Palmer House Inn, The Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
186 Reviews

Write A Review

wonderful weekend in Cape Cod

5 on October 30, 2014

Just stayed at the Palmer House Inn for the Cape Cod Half Marathon. Gorgeous place, very convenient to town, wonderful service. Definitely going back next year!


October at Palmer House

4.6 on October 29, 2014

Lovely accommodation in Falmouth, MA. Gracious hosts and staff, well-executed breakfast with a variety of food offered, delicious cookies in the afternoon. I'll return next fall.


autumn cape visit

3.8 on October 28, 2014

Our room was cozy and the bathroom was tiny but scrupulously clean. The grounds were lovely. It was a short walk to Falmouth center and the shuttle to Martha's Vineyard ferry. Bill & Pat were congenial hosts.


Beautiful B&B

4.6 on October 20, 2014

We stayed in the private cabin - it was a beautiful property and the breakfasts were wonderful!! The owners and staff were great! We really enjoyed our stay.


Simply, the best

5 on October 02, 2014

Immaculate, impeccable, comfortable, friendly but not intrusive, convenient walk to town, outstanding food, interesting guests but separate dining tables so there is no 'forced' socializing. A great experience.


Happy to be returning during the Fall season!

5 on September 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Palmer House Inn in the Spring and during the winter -- there's always plenty to see and do or simply enjoy the comfort of the Inn. We're excited about our upcoming October visit. We recommended the Inn to friends, and they are visiting this weekend while attending a wedding nearby. The Inn is like a home away from home, so comfortable and lovely! And within walking distance of the sweet downtown shops! Thanks to our hosts, Bill and Pat.


Palmer House Inn -

3.8 on September 15, 2014

My husband and myself enjoyed a very relaxing couple of days at the Palmer House Inn. It certainly did not disappoint and the highlight for us was the scrumptious breakfast. Our room was a bit on the small side, there was nowhere to stow away luggage and the decor was not to our liking. However these are minor things - the food, service and overall ambience of Palmer House Inn all contributed to a very enjoyable stay there and I would certainly stay there again.


Magnificent and well-maintained BnB

4.0 on September 02, 2014

This is a beautifully kept property with attention to detail. Unfortunately, changes or corrections to initial reservations were not properly handled, even after phone-confirmation to the innkeepers. We were accommodated on the actual date of arrival but the host's atmosphere of inconvenience never disappeared. Our personal property reported missing was returned by post but it was based on five separate reminders. beautiful property however follow-up on reservation changes was lacking.


Beautiful Inn in Falmouth

4.6 on September 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Inn in August of 2014. It is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. The location is fabulous. We were able walk to all the restaurants and shops on Main Street.


Falmouth's best kept secret

4.6 on August 27, 2014

Great weekend get away. It is in the heart of town my wife and I loved it. The inn keepers Bill and pat are terrific. Breakfast was the best. I cant wait to go back


Impeccable

5 on August 12, 2014

This is a gem of a place with the most amazing attention to detail.


A Fantastic Stay

4.4 on August 03, 2014

We spent two days and nights at the Palmer House at the height of the season in Cape Cod. Despite full occupancy, Pat and Bill made us feel like we had their undivided attention. The property itself is everything you expect from a B&B on the Cape. The cost was reasonable, keeping in mind that this was peak season (the last week of July) for the area. We are sure to be back when our travels take us to the area.


Great Place. Wonderful Location

4.2 on July 23, 2014

Palmer House Inn was a wonderful find for our short stay in Falmouth. Perfectly situated on a quiet stretch of Rt 28 making it easy to find, and ideally located for a short walk to town or to a bus stop for the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The room we stayed in was small but nicely appointed and the owners had thought of so many little details. There was a cork screw and wine glasses and plenty of towels and 2 robes. There was even a black towel for makeup removal. The only complaint I can come up with was the size of the television. It may have fit the size of our particular room but it was very small. There is plenty of on site parking and the grounds of the Inn are wonderfully kept with gardens and flowers and places to sit and relax, both inside and outside, including a great front porch. The breakfasts we had were outstanding. Both mornings they were served by very friendly and attentive staff as well as with the assistance of the owners. The food was made with great care and seemed to be the perfect blend of traditional options, with a little unique twist. The french toast on our second morning was simply delicious. The website is very clear in explaining the rooms available so the size and location of each within the house or guest house was easy to understand. Once checked in everyone was helpful in assisting with directions, ideas for dinner, etc. We could not have asked for more.


