Inn at Stockbridge Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
99 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent B&B!

4.2 on July 12, 2014

The property is lovely and the hospitality was excellent. It was a very relaxing trip to the Berkshires for my husband and I, and we would love to come back to visit again.


Lovely Inn

5 on July 07, 2014

We spent one night in the Rose room as we had tickets for Tanglewood. Once we arrived, we wished we could stay longer! The bed and linens are wonderful; we ordered a set from Jeff who was very accommodating to assist us with this matter. The afternoon wine and cheese selection and breakfast the next morning was outstanding! We plan to return next year!


Relaxing and clean Bed and breakfast

4.0 on March 02, 2014

The room was clean, large and had everything you could want. Service was excellent,although the chocolate dipped strawberries that were ordered did not show up (It was valentine's day) Other than that ,the owners and staff were helpful, polite and pleasant .


Great romantic weekend

3.6 on February 19, 2014

The room was terrific and the flowers and chocolate covered strawberries were a great service offered by the inn keepers. We will definitely staying with Jeff and Lisa again!


Innkeeper and staff made for a fantastic little get away!

4.6 on February 19, 2014

Very charming and romantic place. Jeff, the Innkeeper, was fantastic! Very welcoming and friendly and even took care of making dinner reservations for us at a local restaurant, which was fabulous. We did feel at first that it was a bit pricy but then Jeff and the rest of the staff made the whole experience worth while!


We loved our stay and will be back!

5 on January 08, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Inn. Our room (Kashmir) was spacious, yet cozy. We loved the gas fireplace, the double whirlpool tub and the highend bath products. The innkeepers were lovely. Jeff was fun to talk to and Lisa's breakfasts were scrumptious. We are planning another trip, back to the inn, in the summer or fall. We can't wait to enjoy the charm of small town New England at the Inn at Stockbridge!


Wonderful romantic weekend....

4.6 on January 01, 2014

This was a lovely romantic weekend. The inn keepers were terrific, readily available to help and obviously working hard at this new venture. The breakfast was amazing along with the afternoon wine and cheese!


comfortable, relaxed

4.8 on December 12, 2013

The best!!!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review....brief and to the point. made me smile. Jeff


Cozy and Relaxing

4.8 on November 27, 2013

Cozy and spacious Inn. We went up for an overnight for our 20th Anniversary. Our suite was upgraded and everything was great. The breakfast was excellent, especially the warm gingerbread with poached pears and mascarpone! We will return next year and send friends and coworkers to the Inn :)


Serene atmosphere, beautiful accommodations, gracious hosts

5 on November 14, 2013

My third visit was just as wonderful as my previous ones. Delicious breakfast, wine & cheese in the late afternoon, fresh baked cookies in the evening. Lovely rooms and amenities. Large but cozy library/living room. Outdoor pool in the summer, fireplaces indoors in the cold weather. Restful!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review it was most appreciated. Our job as innkeeper is made all the more pleasurable when we now we are meeting our guests expectations.


a gorgeous inn

5 on November 11, 2013

I had a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Stockbridge. Jeff and Lisa are consummate hosts, so kind and attentive, I felt like a long lost friend. They have done a spectacular job with the Inn. I can't think of anything I would change about it. It is the perfect spot if you want a quiet get-away in a beautiful and relaxed setting. The breakfast was delicious. I will be back.

Innkeeper Response
You are very kind and most generous with your comments. We look forward to meeting you again and delivering the best service we are capable of.


Quick visit

4.8 on November 06, 2013

Jeff is a gracious and attentive host/owner. Accommodations were immaculate and well appointed -- try the Barn Suites!! Breakfast was above and beyond expectation!! Definitely worth a return visit. gs

Innkeeper Response
Our Barn suites are definitely large. This winter we are going to redecorate our "Shakespeare" suite...and then the remaining suites in the Cottage and Main house over the next few seasons. We just completed a major upgrade of our front porch and the entry way to the Inn....all this in the first 6 months of ownership. Thank you for recognizing our efforts, it is MUCH appreciated.


Really pleased with accommodations!

5 on October 22, 2013

The Inn at Stockbridge was our first stop and possibly the best in two weeks. We were greeted when we arrived and taken to our room...wonderful accommodations. Quiet, clean and delicious breakfast...highly recommend this B&B for anyone that is planning a trip to this area!


my stay at the inn at stockbridge

3.8 on September 18, 2013

It was a nice property with a beautiful home and furnishings. The new owners were still getting adjusted but were just lovley people and very accomadating. It was like visiting a friends home.


