Free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Macon, Georgia

Great Place To Stay at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Very nice rooms and a friendly staff. A relaxed atmosphere and a quite setting. Breakfast was brought to the room and was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the time! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We were passing through from NC to FL and knew we wanted to stay in Macon. My mom and I had a lovely time immersed in another time period. We toured the Hays House and Cannonball house the next morning. The service at 1842 Inn was very courteous. I loved the evening tray of tea and cookies, very elegant and gave a warm, homey touch. I appreciated the cleanliness of the Inn, inside and out. A bit pricey for an overnight, but if you appreciate old homes or architecture, it is more than an overnight--it is a memorable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


From My True Perspective at Downtown Macon Mini BNB (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

This is the best, kept secret accommodation in Downtown Macon however, I do not want it to be a secret anymore. Come and experience it, then give your perspective.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely introduction to Southern hospitality at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Elegance upon arrival enhanced by the warmth of the welcome and care during our stay. Gloria and EJ went out of their way to make our stay excellent. The house is beautiful and the rooms so very comfortable. After a long day of travel from the UK we were delighted to be enveloped and taken care of

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the band new Soho Lofts (part of the Antebellum Inn) for the Deep Roots Festival. The rooms, service, and staff are all welcoming and wonderful. The linens are first class and the accommodations very comfortable. It is well worth the trip to Milledgeville.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and cosy at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Excellent B&B for business and vacationing. Friendly service. Unspectacular city but with an absolutely interesting archaeological museum (Ocmulgee National Monument)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and good location at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Walking distance to lively and interesting downtown. Public rooms are gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Labour Day Weekend at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.0 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here in a delightful room however it seems as though Macon is a city stuck in a time warp, the shops look closed or dusty, restaurants were not open and we had to find a Longhorn out of town on a highway for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast with first class service at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

This ws an overnight stop after a long international flight. We were greeted and made to feel so welcome, it really revived our spirits. Gloria was very kind and helpful. We loved our room and all the facilities and would love to have the opportunity to stay again. Breakfast was delicious - a real hot, Southern style breakfast. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The building is beautiful, filled with original furniture and artefacts in keeping with its age.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely but at the price the wine should be complementary at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We had a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Absolutely the nicest B&B we have ever visited. Been all over the East Coast and this was a very pleasant find. Extremely clean and full baths in each room, my favorite highlights. Breakfast was just right and very well presented each morning. We really can not say one negative thing about our 2-night stay. Recommend to anyone without any doubts. .

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Lovely hotel where we wereade to feel like family. We high recommend this hotel. Excellent hotel, wonderful staff, delicious home cooked breakfast, all around fabulous. Must stay! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We stayed at the inn as it was halfway to our destination. We like B&B stays so thought we would try it. It was outstanding. Rooms were perfect and represented a bygone era that we enjoy. Breakfast casserole was perfect. EJ and Eileen (Spelling?) were extremely helpful and I really appreciate them. I highly recommend the 1842 Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS EXPERIENCE at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

From the moment of our arrival the service we received was fantastic. Canapes in the parlour, a fresh pot of coffee and advice about restaurant choices were forthcoming minutes after checking in. Our room in the main house was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Indeed the whole place was immaculate. Breakfast in the courtyard was excellent. Gorgeous planting created an oasis which provided the perfect spot for the first meal of the day. We spent one evening sitting on the veranda just taking in the ambiance and watching the world go by. Idyllic. The novelty of a set of steps to get into bed was something else that made this stay stand out. The staff were incredible. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them and every service was offered with a smile and willingness. The house itself is wonderful but it is the pride taken by the staff in offering a first rate service that makes a stay in this Inn such a fantastic experience. Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main house to enjoy the full experience of life in the 'big house'.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We went while engaged and returned for our anniversary. It is lovely, peaceful and warmhearted. We especailly love the flowers!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn to Explore the History of the Central Piedmont of Georgia at Antebellum Inn (Milledgeville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2014

The Antebellum Inn in Milledgeville GA is a highly recommended place to stay. The house is extremely comfortable, with many sitting areas downstairs and on the large porch. The rooms are also comfortable, with wonderful antiques. The wine in the evening, snacks anytime, and the morning breakfast are excellent. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and made us feel at home. Wifi is free and there is a pool. The Inn is a great location to explore the history of the central Piedmont of GA. Milledgeville was the capital of GA from 1806 to 1868. The governor's house is a wonderful example of architecture of the time and the tour is well worth taking to learn about the political history of the period and how the governor lived. There are many houses dating from the 1800s, a result of the government location and wealth made from cotton. The central town and Georgia College make for some wonderful places to walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Change of Pace! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2014

From the staff to the room to the breakfast, this place sets the standard for all to follow in Macon! Step back in time and come stay at this wonderful in! Thank you for making my Anniversary so special.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful. at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Simply wonderful from start to finish. Comfortable room, friendly and professional staff, delicious homemade canapés and a tasty breakfast prepared to order served where and when we chose. Sitting on the porch with a glass of wine at the end of the day was very relaxing. I highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Macon at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous. Could have listened to Joanne all night, a great host and we will go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

This is the only place we stay in Macon when we come in town for various Allman Brothers related activities. The warm greetings from EJ, Antonio, and Joanne set the tone from the start. They are they whenever we ask for anything and they know so much about the city and surroundings. Our favorite is to have a late day drink and kick back in the dining room. We will be back in a this summer.

View more reviews for this inn


1842 Inn Macon, GA at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2014

my husband and I spent one night at the Inn, it is a beautiful Inn, nicely appointed, the staff greets you like they have known you all along, helpful in guiding you around the town. They put out a nice spread of nibbles for cocktail hour and breakfast is one of the best!! I highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting the Macon area., you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic home at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2014

We had a wonderful evening and a nice breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Eloquent and Charming at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We come to Macon for many of the Allman Brother related events at The Big House. This is the only place we will stay. Just wonderful and the folks that work there are so very kind. EJ, Joanne, Antonio, you are the best. We will be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Back in Time at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2014

A great B&B in a great neighborhood

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, historic and welcoming at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on April 30, 2014

The staff of very friendly and will take care of you well. We stayed in the portion that was another historic house moved to the site. The building and our room were very nice. My only issue was the en suite bath did not match the level of the rest of the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Well Kept Secret! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

The 1842 Inn is like a well kept secret. Excellent service, beautiful rooms packed with history, Excellent food. Wonderful break from the typical hotel. Will never stay anywhere else in Macon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay!! at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2014

Wonderful place to stay!! Great ambiance, great food, the best!

View more reviews for this inn


1st visit at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2014

we very much enjoyed our stay at the 1842 Inn, although it was too short! I have wanted to stay there for about 15 years and finally got the chance. The staff were very attentive. We were the only guests not with a wedding party staying there at the same time, and they made sure we were taken care of also. I will definitely come back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


When traveling to Macon, Ga., don't miss the 1842 Inn. at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2014

The staff at the 1842 Inn pampered us with cheerful service, thoughtful attention to detail and delicious breakfasts. The Inn's rooms were beaufifully apppointed, with comfy four poster beds, thick, soft towels, and warm momogrammed robes. For a more detailed review, go to www.mavierecommence.blogspot.com

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise at 1842 Inn (Macon, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2014

Wonderful spot. In town mansion restored to its original splendor. Beautiful and the staff is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Downtown Macon Mini BNB (5)
  2. Antebellum Inn (4.80)
  3. 1842 Inn (4.51)
Top
}