The Garden Gables Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
105 Reviews

Write A Review

The best!

5 on August 07, 2014

I can't wait to return!!


delightful

5 on June 28, 2014

My daughter and I loved our stay at this wonderful inn in downtown Lenox on beautiful grounds. Our room was lovely. The atmosphere warm and serene. The breakfast was spectacular - we ordered french toast, egg white omelet, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice. The service was impeccable. It was obvious all of the care that went into creating such a special place. I look forward to returning with my husband to this absolutely delightful inn.


The best hideaway you could find

5 on February 19, 2014

For a getaway weekend you can't beat this place. We have only been there twice but only in the winter and find it fabulous and convenient for everything...skiing, food, museums, culture, and relaxation. Breakfast is yummy and the library room is so relaxing. Meeting people from everywhere. Romantic room with fireplace and great amenities. You will not be disappointed.


A wonderful experience!

5 on October 03, 2013

Garden Gables Inn is absolutely perfect. Our stay was very enjoyable. The best breakfast and chocolate chip cookies ever! The staff was phenomenal.


Our Getaway

5 on September 10, 2013

At the last minute, my husband and I decided to get away for his birthday. The Garden Gables Inn surpassed everything we hoped for. Service was fantastic, the room with our own private porch and all in walking distance of restaurants, pubs and stores. Their breakfast is outstanding! Can't wait to do this again.


Wonderful visa to Lenox

4.6 on September 01, 2013

The staff was terific, the innkeeper carried our luggage up a flight of stairs the lady at the front desk was helpful ad the person serving breakfast was terific


Our Weekend at Garden Gables

4.8 on August 21, 2013

This was my second time at Garden Gables and it was even better than the first. The staff is always available and so helpful in providing directions and tips on getting around and recommendations on top attractions. Truly, my sister and I enjoyed everything the Inn offered and hope we will be able to get reservations in the future. It appears that guests return year after year.


Just right, in so many ways

5 on August 10, 2013

We have stayed in many inns and hotels in the Lenox area. If you are looking for a B&B that is hermetically sealed with a breakfast right out of microwave, you can find that in Lenox. But not at the Garden Gables Inn. And it is the big things, and the little things that the Garden Gables does, that makes staying there so delightful. Other people write about the wonderful breakfasts and cookies. They will probably mention the beautiful rooms with first class linens, or the delightful pool. Absolutely true. But it's the people who own the Garden Gables, their staff and the people who stay there that makes for a wonderful experience. The Inn attracts a wide range of guests (but no kids!) so it never feels like a nursing home as some B&B's do. Guests can stay to themselves or interact with other guests. Somedays we may decide to see a play, or go to museum or drive around. But most days, just staying around pool and soaking up all the great things the Garden Gables offers, is just right. P.S. If you are luck enough to be there during the summer when they are serving dinner, do not miss it!


Personalized Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on July 23, 2013

The innkeeper made me feel "at home" and the entire staff was so friendly and did all they could to make my few days enjoyable. From the cookies and lemonade and iced tea and sherry always available for guests to the special requests granted at mealtime to the special seats obtained for concerts and reservations made at restaurants, this place is a cut above all others. I most certainly will return again after my warm welcome this year.


Lenox anniversary

5 on July 09, 2013

A wonderful experience with the right balance of service and privacy. Breakfasts and special dinner were tops! Complimentary wine in recognition of our anniversary was a welcome surprise. Pool area is exceptionally pleasant, clean and private. The entire Inn is immaculate and comfortable. The location is perfect for reaching any activity in the area quickly, yet the setback from the street and park- like gardens make one feel a world away.


This place is awesome

5 on July 03, 2013

Friendly outstanding service- we felt like we were in are own house... breakfast was great... would stay here again in a minute!!!!


Great Stay in a Beautiful Setting

3.8 on April 23, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Gables Inn. It was a great get away from the daily grind.


Enjoyed Our Stay

5 on April 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Service was great and so were the facilities.


Birthday Weedend

4.8 on March 26, 2013

Thank You for such a memorable weekend. You really made us feel special and the room was like paradise. We will most certainly be back!


Garden Gable B&B in Lenox Mass

4.6 on February 22, 2013

wonderful ambiance! loved the fireplace in the room. we stayed in Macoun Room, February 2013. x/c skiing was too slippery due to i cy conditions but they printed out another area for us to go to nearby. Breakfast was unbelievable!!! delicious buffet AND fresh cooked eggs, pancakes or waffles. YUM!! The sherry room is very quaint. I would highly recommend you stay here.


