Captain Farris House on Cape Cod Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
100 Reviews

Write A Review

nice B&B

4.2 on December 19, 2014

Relaxing time, quiet and pleasant and good cookies, delicate breakfast.


Good for a Getaway

4.4 on November 30, 2014

Good central location on the Cape, with friendly innkeepers. Lovely plants and gardens. Plenty of spacious parking. Dining rooms had pleasant ambience. Good movie selection for rainy days. Two-person jacuzzi in our room was a plus! We'd certainly stay there again.


Top B&B

5 on November 02, 2014

My wife and I always stay at B&B's while on vacation. We enjoy the warmth and feeling of being at home, while experiencing new places. We didn't know what to expect with Captain Farris, but based on the number of five star reviews, we were expecting something nice. Wow! We were swept away! Captain Farris was one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The home is absolutely beautiful, the grounds are stunning, the porch is a great place to read and relax, the rooms are extremely well done, Luke is a remarkable host, the neighborhood wonderful. The location on Cape Cod makes it easy to get to any of the towns within minutes. We loved the proximity of the house to the water and enjoyed taking long walks through the neighborhood surrounding Captain Farris. The 5 star reviews don't do it justice. Captain Farris is a delightful place to stay.


Just Wonderful...!

4.2 on October 27, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. Our Inn Keepers; Cheryl and Luke could not have been more wonderful. So very gracious and helpful.We had the most wonderful breakfasts (Cheryl you did an outstanding job) each morning something different... a genuine delight.. We both would highly recommend staying here and we plan on returning. Thank you both so very much..!


Fabulous Place!

5 on October 23, 2014

We just got back home to North Carolina after a two week trip through New England. Over that time we stayed in six B&B's and one conventional hotel. The Capt. Farris House was by far the best!! Our accommodations in Aunt Liddy's room and our friend's in Russell's Hideway couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were spacious, beautifully furnished and immaculate. Cheryl and Luke are friendly accommodating hosts and Cheryl's breakfasts can't be outdone. She's an amazing cook. I thought she was professionally trained, but she said, no...she just likes to cook! I just wish we could have stayed a little longer. This is a wonderful inn! You can't go wrong with a stay here. We would return without hesitation and look forward to it!


anniversary

4.0 on October 23, 2014

It was a great getaway for our anniversary. I wish we could have stayed for a few nights. Service was great ans everyone was friendly. We will definitely stay here again in the near future.


overnite on the cape

4.6 on October 17, 2014

We stayed upstairs in a suite. Very spacious and comfortable.


Great stay in Cape Cod

5 on October 16, 2014

My wife & I enjoyed a two night stay at the Captain Farris House on Cape Cod. Our hosts, Cheryl & Luke were very welcoming and offered travel advice for the area. Our room, Auny Liddy's Room, was large, comfortable & private. The breakfasts were incredible; almost too pretty to eat! Fresh baked cookies were always available, as well as sherry & port. I highly recommend this B&B.


A Romanntic Getaway

4.8 on October 16, 2014

Wonderful breakfast and very accomadating to dietary restrictions ! Beautiful old home with beaches nearby .


Perfection!

5 on October 13, 2014

My husband and I have been traveling to the Captain Farris House every year for the last 9 years. It is a trip we look forward to with much love and anticipation. The innkeepers are the best, the accommodations beautiful , and the breakfasts not to be missed! We truly feel like family there, and look forward to visit number 10!


Dream Wedding Day!

5 on September 03, 2014

We purchased the elopement package and stayed in the Phoebe suite, which is like an adorable apartment, right next door to the main B&B. If you are thinking about eloping, this is the place to go! Nancy asked for our input but handled all of our arrangements. It was very peaceful and romantic. She and the innkeepers made us feel right at home and I immediately wished we were staying longer. Great breakfasts and a nice touch that there were always fresh baked goods out to enjoy. Soft drinks, tea, etc. were always made available as well. They also do a good job at recommending restaurants and places to go in the area. Great location near beaches and a short drive to Hyannis. Thought it was cute that we could borrow movies too. Had a lot of fun after a busy day relaxing in the jacuzzi and then putting on a movie. We didn't have time to enjoy some port & sherry and play chess, but that would have been enjoyable too. Can't wait to go back for an anniversary!


We suggest to advance the rank of Mr. Farris from Captain to General !!!

5 on August 30, 2014

All perfect in this charming mansion... many thanks to Luke and his Wife for everything.


BEAUTIFUL

5 on August 22, 2014

This was my second stay at Captain Farris House. As with our first visit we were completely satisfied with our stay. This is such a neat place to visit and to have this beautiful place to stay just added to our experience. We would recommend to anyone traveling to the Cape! New Innkeepers were so nice and you can tell they love what they are doing! Thanks for being a great part of our vacation. Hope I can return soon!


Fabulous B&B

4.6 on August 21, 2014

Fabulous B&B. Beautiful sheets, smell like almonds. Breakfast was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The bathroom with the double jacuzzi was spacious and modern. Great place. We have been before and will go again!


Second time visit

4.4 on August 16, 2014

A bit on the pricey side, but a wonderful experience. This was our second stay at the Captain Farris. Beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfasts and friendly staff. Quiet, secluded location, ideal for romantic trips, but still within easy reach of all the local restaurants and beaches. Highly recommended. D&L NJ.


Cozy B&B

4.8 on August 08, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return.


