Tupper Inn of Cape Cod Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Tupper Inn on Cape Cod

5 on July 23, 2013

We loved the Tupper Inn and our hosts, Jana and Bix! Our room was spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. The Inn is in a great location and it's long and interesting history made it a fun place to stay. It is full of beautiful antiques, yet has modern amenities. Our delicious breakfasts were the perfect way to start a day of sight seeing, hiking, kayaking and whale watching. Jana and Bix were delightful and very helpful in making sure we found good places to eat and fun things to do. We returned home yesterday and have already started recommending the Tupper Inn to our friends!!


Ideally situated, graciously appointed and warmly hosted

4.4 on July 25, 2012

Staying at the Tupper Inn is both exquisite time travel (the house was built in 1699) and easy to love home-away-from-home comfort. The rooms are generous and tastefully decorated, with modern bathrooms amidst the period detail and New England-y touches, and the public areas are likewise charming and open. Jana (a noted children's book author) is a relaxed and friendly host, and her breakfasts—served with lovely china, silver and settings—were a pleasure to wake up to. Also, you can't beat this location, two minutes from Sandwich's sights—Hoxey House, the Grist Mill, the Pond—and less than 15 minutes from Sagamore Beach. Um, also you're really close to Seafood Sam's and Twin Acres Ice Cream; go easy! Parking aplenty, lots of nice nature around the house, and both interesting and comforting. Highly recommended.


A true treasure!

4.8 on July 18, 2012

From the moment I stepped in the door, my expectations were exceeded. I was greeted warmly and the rooms were clean, comfortable and interesting everywhere you look there is something to gaze at. No details were overlooked in providing a truly memorable experiance. The Innkeeper Jana was a wonderfuly storey teller in relaying the history of the Inn. The food and presentation was wonderful. She made me feel like a princess. I cannot wait to return. Lastley, Jana is an author of childrens books which should not be overlooked while there.


Our stay at the Pope House

5 on November 27, 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Tupper Inn. Jana and Bix were excellent hosts and cooks! Breakfast was wonderful! Within walking distance of some great history lessons! Plus it was a great trip for geneology... We are bringing the extended family next time! Thank you!


Wish we could have stayed a couple more days

5 on August 28, 2011

Jana and Bix went out of their way to accomodate us. The Secret Panel room was facsinating and charming. Jana was a delight with her history of the house and Bix was a real help to us with directions . They spoiled us and went way beyond to treat us extra special. We will gladly stay there again. Sincerely, Gail and Kent


Wedding Anniversary in Sandwich

4.6 on August 08, 2011

My wife and I spent a truiy memorable 34th wedding anniversary at the Tupper Inn. The rooms were large, very clean, and beautifully decorated. Jana's tour of the historic building and her descriptions of the renovations was very educational and fun. We also enjoyed sitting in the beautiful garden and spotting a hummingbird. We visited the town's wonderful historic sites and then toured the gardens at the Heritage Museum. Topped it off with a fantastic meal in the quiet downtown. All within walking distance.


Fantastic historic inn

5 on July 30, 2011

For our 30th wedding anniversary, my husband and I spent several nights at 110 Tupper in Sandwich on Cape Cod. Jana, the Innkeeper, gave us a tour of the house and its wonderful history. The house has been lovingly restored and still features everything one could desire on a special getaway. The town of Sandwich boasts great antique shops, delicious restaurants and wonderful walking tours, as well as serving as a great "home base" for exploring the Cape.


Good location to explore Sandwich

4.4 on June 20, 2011

The inn is a short walk to the glass museum. Nice walk to beach and around marshes. Be prepared to walk up a steep stairway, but the room at the top is worth the climb. Host and hostess were friendly and the stay enjoyable.


110 Tupper Inn-Very enjoyable

4.0 on May 25, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing as the rooms are huge and wonderfully decorated. The innkeepers made us feel right at home. This inn is highly recommended.


110 Tupper Inn--Excellent!

4.8 on April 11, 2011

This inn is well worth the money. Our stay was great: the rooms were large and beautifully decorated; the bed and furniture were comfortable; the bathroom sparkling. Our innkeepers gave us helpful advice about where to go and what to see, and the inn's location is relaxing and scenic. I wish I could've stayed longer! I just can't say enough good things about this inn.


Tupper Inn of Cape Cod

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $175
  • Reviews (10) 4.7
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3399275395
Top