Our stay in Stockbridge

4.4 on September 12, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here. In spite of the construction going on, it did not upset our visit. The new innkeeper are very personable and will do a good job in their new venture.


Inn at Stockbridge a gem

5 on September 02, 2013

Lovely room that was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our stay included breakfast served in a charming dining room and everyone from the innkeeper, server and chef were pleasant and accommodating. The inn has a well maintained in-ground pool, a delightful porch sitting area, and library. You can engage other guests or remain private. A great place - we'd definitely return.


A Great Find

3.4 on August 27, 2013

We were very happy with our accommodations at the Inn at Stockbridge. The location was perfect and conveniently accessible to all the places that we visited. Our room was spacious. We loved the whirlpool. Our host and hostess were very gracious. We enjoyed meeting the other guests. Hopefully, we'll get a chance to return again!


Thank you

4.6 on August 21, 2013

Jeff and Lisa are doing a wonderful job having just taken over ownership of this beautiful old inn. They made us feel really welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them and would plan to stay with them again when we return to the Berkshires.


New Ownership

4.6 on August 12, 2013

We have been staying at the Inn At Stockbridge for several years. This year we had new innkeepers. Jeff and Lisa were warm and friendly. They paid attention to my need for gluten free breakfasts with ease. They have made some changes to the inn. However they are all improvements to the grounds and the rooms and atmosphere of the inn are still the same. We wish them the best and will certainly continue to stay there when we are in the area.


GREAT LOCATION

4.6 on August 08, 2013

Attentive friendly professional service.


Last Minute Reservation

4.0 on August 04, 2013

The owners were kind enough to accommodate a one night stay during high season, which I very much appreciated. The common space was lovely and well appointed. Breakfast was very delicious too. I left an article of clothing behind and Jeff was kind enough to mail it back to me. I would recommend The Inn at Stockbridge any time.


largest room ever

4.4 on July 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and it was the largest, cleanest room ever. We slept really well, very quiet and the bed was so comfy. Thank you!!


Lovely Weekend Visit

4.2 on July 15, 2013

Spent the weekend while attending concert at Tanglewood. B&B Staff happy to help with dinner ideas and places to visit. B&B has recently changed ownership, and doesn't seem to have skipped a beat.


a delightful experience

4.4 on July 04, 2013

Lisa, Jeff and their staff do everything possible to please guests. We were in town for our daughter's wedding and basically filled up the Inn with our guests. ALL were delighted by the choice. Lisa customized each breakfast to suit our needs with customized breakfast dishes, real enthusiasm and eagerness to please. The Inn is special and we highly recommend staying there. Rooms are immaculate. Try the barn.... We frequent B & B's and loved the Inn at Stockbridge.


Sleepless Night

4.2 on July 02, 2013

The inn was nice enough, wine and cheese a plus and the breakfast was delicious. My only complaint and it's an important one was that we got little sleep due to a sporadic banging noise somewhere in or outside of the inn. It was a windy night and we suspected a shutter or something banging against the house but it sounded more like it was coming from within. Almost like moving furniture. At first, we thought the innkeepers were doing some renovations or something to a room. There was only one other couple in the Inn and I doubt it was them. I would have called the innkeepers but could not find an emergency phone number. I tried to investigate the noise, walking the main floor at 1:30AM but to no avail. No mention or sign of it in the morning so we never brought it up.

Innkeeper Response
Hi...aside from thanking you for taking the time to review your stay, I'm so glad you mentioned the need for an emergency phone number as this is something I will take care of immediately. Sorry it took your disturbed nights sleep for me to take this action. Again, thank you for your review. Jeff


Exceptional accommodation and hospitality

5 on June 27, 2013

Beautiful garden and rooms and really super bedsheets. Lisa and Jeff were new owners but welcoming and attentive. The inn was well appointed and breakfast was delicious. We stayed three nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in spite of the almost constant rain. Would be very happy to return.


outstanding

5 on June 06, 2013

Fellow. Innkeepers with knowlege of a good Inn


Cozy, Homey and Comfy

4.4 on June 03, 2013

Lisa and Jeff are amazing. The rest of the Inn staff were fantastic as well. The evening wine and cheese added much to the B&B experience. The Inn itself is gorgeous and cozy. When we returned from our day of exploring (which included several of Jeff's recommendations) we felt we were coming home, and inevitably there would be something baking in the kitchen, whether cookies, scones or some other treat. While the price for the rooms are a bit expensive we certainly would return to the Inn at Stockbridge.