Great spot in the Berkshires

5 on January 15, 2013

We love this area, have been visiting the Berkshires for many years. This is my new favorite spot. They get it all right, the service, ambiance, the food. It's cozy and comfortable, can't wait for an opportunity to return


One Night in the Berkshires!

4.6 on January 07, 2013

Visting my grandaughter and her husband who live in nearby Houstonic.My daughter stayed just one night at the Inn.We were the only guesta and it seemed like our private estate--lovly settins for reading or just watching the fireplace shed its warm light over te room.Breakfast is my favorite meal and the Inn surpassed my expectations,apple stuffed french toast with warm maple syrup,the best! When I go to the area this Inn will be my "Home"


Fall Visit to Lenox

4.8 on October 14, 2012

The Garden Gables Inn is located in the beautiful Berkshire village of Lenox, Mass. It is the perfect New England rambling white clapboard building with green shutters. Comfortable and pretty room, especially friendly and helpful staff, excellent buffet plus cooked to order breakfast and best of all, homemade world class chocolate chip cookies to tempt guests all day long with an assortment of Harney & Sons teas, coffee and fresh pressed cider. What a treat.


Wonderful experience and professional service with warm atmosphere

5 on September 13, 2012

The staff are wonderfully helpful about everything and always available and warm and friendly to boot. Beautiful place and experience


Great Place to stay in Lenox, MA

4.4 on August 18, 2012

We stayed in room 14--great room-- good size. bathroom a little dark but not a problem. The breakfast was great. The apple strudel french toast is to die for. Very convenient--can walk to town.


Simply wonderful

4.8 on August 12, 2012

We have been going to the Garden Gables for years. This year there was a decided change in mood---lighter, brighter, more upbeat. The pool, now heated, is a delight. Best of all was the dinner we had before going to the theater. We had been to a la-dee-dah fancy place the night before, and it couldn't begin to compare to the meal we had at the Inn. Do not miss the Crab Timbale. The staff was aware we were going to the theater and the service was just right--- not too fast, not too slow. We have already made our reservation for next year.


What's in a Name? Charming gabled inns surrounded by lovely lawn and gardens

4.8 on July 29, 2012

Quaint yet catering to modern needs--wi-fi, flat screened TV's. Perfect location to all cultural offerings. The food was superb. In addition to a lovely, attentive staff, the proprietor is to be commended by his interest in each guest. His nearby winery with wine tastings and apple orchid with bautiful view made the stay memorable.


Wonderful Vacation

4.8 on July 21, 2012

The pool is magnificent. The staff is gracious and helpful. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. This is what makes a stay here a lovely experience.


Great stay at the Garden gables

3.8 on July 01, 2012

Terrific breakfast! The setting is very pretty and tranquil. Loved the pool! Our room was very clean --it was small but nicely decorated. Nice touches like cookies in the afternoon, sherry in the parlor, etc...I would definitely recommend the Garden gables and would stay here again.


Friendly, spacious, walk to town, large grounds, accommodating staff, free wine tasting at owner operated winery which was fun

4.6 on June 24, 2012

We were able to lounge by the pool and rest; come and go with ease day and night. The innkeepers were most helpful.


Great Service and Food at GG!

4.4 on April 19, 2012

Top notch service, rooms and food at GG. Great stay in Lenox. Reccomended.


new years in the berkshires

4.0 on January 25, 2012

lovely new years eve party and the staff is wonderful. great breakfast/brunch and the cookies were terrific!


FANTASTIC STAY- GRACIOUS INNKEEPER- WONDERFUL STAFF

5 on December 21, 2011

We arrived at Garden Gables and were welcomed by a warm and inviting "home" Right from the start it felt as if you arrived at your country house and greeted by your own staff. Our dinner experience was just as wonderful!!! Our chef and innkeeper, Denise, prepared an elegant dinner. It was served in the dining room which was lit by the lights of a gorgeous Christmas Tree and warm fire. She selected a delicious wine from the Vittori winery. Dessert was decadent, a lemon tort fit for royalty. I have been to several bed and breakfasts, but this is my favorite and will return for another wonderful experience. thank you Denise and your fabulous staff- Regards to Mia!! Linda Ellsworth


wonderful meal and cozy rooms

5 on December 06, 2011

meal was wonderful very accommodating to guests


My Lovely Week in Lenox

5 on November 15, 2011

The staff of the Garden Gables Inn really made my stay in Lenox superb. They provide a relaxed and comfortable setting to stay, sleep, eat and enjoy the jewels of this sophisticated small town. I will return to the Berkshires often and always make The Garden Gables Inn my first choice in lodging. Thanks to all who made my stay so wonderful.