Best B and B

5 on July 31, 2014

Nothing can surpass this gorgeous inn!! Wonderful people, gorgeous accommodations, delicious breakfast and terrific location on the Cape!! Do not hesitate to book your stay!!,


A Perfect Stay in South Yarmouth

4.8 on July 22, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Captain Farris House! From the moment we walked in, we felt right at home. We loved Aunt Liddy's Room - especially having a deck, and our own entrance in the back of the house! The breakfast was incredible, right down to the freshly baked muffins. Can't recommend this spot any more!


Overall Outstanding

5 on July 17, 2014

Nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay. Would absolutely do it again.


Exceptional Quality

5 on July 11, 2014

Stayed in Bray's Retreat from July 6th-July8th of this year. Fantastic stay. Romantic and elegant with the charm of a Hospitable B and B. Inn Keepers couldn't of been friendlier and felt as if we were the only ones in the house even though they offer as many as 9 rooms and it was full both days. Would highly recommend over any B and B on the Cape.


Lovely inn, relaxing stay!

4.8 on June 29, 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay. The Inn is lovely and we felt right at home. We very much enjoyed breakfast with home made muffins and a full breakfast served within fresh fruits and squeezed juice. Comfy bed, sizable bathroom. The Inn's location was convenient to visiting different parts of the cape, we also did a day trip to Martha's Vineyard. Would definitely stay there again when visiting the cape.


Hands Down the Best B&B

5 on June 23, 2014

Everything about our stay was incredible! The service was excellent and the attention to detail was the best I've ever seen. Not to mention, their breakfasts are out of this world. Hopefully you'll get to try the peach French toast! The owners are really helpful if you need suggestions picking out a restaurant or an activity.


Couldn't Ask for Better!

5 on June 01, 2014

Exceeded all expectations (which were admittedly very high based on all the great reviews). Unbelievable amenities, top-notch breakfast and very gracious service. A perfect stay!


Amazing!!

5 on May 31, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Captain Farris House, now for 6 years in a row. Nancy and her staff do an outstanding job in taking care of their guest. We look forward to coming every year. This year was just as good as the last. Rooms are always clean, breakfast is always amazing. The afternoon treats that are baked fresh are always a delicious midday snack. I highly recommend anyone to go and stay with Nancy at her place.


Captain Farris House - What a Treat!!!

5 on May 29, 2014

Stayed here for the first time and loved it! The room Russell's Hideaway was spotless and so cozy. Loved the outdoor sitting area off of the room. Cheryl and Luke and the rest of the staff were awesome and waking up to the smell of blueberry muffens and waffles was awesome! Thank you for a great time! Can't wait to come back again.


Beautiful inn and great location

5 on May 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this B&B. The inn itself is so lovely and very conveniently located. There were lots of nice touches, like port wine in the common area in the evening. Brunch was delicious and the service was very friendly and welcoming. Lots of outdoor space too, which we really appreciated. Great experience, we highly recommend it!


Love this place!

4.0 on May 19, 2014

We have stayed in a number of the rooms and have been pleasantly surprised by each one.


Delightful Get Away

4.6 on April 23, 2014

Captain Farris House offers guests the pleasure of sharing in the comforts of their beautiful home. We are very particular about where we stay overnight. We would highly recommend this B & B vs. others in the area. There are some nice homes in this area of the Cape, but Captain Farris has the edge and wins the prize for comfort, luxury, cleanliness, service, and convenience! Don't stay anywhere else when you're in this part of NE. We are repeat customers for over a decade!


Cozy B&B

4.4 on April 16, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this charming B&B. The staff was warm, friendly and took the extra steps to make our visit as special as possible. The room was great and breakfast was superb!


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 on September 06, 2013

After 8 wonderful yearly trips to the Captain Ferris,my husband and I truly feel like "members of the Family!" The Inn continues to embrace us with its charm. The rooms are immaculate and inviting. The innkeepers and staff are all professional and extremely caring and friendly, and the breakfasts are out of this world! Each time I look forward to going home with new recipes to try out for my family! We can't wait to visit again!


Great place to stay! Home away from home.

5 on August 31, 2013

Beautiful home with lots of little details. You will not be sorry you picked Capt Farris' house to stay at .


A Beautiful Retreat -- An Absolute Gem!

5 on August 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3-night stay at the CFH and we were not disappointed! A few other couples we know have been raving about this place for years and we finally decided to give it a try. The inn itself is breathtaking -- the grounds are impeccably maintained and our room was beautiful and absolutely spotless! And the breakfast -- TO DIE FOR! I am gluten intolerant and the innkeepers still managed to put together a very delicious and bountiful breakfast for me each morning. Overall, an A++ establishment! We will be returning next year for sure!


Impecible service, incredible attention to detail!

5 on August 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3-night stay at CFH relaxed and rejuvenated! We have heard wonderful things about this place from several other couples -- and we were not disappointed. The inn and it's grounds are meticulously maintained and cared for. Our room was spotless, as were the courtyard, kitchen, etc. I am gluten and dairy intolerant, and the innkeepers still managed to prepare me a delicious and filling breakfast each morning! They also went out of their way to offer restaurant and sight-seeing suggestions. We cannot wait to return next year! A++!


Review

4.6 on August 15, 2013

The innkeepers were great, and their breakfasts were awesome

Innkeeper Response
Thank your for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfasts each morning! We hope that you will visit again sometime.