Pleasant Stay

3.4 on May 22, 2013

We stayed in the Wharton suite in the Barn which was lovely. Everything was clean, new and fresh. The room was also very quiet. We were in the shoulder season so the rates were not high season. We did think the rates were a little high but we did have a suite and everything is relative. We toured the main house to view the other rooms. Some were a bit dated and needed an uplift. The inn was in transition between the old and new owners so I tend to think that it will be getting a bit of a facelift in the coming months which is a good thing. The new owners have a lot of energy and I am sure they will make the experience very enjoyable. The breakfast was fine but nothing outstanding. I would return to see the new level at which the new owners can take this antique gem.


Lovely private setting

4.4 on May 17, 2013

One of the nicest rooms in which we've stayed over the years (the North Corner room). Innkeepers thought of everything with many touches and amenities not often provided at other B&Bs.


Delightful Stay at the Inn

5 on April 20, 2013

Arriving for our one night stay at the Inn at Stockbridge we were greeted warmly by the Innkeepers and made to feel very comfortable and at home. Our room was delightful and breakfast the next morning was delicious. Definitely, we will return to the Inn on our next trip to New England and will recommend it to our family and friends.


The Inn at Stockbridge

5 on March 14, 2013

We wanted a weekend of peace and quiet, away from the hub-bub of our daily lives. We found it in the Shakespeare Suite, and will be back again.


Typical New England Inn with a cozy feel

4.0 on February 17, 2013

This February, we visited the Inn as two couples traveling together. We chose this Inn because of its location, both close to Stockbridge center and the Norman Rockwell Museum. The innkeeper replied to each of my inquiries in a timely manner. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and modern with attention to the their original cozy design. We all enjoyed visiting together in the foyer with the original fireplace and comfy sofas. The evening wine & cheese provided for the guests was a nice touch, as was the sherry in each room for a night cap. The breakfast buffet, served in the formal dinning room the next morning was lovely and the server was always making sure our coffee cups were full. We each enjoyed our overnight stay, and with the dusting of snow outside, it had an extra cozy feel. We would recommend this Inn to family and friends, and hope to return.


We had a lovely visit at a reasonable price for this time of year.

3.6 on January 30, 2013

The Inn was very lovely and our room was quite nice, though too cool. The Innkeepers were very helpful and gracious. The wine and snacks in the evening was a nice touch, but the breakfast was by far the highlight! Quite a nice added value!


Inn at Stockbridge

4.6 on January 08, 2013

Really enjoyed stay. Owners and staff warm and gracious. Highly reccomend.


fabulous berkshires stay

4.6 on January 01, 2013

A fabulous room in an exquisite inn complemented by a picturesque snow....would love to do it all again!


Romantic setting for our anniversary

4.4 on December 20, 2012

My wife and I wanted a romantic inn to celebrate our 40th anniversary. I found the Inn at Stockbridge through an Internet search, but really I could not have found a better place. Our "suite" (really a large bedroom with sitting area) featured a gas fireplace and a mini-fridge. A decanter of sherry and 2 glasses was set out on the table in front of the fire. As tempting as that was, we also got the chance to sit with Len and other guests in the parlor for wine and cheese before we went out to dinner. When we came back, we sat in front of the fire in our room with our sherry and chocolate-covered strawberries (extra-cost amenity) in the luxurious robes provided by the inn. Breakfast was yummy and the chef charming. I might have wished for a larger or better-positioned TV, but we weren't there to watch TV anyway, so that didn't detract from a wonderful stay.


Outstanding in all respects.

5 on November 20, 2012

A delightful inn with inviting hosts. Strongly recommended in all respects.


Berkshires Gem!

5 on November 18, 2012

This inn was fabulous--close to all of the Berkshire attractions yet secluded and private. The room we stayed in, the Rockwell suite, was incredible. Gas fireplace, gorgeous 2 person jacuzzi tub and an ultra-comfy king size bed with luxurious linens. The room decor was very charming, with Norman Rockwell prints lining the butter-colored walls. This trip was a birthday surprise (he's a huge Norman Rockwell buff) and it surpassed our expectations. Did I mention the pumpkin walnut pancakes and scrumptious fresh fruit cup for breakfast? Truly an exceptional place to stay...