Great place in Falmouth

4.2 on June 25, 2014

The Inn was much bigger and nicer than we'd expected. The chocolate cookies were a great bonus. Breakfast was fine, but not as great as the rest of the experience there.


Wonderful Weekend Away

5 on June 19, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stat at the Palmer House Inn. The room was beautiful, bedding and towels perfect and delicious chocolates at turn down. The breakfasts were top notch each morning and varied as well. Pat was a dream and made sure everything was perfect for our special anniversary/baby moon weekend. We will most definitely be returning for years to come!


Your hosts Pat & Bill are wonderful Inn Keepers.

4.6 on June 11, 2014

The Inn is charming and comfortable.


June 2014

5 on June 09, 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Palmer House, and we will definitely be back again. Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts.


Great Place to Stay

5 on June 08, 2014

This was a wonderful two night stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Everything was perfect from check-in to checkout. The grounds, breakfast and the rooms were all stunning. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast location to anyone who is looking for a pampered getaway.


Excellent choice! Charming B&B...

5 on June 05, 2014

Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone. Very clean and knowledgeable about the area. They also remembered our anniversary and had a bottle of complementary champagne & chocolates waiting in the room.


a memorable visit

3.8 on April 30, 2014

Charm and a standard of excellence.


A welcome retreat!!

4.8 on April 28, 2014

We've stayed at the Palmer House Inn before and always look forward to coming back. The place is immaculate and the service and hospitality is first class. Bill and Pat are so welcoming and they always surprise us with the delicious breakfasts they serve up. Very relaxing atmosphere. Close to the stores and restaurants on Main Street too.


great place for weekend escape

3.6 on March 29, 2014

We had a great time. Pat and BIll are very hospitable and made our anniversary stay a very memorable one. We will definitely recommend the Inn.


Some great "downtime"

5 on December 03, 2013

We loved our night at the Palmer House. Its location is perfect for a quiet getaway. We ;enjoyed strolling downtown to window shop and to see all the new dining places. The Boulangerie was new to us. We felt so comfortable and welcomed a t the Inn. It was a perfect time and place for us to unwind. We felt rejuvenated, as we returned home on Sunday to resume our hectic lives. We made the Cape Cod sunrise drink for our granddaughters and they loved it!


Weekend Getaway...

5 on November 28, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Palmer House with our friends Bill & Pat. They have a wonderful inn. Their breakfasts are always creative and delicious and their hospitality is always gracious. Thanks Bill & Pat for a lovely weekend getaway!


Wonderful

4.4 on November 20, 2013

A marvellous Inn that takes you back in time but still is up to date.


Great stay!

5 on November 10, 2013

We recently spent two nights curing the Cape Cod Marathon. The staff was accommodating and thoughtful to runners. Room was perfect and location was ideal. We hope to stay again next year.


Palmer House Inn

3.6 on November 08, 2013

The service and accomodations very good and the owner's, Pat and Bill were very helpful with information on things to consider in the area. Breakfasts were tasty and enjoyable. We would stay there again if in the area.


Great stay for marathon weekend at the Palmer House

4.6 on October 30, 2013

I loved my stay and felt completely pampered. Breakfast was great and we loved using the bikes for a ride along the bike path. My only wish was that breakfast was offered earlier for the marathon runners. But that is a small complaint. The location was perfect for the surrounding shops and eateries.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for your lovely review and suggestion. We'll take a closer look at our schedules and try to offer something earlier for the runners. We do love seeing the marathon come through town.