Not bad

3.0 on August 09, 2013

There was no dresser in our room, the breakfast servings were small, the TV was difficult to use (buy a new one), there was one wastebasket in our entire suite, there was no coffee machine available in the early hours (put one in the room), there were no newspapers.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for choosing the Captain Farris House for your get-a-way lodging. We are sorry to hear you were not completely happy with your stay. Our goal is to provide excellent service and a comfortable stay for every guest, so I’d like to address these issues. First, our breakfast…we are truly surprised to hear that you felt that breakfast was not adequate as we receive constant rave reviews on our daily breakfast and our guests often comment that they are more than satisfied upon leaving their table. Although rarely requested, second helpings are always available and happily served. When asked if we could bring you anything else, we wish that you had let us know that you were not satisfied as we would have been happy to make you something additional or bring you another serving. Although a few of our rooms may not have a free standing dresser, all of our rooms/suites have drawers in either a built-in unit (as this suite does) or in an armoire when a free standing dresser is not provided. We would have been more than happy to assist with any TV problems that you experienced if you had contacted us. Upon check-in we let our guests know many times that we are always available to assist with just a phone call from their room phone. We strongly encourage our guests to call us at any time for any assistance they need. Upon reading this review, we checked the TV and remote controls in this suite and everything seems to be working properly. We do have only one trash basket in each room/suite that is emptied daily when each room is refreshed by our housekeeping staff. We certainly will give consideration to your suggestion to add a second trash basket to each room as this may be something that our guests would find convenient going forward. We do not have individual coffee makers in each room/suite, however there is coffee and a variety of teas available 24 hours a day on our courtyard buffet. We sincerely appreciate your comments and suggestions.


Romantic get-away on Cape Cod

4.4 on August 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Captain Farris House for a pre-baby get-away and had a wonderful time. We stayed in room #10, the Phoebe White Suite which is over the old carriage house -- not attached to the main house. It was lovely and very spacious. The suite consists of a bedroom, living area, little kitchenette area, bathroom (with a huge jacuzzi tub) and a porch. Breakfast was absolutely delicious every morning and our hosts, Linda and Howard (the interim innkeepers) were very friendly and helpful.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of us and for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Phoebe White Suite as that is a guest favorite suite. We wish you much joy with your new baby and hope you will get back to visit!


Fabulous B&B

5 on July 01, 2013

Everything about Captain Farris House is fabulous. The Inn is quiet and cozy. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Nancy is a kind and gracious host. Breakfast is outstanding and served by two very kind innkeepers Lynda & Howard. The afternoon cookies and tea are an added bonus. We enjoyed every moment of our stay here and will definitely be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thank for taking the time to write your review of us and for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!


The Captain Farris House exceeds expectations

5 on June 17, 2013

We spent 3 days at the Cape to celebrate my birthday and decided to stay at the CFH. We picked Russell's Hideaway, a room on the second floor which included a balcony sitting area. It was cozy and cheery and very big. Our Innkeeper was very helpful and steered us to some great restaurants. The Inn, although right off 28 sits on a large beautifully landscaped property and you never notice that you are not far from a busy highway. We will stay there again for sure.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for choosing the Captain Farris House for your birthday get-a-way, and for taking the time to write your review of us. We hope that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again!


Hospitality at its best!

5 on May 07, 2013

We stayed at captain Farris house for 2nights. It was a wonderful experience. Breakfast was yummy. Our room and entire house was very clean. Lots of extras such as help yourself to soda, popcorn, DVDs,,cookies, teas and coffee. The bed sheets felt like silk and they smelled wonderful. The bed was so cozy. There are these great little cucumber oatmeal soaps and organic glycerin face soap. Sherry and Port wine are in the parlor for you to help yourself to a before or after dinner drink. I could go on and on. You will not regret staying here! The location is perfect for getting around cape cod as well.


Wonderful B & B in South Yarmouth

5 on April 25, 2013

If you are traveling to this area of the Cape, be sure to stay at this wonderful inn. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, and each has a private bathroom. The breakfasts are delicious! Don't miss out on this gem. Nancy, the innkeeper, is wonderful. We will definitely be going back.


Awesome Again!

5 on April 09, 2013

My husband took me here last week to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived in our suite their was a gift and a card for me which the Innkeeper had placed on the newly decorated bed. I was touched at her thoughtful gesture. What a lovely way to kick off birthday week! My husband and I have been coming to the CFH for years. The house is decorated with originality and panache. The result is inviting and comfortable. We have come to expect the best when we vacation here and have yet to be disappointed. Our hosts create a no stress environment and do so effortlessly. We feel at home in the atrium filled with symphony music, the large and welcoming suite with romantic gas fireplace and the bright and cozy breakfast nook. Although it is always sad to leave when our trip is over, when we do we are refreshed and rested. It doesn't hurt that we leave well-fed either. I almost forgot to mention that breakfast is awesome. The CFH staff were unruffled with the dietary restrictions I had and simply incorporated them into their menu. Once you visit you will not want to go anywhere else!


Wow

5 on March 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the Davis Room. We loved it. Everything is so clean and inviting. Every detail is tended to. Nancy made us feel so welcome and at home. Breakfast was delicious. It was a wonderful romantic weekend and we can't wait to go back in the fall.


Best on Cape Cod!

5 on November 30, 2012

We were in the process of booking our stay at the Captain Farris House for next season and thought we would write about our experience of last season's stay. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and this is by far our favorite. It is such a nice atmosphere. Nancy, the innkeeper is very gracious and seems to always be there when you need her but at the same time gives us our privacy. Her breakfast is delicious and something we looked forward to each morning. The rooms are very clean and so pretty without all the fluffiness you find at some places. We are looking forward to our next visit. We stayed in the Phoebe White Room and it is as big as our apartment!