A Must Stay when in Massachusetts!

4.8 on October 22, 2011

Only stayed one night but loved it! The owners and staff were extremely hospitable and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world! We would definitely recommend staying at the Garden Gables Inn in Lenox. We plan on going back next year and staying for much longer! We are very picky about where we stay and if we say this place is great, it is!


Just Perfect

4.8 on August 25, 2011

We stayed at the inn to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday, and it could not have been better! The inn and the grounds are lovely. My husband especially enjoyed his daily swim in the large, inviting (and heated) pool. The rooms are charming, the staff is friendly and attentive, and the breakfast is one of the best we've had at a B&B. Although it is an easy, one-block walk from the great shops and restaurants in downtown Lenox, when you're at the inn, you'll feel like you're a world away.


Garden of Lenox

4.6 on August 06, 2011

A lovely Inn with extra nice personnel and a great breakfast


great experience

5 on August 05, 2011

We will definately return to this wonderful Inn. Everthing was top notch. Also,the owner,s personal greeting made it even more special.


Great place to relax

4.4 on July 20, 2011

Garden Gables Inn is quiet and relaxing, has a great atmosphere and an excellent staff. The innkeepers give you the feeling as if you have been back in a familiar surrounding, although you might be visiting for the first time. We are staying here since three years and will do so in the future again. Rooms, breakfast, dinner on Thursday's and Saturday's is great as well as the service. Not absolutely perfect but personal and charming. We like the pool and the gardens and the connection to the Orchards.


Enchanting! We will be back.

5 on June 24, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend at the Garden Gables Inn. The grounds are lovely. The rooms are gorgeous and the food is delicious! They had wine and cheese waiting for us at the end of the day. Peggy and John are wonderful Inn Keepers. You will thoroughly enjoy your stay here.


Lovely Country Inn

3.4 on June 21, 2011

Room small but cozy. Easy access to town and dining. Great breakfast and hospitality. Big heated outdoor pool. Discounts at winery and free wine tasting was nice.


Excellent weekend getaway!

4.6 on March 04, 2011

This was our first stay at the Garden Gables and we were very impressed. Peggy and John were wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was superb, with virtually every type of breakfast food available. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom in our room was clean and modern and the shower had excellent hot water pressure. Unfortunately the toilet was not as modern as the rest of the bathroom and was a very low, round toilet. An upgrade to a modern, higher, elongated toilet would be better. The town of Lenox is quaint with many shops and places to eat. We also enjoyed the owners' Hilltop Orchards where we enjoyed snowshoeing and wine tasting. Overall it was a wonderful, relaxing, winter getaway and we have recommended Garden Gables to all our friends.


Cozy and romantic rooms.

4.6 on February 28, 2011

Peggy and John did a great job of suggesting some really wonderful restaurants. Lenox is a beautiful town. There are many nice attractions near by. We highly recommend staying here.


Elegant Hospitality

5 on February 28, 2011

Garden Gables Inn, located in Lenox, presents you with all the ingredients of a perfect inn experience. First impressions include meticulous landscaping, ease of parking, the aroma of firewood and homemade cookies and a warm reception by innkeepers, John and Peggy, who make your stay efficient and welcoming. Interior décor is consistent with historic era of the original building, including a gentle introduction of technology; guest access to the Internet. Seating is inviting and facilitates meeting guests, talking with friends or reading. Afternoon Sherry is served in front of a roaring fire. Enjoy knock-out bedrooms and bathrooms, sparkling clean facilities, comfortable beds, heat that keeps out the Lenox cold, and a gourmet breakfast of fresh fruits, pastries, omelets to order, French Toast, Buttermilk pancakes, and fruit, jams and maple syrup from the owners’ Hilltop Orchards, ham, sausage, delicious hot coffee, and copies of national and area newspapers. Innkeepers set the tone of an Inn. In their 40th year of marriage, Peggy and John make you feel totally comfortable and relaxed and go out of their way to do special things for you! Garden Gables is the perfect Inn. You need not look any further. As for me, we are deciding which rooms will be ours for next year.


