Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed at the Metivier this July. The gardens are beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Great breakfast too. It's an ideal location on Mackinac Island - 1 block off the main drag (quiet!) but still close to everything. We would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed and breakfast at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

The people are very friendly and go above and beyond to help. Breakfast was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Summertime on Mackinac Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We had never stayed at the Metivier Inn before but will do so in the future. Hosts David, Blanca and staff were pleasant and very accommodating of our bags while we explored the island. The room was spacious, clean and inviting (the only suggestion I would offer is to add a light fixture to the closet in room 6 - it was a bit dark to pick out our clothes for the day). Loved the fact we were off the main drag and had easy access to other shopping, horseback riding, etc. Breakfast was great (loved the scrambled eggs). We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, but other Island option offer better value at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We have stayed on the Island many times, and this time decided to spend a little more and stay her. The location, service, and property met or exceeded our expectations, but in comparing to other places we have stayed, we didn't feel it was worth the additional cost over staying at an Island hotel that offers breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Always love staying at the Metivier Inn at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2016

When staying on the Island, the Grand is a good choice, but Metivier is a great choice. We have stayed her before, but this time the stay was better than ever. The service, the food and the rooms are world class. We will return again. Note to visitors, have breakfast early in the morning on the front porch, regardless of weather, you will see the island wake up.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2016

This Inn was very beautiful. It is centrally located and within walking distance to everything. Pros: The room and private washroom was really nice. Central location. Breakfast in the morning was good. Afternoon tea and snacks were wonderful. Cons: Our wifi was intermittent, we had to go into the common area to get steady wifi. There was no water, tea, or coffee that is offered at night time (there is a vending machine outside) I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn and Gardens! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We spent a night here and enjoyed every aspect of our stay - beautiful building and decor, garden full of lovely flowers and we loved the sundial! The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Conveniently located and an easy walk to the ferry, restaurants and shops. Breakfast and snacks were delicious! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier Inn at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We stayed overnight at the Inn and really enjoyed it. Tha owners and staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do. Breakfast was great and homemade.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

My college roommate and I do a little reunion trip every June, and this year we went to Mackinac Island, somewhere I had dreamed of visiting for 30 years. The whole island is magical - horses and flowers and hiking and history and beauty all around - but as we drove home the 500 miles to Buffalo yesterday, we agreed that having the Metivier Inn as our home base was the best part of the trip. It was simply lovely in every way. As we got off the ferry, someone was there to take our bags to the Inn and since we'd arrived well before check-in time, we filled our first day with a carriage tour and lunch, etc. While on the carriage tour, we saw this lovely place ahead on our right - breathtaking flowers and a huge porch - and as we got closer and could see the sign, we realized that THAT was where we were staying! It was wonderful to spend a few hours each day on the porch and watch the world go by... We chose this place based on reviews and the description of the gardens, but one thing that several people mentioned that I didn't really fully appreciate until we were there: the location on Market Street! I thought I wanted a water view, but we didn't miss it at all. We spent all day with gorgeous views of the water, and staying a street away from the hubbub of Main Street was a gift. We are already planning our next trip and can't say enough about the staff, the rooms, the location, the details that made our time there so comfortable and relaxing. Thank you everyone at the Metivier Inn for all you do!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary and it was great! Very quiet and clean. It was not in the middle of everything to where it was too loud but it was close enough that we could get to all of the restaurants and shops quickly and easily. Would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Slice of Paradise at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I could not have asked for more... We were there for just one night but will definitely book a longer stay our next time on the island. The Metivier is immaculate and the service could not have been better!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first stay on Mackinac Island went well. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

My wife had always wanted to visit and stay on Mackinac Island. She found this Inn and it met our needs perfectly. Smaller venue, personal staff, good breakfast . . . everything we needed in a convenient location just one block from the main street and so close to the Ferry.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Victorian B&B! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

A beautiful Victorian B&B! Excellent location. Warm and welcoming staff especially the innkeepers and the owner. Exceptionally clean and well decorated. The grounds are beautiful. Will continue to stay there whenever we are on the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Loved the porch for coffee in the morning. Thanks for changing up the breakfast each day. Peaceful and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier Inn review at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Blanca & Dave were very welcoming. I loved the breakfast selections and the big front porch.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a perfect setting. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We both could not have been more pleased with our stay at Metivier Inn. David and Bianca were such gracious hosts in every way. We will return there in the future for another beautiful, restful get-away!!! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay on the island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Staff was very welcoming and helpful, room was plesant. Breakfast was a buffet-style offering.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Vacay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Our room was very comfortable, roomy with beautiful gardens all around. We stayed on the back extension that had a long porch with rockers--very quaint and comfortable. The host/hostess were very friendly and helpful and kept our luggage till time to board the ferry. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


An Innkeepers getaway! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Loved everything about this B&B! The rooms were warm and cozy, the gardens were still beautiful given that it was the end of the season, and the porch was amazing. Highly recommend this B&B when you stay on the Island! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Everything at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

The staff is great, the service is great. Caution: Be sure to be back for the 8 pm evening desserts. We are re-booking for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Wonderfully helpful owners on site happily managing any issues or questions. Room temp was comfortable in spite of cold weather and size was perfect for my husband and myself. Yummy breakfast for this gluten free gal and the gardens were delightful to view from any porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to enjoy the beautiful fall season at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2015

Had a wonderful stay at the Metivier Inn. The place is clean, well taken care of and is in a perfect location, near everything but not in the middle of the main road. Blanca and David are wonderful hosts, very friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Centrally Located Oasis at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2015

A quiet oasis of luxury, convenient to the center of town. Considerate, attentive hosts Blanca and Dave were engaging, yet respected privacy. Being equestrian enthusiasts, proximity to the island's riding and buggy stables was a plus. Beautiful gardens and flower arrangements.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Fun at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2015

Arriving early, we were able to check in as our room was ready. The room was very nice and very clean. It was a large room with beautiful garden views. The B&B was so beautiful with lovely flowers even so late in the season (mid October). The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the day we checked out were willing to hold our luggage while we continued site seeing before leaving mid afternoon. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Metivierinn Inn: Beautiful, Historic at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2015

Metivier Inn is an old home on Mackinac Island, beautifully renovated and appointed as a Bed and Breakfast. The landscaping is beautiful and colorful. The breakfast always has an egg dish, something to satisfy your sweet tooth, oatmeal, an assortment of bagels, English muffins and bread, and of course coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate. The staff are very nice and friendly. It's a little pricey, but I guess I expect that in an exclusive place like Mackinac Island!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mackinac Island B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Had a great stay over a lovely fall weekend on the island. Rooms were very nice and spacious with all the amenities. The included breakfast was outstanding! I liked that they allowed booking for just 1 night where most other places require a 2 night minimum. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Retreat at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2015

We spent two very restful nights,had two tasty breakfasts in a very cozy dining area. We sat in the dining area and did crossword puzzels in the early afternoon. Enjoyable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful and perfect location at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

We Loved Metivier Inn, it was right in the middle of everything but just a block back so nice a quiet in the evening. I'd highly recommend staying here on your next visit to Mackinac Island!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on Machinac Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

we always stay here when visiting Machinac and always thoroughly enjoy our time at the Metivier

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Metivier Inn (4.62)
  2. Bay View At Mackinac (4.48)
  3. Cloghaun B&B (4.30)
  4. Brigadoon Bed & Breakfast (4.17)
Top
}