Warm and comfortable

4.4 on October 25, 2012

This is a warm and comfortable BandB. Our hostess gave us great information about the area, including directions to the best oyster restaurant ever (10 minutes away). We hope to be able to return the Captain Farris and the Yarmouth area soon.


Lovely Stay

5 on October 10, 2012

My mother and I decided to take a Fall Break and travel through New England. After flying into Boston, we headed to the Cape Cod area. We spent our first two nights at The Captain Farris House in South Yarmouth. We were not disappointed. My mom had never really done any traveling and had never stayed in a B&B. We stayed at B&B's everywhere we stopped during in our trip and even she said this was the best place we stayed. The inn keepers were nice and made us feel welcome. Our room was lovely and comfortable. They took care of the little things that really made it feel like home - goodies in the common area (sodas, water, coffee, hot tea, cookies, fruit), a place to store leftovers, movies to take to our room and popcorn to go with it, an evening sherry or glass of port, a very strong and fast wi-fi connection, and chocolates in our room. The breakfast each morning was excellent. It was convenient to the ferry terminals in Hyannisport to travel to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. It is very close to the beach. The property is beautiful inside and out. I am so glad we selected this property for our stay in this area. It really was simply splendid.


Great place!

4.8 on September 17, 2012

This place was great. The room nice. The breakfast was great. This is the first time we have stayed at a bed and breakfast, and we really liked it.


Fabulous! Perfect! Fantastic! What a lovely B&B!

5 on September 02, 2012

I cannot even begin to describe how wonderful my first visit to the Captain Farris House was! My friend and I decided to take a girls' trip to Cape Cod and since we had never been before, we started researching where to stay online. I kept reading great reviews about the CFH and we decided to give it a try! What a fabulous find! This was my first experience staying in a B&B in the USA, so I was a little nervous, but there was NO need- this place was incredible!!! The house is on a quiet street and is beautifully kept. There is a large parking lot for guests around back which was easily accessible. Linda greeted us at the front door and chatted with us about the area and suggested several spots to eat/visit. She was so friendly and gave a lovely tour of the property. Our suite was fabulous! Two large rooms and a large (super clean) bathroom with very plush linens (and divine little soaps). The bedroom had a flat screen tv, with cable and a DVD player (several dvds available to borrow at the CFH). Each room has its own AC unit and the entire house has WIFI. It was fast most of the time, but at certain "busy" times we could only get it to work in the sitting room. There is complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate, soda, cookies and popcorn available 24/7! You don't see this anymore even at 5 star hotels! This was such a great amenity as my friend and I both enjoy tea and coffee during the day! There is also a complimentary breakfast each morning - what a treat! This is not your standard "muffin & coffee", Linda and Howard make full gourmet breakfasts, complete with a waiter serving you each dish. Sadly we did not get to try the "world famous" blueberry pancakes we kept reading about in our guest book - maybe next year! The location cannot be beat - We will absolutely be visiting again! Thank you SO much for welcoming us into your home!


A BEAUTIFUL HISTORIC WELL KEPT PROPERTY

5 on September 01, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the captain farris house. The house is beautiful and our room was clean and with a tasteful decor. The bed linens, towels and soaps are top notch. The innkeeper Nancy is so friendly and welcoming, and she makes amazing breakfasts. One morning she made the most amazing Belgium waffles with fresh fruit and fresh whipped cream, and the second morning a wonderful frittata with homemade blueberry muffins. We highly recommend the captain farris house!


Reviews all True

5 on August 03, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much that we can't wait to return. This Inn is beautifully restored and well kept. The breakfasts are a real delight and satisfying. We never ate lunch! Our room, Rusells Hideaway, was spotless and so pretty with the most comfortable bed. We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality!


Honeymoon Weekend - AMAZING

5 on May 16, 2012

The Captain Farris House is set in a cozy little section of Cape Cod, perfect for honeymooners who want a romantic getaway. We're a younger couple, and we felt right at home with other older vacationers. The breakfast and baked goods are amazing and we would have paid double to stay here. Check it out, you won't be disappointed. We'll be back!


First Class B&B!

5 on April 13, 2012

We love this bed and breakfast. Everything is wonderful from the hospitality to the beautiful decor. Everything is so clean and fresh. Also wonderful breakfasts and cookies.


Can' Wait to Return!

5 on February 24, 2012

This inn is beautiful. The photos do not show just how beautiful it is! Everything from check in to check out was perfect. Great hosts, food, atmosphere and everything is very clean. The sheets on the most comfy bed were even amazing. The location is convenient to get around also and some nice dining close by. Highly recommend!


Wonderful!

5 on January 30, 2012

Our third stay and still wonderful! Beautiful clean rooms, great breakfasts and wonderful hospitality. Can't wait for our next visit!


Romantic and Quiet Fall Get-a-Way

4.8 on January 19, 2012

We stayed at The Captain Farris Inn the end of October. Everything was perfect from the breakfast to the peaceful historic surroundings. Great hospitality with plenty of privacy. We loved that we could have breakfast at our own table and not at a community table, a romantic touch! This was our second visit and we are looking forward to our third.


Most Romantic Inn Ever!!!