Romantic Getaway

4.4 on November 07, 2012

My lady and I stayed in the beautifully decorated Blagdon Suite at the Inn at Stockbridge on Saturday, Nov 3. The champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were great. The king-sized bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very roomy and very spotless with a dual shower head in the full bath. Breakfast was well prepared, high quality and delicious. Everything about the Suite and the Inn was first class and as expected. Innkeepers Alice and Len were very personable and accommodating. Great place for a romantic getaway. I would highly recommend the Inn at Stockbridge to my best friends. JOR


Fantastic stay

4.0 on October 28, 2012

From the beginning, our stay was a delightful experience. The welcome was very friendly and informative, and the stay included little unexpected extras which we really appreciated. Our every need was catered for, including booking our restaurant meals in advance. Our room was really homely, in keeping with the ambience of the house and we plan on our next stay to experience the Barn with the Jacuzzi! The breakfast layout was very social and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting to the other guests round the table. The owners and the staff were very friendly and attentive at all times which made the stay so enjoyable. Also, the house is situated in a fabulous location within easy reach of interesting places to visit. We would recommend the Inn at Stockbridge without any hesitation and can't wait to return! Del & Jacqui - UK


Loved this Inn

4.4 on October 22, 2012

My husband and I planned to go to the Norman Rockwell Museum which is a stone's throw away from the Red Lion Inn. Although the rooms were a bit pricey, the moment I entered the Inn and saw the glow coming from the fireplace in the lobby, and all the comfortable chairs and couches in the lobby which looks more like a warm, inviting living room, I knew I picked the best place to stay in Stockbridge. The dining is excellent and the serving staff are top notch. I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to anyone.


beautiful and comfortable B&B

4.2 on October 21, 2012

out hosts were very hospitable making our stay extremely comfortable


Home away from Home....only better

5 on October 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Stockbridge. Every detail was well thought and made our stay wonderful. The rooms, the linens, the bathroom, the fireplace in the cozy parlor, the silver and china, the fabulous breakfast, the wine and cheese every afternoon, Lenny and Alice (the Innkeepers), the desktop computer and printer, the beautiful grounds. We will be returning.


Stockbridge Inn

5 on October 10, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B Inn and we must say, we were very impressed. We wanted to get away to celebrate my birthday and to encompass a weekend of fall foliage and just have a relaxing 3 day weekend. The innkeepers run a very nice place and they do it right. They were attentive and extrememly friendly. We travel quite often and from the decor, to the cleanliness, to the service (the entire staff) we received were all top notch. Our stay at The Stockbridge Inn by far exceeded all of our expectations. My husband's question on the way home was "Can we return next year for your Birthday?" We thank you for our lovely visit in your home. Michelle (Waterford, CT )


Beautiful Retreat

4.8 on October 01, 2012

9/27/12 Stay - This Inn was a wonderful surpise as I have not had a lot of experience with B&B's. From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable. My wife and I were treated with the untmost kindness and respect. This Inn is located perfectly. It is clean and comfy. The rooms are nostalgic and perfectly appointed. The innkeepers, Len ad Alice, are wonderful people and their assistant, Lada, could not have been kinder or more helpful. They were all knowledgable and and welcoming. I would definitely return


Charming Inn with Wonderful Hosts

4.2 on September 26, 2012

The inn was very nice and Len and Alice were wonderful hosts. They took the time to talk and get to know you. They had good suggestions about where to eat and what to do in the area. The house was very cute and the room was very clean.


Stockbridge Inn Not What I Had Hoped For

2.6 on August 29, 2012

The Inn itself was lovely. Small, intimate, the other guests were nice and we enjoyed some good conversations over breakfast. The "gourmet" breakfast was a bit disappointing. No one on staff offered to make something else if you didn't like the selection. We noticed a couple that had ordered eggs, etc. The staff was very nice. The owners husband & wife were complete opposites! The husband/cook was nice and easily engaged in conversation. The wife ignored us the entire weekend; while she chatted easily with other couples, she never inquired of us what we thought about the Inn, etc. In fact, the first 20 minutes we were there she came out of the kitchen and asked me in a rude way, "Can I help you?" I was filling my water bottle and she stood there with this look on her face! Even when she watched us walk out the door to leave she didn't even acknolwedge us by asking if we enjoyed our stay. She literally turned her back to us. I can offer no real reason why she took an instant dislike to us other than we are a same sex couple, which is none of her business. This is not something I have ever had to "throw" out there but seriously I can think of no other reason why she behaved the way she did. My wife and I have stayed in many places all over this country and in Europe and I have never been shown such disdain. She is the only reason I would never entertain going back to the Inn. I have also shared my experience with my colleagues, family and friends who wouldn't even bother to book a room there after our experience. Such a shame.

Innkeeper Response
I am sorry you felt I took an instant dislike to you. This is never my intention. If I offended you in any way please accept my sincere appology. We are open to all types of couples. We have many same sex couples who are repeat guests. We hope you give us another chance.


