Recent Reviews in Mackinac Island, Michigan

Wonderful stay!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2016

The setting was perfect! One block up from the activity on Main Street. It was like a step back in time before cars. Breakfasts were perfect on the front porch. I loved the porch that lead to our room and the gardens from the 3rd floor. So peaceful. Perfect for our 45th anniversary vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great accommodations along with the perfect location at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We spent Labor Day weekend at the Metivier Inn in preparation for the Bridge Walk. I was happy to find out the Star Line ferry was only 2 blocks from the Metivier. The two evenings there were about perfect. Pair that with the excellent breakfast in the morning. The Metivier had a bike rack to keep our own bikes during the stay. We meant a couple who had been coming to the Metivier Inn for 20 years so it must be holding up it's standards.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We truly enjoyed our stay. The inn is close to town but still quiet and relaxing. We made some new friends which was an amazing blessing!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay At The Metivier!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Loved Loved Loved our stay at The Metivier Inn. Beautifully decorated room!! Great hospitality by the staff!! Would highly recommend it as a great Inn to stay at on Mackinac Island!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We have stayed at the Metivier Inn 3 times so far and the Inn is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are unique, clean and the entire house makes you feel right at home. The garden is breath-taking every year. Breakfast is delicious every morning and we only wish we could visit more often and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place to stay! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at the Metivier and every time it exceeds our expectations. The house is beautiful, the gardens well taken care of, and the location is perfect. David and Blanca are very friendly and very hospitable. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing enjoyable Mackinaw Island stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

The property inside and out was spotless!! The gardens were gorgeous. The breakfasts each morning were varied, fresh and very tasty. The porch had plenty of comfortable seating. Really enjoyed quieter atmosphere on Market Street vs Main (busy) street. Would stay here again anytime!!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to save up enough vacation time to go again!!! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Many thanks for the wonderful hospitality and "calm" that you provided in your wonderful B&B. It really made the stay memorable. S. Mallory

View more reviews for this inn


Metivier at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

I love staying at the Metivier. It is beautiful inside and out. Blanca & David are so welcoming! I feel at home there. The food & service are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Back Again, 25 Years Later! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We stayed in Room 15, which is a room with a California King bed. It was a lovely room, with porch seating. The weather was perfect while we where there so we took advantage of the front porch each evening as well. We were back to celebrate our 25th wedding Anniversary, and had a wonderful time. The B&B is a very convenient location. Dave and Bianca are wonderful, as well as all of the staff we encountered. Breakfast each morning was good. There were afternoon snacks out as well, but we didn't want to ruin our dinner, so we skipped the cookies. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get Away at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on September 04, 2016

All aspects of the stay and Inn were above our expectations. Looking forward to a return next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Lovely at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Exquisitely lovely purple flower gardens and lodging style are why I chose this B&B, to celebrate our 60th birthday.year.We also enjoyed our breakfast on a grand porch, waving at all the buggies driving by. The staff were very accommodating too. It was pricey,but worth it for a special occasion. B & J

View more reviews for this inn


Courteous and clean at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

The innkeepers went above and beyond to make our weekend stay comfortable and special.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed once and returned again and again at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2016

My wife and I stayed there 4 years ago and have returned every year since. A wonderful and relaxing location just off main street. They serve a terrific breakfast and evening snacks daily. We love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in a perfect location at the right price at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Metivier Inn was simply gorgeous and we couldn't have been happier with the location. Staff was friendly and the food was great. We'll definitely consider again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful well taken care of B&B! Love the flowers! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at your lovely B&B and only wished we would have stayed longer. Love the rooms, gardens and the peaceful setting that you have. The flower gardens were awesome. Thanks for our relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in a great location! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My wife and I had an awesome time at the Metivier Inn in August. Its location is one street off of Main Street which meant everything was close by but far enough away for peace & quiet. The Inn was clean and comfortable as well as our room. It had recently been updated so it had all the modern conveniences yet still maintained it's turn-of-the-century charm and style. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Each morning, we enjoyed a hot breakfast. The oatmeal was exceptional! In the afternoon, we also enjoy fresh baked cookies. We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A B & B with the best breakfast! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The wraparound porch is a great place to sit and read, but the garden in the back of the house is a little piece of Heaven. And the breakfasts are the best I've had at a B & B - not to mention that there's always coffee available throughout the day. Dave and Blanca are wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Best on mackinac at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Had a fabulous 2 night stay at the metivier inn, awesome room, gracious employees and great food. We enjoyed the ambiance of the inn (and the cornhole game) so much we spent the better part of both evenings grabbing some beers out back instead of bar hopping. Overall great time

View more reviews for this inn


A true pleasure at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Our room was delightfully quaint yet with a fully updated bathroom. We had a front turret room and sitting there watching the Market Street activity was both entertaining and relaxing. Blanca and David were helpful and gracious, as were the rest of the staff. The breakfasts were delicious. We left feeling refreshed and renewed, which was exactly what we desired. I highly recommend the Metivier Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Memories! at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Metivier Inn for a weekend in which I was hired to work at a wedding on the Island. The room we stayed in was on the 1st floor which made coming and going very easy. The room had lots of charm yet all the modern amenities you would expect at a high-end hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot and ready each morning. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We stayed two nights. We had a standard room .(#7) We ohave stayed on the Island several times. This is the best place we have ever stayed . Everything was as described on their website. Wonderful !

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We spent the Aug 5th weekend at the Metivier Inn for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It was a beautiful Inn, great location and the Inn Keepers were very helpful with anything we needed! We will definitely come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The hospitality was wonderful The breakfast was so fantastic!! Our room was quaint and clean and quiet!! We loved it there and highly recommend it The grounds are beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

stayed middle of July, from Texas, first time visit

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly-comfy-Convenient at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Stayed in one of the lesser expensive rooms. It was adequate and comfortable. Location was great. People were great. Food was great. Afternoon snack a bonus treat! Managers are truly lovely people.

View more reviews for this inn


The grand view room at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Stayed in grand view room for our anniversary weekend. Room is lovely and it was nice and clean. Staff is super nice and very pleasent to deal with. I will stay with them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful grounds, friendly staff at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed at the Metivier this July. The gardens are beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Great breakfast too. It's an ideal location on Mackinac Island - 1 block off the main drag (quiet!) but still close to everything. We would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed and breakfast at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

The people are very friendly and go above and beyond to help. Breakfast was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Summertime on Mackinac Island at Metivier Inn (Mackinac Island, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We had never stayed at the Metivier Inn before but will do so in the future. Hosts David, Blanca and staff were pleasant and very accommodating of our bags while we explored the island. The room was spacious, clean and inviting (the only suggestion I would offer is to add a light fixture to the closet in room 6 - it was a bit dark to pick out our clothes for the day). Loved the fact we were off the main drag and had easy access to other shopping, horseback riding, etc. Breakfast was great (loved the scrambled eggs). We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Metivier Inn (4.60)
  2. Bay View At Mackinac (4.48)
  3. Cloghaun B&B (4.30)
  4. Brigadoon Bed & Breakfast (4.17)
Top
}