Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Wonderful Weekend. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Dave and Blanca are so friendly and inviting. We have stayed many times and always look forward to the relaxing atmosphere. Like spending time with good friends. Breakfast is always great; especially the oatmeal. Staff is very accommodating. We recommend the Metivier Inn to everyone. Dave and Toni, Oregon OH

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at this Lovely Victorian on Mackinac Island. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

This B&B has to be one of the top 3 I have ever stayed in. I love B&B's and have stayed in many. The inn is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and has the most welcoming atmosphere. The gardens make me jealous. It is very obvious that the owners are proud of their business. David and Blanca were professional and friendly, offering tips and insight into the island and a simple check in. The location was perfect. A quick 3 minute walk up the hill from Shepler's Ferry, with my rolling bag. (There are porters who work on tips at the ferry who will deal with your luggage for you.) It is across the street from shopping, galleries, and food. The common areas and porches are fantastic for relaxing, eating, reading, and people watching. My room, #7 was one of the smaller ones, beautifully decorated, spotless and perfect for 2 people. The bed was a wonderful, comfortably soft king. The a/c worked great but was only needed at night because I like a cold room. My window overlooked the back garden. The bathroom was also small and spotlessly clean with good lighting. I was pleased with everything about my room. There are young men working here that will cart your luggage up and down the stairs for you. Breakfast was outstanding. Hot, tasty and plentiful. Eggs several ways, breakfast meats, oatmeal, breads, jam, sweet rolls, fruit, coffee,tea and juice. They really know how to provide a great breakfast. Also, they set up a really nice little afternoon tea with cookies,cakes, ice and hot tea, and chilled water. So much more than most B&B's. I loved my visit to Mackinac Island, but staying at Metivier Inn was the "desert" of my trip. I was completely delighted with this B&B. You will not go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inside and Out at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Metivier Inn is a lovely B&B. Rooms are nicely decorated, quiet and quaint. The location is perfect - close to everything but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be truly relaxing. The staff is informative and helpful. The gardens are amazing; perfect for just sitting and watching the horse-drawn carriages go by. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Mackniac Island, Relaxing and Lovely at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Love this place! Such a lovely, restfull experience and great location. Constant smell of delicious cookies or muffins baking as you come and go during the day. Coffee available all day and breakfast and desert was delish! 3rd floor room near harbour was excellent. Small but very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Staff is wonderful. Will definitely return as soon as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Our room was ready early which was really nice. It was clean and very charming. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. In the evening they put out a little snack and drinks, which was a perfect "hold me over until dinner" amount. The morning breakfast was a great start to our day. Overall it was just a Lovely B&B, I would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


BayView Review at Bay View At Mackinac (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The food was excellent and wait staff was very kind and friendly. Our disapointment was due to the location and size of our room. It was so small that we literally had to use the only chair in there to place our luggage on because there was no where else to put it (if we used the luggage rack behind the door, we were not able to use the door) although now we had no where to sit. Our room was the first one to the left of the front door which meant that we had a great view of the street but it also meant that as long as there were guests on the porch we had no privacy unless we closed the curtains. Side window opened up to a bicycle shop which was the same scenario--no privacy. If we had been made aware of the size and location of the room we would not of spent so much money for a room that we did not get to enjoy. They were booked full so we were not able to get a different room and staff was very indifferent when we expressed our concerns regarding the inadequacy of the room. I'm sure they have other rooms that are larger with better views but for the money we spent, we would of expected to be able to enjoy our stay and that was not the case at all.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay and relax on Mackinac Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We loved Mackinac Island and The Metivier Inn so much that we added a third day to our stay. We were lucky that the inn had availability so we just switched rooms. This was our first time on MI and this BB had everything you needed for an enjoyable vacation. The gardens and lovely front porch provided a quiet and beautiful setting complete with horse carriages strolling down the street. The secret garden in the back yard has colorful and beautiful landscaping to sit and enjoy. The excellent breakfast each morning will tide you over until dinner. They have everything you need including ice machine, pop vending and bike pump with rags to wipe off after it rains. They have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We would go back in a heartbeat! We found them mentioned in another blog and got a special deal that was listed on their website. Always call first to get the best deal. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 14, 2014

We stayed in Room 17 & 5, both were large & beautiful with extra sitting room in the turret window, 17's bed was too firm for us & 5 was much softer. The caretakers are great & helpful/informative. Snack time was always good but we didn't love the breakfast; usually an egg an sausage dish but no ice tea or sodas just coffee, water or oj.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay on the Island!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

I definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Metivier Inn was lovely -- all parts of it. It is a very short walk from the ferry, and centrally located on the island. The inn was clean, service was there when needed (not too over the top). The breakfast was very good - healthy options, too. We loved eating outside. The flowers and overall appearance of the inn were first-rate. We would return without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy with stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

The Metivier was very well kept up and the staff was very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious each morning. Rooms are small but quaint and decorated beautifully.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for our 31st wedding anniversary at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

Great Get-Away for our Anniversary. Thank-you, Tom and Evelyn

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. I'm pretty certain we stayed at one of the best! We absolutely loved our experience at the Metivier Inn. We had a turret room, which was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the sitting area, and loved watching and hearing the clip clop of the horse's as they went past. As the pictures show, this is a breathtaking home with beautiful gardens; our room was nicely decorated, very comfortable and clean, and the home-cooked breakfast was delicious ... the previous reviews I had read about the oatmeal were absolutely right! The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend anyone who stay on Mackinac Island experience the Metivier Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, clean, very helpful staff at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We stayed in the Harts Inn part of the Metivier. It was a very nice place and while still expensive it was less than most with the same beautiful quality of the higher priced places.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely clean room at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Great central location to ferry docks and main shopping/restaurant area. Our room was tastefully decorated with a nice view of the garden. The gardens were beautiful and well-kept. The breakfast had variety and was very good. We thought it was slightly overpriced, but everything on Mackinac Island is overpriced.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

The wife and I chose the Metivier Inn to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and first visit to Mackinac Island and were greatly pleased. We will return to Mackinac and look forward to staying at the Metivier again

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful retreat at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We return to the Metivier Inn every year whenever possible and regret our departure each time the visit ends. Breakfast is delicious - fresh fruit every morning, comfy beds and love just sitting on the porch enjoying the beautiful flowers and hearing the clip clop of the horses. A trip back in time ...

View more reviews for this inn


July Trip at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2014

A very good place to stay on the island.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like in the movies at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Quiet lovely place to relax. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Wiould definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great staff and great location make for a great stay. at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff make the Metivier Inn a great place to stay. The room was in top-notch shape, and the location can not be beat.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, well-kept bed and breakfast at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Highly recommend Metivier Inn. Beautifully upkept Inn with great front porch, gardens. The Innkeepers were welcoming and are very organized in their routines and accommodating to guests. The breakfast buffet was varied each morning and delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable and met our needs. The Inn is in close proximity to the Fort, carriage tours, ferry docks, restaurants and shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect retreat at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

I grew up in Michigan and wanted my wife and children from Southern California to experience the magic of Mackinac Island. The Metivier Inn was the perfect place for us while we explored the island. We had the suite which included two rooms with a bed and sofa sleeper. A fridge, 2 televisions, etc. The breakfasts were exceptional - read as: outstanding. During the day, coffee and cookies were available. There is ample porch to lounge and watch nature or in the front as a very occasional horse carriage passes by. It is not a noisy location - it's just perfectly far away enough to not be a busy street but to also have some great views. The owners and employees are all very nice and very helpful. We spent 3 days and kept busy on the island exploring and always were glad to be at the inn. The only caveat to the island itself is to bring some mosquito repellent for the dusk hours.

View more reviews for this inn


Mackinac Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at The Metivier a number of times and love it. Rooms are a bit on the small side but very nice and comfortable. Staff is great, breakfast is always fantastic and the front porch is great for relaxing and watching the horses, carriages and bikes go by. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Would highly recommend the Metivier Inn & hope to go back again someday. Our room looked brand new with freshly painted walls & delightfully subtle stenciled walls. The plantings surrounding the Inn were beautifully done & the atmosphere was most relaxing & quiet. The location is convenient to great restaurants & shopping. The owner and staff were very friendly & accommodating. Our room was spotless & as you can tell we were most pleased with our lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wonderful Weekend on Mackinac Island! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2014

From reservation to check out we had a wonderful experience! We had a particular room that we requested and we were graciously accommodated. Loved the location ... very convenient to everything but not in the "middle" of hustle and bustle. Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint inn, friendly host at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Nice location to town and boat docks. Love the clipity-clop of the horses throughout the day. Quiet night on a beautiful porch overlooking outstanding flowers.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We stayed as a family of three in one room and grandparents in another room. We all couldn't have been happier! The staff was so helpful and friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very clean and beautiful. We've already recommend it to others and look forward to staying again ourselves! Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, relaxing, outstanding breakfast at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on July 03, 2014

This place is great. Beautiful fun gardens. Cosy living room with a wood burning stove. Rooms are typical small island size but clean and brightly decorated. This was our second time and I'm sure we'll be back for a third.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}