Great place

5 on February 21, 2011

It was just perfect. Such a cute place, clean rooms, friendly staff, great value for the price, and amazing breakfast! Would recommend to anyone period!!


Wonderful Stay

5 on February 19, 2011

We had an exeptionally wonderful trip to Lenox for four days of x-country skiing no small thanks to the tender loving care and warmth from the innkeepers, Peggy and John. They sweat the small stuff (and the big stuff too) and we very much appreciated it. The inn is impeccable. We'll be back VERY soon.


TWO THUMBS UP!!

4.2 on January 10, 2011

We were there for the New Year's Weekend and had a marvelous time. Peggy and John were most gracious hosts. The breakfasts were very tasteful and bountiful. The New Year's Eve dinner was delicious and met our expectations. The piano player/singer added to the coziness and friendliness of the place. A nice touch was the sherry and snacks placed on the coffee table in the common room each night. Our bedroom was very comfortable and had a nice fireplace to set the mood and keep us warm. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance was a nice convenience.We would certainly recommend The Garden Gables Inn to others and we intend to return ourselves.


Best B&B in the Berkshires

5 on January 04, 2011

Charming and comfortable B&B with incredibly warm and welcoming Innkeepers. Rooms are lovely. Breakfast is outstanding. We have been to other B&Bs but keep coming back to Garden Gables.


Great place to stay...lots to do

3.4 on January 04, 2011

This was one of the nicest and friendliest B&B's that we have stayed at. The innkeepers pay attention to little details. There was always coffee and tea and treats available throughout the day. The innkeepers John and Peggy are very visible and available to give suggestions for places to go. The breakfast we enjoyed the two days that we were there was one of the best we ever had at any B&B. Not only do they put out a breakfast buffet, they also offer a delicious menu to order from. The area is rich in museums and plenty of outdoor sports. We went snowshoeing in a lovely park that we able to walk to from the inn. This is definitely an inn that should be a must stay at if you are planning a trip to the Berkshires.


An excellent place, to really enjoy and feel homesick for after leaving!

4.0 on October 14, 2010

Unique location, great atmosphere in and around the house, extremely kind and helpfull innkeepers and staff. Breakfast was a feast, so well done and served by Peggy and John. They really did make us feel very welcome. Alas, we only had 2 days and have been kind of homesick ever since we left. Theo and Mirjam, Leiden, Netherlands.


A lovely place to stay in the Berkshires

4.4 on October 09, 2010

We spent 4 lovely days at this delightful inn. The hosts were so welcoming and the place is lovely. A great location, walked everywhere in Lenox. Breakfast was yummy and we felt very much at home here. We would not hesitate to return to this place.


very nice imm

4.2 on September 28, 2010

excellent hosts very nice house delicous breakfast superior location and beautiful area of the country


Garden Gables Inn - quiet, restful beautiful.

4.6 on September 02, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the inn while in the area for the Boston Symphony Tanglewood concerts. The inn is quiet, restful and in a beautiful 18th century building. The innkeepers couldn't do enough for us. Of special interest were the common rooms where one can relax, or if you choose meet other guests. The breakfasts, which are complimentary, were excellent. If you are there on a Thursday or Saturday evening, be sure to have dinner at the inn.


Another outstanding stay

4.4 on August 12, 2010

When we go to the Berkshires we always stay here. Friendly, great setting and outstanding service. I'd recommend also going in the winter!


10 0n a scale of 10

5 on August 12, 2010

Wonderfully located within walking distance of Lenox, MA. Bed and breakfast are superb. Hospitality of innkeepers and owner, friendliness of staff and everything about the Inn are topnotch. Already booked return for next year.


Wonderful, as always

5 on August 08, 2010

We keep coming back to the Garden Gables, and every time there is something better than the previous year. This year the huge pool is heated. What a wonderful addition. The Inn is not for anyone expecting the same old, same old. The rooms are all different. Breakfast is not the run of the mill Continental breakfast. Everything is cooked to or and selection is outstanding. You could not ask for a better location. We made it back from a major event at Tanglewood using the back route in a mere 11 minutes. You can walk to town, or even if you are game, to Tanglewood (Wouldn't recommend that at night.) We also had dinner at the the Inn this year. Truly a wonderful, wonderful meal. No request was too small. Best of all, this is an Inn for adults. While the age of the guest seems to be getting younger each year, there are no screaming children to be seen, or more importantly, heard. You can socialize with the other guests, or keep to yourself. It's simply wonderful and better than any of the other places we have stayed in Lenox and the surrounding area.


can't wait to return and stay longer

3.8 on August 03, 2010

First the Inn keepers made us feel very welcome. The room was most comfortable and the breakfasts were outstanding. Dinner at the Inn was prepared to perfection and the staff were all very attentive and friendly. Location is superior. Walk to everything in town. The grounds are attractive and the Inn is peacefull and quiet. A definite 11 on a scale of 1 to 10.