Inn at Stockbridge

4.2 on August 27, 2012

We have just returned from another visit to the Inn and as always, it exceeded our expectations. Wonderful caring owners and staff make visiting very special. We love breakfasts, afternoon wine and cheese, and those wonderful chocolate chip cookies that are baked fresh each day. The grounds are nice and spacious. I make a point of visiting the exercise room once or twice during my stays and am very glad that it there and in good working order! Rooms are all lovely. We're looking forward to our next visit!


Fabulous Country Inn

4.4 on August 16, 2012

I've stayed at the Inn at Stockbridge annually for three years, taking rooms in each of the three buildings. All are terrific: spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Alice and Len Schiller are wonderful hosts. Located right on Rt 7, convenient to everything in the Berkshires. Highly recommended.


Clean and comfortable

4.4 on August 11, 2012

We only stayed one night but found everything to be first rate. Our only negative is the proximity to a major highway makes room selection very important if you like to sleep with the windows open.


A Wonderful weekend

4.4 on July 22, 2012

Beautiful location; Close to Tanglewood and other Berkshire attractions. Great ownership & staff. Lovely pool nestled among the trees.


weekend at Tanglewood, coming back to comfort

4.4 on July 18, 2012

coffee and breakfast were top notch, young people working there were very solicitous and accommodating and friendly...place is very well managed and we loved that there was a pool for a hot muggy weekend. Would stay there again.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on July 17, 2012

I spent the weekend with Alice and Len, taking in a concert at Tanglewood while I was there. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious. The atmosphere is very friendly. Alice and Len and all the staff cannot do enough for you. It is a quiet getaway close to museums and culture, recreation and great restaurants. I would highly recommend this inn. Connie M - Franklin, NJ


On time for the wedding

4.0 on July 02, 2012

We arrived a bit later than expected. We were greeted very kindly and after explaining that we hadn't much time to get ready for a wedding, we were shown our room :) . The petite room is just that (small) but just right for our overnight stay. I forgot to pack socks and at the last minute was kindly given a pair from one of the staff. We really enjoyed our stay and wished we h


Lovely retreat

4.2 on June 24, 2012

We had a meeting in Great Barrington and were just looking for a night to get away, but wish we could have stayed longer. The Inn was lovely and the hosts were welcoming and helpful.


Wonderful inn and great innkeepers!

5 on June 20, 2012

We spent a most enjoyable weekend at the inn celebrating our anniversary. The house, porch, gardens, and pool are beautiful and comfortable! The innkeepers are very hospitable and breakfasts are delicious! The wine and cheese at 4 PM everyday in the living room is most welcoming. The innkeepers were most helpful with providing bicycling routes which made our stay even more enjoyable. The innkeepers were most solicitous regarding their guests. You will enjoy your stay!


wonderful place to stay

5 on June 16, 2012

The Inn at Stockbridge is a wonderful place to stay. I have stayed there twice now for several days. The rooms are lovely and the service is wonderful. The owners Len and Alice are great people and are able to give you all kinds of suggestions of what to visit and places to eat in the area.. It is very likely that I will stay there again when I will visit the area.


great inn in the Berkshires

4.6 on June 11, 2012

wonderful INN. very helpful innkeepers, beautiful property, nice breakfast served each morning.. Rooms in the Barn are spacious, cozy and romantic (also private) Great location!


A gem in the Berkshires

4.2 on May 16, 2012

We spent a long weekend to get away from a stressful work time, and found our room to be lovely, spacious and clean. The jacuzzi in the bathroom was especially nice to have for our use! Breakfasts were very good, and there was a wine and cheese tasting each afternoon. The grounds and home were all beautifully kept and we will most certainly be back again. A very class act in all regards.


Berkshire Getaway

4.6 on April 30, 2012

Great weekend in the Berkshires made better by this charming and enjoyable B&B definitely recommend.


Weekend away

4.8 on March 29, 2012

We will defiantly go back. It was just enough of the beaten path to feel like we were far away. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating . The room, especially the bed and bathroom were amazing!


A Late Winter Stay

4.0 on March 14, 2012

After a day hiking in the Mt Greylock Reservation, the Inn was our destination for the night. Securing the South Corner, we arrived to learn another room was open with a gas fireplace and canopy bed. Not termed an "upgrade" really, for any room at the Inn is a gem, so we took the other room. Clean, elegant, and quiet, we were thoroughly satisfied with it and the Inn as a whole.