5 on January 12, 2012

If you're looking for a weekend of romance, look no further than The Captain Farris House B&B. My fiance and I stayed at the inn this past August for the first time and we were floored! We've stayed at many inns all over New England, and this one surpasses them all. The inn itself is absolutely stunning - on the inside and the out. The rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated. All the rooms have private bathrooms, which is a huge plus. We stayed in Room #2 (Captain's Quarters) and let me tell you - it was romance at its best! From the canopy bed, to the jacuzzi bathtub, there wasn't a moment that we didn't feel relaxed and in love! Nancy and Michael, the innkeepers, were beyond hospitable and welcoming. We could immediately tell that they LOVE what they do! They are passionate about their inn - and know EVERYTHING there is to know about things to do in Cape Cod! The food was incredible - from the afternoon teas and cookies - to the decadent breakfasts prepared each morning (all homemade by Nancy!). We cannot say enough about this B&B. We already booked our reservations for this summer (we're staying for a whole week this year...one weekend simply wasn't enough!).


An Elegant and Well-run Inn in a Good Location

5 on November 03, 2011

Captain Farris House A very comfortable and exceptionally well run inn in a good position to explore Cape Cod. It has nice rooms and a bright and sunny breakfast room. The breakfasts were excellent, and thoughtfully prepared and presented, although, being British, we still can’t quite get the idea of eating muffins with breakfast! There is a good restaurant within two minutes walk. We were greeted on arrival by the interim managers, John and Rosie as the inn owner was away. John and Rosie were excellent hosts and great fun. We were so impressed by their care and attention to running the inn and the way they looked after the guests that we actually recommended them to another inn owner for later on when they may also have to be away from their business for a time! Bryan and Ann D UK October 2011


Fantastic Experience

5 on October 17, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is stunning on the outside and on the inside. Magnificent restorations have been done to this beautiful old house. The grounds are so peaceful and pretty. Inside is warm and inviting with amazing detail. Linens, robes, soaps and shampoos all luxurious. Amazing details...everything you could need is there. Location is such that it is easy to get to wherever you want to go from one end of Cape Cod to the other. Stay here with confidence that you will not be disappointed.


Columbus Day Get Away

4.4 on October 16, 2011

The suite we had was enormous and very comfortable. Extremely quiet....just what we needed to destress. It was our second stay and we would definitely go back again.


My Favorite on Cape Cod

4.6 on September 27, 2011

I just returned to Florida from another visit to Cape Cod. The only place I now stay on Cape Cod is at the Captain Farris House. With all the hype lately about bed bugs and cleanliness of hotels, I am very paranoid about where I stay. The Captain Farris House is spotless and comfortable, and I feel at home there. It's also close to everything. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Captain Farris stay

5 on July 31, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at the Captain Farris Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the ammenties were fantastic. Excellent breakfast in the AM. Has an feel of what Cape Cod should be, very peaceful and relaxing. Would recommend the Inn to any family or friends, and will look to go back again.


Wonderful Weekend in May

4.8 on June 11, 2011

We spent a wonderful May weekend at The Captain Farris B&B. Nancy and Michael and their staff provided us with wonderful hospitality and a relaxing atmosphere. Just what we were looking for! Breakfast each morning, and the afternoon cookies were treats we looked forward to each day. Nancy recommended some very nice dining options close by for dinner, and made reservations for us. We seemed to be in a perfect location to get around all of Cape Cod. We are looking forward to spending another weekend at The Captain Farris Bed and Breakfast soon.


Great Place to Pamper Yourself

4.8 on May 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon 4 years ago. We absolutely loved the bed and breakfast...the rooms are clean and elegant, the gardens are very enchanting when in bloom, the food is a regal experience and most of all, the innkeepers themselves are very pleasant and warm. Also, there are a lot of restaurants and places to shop within a very short ride from the B&B. We have been back almost every year since; and will probably continue to go back for our anniversary every year.


Two Night Stay

4.6 on May 29, 2011

We stayed in the Bray's Retreat room this Memorial weekend and it was everything we hoped for. The room was spotless, sunny and sizeable, and the double person jacuzzi was a great treat. Nancy and her staff couldn't be nicer, and were extremely attentive and helpful when it came to dinner reservations, etc. They pay great attention to detail. The grounds are wonderful as well, and it was nice to just sit outside and relax. We could not have been made to feel any more comfortable. A wonderful find. Thanks Nancy and Michael for a memorable weekend.


Perfect Vacation!

5 on May 25, 2011

The Captain Farris House made for a perfect vacation. Everything was impeccable! We stayed in the Captain Farris Suite, which was beautifully appointed. The whole house is very elegant, with all of the modern amenities. Breakfast each morning was delicious! It was a wonderful way to begin every day. The innkeepers, Nancy and Michael, provide superior service, including wonderful recommendations for activities and restaurants. The amenities and service at the Captain Farris House can’t be beat. We can’t wait to go back!


Best B&B we ever stayed at!!!

5 on May 22, 2011

Upon entering The Captain Farris Inn you will be delighted with the warm greeting and decor. The Inn is situated off the main highway yet close to everything on the Cape. We chose Russell's Hideaway for our first anniversary celebration. Located above the kitchen, you are awakened every morning by the smell of fresh brewed coffee and muffins. Breakfast is such an awesome experience that my taste buds were dancing in pure delight. Nancy, ( innkeeper) and her staff serve incredible homemade belgian waffles, frittata's and country muffins. When you come back from your daily excursions there is always something homemade waiting for you to take back to your room. As for cleanliness- outstanding! The bathrooms are all updated with modern conveniences yet have not lost that victorian charm. There are tv's and vcr's in all the rooms and an extensive collection of movies that you may borrow before snuggling for the night. We would definately like to recommend this inn to anyone seeking a wonderful experience!! We will be back Nancy!! Gina & Joe- Boonton, NJ


Beautiful Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on April 29, 2011

We just returned from a weekend stay at The Captain Farris House. Our room was spotless with wonderful amenities. Breakfast was delicious with muffins, fresh fruit and a hot entree. The area is perfect to explore Cape Cod. We are looking forward to returning soon.