Perfect place to stay in Lennox

4.6 on July 28, 2010

The innkeepers are the best; the location is a block from downtown Lennox but up a driveway so there is no noise. A charming venue with the common rooms furnished perfectly for an inn of this nature. The rooms are absolutely fine; there are several cottages which are more expensive and I understand are in the "outstanding" level.


Best of the B and B's

4.4 on July 17, 2010

Garden Gables is a lovely, relaxing, perfectly-located spot in the Berkshires. It is run with loving care. The brunch is superb, and the heated swimming pool is a perfect antidote to the hot summer. No detail is ignored is making this a perfect vacation spot.


A Berkshire Gem and a wonderful stay

5 on July 10, 2010

Everything about the Garden Gables Inn was outstanding. Beautiful, charming guest rooms, comfortable and quaint common areas. Great pool. Great location...close to all area attractions. The Roethel's and the entire staff couldn't have been more gracious or accommodating. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and presented and more than anyone could want. Hopefully we'll be back...again and again.


Great location, great service, GREAT BREAKFASTS!

4.2 on July 07, 2010

This is a lovely inn located in the center of Lenox. The owners are terrific, the room was great, and the breakfasts were outstanding - made to order eggs, omelets, waffles, french toast, and blueberry pancakes! I would return in a minute - well worth it. Ask for a second floor room to avoid hearing footsteps above you - otherwise, a great choice.


The Best Inn in the Berkshires

5 on May 22, 2010

This was a fabulous experience in our beloved berkshires. The inn is a must for the travelers who want the classiness and the comfy cozy lifestyle all in one. It is so gorgeous and well located and so beautifully maintained. Hats off to the owners and the Inn keepers. The innkeepers to the stars no less. We will definitely refer this wonderful home to our friends if they go to the berkshires..It truly is a home away from home....


The perfect getaway!

5 on April 25, 2010

You are greeted upon arrival by the Innkeeper's John & Peggy - the moment you meet them you know you will be taken care of! From the outstanding premisis, clean, well apointed, to the fantastic service - a glass of sherry before dinner, the increadible breakfast and the ambiance designed to ensure you relax and enjoy the best of the Berkshire's!


Perfect

4.6 on March 23, 2010

Look no further. This is it. Just as pretty if not better than the website. Great innkeepers, immaculately clean rooms, real fireplaces in some rooms. We stayed in room 14. It was glorious.


We had a wonderful weekend....

5 on February 26, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend. It far exceeded our expectations and Peggy and John couldn't have been more helpful. We also went to the winery/apple orchard that the owners also own and went snow shoeing.....had a great time. We would love to go back.


LOVED the Garden Gables Inn

4.6 on January 20, 2010

I cannot explain to you how wonderful this property and its staff are. Room 15 is beautiful with a balcony and a four-poster bed. The breakfast was to order: spectacular. We could not have asked for more at the Garden Gables Inn.


New Year's Eve weekend

4.6 on January 10, 2010

We stayed at the Inn for the second time, this time for New Year's Eve weekend. Peggy and John went above and beyond, providing champagne and entertainment for all the guests. Food was abundant and first rate. We definitely recommend Garden Gables to anyone visiting Lenox.


Very Pleasant Visit

4.0 on December 04, 2009

We stayed at the Garden Gables for four nights and had a very pleasant visit. We were on a budget, so we rented one of the smaller rooms, but it was clean, and other than a creaky floor, very comfortable. John and Peggy are very gracious hosts. They helped us plan our daily excursions and meals at local restaurants, and Peggy's never-ending supply of chocolate chip cookies was a real treat. The location of the Inn was great for us. It is a short walk to town and Kennedy Park, and an easy drive to the museums and other attractions we wanted to visit. The library is well stocked with tourist information and interesting books. Breakfasts were tasty and the service staff were friendly. The grounds are very attractive.