Good choice

3.8 on October 27, 2013

Nice Bed-and-Breakfast located in a beautiful old house. Innkeepers are very attentive and friendly. Cosy and very clean rooms, decorated with love for the details. Breakfast not very large, and a bit special for my taste (bratwurst with chocolate muffins, well...). Overall, though a bit expensive (I payed $170 incl. tax for a tiny room), I recommend this place!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for your review, however, I think this might be for a different property. We have never served bratwurst or chocolate muffins, for breakfast or afternoon tea :)


Elegant and Romantic

4.6 on October 18, 2013

The Palmer House Inn was everything we wanted and more! Our room was very elegant and romantic. In fact, it's where we got engaged! The staff were extremely kind and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. The little touches like the daily refreshments and turn down service made this inn even more special. The town of Falmouth is also very quaint and everyone was so friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return!


Palmer House, a wonderful stay in Falmouth

5 on October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend here. Lovely decor and grounds, service was outstanding, and breakfast was mouthwatering. A great central location for Falmouth--close to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and a nice casual walk into downtown for shopping & dining. Cape Cod beaches and attractions were just a drive or bike ride away. We are definitely returning.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your wonderful review. We work hard to make everyone's stay special, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


The Perfect Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on October 10, 2013

What a little gem this place is! Exactly what I envisioned the perfect Bed & Breakfast to be. Thank you to Bill and Pat O'Connell for their warm hospitality. The breakfasts were fabulous and our room was absolutely charming. It is truly all of the extra little details that make this home so special. Kathy and Danny Bigioni Edmonton, Alberta, Canada


Vacation for 2

4.6 on October 07, 2013

Wonderful vacation for a few days. Falmouth was great and the Palmer House Inn was better than we had expected. Would stay there again!


Excellent Falmouth, MA Getaway

4.6 on October 07, 2013

I stayed two nights and it was clean, beautifully appointed and the staff was professional and pleasant. Highly recommended.


Wedding and weekend getaway

4.6 on September 25, 2013

We were attending a wedding in Bourne and wanted a quiet place to spend the weekend away from the crowded venue. We arrived late but we were welcomed and shown to our room by the owner. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, and all the staff was very friendly. The only complaint I had was a missing window screen in the bedroom let in a few moths. Lovely place.


Anniversary Weekend at the Palmer House

5 on September 25, 2013

It was a wonderful weekend at this beautiful Inn. Everything was perfect!


The Palmer House is a jewel in the crown.

5 on September 24, 2013

All things considered, The Palmer House in Falmouth, MA is a must stay if you plan on a visit to Cape Cod. The rooms, service, value, cleanliness and the breakfasts are what sets this inn apart from all of the B & B's we have stayed. Indulge and treat yourself to a wonderful stay on the Cape.


Nice on town inn

4.2 on September 24, 2013

Nice place, great location within walking distance of quaint town. Really good breakfast. Good location for catching a morning ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. Be sure to schedule ferry for 9:30 or after so do not miss breakfast.


Hospitality Exemplified

5 on September 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Palmer House many times over the past 30 years... and with each visit the level of service and hospitality improves well beyond our previous stay. Bill & Pat do an exemplary job... they certainly bring their own personal touch to this lovely Bed and Breakfast. And their attention to all of the details is incomparable.


A very Cozy B&B

3.6 on September 16, 2013

If any one want to expend some quality Time the Palmer House is the perfect B&B. Thanks for hospitality. Manuel & Marina Lozano.


Even The Napkin Rings Were Cute

4.6 on September 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Palmer House for a couple of days. It is spotless and the grounds are immaculate. Really, you can’t even find a fingerprint regardless of how you try. I’ve stayed in numerous B&Bs in the US and Europe, and the attention paid to detail is probably a hallmark here. In the dining room (very charming and well done), the Palmer House has lovely vintage silver napkin rings at every place setting, each featuring a different animal. I’m telling you, that made my day! Anyway, one of the best parts of our stay was the staff. When you arrive for breakfast they are welcoming, polite and their service is outstanding. The breakfasts aren’t overwhelming - the food is unpretentious and good. Remember this is an old building and not without its quirks. If I had a do-over, I would have spent the money on a larger room because maneuvering can get tight in a couple days’ vacation. We had a wonderful time.


Return Stay as Nice as the Previous

5 on September 08, 2013

Truly a wonderful facility, with great service and superb attention to details by the innkeepers. We will definitely return again. Our favorite place to stay on the Cape!


