Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Great place to stay! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The Metivier Inn is a great place to stay on Mackinac Island. The rooms are very nice and very clean and they provide excellent service. Everyone made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Special solo weekend away at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2014

I had the privilege of staying in room #5 which is a lovely turret room. The room as a wonderful sitting area in the turret and a most comfortable and beautiful canopy bed. There was a refrigerator in my room to keep wine and cheese chilled. It was a perfectly peaceful and relaxing fall getaway. Blanca and David are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts they provide are amazing! I appreciate having the woodstove indoors to sit by on cool fall days and the pretty porch on which to sit and read on warmer ones. You can't beat the backdrop of Mackinac Island and the "clip clop" sound of horses passing by the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Beautiful Place. We walked around the entire Island to see the fall colors up close. Great to relax afterwards in a beautiful room.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Fulilled at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Our stay was brief; hopefully we can stay another time for a few days instead on just one night. We would have loved to take advantage of tea! The weather was chilly, but the chairs on the deck outside our room were a brief respite from our busy afternoon. Advice regarding which tour, which restaurant, etc were all excellent. I would recommend you to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier Inn is fantastic. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Getting off the Shepler Ferry Boat on Mackinac Island, the Metivier is one block north of main street. A quiet, quaint inn with friendly, helpful staff, a clean, cozy room, a wood-burning stove in the parlor, a delicious breakfast, a roomy porch, and close to all of the attractions that are Mackinac Island. Couldn't be happier about our stay at the Metivier Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Fall at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Another beautiful fall spent at the Metivier Inn even though we had three days of rain. The food is always outstanding and we always enjoy having hot coffee and tea available. The staff is so friendly and accommodating it feels like coming home! This was our 20th year of staying at Metivier while visiting the island. This also was the first year the weather prohibited our bicycling the Island, which we sorely missed. However, we still enjoyed the time spent at the Inn and on the Island. Thanks again to all the staff and especially to Dave and Blanca!! Roger and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


5 Year Anniversary at the Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary at the Metivier this past week. We also celebreated our 1 and 3 year anniversaries there as well! The Metivier has very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast. We have always loved staying at the Metiiver and hope to do so for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay!!!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

We've been staying at the Metivier during our visits to Mackinac Island for over 20 years. The charm and beauty of the home can only be bettered by the warm hospitality. Can't wait to return next year!!!! Don and Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Mackinac Gem at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Charming Bed and Breakfast on a quite street, but only 1 block from the main street and a short walk from the ferries...Arnold was the furthest...but still no problem walking with a bag. Our room #15 had a nice king size bed and plenty of pillows. Some kind of table would have been nice and also a coffee maker in the room would have been great, because breakfast is served at 7:30am and no hot water or coffee available in the sitting area after 7:00pm. We really needed a cup of hot tea one night after our cold and rainy day adventures. My husband was coughing and a hot beverage would have helped. Breakfast is wonderful! Don't hesitate to stay here...it's a special place with great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Friendly and Inviting at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We stayed on the island for a night. The people at the Metevier are fantastic. They are very helpful with recommendations and are knowledgable about the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Slightly disappointed.... at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on September 29, 2014

As this was my first time staying in the B&B that bears the name of my family, my expectations were high. I can't say that those expectations were met. The room we stayed in was small, cramped and we found the AC unit difficult to keep a steady temp in the room (i.e. too hot or too cold... no middle of the road). We also found that every pillow in the room was the same. Perhaps a variety of different pillows for guests that aren't all alike..? The breakfast was outstanding! Reception desk staff is less than excited to be there... perhaps it was due to being late in the season and being peopled-out... but still. Expected more. Great, great granddaughter of Mary Josephine, great granddaughter of Cora LaChance, grandaughter of Alice Metevier.... Christine

View more reviews for this inn


My parents 50th at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2014

We took my parents to the island to celebrate their 50th anniversary and it was a great time of celebrating together with family. My parents liked their room decor and loved the front porch to relax, read, and watch the horses go by. We even ate an incredible breakfast each morning on the porch with the sun rising. Dave and Blanca were there to meet any special item we may have needed. We made memories with my parents that will last forever in my heart!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2014

Beautifully decorated, conveniently located, stunning gardens, helpful innkeepers, generous and delicious breakfast. It would be hard to beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place for a long weekend at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We spent a lovely weekend here over Labor Day. The room was very nice and we enjoyed the large front porch for reading and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at the Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This is the second year we have stayed at the Metivier Inn. We come from Florida to run the Mackinac 8 Mile Race. The rooms, grounds, staff and breakfast are all tremendous. Will be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at the Metivier Inn at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

This inn is very picturesque. The rooms are beautifully in keeping with tradition, yet modernized for convenience. The inn was very quiet and private, even on a busy holiday weekend. We especially loved sitting on the long porch out front and watching the horses walk by. It's ideally situated and the customer service couldn't have been better. The owners helped us book horse taxi rides, gave recommendations, and helped us with other small things here and there, all with big smiles on their faces. The breakfast both days was DELICIOUS. We will be back. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that it's the only place I have stayed on Mackinac island and can't reasonably compare the value or rooms to other inns on the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Would come come back for sure. Clean, comfortable, food was Great!

