Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

A World away.......... at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Peaceful, Restful enjoyment away from the main street but close enough to find your way back.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Days in Paradise at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying in two rooms during our visit. Each room was spacious and very clean. The beds were also super comfortable! Our children enjoyed the fairy garden and the flowers in the yard. Breakfast was a nice combination of food that hit the spot before heading out on our daily adventures. I would highly recommend Metievier Inn to anyone traveling to Mackinac Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and pleasant! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Room very spacious with quaint decor. Breakfast each morning was very good. Definitely would go back!

View more reviews for this inn


1st Anniversary Weekend at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Loved our room! The staff was friendly, the room was clean, quiet, air conditioned ...thankfully it was 85 degrees, the bed was comfy and we loved being so close to downtown Mackinaw Island! Very relaxing and a block away from main street so we had great access to shops, tours, dinner & bars. They even had a bottle of chilled champaign waiting for us in the room! Great 1st Anniversary weekend for my husband and I!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Everything was great stayed here 2 years ago and just made reservations for 2016 for several nights, can't hardly wait. I have checked all other B and B and none of them had the view you had and food and service. It was great looking out into the Lake on the patio roof, watching the boats pull in and out right next to us watching the stars just above the water. See you next year Bay View. Gayenel

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with breathtaking landscaping at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The Metivier Inn was beautiful inside but especially outside. The Gardens were breathtaking. It was very relaxing sitting on the front porch watching the world go by in this quaint ( but busy) island atmosphere. The recorded history inside the Inn and on the island would be interesting to anyone not only history buffs. The inn is located very close to many shopping and dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B Stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on August 16, 2015

This being our first B&B stay we didn't know exactly what to expect. The room was as it appeared on the website, which is how we registered and we were pleased with it. The bed was very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and we loved the flowers. Many tourists stopped to take pictures because the house and grounds are so attractive. The breakfasts were delicious and more than ample. David is a good cook! Our only difficulty was that our room was on the 3rd floor with no elevator and my husband has problems with stairs. This was my fault in not calling ahead and asking for a room on a lower floor. For this reason I would advise making reservations by phone instead of the internet. We'll know better next time. The weather was perfect which made our stay even better. R&R from Northeast IL

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

This was our second year of staying at the Metivier Inn for our Anniversary. We simply love the Inn. Its in a perfect location, very very clean and David and Blanca are so wonderful, they treat you like family. We recommend all of our family and friends to the Metivier Inn. We have always stayed in room 23, which has a private deck that leads out to the beautiful flower gardens! We can't wait to be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Grandview Rm 23 at the Metivier Inn for a "minimoon" after our wedding. We wanted a quiet, relaxing environment for our minimoon, and we definitely found it at Metivier Inn! I loved that it was off of Main Street, so there wasn't as much traffic and noise, but it's right across from Cindy's stables, and there's still great shopping on Market street! We were very impressed everything about our stay - from the room itself to the staff to the food! The Grandview is the jacuzzi room, and we found that the room was spotlessly clean, a comfortable temperature (thanks to the air conditioning!), and spacious for the two of us. We loved that there was a private patio/deck leading out from the room, which put the back garden just a few steps away! David, Blanca, and the rest of the staff at Metivier Inn were very friendly and hospitable, and the hot breakfast alone should put Metivier Inn as a top contender for your stay on Mackinac Island! I loved that there was always iced tea, coffee, and ice water available, and who could resist a cookie or piece of fudge as an afternoon snack?! We definitely hope to come back to stay at Metivier Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


Michelle and John at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2015

We stayed for three nights in July. The room was very comfortable, the staff was helpful and cheerful, the gardens are beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


49th anniversary at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on June 16, 2015

Very nice BB , clean and well kept ! However , our room was very small and the breakfast was just OK !!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay again at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2015

It was a great tlme enjoyed every moment.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Very comfortable, nice staff, perfect for my wife and two children (6 and 3).

View more reviews for this inn


Best vacation ever at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Because of health problems at home my husband and I couldn't afford or take much time to go very far or spend a lot of money. One day he surprised me with this trip for our 30th anniversary and told me we were staying at the Metivier Inn. When we arrived we couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed in the Grandview room 23 which included a jacuzzi in a beautifully furnished room and double doors leading to a private deck and lovely garden setting. Every single detail seemed to be attended to throughout the inn. I don't think a smile left my face until it was time to leave. There was a wonderful hot breakfast every morning and coffee, tea, cakes and cookies every afternoon. We had a choice of whether we wanted to eat in our room, sit on the veranda, in the dining room or by the woodstove in the livingroom. There seemed to be many guests, but we never heard any noise while in our room. I will certainly be recommending this beautiful place to my friends. Kevin and Kathleen Baird