Wonderful B&B

4.4 on August 29, 2013

Great location - able to walk to downtown shops & restaurants. Very clean and inclusive of all amenities. Pat and Bill were very welcoming. Fantastic breakfasts. We will return.


An Amazing Stay

4.8 on August 28, 2013

Had an amazing stay at The Palmer House. The location is great, very close to all of the shops and restaurants on Main Street, yet still secluded and quiet. The staff was very attentive and happy to assist us with everything we needed. And even if everything else hadn't exceeded our expectations, the breakfast alone was enough to make us return to this Inn. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway!


One night stay

4.2 on August 27, 2013

Great all aorund- fantastic location- very nice innkeepers.


The rooms were spectacular and cleanliness was above standard . The food was delicious but once once. Was a bit "over our head" or out of our breakfast experience. ....the cereal, yogurt, etc, they offer as supstitutes I felt were inadequate as a breakfast, ;considering the cost that breakfast a

3.6 on August 25, 2013

My only drawback was when the main featured breakfast wasn't one I wanted, I felt the yogurt or toast choices were inadequate for me to start my day. Otherwise the food was excellent! I thought the staff could have done more to accommodate the guest to better dinner arrangements. We did find a place off the beaten path that was not fancy, but the service was great and we each bought a FULL lobster for under $15 EACH! The lobsters were great, price was great and no one mentioned this place from The Palmer House. We found it all on our own. They should have been one of those busy fancy Main Street eateries ...which in our opinion were over priced and had sub standard food, with ridiculous waiting times!


Outstanding Inn

5 on August 24, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the most elegant Palmer House Inn. The breakfast was scrumptious and as were the mid-afternoon refreshments. It was only stone's throw away from the charming downtown Falmouth and a short walk to the local beach. The attention that is paid to details is outstanding...right down to our bed covers being turned down and the chocolates on the nightstand. We just can't say enough about what a delightful place it was to stay at. We would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for New England country charm and loves to be pampered.


Attention to details

5 on August 23, 2013

My husband and myself and son and his girlfriend rented two rooms at palmer house, his famiy has a large house in Falmouth but it was full, this b and b was a complete delight, the rooms were wonderful, both of us commented on the wonderful sheets, the service amazing, and the breakfast made us rush down each morning so we wouldn't miss it, we especially loved the girls they hired from Rumania that answered each question,,we will definitely stay there again


Wonderful stay

4.4 on August 22, 2013

We stayed in the beautiful relaxing Palmer House Inn. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful.


Fantastic B&B

5 on August 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Palmer House: great location in town; very friendly and helpful staff; adorable, comfortable rooms; and they offer a very tasty, beautifully presented, different breakfast every morning. We will definitely return!


wonderful and relaxing!

4.6 on August 20, 2013

I found this online and it had received high marks. After staying for a few days I could see why! It is so charming and quaint. Pat and Bill are WONDERFUL and so accommodating and kind. The location is wonderful - a walk away to downtown with it's shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend the Palmer House Inn and hope to stay there again soon!


Great stay!

5 on August 15, 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast! My wife and I would reccomend this to anyone!


Heartily recommend The Palmer House

5 on August 09, 2013

Antique, but well maintained. Sumptuous breakfasts, great hospitality! Gracious hosts and picturesque Cape Cod village. Couldn't have asked for more!


Lovely return to this well kept inn

3.0 on August 05, 2013

Always difficult to return to somewhere after 20 years gap, particularly when owners have changed in meantime. However, our memories proved correct and our 2 day stay certainly met every expectation. Great attention to detail with nothing being too much trouble. We would recommend to anyone.


A lovely stay in Falmouth

4.0 on August 01, 2013

This was our first stay at the Palmer House Inn, we were on the Cape for an event. PHI is a first-class B&B. Lovely, comfortable, well-decorated rooms and public spaces; very friendly and gracious hosts and staff; excellent breakfasts. You couldn't ask for a better B&B experience -- we'll stay there again if/when we're on Cape Cod.