Refreshing ... Relaxing ... Simply Elegant

5 on November 29, 2009

Excellent location ... extremely friendly staff ... prompt service ... and delicious breakfast!!


Pleasant Experience!!

4.8 on November 28, 2009

Where to start.... the Inkeepers Peggy and John at the Garden Gables Inn greeted and treated us with incredible hospitality during our recent stay. We enjoyed a beautiful room with private bath and a functional fireplace and the extreme quite setting far from the main street. I can not complement enough on the cleanliness of each and every nook of the Inn! What a delight! The breakfast was superb, from the fresh squeezed juice to colorful individual fruit platters to freshly local baked breads and local made cheeses. After a very satisfying omlet and home made marmelades we enjoyed an authentic Belgian Waffle... what a treat !! We very much enjoyed Peggy and Johns warm approach and impeccable service and tons of advice on local points of interest. We can HIGLY recommend the Garden Gables Inn to anyone looking for a quite little piece of paradise! We will be back for sure. Audrey and Oona ( from Belgium)


Review

4.2 on November 10, 2009

Will go back again


A thight fit.

4.4 on October 29, 2009

The only complaint my husband and I found with the Inn was the size of the bathroom. It was extremely small - so much so that it was difficult to turn around in the shower. And we are not exceedingly large people. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay - Lenox has many good restaurants and the Inn is in a great location. As we live in California, it is doubtful we will travel to Lenox again, but I would not hesitate to stay there again.


What are friends for?

4.6 on October 29, 2009

We stayed in the Furnace Brook Winery Suite No 10 and were quite confortable. John & Peggy were marvelous hosts as was their staff. As we only had breakfast there the before dinner wine tasting was a treat - with cheese. to get there is simple from anywhere just off the main squre of Lenox and close to everything! Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to local townes and the two places, Red Lion Inn and Norman Rockwell's. Visited the Shrine of Marian Order in Stockbridge and felt "close to heaven". I would highly recommend this Inn the nexct time you want to see and enjoy the Berkshires! Of course, Tanglewood is right there within walikng distance if you want a littel exercise! Fred & Kathy NPT,LI,NY


Perfect Getaway

4.8 on October 28, 2009

This was the perfect New England Inn. Warm and welcoming, we enjoyed our weekend stay. The location was perfect. Many shops and resturants. We headed to the orchard for a hike and wine tasting...left with a case of wine that is already disappearing. The Inn was romantic and quaint. The perfect getaway for recharging your batteries. Thank you Peggy and John! We will certainly return.


Charming

4.6 on October 27, 2009

What a lovely retreat in New England - our stay was fantastic, the wine, the innkeepers, even on a rainy fall evening, the Garden Gables Inn is a magical haven tucked in on a country road.


We'll be back!

4.4 on October 27, 2009

The food was delicious, the service personal and the ambiance was refined and yet inviting. My wife and I had a great time around town (even though it rained), which is just far enough to guarantee peace and quiet, but still a walk away. Truly memorable.


perfect inn

5 on October 22, 2009

The Garden Gables is perfect for you if you are a person with very high standards regarding cleanliness, coziness, and a very pretty atmosphere. The inn is charming! The inn keepers are very nice as well. The breakfast was delicious! Amazing service while being homey and comfortable. Highly recommend


Very Nice B&B

3.6 on October 21, 2009

This was a really nice B&B within walking distance to downtown Lenox. The innkeepers and owner were very pleasant and helpful, making you feel very welcome at the inn. Our only concern was in some of the room cleaning. The sheets weren't changed, and room & fireplace weren't vacuumed during our 1 week stay. We suspect that this wasn't done because they are trying to be green and save on washing, etc...but it would have been helpful since we stayed a whole week and not just the weekend. Otherwise we truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend The Garden Gables to others, and would consider it again when visiting the Berkshires.


Quintessential New England Inn

4.6 on October 17, 2009

Warm and welcoming host and inn. Easy walk to shops and restaurants in Lenox. Spotless, tastefully and comfortably decorated. Delicious breakfast and snacks. Don't miss a visit to the owner's apple orchard and winery.


