleasant cocktail hours and the courteous and helpful service. We were given three recommendations for dinner restaurants, and all of them were very good. If you have never been to Macon before - or even if you have - this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

This place was incredible and will be definitely be coming back

View more reviews for this inn


If we could give more stars we would at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Just stayed there this past weekend and cannot put into words how wonderful everything was. Don was such a great host and an incredible cook. The breakfast on both days was great. The rooms were extremely comfortable. Than you for making my wife and I feel very comfortable and at home..

View more reviews for this inn


It was again - WONDERFUL - Olivia is a perfect Hostess! Thank you! at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

SO enjoyed my 2nd stay at Antebellum - only regret that it wasn't longer. It is a special B&B! Olivia was the perfect hostess. Loved our room - just a delight! This time we were able to meet some of the other travelers, and enjoyed wine & cheese with them. I can't say enough great things about the Antebellum Inn! Thank you for another delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The whole house is wonderful, the 'happy hour' with excellent canapés a must. Very helpful staff. Definitely worth a stay, even a detour.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The 1842 Inn is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We look forward to visiting there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for wedding night at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The bed and floors were creaky. Food was good. Coffee was weak. We enjoyed our stay overall -- would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Yummy breakfast. Happy hour was a real treat.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST STAY IN SEVERAL YEARS at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

My wife and I spent a wonderful night at the 1842 Inn in Macon, GA. The Mercer room was exceptional. No complaints from us. The social hour with delicious appetizers along with a cash bar and free non-alcoholic drinks (my wife) was relaxing and very enjoyable. My gin and tonic was made to perfection!! I would highly recommend this B & B to all!! Enjoy your stay. Steve

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

The Staff made our visit truly wonderful. This is a 5 star experience. Breakfast is an epicurean delight surrounded by history. The Mercer room is beautifully decorated in period and was very comfortable. We can not wait to return. If you are looking for a relaxing stay with southern hospitality, this is it!!! Mike and Maggie Kelley.

View more reviews for this inn


great 1842 in Macon at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

.

View more reviews for this inn


Oustanding Stay at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. We stayed in the Judges suite on the first floor where we had our own private access to the beautiful wrap-around porch. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversation with the Innkeepers, Olivia and Brendan. We briefly mentioned our anniversary and they brought us out chocolate covered strawberries and bottle of chilled champagne for us to enjoy on the porch. We will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B in heart of Historic District at Burke Mansion (Macon, GA)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We are just finishing up our stay at the Burke Mansion. I always want to write more reviews but life gets in the way, but I couldn’t let the opportunity slide to applaud Don and his staff for making our stay very nice. We have traveled to a lot of places, stayed in high-end spots and always eat well, so I can tell you Don at the Burke, knows good stuff. Great beds, awesome breakfast, and nice wines for afternoon cocktails all inside a stunning old 1830’s Victorian home. We were able to walk to dinner at the Tic Toc Room which was tasty and from Burke you can walk all over historic Macon. If you are going to stay in Macon do yourself a favor and check the Burke out. Getting to know Don was a real pleasure! Would give the Burke 6 stars if I could. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


1842 at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

great

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

Very enjoyable night and wonderful breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Burke Mansion (4.96)
  2. Orange Terrace Inn of Macon (4.93)
  3. Antebellum Inn (4.65)
  4. 1842 Inn (4.51)
Top
}