Weekend Relaxation

5 on July 31, 2013

Pat and Bill made sure that every detail was covered including beach towels at the entryway. Will make sure to stay there next time that I'm in the Cape.


Romantic and Picturesque

5 on July 29, 2013

This was our second stay at the Palmer House. After staying here the first time we knew we wanted to return. The "penthouse" Henry James room is absolutely beautiful and has a Jacuzzi tub right in the bedroom - very romantic. And to top off the great experience we paid about the same as our friends who stayed at the Holiday Inn!


Pre-vacation stay

4.2 on July 28, 2013

Hubby and I drove from NY and stayed here 2 nights before driving to Boston to leave on a cruise.


Quiet Elegance in Falmouth

5 on July 25, 2013

As frequent visitors to the Cape, my husband and I have experienced many types of accommodations from beachfront apartments to inns and motels with mixed emotions. This year we chose to stay at The Palmer House Inn and feel like we have finally found our home away from home in Falmouth. Despite its close proximity to town, the inn provides a quiet place for rest and relaxation. Innkeepers Pat and Bill O'Connell were gracious hosts and their staff was efficient and helpful. Finally, our room was elegantly appointed with period furnishings and the full breakfast served each morning was a culinary delight! Now that we've found The Palmer House Inn, I can't imagine staying anywhere else.


Perfect B&B in Falmouth Mass. by Woods Hole Ferry

5 on July 25, 2013

Stayed at this B&B after returning from the Vineyard (10 min. from Ferry in Woods Hole). Stayed in Penthouse suite w/ hot tub and separate bath with double shower heads. Beautiful rooms with every amenity, walking distance to town of Falmouth, easy access to 4 mile bike trail to Woods Hole (Bikes provided free by B&B). Top notch breakfast and staff who even took care of some laundry we had free of charge. Plenty of literature at Inn to help explore area and very hospitable Inn keepers.


Fabulous!

5 on July 18, 2013

My wife and I love the Palmer Inn. It is perfect in every way. When we visit the Cape we always stay there.


Palmer House Inn B&B

5 on July 17, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this most delightful inn. The room was exceedingly clean and the servicing of the room, which included free bottled water and truffles in the evening were extra touches that made our stay most memorable. Our hosts, Bill and Pat O'Connell, did an excellent job in making us feel welcomed and comfortable. Highly recommend this B & B because of the quality of service, excellent breakfasts and convenient location on the Cape.


First Time Visitor & First Stay at a B & B

4.4 on July 13, 2013

Location...location...location! Great location...just a short walk away to quaint shops & eateries. The room was gorgeous...appropriately decorated...perhaps just a tad too many accessories. Breakfast was quite scrumptious, served by friendly wait staff. I did not sleep well...the mattress was terribly uncomfortable. All in all...it was a very nice place to stay. I would love to see a lower price, but in the end, I would recommend this b & b and would stay here again.


Great location

4.0 on July 05, 2013

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Palmer House Inn. Its location just off the green in Falmouth made it a perfect little base of operation for our vacationing around the Cape. Our room was quite small, though, and after 4 days, really began to feel cramped. Still, a very positive experience. The service, especially during breakfast, was delightful.


Palmer House Inn June 2013

4.6 on July 03, 2013

Pat & Bill were very welcoming and we had an enjoyable stay.


Charming inn, delicious breakfast

4.8 on July 03, 2013

The Palmer House Inn is a quick walk to downtown Falmouth. It's beautifully maintained and very charming. The breakfasts were far better than most B&Bs. Service was excellent.


Room 3, not for a 6 footer.

3.8 on June 25, 2013

Room 3 was beautifully decorated for a much larger room. The bed was wonderful everything else was cramped. The bathroom was almost too small for my wife and she is a 120 lb, 5' 4". At 6 foot the shower barely accommodated me (we removed the shower caddy to make more room). The house is extraordinary; the location wonderful, breakfast sumptuous, owners sweet and attentive to your needs. If you like small and intimate take room 3 if not they have large suites that looked very inviting.


The BEST inn on the Cape!!!

