Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Nice stay on the island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Staff was very welcoming and helpful, room was plesant. Breakfast was a buffet-style offering.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Vacay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Our room was very comfortable, roomy with beautiful gardens all around. We stayed on the back extension that had a long porch with rockers--very quaint and comfortable. The host/hostess were very friendly and helpful and kept our luggage till time to board the ferry. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


An Innkeepers getaway! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Loved everything about this B&B! The rooms were warm and cozy, the gardens were still beautiful given that it was the end of the season, and the porch was amazing. Highly recommend this B&B when you stay on the Island! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Everything at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

The staff is great, the service is great. Caution: Be sure to be back for the 8 pm evening desserts. We are re-booking for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Wonderfully helpful owners on site happily managing any issues or questions. Room temp was comfortable in spite of cold weather and size was perfect for my husband and myself. Yummy breakfast for this gluten free gal and the gardens were delightful to view from any porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to enjoy the beautiful fall season at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2015

Had a wonderful stay at the Metivier Inn. The place is clean, well taken care of and is in a perfect location, near everything but not in the middle of the main road. Blanca and David are wonderful hosts, very friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Centrally Located Oasis at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2015

A quiet oasis of luxury, convenient to the center of town. Considerate, attentive hosts Blanca and Dave were engaging, yet respected privacy. Being equestrian enthusiasts, proximity to the island's riding and buggy stables was a plus. Beautiful gardens and flower arrangements.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Fun at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 16, 2015

Arriving early, we were able to check in as our room was ready. The room was very nice and very clean. It was a large room with beautiful garden views. The B&B was so beautiful with lovely flowers even so late in the season (mid October). The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the day we checked out were willing to hold our luggage while we continued site seeing before leaving mid afternoon. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Metivierinn Inn: Beautiful, Historic at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2015

Metivier Inn is an old home on Mackinac Island, beautifully renovated and appointed as a Bed and Breakfast. The landscaping is beautiful and colorful. The breakfast always has an egg dish, something to satisfy your sweet tooth, oatmeal, an assortment of bagels, English muffins and bread, and of course coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate. The staff are very nice and friendly. It's a little pricey, but I guess I expect that in an exclusive place like Mackinac Island!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mackinac Island B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Had a great stay over a lovely fall weekend on the island. Rooms were very nice and spacious with all the amenities. The included breakfast was outstanding! I liked that they allowed booking for just 1 night where most other places require a 2 night minimum. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Retreat at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 10, 2015

We spent two very restful nights,had two tasty breakfasts in a very cozy dining area. We sat in the dining area and did crossword puzzels in the early afternoon. Enjoyable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful and perfect location at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

We Loved Metivier Inn, it was right in the middle of everything but just a block back so nice a quiet in the evening. I'd highly recommend staying here on your next visit to Mackinac Island!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on Machinac Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

we always stay here when visiting Machinac and always thoroughly enjoy our time at the Metivier

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing get away from it all vacation! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Wonderful Inn Keepers as well as the entire staff. It is definitely on our return list for the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on September 22, 2015

We were looking for a place to stay on the island prior to the Labor Day bridge walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place on the Island to stay! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2015

This was our seventh stay on the Island at the Metivier and we have thoroughly enjoyed each and every visit. The staff and service are outstanding. The roomy front porch is inviting and relaxing. The breakfast is always delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


So clean, so comfy and so very friendly at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

This was a return visit for us. Remains one of our very favorite B&B's. So relaxing to read or meet other visitors on the spacious front porch watching horse drawn carriages go by. Tasty breakfast served in a nice atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Hope to stay there again at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

The Metivier Inn is an oasis of charm and quiet, close to Mackinac Island's ferry docks, restaurants, shops, and attractions.. The property is very well kept. Our room was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. And David and Blanca, the innkeepers, are friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Okay B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on September 10, 2015

Very clean but not your typical B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A World away.......... at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Peaceful, Restful enjoyment away from the main street but close enough to find your way back.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Days in Paradise at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying in two rooms during our visit. Each room was spacious and very clean. The beds were also super comfortable! Our children enjoyed the fairy garden and the flowers in the yard. Breakfast was a nice combination of food that hit the spot before heading out on our daily adventures. I would highly recommend Metievier Inn to anyone traveling to Mackinac Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and pleasant! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Room very spacious with quaint decor. Breakfast each morning was very good. Definitely would go back!

View more reviews for this inn


1st Anniversary Weekend at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Loved our room! The staff was friendly, the room was clean, quiet, air conditioned ...thankfully it was 85 degrees, the bed was comfy and we loved being so close to downtown Mackinaw Island! Very relaxing and a block away from main street so we had great access to shops, tours, dinner & bars. They even had a bottle of chilled champaign waiting for us in the room! Great 1st Anniversary weekend for my husband and I!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Everything was great stayed here 2 years ago and just made reservations for 2016 for several nights, can't hardly wait. I have checked all other B and B and none of them had the view you had and food and service. It was great looking out into the Lake on the patio roof, watching the boats pull in and out right next to us watching the stars just above the water. See you next year Bay View. Gayenel

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with breathtaking landscaping at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The Metivier Inn was beautiful inside but especially outside. The Gardens were breathtaking. It was very relaxing sitting on the front porch watching the world go by in this quaint ( but busy) island atmosphere. The recorded history inside the Inn and on the island would be interesting to anyone not only history buffs. The inn is located very close to many shopping and dining options.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B Stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on August 16, 2015

This being our first B&B stay we didn't know exactly what to expect. The room was as it appeared on the website, which is how we registered and we were pleased with it. The bed was very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and we loved the flowers. Many tourists stopped to take pictures because the house and grounds are so attractive. The breakfasts were delicious and more than ample. David is a good cook! Our only difficulty was that our room was on the 3rd floor with no elevator and my husband has problems with stairs. This was my fault in not calling ahead and asking for a room on a lower floor. For this reason I would advise making reservations by phone instead of the internet. We'll know better next time. The weather was perfect which made our stay even better. R&R from Northeast IL

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2015

This was our second year of staying at the Metivier Inn for our Anniversary. We simply love the Inn. Its in a perfect location, very very clean and David and Blanca are so wonderful, they treat you like family. We recommend all of our family and friends to the Metivier Inn. We have always stayed in room 23, which has a private deck that leads out to the beautiful flower gardens! We can't wait to be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Grandview Rm 23 at the Metivier Inn for a "minimoon" after our wedding. We wanted a quiet, relaxing environment for our minimoon, and we definitely found it at Metivier Inn! I loved that it was off of Main Street, so there wasn't as much traffic and noise, but it's right across from Cindy's stables, and there's still great shopping on Market street! We were very impressed everything about our stay - from the room itself to the staff to the food! The Grandview is the jacuzzi room, and we found that the room was spotlessly clean, a comfortable temperature (thanks to the air conditioning!), and spacious for the two of us. We loved that there was a private patio/deck leading out from the room, which put the back garden just a few steps away! David, Blanca, and the rest of the staff at Metivier Inn were very friendly and hospitable, and the hot breakfast alone should put Metivier Inn as a top contender for your stay on Mackinac Island! I loved that there was always iced tea, coffee, and ice water available, and who could resist a cookie or piece of fudge as an afternoon snack?! We definitely hope to come back to stay at Metivier Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}