View more reviews for this inn


First time on the Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The environment was very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast food was extremely delicious. Our weekend there was just a very relaxing time and we enjoyed it at Metivier Inn!! I am looking foward to going back in the future with my wife.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This was our second stay at the Metevier Inn and honestly would not want to stay anywhere else. We booked last minute, 1 week before Labor Day weekend, so they only had one room available for Saturday night only, so we grabbed it. We were in room #2 which is the first room down the hall from the lobby. I was very surprised how quiet it was even when breakfast was being served in the morning. The room was very charming and very tastefully decorated and CLEAN. We had a queen bed which was quite comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with great variety. You can't beat the location, as it just one block off the hustle and bustle of Main St. but still close enough to enjoy all that downtown has to offer. My one suggestion would be to bring your own bike if you can, as the cost to rent bikes is as much as renting a car for the day! It cost us $9 each to bring our bikes from the mainland compared to $30+ per day in the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Mackinac 2014 at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Beautiful place to stay on the island! It is NOT on Main St., which was a huge plus for me. I chose to stay here because of the gardens, which were absolutely stunning. Although the price was a bit high, it was perfect for a romantic vacation on Mackinac. Two thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Dave and Blanca are so friendly and inviting. We have stayed many times and always look forward to the relaxing atmosphere. Like spending time with good friends. Breakfast is always great; especially the oatmeal. Staff is very accommodating. We recommend the Metivier Inn to everyone. Dave and Toni, Oregon OH

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at this Lovely Victorian on Mackinac Island. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This B&B has to be one of the top 3 I have ever stayed in. I love B&B's and have stayed in many. The inn is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and has the most welcoming atmosphere. The gardens make me jealous. It is very obvious that the owners are proud of their business. David and Blanca were professional and friendly, offering tips and insight into the island and a simple check in. The location was perfect. A quick 3 minute walk up the hill from Shepler's Ferry, with my rolling bag. (There are porters who work on tips at the ferry who will deal with your luggage for you.) It is across the street from shopping, galleries, and food. The common areas and porches are fantastic for relaxing, eating, reading, and people watching. My room, #7 was one of the smaller ones, beautifully decorated, spotless and perfect for 2 people. The bed was a wonderful, comfortably soft king. The a/c worked great but was only needed at night because I like a cold room. My window overlooked the back garden. The bathroom was also small and spotlessly clean with good lighting. I was pleased with everything about my room. There are young men working here that will cart your luggage up and down the stairs for you. Breakfast was outstanding. Hot, tasty and plentiful. Eggs several ways, breakfast meats, oatmeal, breads, jam, sweet rolls, fruit, coffee,tea and juice. They really know how to provide a great breakfast. Also, they set up a really nice little afternoon tea with cookies,cakes, ice and hot tea, and chilled water. So much more than most B&B's. I loved my visit to Mackinac Island, but staying at Metivier Inn was the "desert" of my trip. I was completely delighted with this B&B. You will not go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inside and Out at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Metivier Inn is a lovely B&B. Rooms are nicely decorated, quiet and quaint. The location is perfect - close to everything but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be truly relaxing. The staff is informative and helpful. The gardens are amazing; perfect for just sitting and watching the horse-drawn carriages go by. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Mackniac Island, Relaxing and Lovely at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Love this place! Such a lovely, restfull experience and great location. Constant smell of delicious cookies or muffins baking as you come and go during the day. Coffee available all day and breakfast and desert was delish! 3rd floor room near harbour was excellent. Small but very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Staff is wonderful. Will definitely return as soon as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Our room was ready early which was really nice. It was clean and very charming. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. In the evening they put out a little snack and drinks, which was a perfect "hold me over until dinner" amount. The morning breakfast was a great start to our day. Overall it was just a Lovely B&B, I would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


BayView Review at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The food was excellent and wait staff was very kind and friendly. Our disapointment was due to the location and size of our room. It was so small that we literally had to use the only chair in there to place our luggage on because there was no where else to put it (if we used the luggage rack behind the door, we were not able to use the door) although now we had no where to sit. Our room was the first one to the left of the front door which meant that we had a great view of the street but it also meant that as long as there were guests on the porch we had no privacy unless we closed the curtains. Side window opened up to a bicycle shop which was the same scenario--no privacy. If we had been made aware of the size and location of the room we would not of spent so much money for a room that we did not get to enjoy. They were booked full so we were not able to get a different room and staff was very indifferent when we expressed our concerns regarding the inadequacy of the room. I'm sure they have other rooms that are larger with better views but for the money we spent, we would of expected to be able to enjoy our stay and that was not the case at all.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay and relax on Mackinac Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We loved Mackinac Island and The Metivier Inn so much that we added a third day to our stay. We were lucky that the inn had availability so we just switched rooms. This was our first time on MI and this BB had everything you needed for an enjoyable vacation. The gardens and lovely front porch provided a quiet and beautiful setting complete with horse carriages strolling down the street. The secret garden in the back yard has colorful and beautiful landscaping to sit and enjoy. The excellent breakfast each morning will tide you over until dinner. They have everything you need including ice machine, pop vending and bike pump with rags to wipe off after it rains. They have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We would go back in a heartbeat! We found them mentioned in another blog and got a special deal that was listed on their website. Always call first to get the best deal. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}