5 on June 24, 2013

Just came back from our third annual trip to Falmouth and another wonderful week at The Palmer House Inn. Pat and Bill always make sure our stay is perfect. From the super comfortable beds to their knowledge of information on The Cape. The staff are very helpful and always pleasant. The Palmer House Inn is so relaxing! We have drinks in the "innkeepers garden" in the evening before going to dinner. Coffee on the front porch rocking chairs in the morning listening to the birds singing is delightful. We do lots of sight seeing and visiting while in Falmouth and at the end of the day it's always a pleasure to return to the Inn for a freshly baked cookie and some hot tea.We've already made our reservation for next year! Thank you Pat and Bill...


Wonderful vacation

5 on June 23, 2013

The Palmer House Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast Inn, with beautiful rooms and superb service. I would recommend The Palmer House Inn to anyone who wishes to relax and feel very special.


Great stay!

5 on June 13, 2013

Falmouth is a nice place for those who want a "bike weekend". Palmer House Inn is for sure the best hotel you'll find in Falmouth.


Outstanding B&B

4.4 on June 12, 2013

Charming, clean and in a great location with walk to town and beach. The owners are genuine and it's evident that they put their heart and soul into running a top notch operation


Exquisite

4.8 on June 08, 2013

This is the quintessential bed and breakfast: beautifully decorated rooms; every detailed amenity thought of; delicious, special breakfasts; lovely innkeepers and staff; perfect location. . .the only reason I would not want to recommend it is that it will then be booked when I next visit!


Great 2 night stay at Palmer House Inn

4.2 on June 07, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay at the Palmer House for our wedding night and night after, and it was a great choice. Comfortable, well-kept, and very pleasant, the Inn is a great choice for a romantic getaway or a trip where you'd like a more personal touch while in Falmouth. Highly recommend, and the easy walking distance to Falmouth main street shops and restaurants make it a wonderful choice, especially if you're not focused on staying by the water.


Beautiful B&B

4.4 on June 03, 2013

Pat was very warm and hospitable,( Didn't see Bill) Our room, The Emily Dickinson room, comfy was gorgeous! Pat and Bill made sure there were always goodies out for their guests to snack on any time day or night. The location is fantastic-within walking distance of the beach and cute little shops in Falmouth..I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely go back


the best ever

5 on April 24, 2013

it is perfect. I loved my time there the room was great, Pat and Bill are wonderful and Falmouth is a great time. I have stayed in many bed and breakfast before and I think this is the best. I cannot wait to go again


Perfect for a quiet weekend retreat

4.4 on February 24, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for two nights. This was our second visit to the inn. During both stays we found the inn owners to be helpful and accommodating. The inn itself is nicely appointed for an old home with period furnishings and provides the feeling that you have stepped back in time. The breakfast was plentiful and the chef was willing to accommodate dietary preferences. An attractive feature is that the inn is a short walk to the center of town providing easy access to the many wonderful shops and eateries.


February 2013

4.2 on February 19, 2013

The O'Connells were very friendly and the restaurant recommendation was excellent!


Outstanding

5 on February 06, 2013

Outstanding. Great breakfast.


Winter Weekend Get Away

5 on January 24, 2013

Perfect place to spend a relaxing weekend.


Home away from home on the cape

4.6 on January 23, 2013

We have returned year after year, several times each year to the Palmer Inn when visiting our son on the Cape. Bill & Pat the inkeepers are warm, yet allow plenty of privacy. The rooms are beautiful and the historical details throughout the house make it interesting and engaging. Just a short walk to Falmouth and close to ferries to Martha's Vineyard this location is so convenient. Breakfasts are delicious and unique. Can't wait for our next visit!


Christmas night escape

5 on December 29, 2012

Both last year and this year we spent Christmas Day with family who live in Falmouth, however they didn't have enough extra bedrooms so we found the Palmer Inn. We consider ourseleves fortunate to have found a nice Inn that was open on Christmas Day. The Palmer Inn is lovely. Large, spacious rooms, tastefully decorated for the Christmas holiday. Rooms are immaculately clean, bed linens extremely soft and comfortable.. An extra bonus was the jacuzzi -- a very welcome opportunity to soak and relax your muscles after a long day. We called to let Bill and Pat know that we would require a late check-in and they were most accomodating, even though they were celebrating Christmas with their family. Breakfast the next day was good. We will definitly return again.