Quintessential cape cod

4.8 on April 05, 2011

Ours was an anniversary weekend, celebrating our first year together. Upon entering home, we like calling it home, we was taken by the loveliness of the sitting room,dinning room, but what caught our eyes was the casual greenhouse dinning area. Bright and sunny,fresh flowers on tables and soft music surrouding us. We were greeted by the innkeeper Nancy, who was friendly and congenial. We were then shown our room, much loverlier than the website photos. the food was delicious and had great presentation. Throughout our weekend stay, Nancy was available to direct us to restaurants and antique places. During one of our conversations I mentioned how this was an anniversary weekend for us. Nancy secretly place a handwritten card and some candies on our bed to welcome us back that day. Nice. We plan on visiting The Captain Farris B&B many more times.


Perfect for our Anniversary

5 on April 01, 2011

My husband and I chose this Inn from the website to celebrate our 9th anniversary. We were ecstatic that the Inn was just as wonderful as the pictures. We stayed in the Captain Farris Suite. It was very spacious and I was delighted by the romantic ambiance. It was so nice to have two rooms to retreat to. The bed was ubelievable comfortable, I could NOT get over it! Being parents, having such a peaceful night sleep was such a treat. The breakfast was delicious and very generous. My only regret is that we did not stay longer. We will definitly be returning this summer!


Spring 2011

5 on March 28, 2011

A simple weekend getaway..............Very Nice............. The bed unlike anything I've slept upon, breakfast to die for. If you're looking for clean, pleasurable, quite, intimate and fun you'll find it here. We'll being going back time and time again. There are B&B's and then there is a B&B.


DELIGHTFUL AGAIN!

5 on January 04, 2011

We were fortunate to have stayed at The Captain Farris House again late fall of 2010. All of their reviews are true. This is a delightful property, very clean and comfortable, beautifully restored & tastefully furnished. The inkeeper Nancy and her assistant Gail are lovely people......knowledgable about the area, helpful & attentive, without being at all intrusive. Breakfasts are a real treat! An excellent place to stay.....couldn't recommend... more


Awesome place to stay

5 on October 19, 2010

The Captain Farris House was just as wonderful as everyone said it was. The Bass River is right down the street. The house and grounds were beautiful, bed comfortable, and we had access to the kitchen and living area. The gourmet breakfast made by Gail and her staff was to die for. Innkeeper Nancy was very friendly and helpful. It would be a shame for you to miss out on this treasure.


Truly A Treasure!

5 on August 22, 2010

My husband and I just returned this evening from our 5th stay at Captain Farris House! Each year we can't wait to go back, and it never disappoints us! The house is beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. Nancy, Michael, and the staff are some of the kindest and friendliest people you will ever meet. It is obvious that this is a labor of love as they perform with joy each and every task to make you feel comfortable and special. They never fail to surprise us with some act of thoughtfulness and care! They are also great resources for places to go and see. The rooms are welcoming and beds, linen, and furniture relaxing. One favorite part of each stay is breakfast!!! Nancy cooks an amazingly delicious hot breakfast each morning that is served at romantic couple-size tables. She is always happy to share her recipes with those who ask her. I am anxious to try her oatmeal buttermilk pancake recipe that she gave me yesterday! For us, The Captain Farris House exceeds all expectations! It is a WINNER!! We already find ourselves looking forward to next summer and another wonderful visit to our favorite "home away from home!"


A Gem on Cape Cod

5 on August 16, 2010

I've just returned from a great vacation on Cape Cod! The Captain Farris House was the icing on the cake. I was welcomed like royalty by Nancy, shown to my immaculately clean suite, and tutored on all the wonderful beaches, restaurants (she made the reservations for me), and points of interest in the area. Breakfasts were something I looked forward to everyday, and the wait staff was friendly, helpful, and smiling. When I mentioned some confusion over the workings of the shower, help was at my door within 5 minutes. This is truly a wonderful oasis on Cape Cod.


LOUD AIR CONDITIONER

2.6 on August 14, 2010

Very loud old air conditioner, could not even hear my wife talking. it was hot out so we had no choice but to use it

Innkeeper Response
We are sorry to hear that these folks did not enjoy their stay with us. We were unaware of the problem with their air conditioner until we went into the room after they departed. We were surprised to find that the air conditioner was not working properly as it was very loud and banging. We were at a loss as to why these folks did not inform us of the problem. We asked how their visit was at check out and they responded that everything was fine. Had we known, we would have immediately replaced it for them. We did replace the air conditioner with a new one that morning. Our priority is our guests comfort ... all our guests are informed at check in and throughout their visit to let us know if there is anything we can do for them to make their stay more enjoyable and comfortable.


Great first-time B & B experience!

4.8 on June 22, 2010

My wife and I always take a long weekend in the fall to travel off together - just the 2 of us; without the kids. We'd always wanted to try a B & B, and we chose the Captain Farris House for our first experience. It turned out to be a wise choice; the accommodations were unique and inviting, the breakfasts were extraordinary, and the hosts were very helpful. They were obliging when we arrived late due to traffic delays, and Nancy even packed up a little "breakfast-on-the-go" care package when we had to get up and leave on our departure day well before breakfast was served. The owners and their staff truly went "above and beyond." We've gone to two B & B's since, and - while the other two were great experiences - the Captain Farris House continues to stand out as a fabulous overall stay.