The best of the Berkshires

4.4 on February 29, 2012

Alice and Len are wonderful hosts who embody the true spirit of welcoming innkeepers. We are planning to return to the Inn with six other couples for our annual trip to the Berkshires which is a tradition that dates back 30 years.


Should have chosen Birchwood Inn instead

3.8 on February 24, 2012

It was nothing like expected - we stayed 2 nights but would not return. Everything was just ok. The smallest TV in the room I've ever seen - there is a reason there it is not in any of the pictures...It was soo hot at night, I am guessing ar. 78 F, there is no thermostat in the room, we were like grilling all night...even with the windows open it was really hot and impossible to sleep. The breakfast was a joke - whoever wrote reviews that this place serves the best breakfast, was clearly out of mind...unless you think supermarket bread and jam and cereal plus dry coconut bread (made by innkeeper as special) makes that. Orange juice and muffins, everything super carby and sweet...luckily we found this WONDERFUL place for breakfast in Lenox - SPOON- trully great breakfast! Over all, there are better choices to stay in this area, we decided to come here based strictly on reviews online and it just proved wrong

Innkeeper Response
We are sorry that this guest regrets her decision staying with us. The room has a flat screen 19" LCD TV with a DVD player. We are confident the heat did not go above 70. We strive to keep a comfortable room temperature. If notified we would have lowered the heat. We try to accommadate the tastes of the traveling public with their individual food preferences and dietary needs. We alternate between a sweet and savory main course daily, always providing options if requested. We always provide a large bowl of fresh fruit with yogurt and granola. We e-mail a pre arrival letter a week prior to arrival asking guests about individual dietary needs.


Feedback

3.6 on February 22, 2012

The rooms were extremely neat and very cozy. The only down fall of the entire stay was that you could hear your neighbors loud and clear. Very, thin walls which led to no privacy.


Excellence at Inn at Stockbridge

5 on February 08, 2012

We had a truly wonderful time at the Inn. The innkeepers are so friendly. We love it at the Inn and will return for more getaway weekends.

Innkeeper Response
we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. We hope you visit us again


A wonderful visit!

4.8 on February 06, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Stockbridge for a quick getaway and discovered a true gem! It was close enough to Stockbridge for shopping and meals but removed from the hustle and bustle. The peace and tranquility was a welcome respite from our daily routine. The breakfast prepared by Len was excellent and Alice's chocolate chip cookies were sinful! We will definitely be back but next time for more than one night!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the little touches that we hope will make for a wonderful stay


Great Inn

5 on February 01, 2012

Fabulous rooms, breakfast, home, innkeepers & location. Loved it!


great experience, pricey but a nice getaway

4.0 on January 29, 2012

I will only go to Triple a 4 Diamond bed and breakfasts after having been to a few BnBs and noticing drastic differences between those with the 4 Diamond Award and those without it. The Inn at Stockbridge was terrific. The owners pay attention to every detail. The rooms are comfortable and warm. WHen we arrived, we were greeted by Ladi, who works at the inn. She made our experience terrific...showing us around, giving us directions and information, even sanding the driveway when I complained it was icy, all with a smile on her face. Breakfast was delicious and I loved the dining room. It is expensive to stay at the Inn, but it is a lovely getaway and we really enjoyed ourselves.


Anniversary present

5 on January 17, 2012

Having found the Inn online and having no knowledge of the area previously I was so astounded at our arrival . From the staff, to the unasked for free upgrade, to the beautiful suite and the owner making breakfast the next morning! We can't wait to go back just to stay there!


Inn at Stockbridge Dec. 2011

3.6 on December 07, 2011

A beautiful facility in a nicely secluded but convenient location. Friendly staff dedicated to guest comfort.


20th Anniversary Delight

4.6 on November 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased with the accomodations and breakfast. We were in The Shapespeare Suite which was very large and had a great whirlpool tub. The pancakes we had for breakfast the first day were really good. The place isn't too extravagant but very comfy and quiet which is just the way we like it.


A good time was had by all

4.2 on November 16, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Inn and are glad we stayed there. Not the cheapest place in town, but certainly worth it for a special occasion. Our room was spacious and had all the amenities we could want. Breakfast was outstanding and the wine and cheese in the evening in the main room by the fire is a nice touch. Location is great; easy to get to town and nearby attractions. We'll be happy to return.


The Inn oozed of charm!

4.8 on November 14, 2011

Our stay at the Inn was delightful. The bed and pillows were superior, soft but firm. The Innkeepers, Len and Alice, were very friendly and accomodating. Wine and cheese (provided by the Inn) as well as the breakfast was a great way to meet and chat with the other guests. We had 2 couples "on honeymoon" during our visit!!!!! We will be coming back for sure. Loved it!!!!!