Quaint, cozy and beautiful

4.0 on October 13, 2009

First trip to the New England states. Far exceeded my expectations with the brilliant colors of Fall. The bed and breakfast was so quaint and cozy. Felt like our "home away from home". Staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was so delicious!


relax and unwind

3.4 on October 04, 2009

Used the Inn as a landing for our Berkshire adventures and what a landing it is! John and Peggy are the best innkeepers ever!


flawless

4.6 on September 24, 2009

One of the nicest Bed & Breakfasts in the country. Need to add some romance to your life, this is the spot to do it.


Charming Inn in a Charming Area

4.4 on September 17, 2009

If you're looking for some quiet R&R, you can't find a better area than Lenox, Mass and you can't stay at a better place than The Garden Gables Inn.


This is it!

4.6 on September 01, 2009

I searched for several B&B's before deciding on the Garden Gables Inn for our Tanglewood - James Taylor vacation. You can never be too sure if what you're looking at on the computer is what you're actually going to get in person. The Garden Gables Inn is one of those rare great finds - it's even better in person!! Peggy and John are great hosts - we felt welcomed and enjoyed the time we spent in the main house. The morning breakfast was fantastic!! Don't second guess yourself - this is it!


Garden Gables Review

4.8 on September 01, 2009

This had to be the most warm, pleasant and hospitable B&B I've encountered. The hosts were magnificent and saw to every detail. I recommend it highly. You won't be disappointed!


Birthday celebration~

4.2 on August 16, 2009

The Inn was beautiful, clean and well maintained. The Innkeepers and owners couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. My family and I were there celebrating my birthday and the Inn was the prefect locale~


in town surprise

4.8 on August 10, 2009

The B&B's proximity to town was a big plus. There were many restaurants within easy walking distance. The spacious enclosed porch allowed for pleasant surroundings while enjoying a great, leisure breakfast.


excellent first time b and b

4.8 on August 07, 2009

Quiet location and central to town; outstanding staff; wifi; wonderful sitting areas; would definitely stay again and recommend


A quiet retreat!

5 on July 31, 2009

Attention to detail at the Garden Gables is superb... from the robes and bottled water in the room to the afternoon homemade cookies and lemonade. Having local restaurant menus available and organized helped when making dining selections. The recommendations from the innkeepers also helped. Beautiful grounds and sitting areas.


Wonderful experience in every way

5 on July 29, 2009

Great location, rooms, common places, pool, setting and breakfast. Coffee, tea and snacks available at all times


Outstanding service, wonderful stay

4.4 on July 21, 2009

We had a lovely weekend at the Garden Gables - most impressive were the attention to detail to make our stay comfortable, and the high level of service provided by all the GG staff. The innkeepers were especially flexible and gracious when helping us with a special (unanticipated) project. I look forward to returning for future visits.


An Ideal Inn

4.8 on July 07, 2009

If you can picture an ideal inn then the Garden Gables is it. The Owners, Innkeepers, and staff are a "Cut above the rest". They make your stay a pleasure. The accomodations are excellent. The breakfasts are outstanding. You could not find a better Berkshire location. Most guests have stayed there year after year. This was our first visit but we booked next year before we left.


Tip-top service at the Gables!

4.8 on July 03, 2009

The Garden Gables provided a wonderful stay in the Berkshires! We would definitely return in the future. The rooms are beautiful, breakfasts superb, and extra amenities pleasant surprises!


two night stay at the Inn

5 on June 26, 2009

Take cottage room suite #10 separate from house. Part of house from 1780. very charming, very clean, spacious room with desk, couch, table, nice patio/porch, modern bathroom shower with bathtub separate, much storage room in bathroom and elsewhere, separate little entrance room with desk, great breakfast to order, complimentary sherry and cookies at night.. Owner also owns a winery making excellent wine and preserves at modest cost. wine tasting is included at the winery with a stay as well as $25 off any wine purchased.A definite gem of a place in the inn category.Would definitely stay there again.Good value.


peaceful & restorative

5 on May 11, 2009

This B & B was a welcome place for a relaxing two days in the Berkshires. The room was spotless and the care I was given can be described as thoughtful and exact. The breakfast is unbelievable - too much to explain as they have two buffets filled with fruits, cereals, dried fruits, breads, croisssants, bagels, yogurts, and all this in addition to whatever items you desire for the chef to cook for you. The gardens on the property have chairs and benches for you to enjoy these botanical wonders.


Great Place/Nice Inkeepers

4.8 on May 06, 2009

Just spent a great weekend here. Very quiet (offseason I guess), helpful inkeepers, great breakfast, beautiful room, amazingly comfy bed. What's not to like? Highly recommended. Oh, and if you like to hike, the owners also own an orchard and winery, with great hiking trails and wine tasting afterwards.