Can't wait to go back!

5 on June 21, 2010

We just returned from another great stay at the Captain Farris House. The grounds were even more beautiful this season and as usual the innkeepers, Nancy and Michael, were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this B & B, as it is always nicely decorated, very clean and a great breakfast.


Always Perfect

5 on April 15, 2010

We have stayed at the catain farris house several times. Each time has been our perfect get-away. The house is beautiful. The guests rooms are all different and very clean. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Breakfasts are great. Locaton is great. We have stayed in other Inns but we always look forward to coming back to the captain farris house. We would recommend to everyone.


Wonderful Hospitality

5 on January 03, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights and we enjoyed everything about the captain farris house. We stayed in the captain farris suite. It was worth the extra money for a suite. It is very private and quiet, beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Breakfast was outstanding as well as the innkeepers and staff. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


AMAZING - AGAIN!

5 on October 19, 2009

We just returned from our 2nd stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. It is our favorite place to visit in October. The grounds are so beautiful and the house and rooms are elegant, warm and inviting. Nancy and her wonderful staff are so friendly and helpful. The house even smells so good! Once you walk in you don't want to leave. This time we stayed in Russell's Hideaway. We loved the fireplace and the warm ambiance. The room was immaculate as is the entire house. There is always a little box of gourmet chocolates on the bed and fresh flowers on the bedside table. The peppermint oatmeal soap and bath products are amazing. So many little details to enjoy. Then in the morning you wake up to the aroma of muffins baking and coffee brewing. Breakfast is so delicious. Stay here and you will not be disappointed!


Perfection

5 on October 19, 2009

The food, the cleanliness, our hosts, the comfort of the rooms, even the weather were perfect. It is truly a wonderful B&B to relax and unwind. I'll go back each time I visit Cape Cod!


A VERY SPECIAL PLACE

5 on July 12, 2009

My boyfriend and I just returned from a weekend at the Captain Farris House. The innkeepers couldn't not have done better job of making us feel welcome. Nancy makes a wonderful breakfast to start off each day. After a long day of sightseeing we came back to oatmeal cranberry cookies, brownies and teas in the sunny greenhouse room. The wrap around porch is a great place to have a cup of coffee or sip on port wine which we enjoyed each evening. All the rooms are well appointed and extremely clean. Nancy was nice enough to give us a tour of some of the rooms. Each room is unique, with lovely furniture, window treatments and original art work. Our room, Rueben's Rooms was beautiful and comfortable. When we were there, all the gardens were in bloom and the fragrant and colorful flowers were amazing. This inn is truly a very special place and highly recommended.


Perfect Place to Stay

5 on June 29, 2009

We absolutely loved staying here. The food was amazing, the rooms beautiful and the hospitality could not have been better. The Inn is centrally located so it is so easy to get around. There is tea, cookies and scones out all day long, and we enjoyed the cordials that are out for the guests each evening. Lots to do in the area as well as great restaurants. There is also a very nice beach just 5 minutes away. It is really the perfect place to stay.


Immaculate, Cozy, Luxurious, Romantic, Relaxing...

5 on May 19, 2009

...to describe describe the atmosphere at The Captain Farris Inn. I'm fussy about cleanliness whenever I travel abroad and this place was top notch. Luxurious cotton sheets and bedding and the highest quality bath towels, face cloths and robes. Breakfast was delicious and started off with a different muffin or scone every morning and it's served hot out of the oven. Afternoon tea with baked goodies made for a relaxing atmosphere all day long.


Luxurious and Comfortable

4.8 on April 27, 2009

Captain Farris house was beyond my wildest expectations. The proprietors were friendly helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated (not kitchy!). And the breakfasts ... oh the breakfasts! Delicious and satisfying. Nancy, owner along with her husband Michael, went above and beyond when my now fiance called to make the reservation. She helped him plan the proposal and provided great suggestions and support. It was a weekend to remember. Thank you Nancy & Michael!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 25, 2009

We just returned from our 2nd visit to this inn. This bed and breakfast is in the perfect cape cod location and decorated beautifully. Nancy, the innkeeper, is so friendly and helpful. She keeps the rooms and common areas very clean. Breakfast each morning is something we looked forward to. We highly recommend you try the captain farris house inn.


We loved this place!

5 on March 05, 2009

My husband & I stayed at The Captain Farris House for Valentine's day and it couldn't have been any better. It was the perfect romantic getaway! It's a cross between old elegance and the comforts of home.


Warm and inviting

5 on March 05, 2009

We found the Captian Farris bed and breakfast to be warm and inviting during our stay over valentines weekend. Our room was large,comfortable and clean. We loved the fresh flowers in our room and throughout the common rooms. The breakfast each morning was outstanding and the hopsitality is geniune. The antique furnshings throughout the inn are beautiful.We fiund south yarmouth to be the perfect location. We can't wait to return.


wonderful

4.8 on January 22, 2009

we loved everything! highly recommended!


THE MOST BEAUTIFUL INN IN CAPE COD

5 on June 18, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Captain Farris House last weekend and we were amazed by the incredible service and fantastic breakfasts. The Inn is beyond sparkling clean and the little decorative touches everywhere add the perfect touch! We have stayed at serveral bed and breakfasts in the Cape and I must say that this is my absolute favorite! Nancy and Michael made us feel at home the second we walked into the Inn!