Perfection in the Berkshires

4.4 on November 10, 2011

Our room was lovelier than the photos! It was a perfect and convenient place to stay while we explored the Berkshires and western Mass. Our three days at the Inn were part of a 2 week trip to New England and upstate New York, and it was where we chose to stay for our 20th anniversary. One of the nicest B&Bs I've been to. The owners are charming and the staff was too. Recommend highly, and would love to return!


Tanglewood Getaway

4.8 on November 06, 2011

A tranquil relaxing experience. This is a step back in time with antique accents. Reminded us of our childhood homes.


Such a wonderful place to spend the weekend.

5 on November 02, 2011

Room was beautiful and romantic. Owners were attentive and food was outstanding! We plan on making this our regular spot to get away.


Home away from home.

5 on November 02, 2011

My sister and I have made it to the Inn for 10 years now. It is a beautiful place to be when you want to spend time with someone you love. If you choose to stay in the main house you can but you can also stay in the barn or out on the property in beautiful suits. Alice and Lenny the Inn Keepers are just wonderful. They make you feel so welcomed from the first day we ever came to the Inn. Any place you want to see or want to know about they are more then happy to help you out. Lenny is the cook and nothing beats his pumkin pancakes in the morning during October. After a long day of shopping and sightseeing nothing beats getting back to the warmth of the Inn. You won't be disappointed.


A delightful week

4.0 on October 31, 2011

It was a wonderful experience. I would recommend this Inn as a beautiful place to stay.


Fabulous stay

5 on October 30, 2011

This stay our fourth year in a row, superior service, wonderful rooms. Outstanding breakfasts, owners are very friendly and accommodating. They have guest feedback on restaurants, and will make dinner reservations if you request at places that are the best in area.


Inn at Stockbridge

4.8 on October 26, 2011

A charming inn at Stockbridge, MA, has all the amenities one might look for in a country atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious, cheese, crackers & wine late afternooon, accommodations beyond my expectations. The inn itself has much to offer if you want to relax & read a paper, book, etc. I have stayed in the Barn which is my oasis, away from the humdrum of life, private yet within a few yards to the main inn. Have met many people over the years with interesting conversations. Alice & Len are the warmest innkeepers and have always made my stay such a pleasant experience.


Stockbridge B&B

3.6 on October 24, 2011

The owners where very friendly and great host. Would return to the B&B anytime in the future. We had a great time.


Honeymoon Weekend Review

4.2 on October 21, 2011

The room was nice and decorated well, but there were a lot of scuffs on the walls of the hallway that could use a quick coat of paint. The service and the food was outstanding and the owners were very friendly and helpful for planning the day.


Simply the Best!

5 on October 18, 2011

Staying at the Inn at Stockbridge is an experience you won't forget. Great service, outstanding service, friendly, and a beautiful facility. The setting and grounds are impeccable. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.


Review

3.6 on August 31, 2011

Scenery, hosts and ambiance exceeded my expectations. The room we stayed in was called the "petite" room. Since we booked last minute, choices were non existent. Petite it was, barely enough room for 2. The bathroom, although private was in the hallway. Other rooms at the inn were very elegant and spacious. They have a beautiful pool and work out room, which was a pleasant surprise. The grounds were meticiously groomed. The wrap around porch was a delightful spot to read, chat with other guests and have breakfast. I would highly recommend the inn, with the exception of the "petite" room. It would work well for a single or overflow if you travelled with a child.


a home away from home

4.6 on August 30, 2011

From the minute one walks into the Inn,one feels at home. Breakfast is my favorite part, with light chatter among congenial guests to that great first cup of coffee to the yummy rest of the meal, with fruit, french toast, or whatever is served that day. And whether in the main dining room or on the porch outside, it's a perfect way to start the day.


Lovely country retreat

4.6 on August 29, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Stockbridge. Our room was upgraded to a beautiful, large suite. Our breakfast each morning was lovely and the innkeepers were very helpful with suggestions and directions.


Breakfast needs work

3.0 on August 26, 2011

Breakfast was routine with very limited choice. Just came from another B&B in Tannersville NY and breakfast was spectacular at an inn charging half the rate of here. Other than that rooms were very nice with well fitted bathroom.


