The Captain's Manor Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

The highlight of our trip

5 on August 22, 2013

The Captin's Manor was a fabulous place. after hanging out at the manor one day then doing the tourist thing at Martha's Vinyard for the next day, I would say we definately had a better time just hanging out at The Captin's Manor. This is the nicest Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. Extremely comfortable, I felt just as welcome here as I do at home.


A perfect B&B experience from start to finish

4.2 on April 14, 2013

I can not say enough good things about The Captain's Manor Inn. I was impressed before I even stepped foot on their property. My husband and I like to travel a lot, so I have visited my share of websites for inns, hotels, B&Bs, etc. I have found that more often than not, the hospitality industry is sorely lacking in the website department. However, Captain's Manor had a well designed website, with lots of information & photos, and it was super easy to see what their availability was. Trish, the innkeeper, responded right away to a question I submitted via email. Luckily, the inn had availability for the night I needed, so I went ahead and booked the room. Both Trish and Kevin are very personable, and we chatted easily while I was checking in. The inn features a "bistro" where you can help yourself to coffee or tea at any time during the day, and you might even find a homemade treat set out by the innkeepers as well. I had the opportunity to view three of their guest rooms, and they were all immaculate, beautifully decorated and comfortable. I chose the Forbes Room, which is in a quiet upstairs corner of the inn. The bed was high, firm, and incredibly comfortable. The sheets were the softest I've ever felt in my life. The shower was nice and hot with great water pressure and also featured a rain shower head. Lights throughout the common areas of the inn are on motion sensors, so that you may feel welcome to visit the bistro or library at any time during the day or night. Breakfast was a nice and relaxing experience, featuring delicious, homemade cooking. The inn is perfectly located in Falmouth Center, within walking distance of a number of great restaurants, shops and pubs. Trish made a number of recommendations for dinner, and the inn even has menus from several restaurants to review before venturing out. In summary, this was one of the finest inns I have stayed at, and I look forward to going back, and soon!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other potential visitors to our Inn. It was our pleasure to be your hosts while you were in the area for a working weekend. We too are very much looking forward to your return and nicer weather so you can enjoy the veranda for afternoon snacks or perhaps a glass of wine :)


The Captain's Manor Inn

5 on August 01, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Captain's Manor Inn. It is beautiful and Trish and Kevin are the warmest and most gracious hosts.


Great Stay!

4.8 on September 21, 2011

Stayed here for several nights for my honeymoon. It was a perfect B&B - Trish and Kevin were excellent hosts, cooks, and had great tips about how to get around the Cape and what to see.


A Most Wonderful Experience!!!!!!

4.0 on August 18, 2011

It was our 3rd trip to Falmouth during Falmouth Road Race Weekend, but our first stay at the Captain's Manor Inn. We cannot say enough good things about it. Trish and Kevin were wonderful! The Inn was beautiful, breakfast was delicious and the daily snacks fantastic! I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Falmouth! We have already secured our rooms for next year!! L&M (New York)


Beautiful home and friendly inn keepers

4.6 on August 15, 2011

Trish and Kevin were friendly and hospitable. They have done a fabulous job renovating and maintaining this unique Victorian-style home. The inn has beautiful gardens and a wrap-around porch. Additionally, it has a great location within walking distance from the shoppes. The breakfasts and the daily baked snacks were delicious.


A Little Bit of Heaven in a Great Location

5 on August 09, 2011

The Captain's Manor Inn in Falmouth, MA is a quaint inn with incredibly hospitable innkeepers. Trish and Kevin know everything about the area and offer great suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants, etc. Their breakfasts are delectable and can be enjoyed on a delightful wrap around porch. Don't forget to check out the afternoon baked goods and beverages. The beds are great and the rooms so comfortable! Treat yourself...you deserve it!


An excellent B&B. Beautiful home, so hospitable

4.2 on June 21, 2011

This Historic Inn was recently renovated, so it was fresh, clean, & very comfortable. The breakfasts were creative, delicious and very relaxed, and the location could not have been better, (right on a quiet part of main street, & within walking distance of a lot of attractions). Kevin & Trish (the Inn Keepers) were the best yet (very engaging, friendly & full of excellent recommendations for sights & restaurants in the area). Trish seems to have thought of every possible amenity to enhance her quest's stay. The room was stocked with water bottles, chocolates, makeup wipes, etc and there was always a nice afternoon snack accompanied by ice tea & lemonade. I would go back every summer if it were not so far from home


The Captain's Manor Inn--

5 on June 19, 2011

We've enjoyed many vacations on the Cape..but The Captain's Manor Inn was by far the best place we've stayed. The location..short walk to restaurants and the bike trail..we even strolled down to the ocean after dinner. The rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean! Breakfast was a gourmet meal and enjoyed on the veranda overlooking the beautiful, mature gardens. Trish and Kevin are extremely attentive to their guest's needs and are exceptional hosts. Truly a great experience! Debbie


Great weekend at Captain's Manor Inn

5 on July 26, 2010

We have been to Falmouth many times and have stayed at other Inn's. Captain's Manor Inn is the best. Our breakfast on the wrap-around porch over looking the beautiful gardens are so relaxing. Many special touches by Trish and Kevin make this our favorite Inn In Falmouth. We highly recommend Captain's Manor Inn. Thanks Trish and Kevin for a great weekend. Gerri & Fred


Couldn't be better

5 on July 24, 2010

My wife and I dropped in for no real reason. Thne trip was wonderful and the most wonderful thing about it was the Inn. I would and will will recommend to anyone headed that way. Bob


Spectacular Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 12, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the captains manor inn for the weekend and had a blast, it is right down the street from all the shops the grounds of the property are unbelivable and the rooms are all so nice and have a nice feeling of home. If you choose to stay in a bed and breakfast pick The Captains Manor Inn you will not be disappointed. Jeff

Innkeeper Response
Thank you Jeff for your review. It was a pleasure to be your hosts and to hear that you felt at home.


captins mannor inn

5 on June 09, 2010

We stayed at the Captin's Manor Inn because we had a wedding to go to in Falmouth. The inn was great because you could walk to town. Trish and Kevin were so wonderful and always around to help. The breakfast was outstanding and our room was gorgeous. I would highly recommend the Captins Manor Inn!

Innkeeper Response
We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your breakfasts and found your room to be gorgeous. We enjoyed being your hosts and were happy to see you enjoy the wedding your attended and visiting with friends.


The Captain's Manor Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 5083887336

Visit Website »

View details

Top