Totally relaxing

4.8 on April 10, 2009

The personal service from the innkeeper made us feel both pampered and at home. She called around for a specific item and offered to make reservations for us at a restaurant. The living rooms were very relaxing for just sitting and reading or talking late at night, as well as sipping supplied sherry. Breakfast (eat all you want) was imaginative and delicious. The room was very relaxing. The location, while just a 5 minute walk from shops, felt like it was in the country. Well worth return visits.


Wedding

4.6 on March 27, 2009

Brande and Dan were fabulous! They attend to our every need!! The wedding was perfect!!


Great B&B with variety galore.

5 on March 27, 2009

We had a great stay while doing our jobs using PC's. This is a very relaxing place with lots of rooms to explore and enjoy! The Inn-Keepers are great and the breakfasts are the best!!


nEXT TO HOME

4.0 on March 11, 2009

iT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE1


Looking for a relaxed weekend

5 on March 09, 2009

While we were only there for a short weekend; from the moment we checked in to check out was a wonderful stay. Very friendly staff, great breakfast would return again and again!


The Garden Gables - a Lenox Gem

4.4 on March 03, 2009

I have been to Lenox three times, and of all my stays, I love the Garden Gables most. It's a gracious, old Inn within walking distance to town: historic but far from rickety or musty; pretty but not too froufrou; comfortable for all ages. The innkeepers were so nice; and the breakfast was out-of-this-world good. All-white omelets with basil, blueberry pancakes, crisp bacon, granola, oatmeal -- you name it, and the chef can make it. We were there in winter, I can only imagine how gorgeous it would look in the summer. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Loved this Inn!


Just what we needed

5 on February 21, 2009

Beautiful setting, private cottages, amazingly delicious brunch, special touches--and close to Lenox shops, restaurants ranging from creative gourmet to award-winning steak, cross-country skiing, Rockwell museum, wine-tasting, Shakespeare theater company productions, and the supreme chocolatier with live pianist! We'll come back!


Great Stay at Garden Gables

4.4 on February 12, 2009

Excellent service, comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and common areas (e.g., sherry room), close to the Lenox city center. Great for a romantic getaway to the Berkshires!


ROMANCE AND WINE!!!!!

5 on February 05, 2009

Garden Gables was the perfect getaway for relaxation, good eats and superb service. We were so impressed by the set-up of the Inn, the atmosphere was cordial and the InnKeepers were so nice and accomodating. The room was very nicely decorated and private! We are sure to return..it was hard going back home!!!!


Charming

4.6 on February 02, 2009

Wonderful, delightful, quaint, quiet and perfect for a relaxing get-away.


great breakfast

4.6 on January 30, 2009

the room was wonderful, brandi (the innkeeper) was gracious and the breakfasts were amazing!


Fabulous Bershires Getaway

5 on January 27, 2009

My family and I recently spent a weekend at the Garden Gables and were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was. We stayed in the Hilltop Orchards Sweet which is absolutely beautful and worked out perfect for our needs. We had 6 adults all staying together in the suite (2 bedrooms with queen and 2 double beds and living room with king pullout couch). The bedrooms were super cute and had a nice clean bathroom, plenty of closet and drawer space. Living room has refrigerator, bar, flat screen tv, fireplace, lovely leather furniture etc. It was a bit small for the 6 of us, but 2 couples would fit just perfect here. The room came with complimentary breakfast that was served in an elegant dining room with tons of healthy and delicious options. The staff was very nice, especially Kelly our waitress in the mornings. Overall I give it an A+, great romantic getaway or weekend with friends!


You'll love the Garden Gables!

5 on April 14, 2007

A friend of mine recommended this Inn, she knew that it was under new ownership and that many improvements were being made. I had stayed at others over the years and wanted to try something different. They had a special rate on a suite that was just remodeled. There was a great flat panel TV and the bed's mattress was the most comfortable I've ever slept on! My husband and I found the Inn to be beautifully decorated and elegant but not at all stuffy. The people were really nice and made our stay there extra special. We were celebrating an anniversary and we plan to go back each year.


The Garden Gables Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $220 - $585
  • Reviews (105) 4.6
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4136370193
  • Fax 1-4136374554
  • Toll free 1-8882430193

Visit Website »

View details

Top