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B Trip at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

First time at a B&B and first time staying on the island. Fantastic service, friendly staff. Overall great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

First time on island, and at the Metivier Inn. Great place to stay. Every thing close but just off main street to be quiet. Will go back to the Metivier Inn again. I reccomend this Inn to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Clean and very nice at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Our only complaint is that the shower was so small, but that is just the European style of the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The Metivier Inn is a great place to stay on Mackinac Island. The rooms are very nice and very clean and they provide excellent service. Everyone made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Special solo weekend away at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on November 03, 2014

I had the privilege of staying in room #5 which is a lovely turret room. The room as a wonderful sitting area in the turret and a most comfortable and beautiful canopy bed. There was a refrigerator in my room to keep wine and cheese chilled. It was a perfectly peaceful and relaxing fall getaway. Blanca and David are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts they provide are amazing! I appreciate having the woodstove indoors to sit by on cool fall days and the pretty porch on which to sit and read on warmer ones. You can't beat the backdrop of Mackinac Island and the "clip clop" sound of horses passing by the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Beautiful Place. We walked around the entire Island to see the fall colors up close. Great to relax afterwards in a beautiful room.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Fulilled at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Our stay was brief; hopefully we can stay another time for a few days instead on just one night. We would have loved to take advantage of tea! The weather was chilly, but the chairs on the deck outside our room were a brief respite from our busy afternoon. Advice regarding which tour, which restaurant, etc were all excellent. I would recommend you to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier Inn is fantastic. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Getting off the Shepler Ferry Boat on Mackinac Island, the Metivier is one block north of main street. A quiet, quaint inn with friendly, helpful staff, a clean, cozy room, a wood-burning stove in the parlor, a delicious breakfast, a roomy porch, and close to all of the attractions that are Mackinac Island. Couldn't be happier about our stay at the Metivier Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Fall at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Another beautiful fall spent at the Metivier Inn even though we had three days of rain. The food is always outstanding and we always enjoy having hot coffee and tea available. The staff is so friendly and accommodating it feels like coming home! This was our 20th year of staying at Metivier while visiting the island. This also was the first year the weather prohibited our bicycling the Island, which we sorely missed. However, we still enjoyed the time spent at the Inn and on the Island. Thanks again to all the staff and especially to Dave and Blanca!! Roger and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


5 Year Anniversary at the Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary at the Metivier this past week. We also celebreated our 1 and 3 year anniversaries there as well! The Metivier has very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast. We have always loved staying at the Metiiver and hope to do so for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay!!!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

We've been staying at the Metivier during our visits to Mackinac Island for over 20 years. The charm and beauty of the home can only be bettered by the warm hospitality. Can't wait to return next year!!!! Don and Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Mackinac Gem at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2014

Charming Bed and Breakfast on a quite street, but only 1 block from the main street and a short walk from the ferries...Arnold was the furthest...but still no problem walking with a bag. Our room #15 had a nice king size bed and plenty of pillows. Some kind of table would have been nice and also a coffee maker in the room would have been great, because breakfast is served at 7:30am and no hot water or coffee available in the sitting area after 7:00pm. We really needed a cup of hot tea one night after our cold and rainy day adventures. My husband was coughing and a hot beverage would have helped. Breakfast is wonderful! Don't hesitate to stay here...it's a special place with great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Friendly and Inviting at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

We stayed on the island for a night. The people at the Metevier are fantastic. They are very helpful with recommendations and are knowledgable about the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Slightly disappointed.... at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on September 29, 2014

As this was my first time staying in the B&B that bears the name of my family, my expectations were high. I can't say that those expectations were met. The room we stayed in was small, cramped and we found the AC unit difficult to keep a steady temp in the room (i.e. too hot or too cold... no middle of the road). We also found that every pillow in the room was the same. Perhaps a variety of different pillows for guests that aren't all alike..? The breakfast was outstanding! Reception desk staff is less than excited to be there... perhaps it was due to being late in the season and being peopled-out... but still. Expected more. Great, great granddaughter of Mary Josephine, great granddaughter of Cora LaChance, grandaughter of Alice Metevier.... Christine

View more reviews for this inn


My parents 50th at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2014

We took my parents to the island to celebrate their 50th anniversary and it was a great time of celebrating together with family. My parents liked their room decor and loved the front porch to relax, read, and watch the horses go by. We even ate an incredible breakfast each morning on the porch with the sun rising. Dave and Blanca were there to meet any special item we may have needed. We made memories with my parents that will last forever in my heart!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}