The Best Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on April 16, 2008

Stepping over the threshold of the Captain Farris House you know your second honeymoon, that long-awaited weekend or special adventure with oodles of R & R can now begin. Your first impression? The atrium of the friendly breakfast nook. It showers you in a kaleidoscope of sunlight and classical music. Your blood pressure immediately drops. This was our first visit to the Captain Farris House. It would be difficult for my husband and I to go anywhere else on the Cape for accommodations in the future! To our dear, sweet Innkeeper Nancy, I have this to say, "You clearly love the House. The warmth of your personality and the care you display for your guests, and the attendant property all reflect this. The Captain Farris House reciprocates by showing itself in its best light. Besides being a great cook you are also an artist. You have a natural ease for exposing the secrets of challenging interior spaces by using color and placing Victorian artifacts in a clever way. Finally combining rich textiles, incredible antiques and over-sized bed linens to make each room unique and luxurious. Oh one final thing, thank you so much for the chocolates on my bed on my birthday!"


Charming!

5 on March 05, 2008

We loved this bed and breakfast. Our room was beautiful, breakfast was 3-courses and delicious, Nancy and Michael are great hosts and the staff is very friendly and could not do enough for us. We can't wait to go back in the fall...highly recommend!


Perfect Bachelorette Party!

5 on March 04, 2008

The bride to be wanted a low key cape bachelorette party. We decided on The Captain Farris House for its close proximity to lots of things and it was excellent! The rooms, house and grounds were beautiful and the owners were wonderful! I would definitely recommend it for romantic get away too!


Romantic

5 on February 29, 2008

My husband and I set out to beautiful Cape Cod to escape the hoopla of Boston. We are so happy we made this decision. We stayed in a romantic room elegantly decorated equipped with a jacuzzi. Just wahat we needed after a long day at nearby Truro Vineyards. Nancy & Micheal were excellent host and we look forward to coming back this summer!


Relaxing Retreat-Above our expectations

4.8 on February 29, 2008

I can't wait for a trip back this summer which will be my 3rd stay at Capt. Farris with hosts Nancy and Michael (inn owners who are constantly on hand and taking excellent care of us). The inn exceeded my expectations, the rooms are tastefully decorated and are have comfortable high quality furnishings. I went with a group of a girlfriends for a girls getaway and stayed in the two suites upstairs. The fireplaces, couches and great location to the beach and shops was a perfect spot. I also convinced my husband, who does not like inns, to come with me and he is now hooked. The breakfast in the sunny dining area is a great way to start the day and the food was delish! One thing I would have done is stayed longer, done a 3 day weekend. Just when we started really settling in it was time to go. Make sure to get a map of the area in advance and scope out the restaurants etc. Very romantic, can't wait to try a new room with a hot tub next time.


Best B&B on Cape Cod

5 on February 24, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Captain Farris House on Valentine's weekend. This house is so romantic and beautifully decorated. Roses and chocolates were in our room on arrival. Breakfast was amazing and the hosts and staff were friendly and fun to talk with. The house is immaculate and our room, Ruben's Room was very comfortable and decorated as it was in the 1800s. We had our own private entrance and a porch with chairs right outside our door. We can't wait to come back in the summer to see all the gardens in full bloom. We highly recommend this Inn!


Made Cape Cod Extra Special

5 on October 24, 2007

My wife and I visited the Cape in early August. We somewhat randomly selected the Captain Farris House, and because we were late in making a reservation, we had to stay in three different rooms during our three day stay. As wonderful as everything was at this BnB, what made it extra special for us was getting to experience more of the BnB than we would have done if we were in the same room for our entire trip. Each room was more impressive and spectacular than the previous one. Whoever designed the renovations did a fabulous job of providing state of the art accommodations and not losing the charm and qurikiness of a historic home. The hosts couldn't have been nicer or more gracious and we can't wait to return next year. We may make a point of reserving a different room for each night since we didn't get to see the other rooms which I am certain are equally fabulous. You will not be disappointed if you enjoy BnBs.


Very Romantic!

5 on August 15, 2007

I have stayed here several times in different rooms and each offers it's own romantic quality. The staff is wonderful and the 3 course home made breakfasts should not be missed! The staff is very friendly and the attention to detail is so appreciated (chocolates in the room each night, cookies in the afternoon, soda in the refrigerator, popcorn, video's & books to borrow) all make the expereince feel like a home away from home (only better!).


Near Perfection

5 on June 26, 2007

In a word: Immaculate. The room, the dinning area, everything about this place is cleanliness; extremely important to me. My only recommendation is I'd like to see more of the hosts in the guest common areas. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay.


Romantic and Relaxing

5 on May 02, 2007

We recently spent the weekend at The Captain Farris House and loved everything about it. Our room, Aunt Liddy's Room, was cozy and romantic. The breakfast was so good each morning and the wait staff were great. The owners went out of their way to be sure everything was perfect us. We are looking forward to our return to this wonderful place.


Perfection!!

5 on April 13, 2007

Our stay at the Captain Farris House was the best we have ever experienced in a B&B. Our room and the common areas were not only sparkling clean, but also charming and elegant, but not "stuffy". The hosts were friendly and made us feel welcome, while offering great suggestions for restaurants and site-seeing. The breakfasts were absolutely outstanding. We can't wait to return.


Captain Farris House on Cape Cod

Details

  • Nightly Rate $149 - $249
  • Reviews (100) 4.8
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5087602818
  • Fax 1-5083982744
  • Toll free 1-8003509477

Visit Website »

View details

Top