Inn at Stockbridge

3.8 on August 25, 2011

My daughter and I spent two delightful nights at the Inn at Stockbridge. The accomodations were excellent, the breakfast was good, the service was very good and, an added benefit, it's very easy and enjoyable to meet and converse with other guests, whether by the pool, sitting on one of the many porches or at the family style breakfast. Highly recommended.


expensive, nice place

3.0 on August 07, 2011

we rented a very nice and very expensive room. breakfast is nice but nothing special. friendly owners.


Best of the Berkshires

5 on November 17, 2010

The Inn at Stockbridge is an elegant, sophisticated, timeless trip back into the history of New England. With beautiful breakfast and an area that abounds in cultural and artistic attractions, a visit here is win-win! We have stayed at many other B & Bs in the area and we rate this as #1.


Perfect for your wedding

5 on November 07, 2009

We had our wedding at the Inn in an intimate, romantic setting in the library in Dec. 2008. Very personal service, Len & Alice made it a memorable & special day for us. Beautiful,quiet, secluded inn which is well maintained. We loved the Shakespeare suite in the Barn. The Inn is beautifully decorated at holiday time. Food beautifully presented and had a personal touch. Elegant candlelight breakfast was varied and delicious with delicious fresh fruit. Len & Alice made excellent restaurant recommendations. Very close to Stockbridge which made it easy to find. We are going again for our first anniversary.


Traffic Noise

2.6 on August 05, 2009

Inn is just 300+ feet from Interstate 90, the Mass. Turnpike, one of the nation's most heavily used highways. Truck and traffic noise is a constant factor. See satellite photo on Google Maps for 30 East St., Stockbridge, MA.

Innkeeper Response
The review was posted by an individual who announced he had a heart condition upon entering inn. We are approx 1000 feet from road at nearest point. Is there some noise yes, but we get approx 1500 guests per year and almost all have a wonderful experience. He booked his room seven months in advance. We had to turn away previous guests. The property has been a B&B since 1982 and we have hundreds of returning guests yearly. We feel we are doing something right.


A Gem in the Berkshires

5 on January 14, 2009

We loved our stay at the Inn at Stockbridge. Alice & Len do everything right. The Rockwell Suite in the barn had every amenity, a 4 poster king size bed, a fireplace, large double whirlpool with a rubby duckie and the most comfy bathrobes. We did not want to leave our room. We are glad we did because breakfast was wonderful. We met the most interesting people and learned where to go and what to do from the other guests. We can't wait to return


Excellent

5 on June 09, 2008

Just stayed there and had a great time. The Inn is beautiful, the food is excellent, and great amenities.


Disappointed

2.0 on April 14, 2008

We stayed in the Rockwell Suite of the inn for two nights. The inn keepers were aloof and didn't seem to welcome their guests. Our suite was atractive but sparsely furnish- could have used comfy chairs and another table. Bedding was clean but room was shabby- rug was stained and dirty-needed to be vacuumed. Dust and cobwebs visible. Our wine and cheese platter (a special for the off-season) was very nice- but was never taken out of the room- we had cheese debris and dirty glasses for the duration of our stay. They in keeper promised coffee for the early a.m., after 7:00. It was available on Saturday but not Sunday- very disappointing. Grounds were not manicured- lots of cigarette butts everywhere. Very close to the Mass Pike so there was a lot of traffic noise- we could have tolerated that if the inn was more to our liking. Double thumbs down. We won't return.


Try the Biscotti. Wonderful inn.

5 on March 12, 2008

From the time I drove up the driveway and saw the lovely grounds with statures, I was impressed. This is a beautiful inn. I stayed in the Norman Rockwell Suite, located in the newly constructed Barn. I loved the Norman Rockwell artwork, and the four poster king bed. The whirlpool tub was such a relief at the end of a long day, along with the fireplace which really helped me to relax. I was able to check my email on the guest computer at the inn, which was great. They apparently will have wi-fi in the barn by this summer. There's even an exercise room here in the barn! Great tip - try the biscotti in the guest kitchen. They're to die for. Annette and her mom are lovely hosts, and were so helpful with directions and a tour of the inn. I was here in the winter, and didn't get to see the pool, but I would tell it would be great in the summer. I loved the little meditation garden with the twisted wood benches. I highly recommend the Inn at Stockbridge. Loved it.


Great Stay

5 on December 24, 2007

We have stayed at many inns in the Berkshires and enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Stockbridge the most. They did everything right. Check in, hospitality, breakfast, houskeeping and grounds. This place is far above the rest


Inn at Stockbridge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $170 - $395
  • Reviews (99) 4.4
  • Rooms 16
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4132983337
  • Toll free 1-8884667865

Visit Website »

View details

Top