Great B and B

4.8 on November 27, 2012

The room was lovely, the building is very nice with great attention to detail. The breakfasts feature New England specialties, everything is fresh and the presentation is wonderful. Plus the afternoon cookies are to die for. You can walk into town to restaurants and shops (just two blocks way) in the charming village. This is a terrific choice!


Autumn weekend at the Palmer House

3.0 on October 29, 2012

Our stay was fine -- not better, not worse. Breakfast, honestly, was a disappointment. There was nothing special to it at all, and most of what we ate wasn't hot. It certainly wasn't gourmet. For us, the best part of our stay was the location -- we could walk right into town. Our room (the penthouse) was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. I will say that we both found it a bit creepy to have a sign in book right next to the bed. Maybe it's just us, but we really weren't keen to know who had slept there just before we left!


Post Labor Day Getaway

4.2 on September 19, 2012

Absolutely beautiful inn. Walking distance to center of town, which is full of quaint shops and excellent restaurants. Short drive to beach, winery and local attractions. Exceptional attention to small details.


The Palmer House Inn

5 on September 13, 2012

A wonderful B & B experience. Loved being within walking distance to the town of Falmouth. Our room was very lovely, breakfast each morning was delicious. In honor of our 25th anniversary the innkeepers surprised us with a bottle of champagne, a long stemmed red rose & chocolates. We will definitely come back the next time we are visiting the Cape.


Excellent !

5 on September 07, 2012

Excellent service and great staff !


Well located but unhelpful

2.8 on August 28, 2012

The property is well situated for visiting the historic downtown and getting the shuttle to the woods hole ferry. We were very disappointed (actually shocked) that the owner would not help us by storing two small carry on bags between the 11:00am checkout and our afternoon ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Since we didn't want to roll our bags around town in the heat, left Falmouth early. I travel regularly worldwide and have never encountered such an unhelpful attitude by an innkeeper!


holiday in falmouth

4.8 on August 24, 2012

had a wonderful break in Falmouth and loved Palmer House. We would recommend to our friends.


Great place

4.8 on August 23, 2012

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised when we saw the actual quality of this establishment. It was one of the more enjoyable stays we've had in the past couple of years.


Excellent Choic in Falmouth

4.6 on August 22, 2012

Bill and Pat run a first class establishment. We couldn't have asked for more during our recent stay. If your looking for a quiet, perfectly located place to stay on the lower Cape, make this your destination. We will without a doubt be back !


Beautiful Cape Cod Inn!

4.8 on August 20, 2012

A very pleasant stay at Palmer House! We would definitely return!


Palmer House B&B review

5 on August 17, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Palmer House. The inn itself is a fantastic place to stay-very quiet, comfortable and close to everything. Our room was clean and well-suited to our needs, the breakfast each morning was delicious and the attention to detail fabulous.


Cape Cod. July

3.0 on August 09, 2012

Good location in Falmouth, easy for village, ferries, bike routes A very relaxing ambience with iced tea and cookies on the porch after a hard days sightseeing. A typical chintzy New England B&B 2D on tour


A most wonderful experience

4.4 on August 08, 2012

I must say that I approach B&B with some hesitation because I have a lot of allergies and there have been times that my allergies kick in at B&B's due to animals or environmental factors. However, I had no problem with my stay, mainly because the Palmer House is so clean and well maintained, close to perfect. It was an incredibly hot weekend at the Cape, too hot really, but our room was always extremely comfortable. The window unit cooled the room perfectly. In fact, I had to actually increase the temperature because it was working so well. And even in this situation, I have had lousy experiences with window units when it comes to my allergies, but had no problem the entire weekend. This was a wonderful experience, the best B&B experience my wife and I have ever had and I would highly recommend this very special place to my friends, relatives or anyone else who would ask.


Palmer House Inn August 2012

4.6 on August 08, 2012

The Palmer House Inn was very charming. The architecture is lovely turn-of-the-century and the grounds are pleasant with nice gardens. The staff was very friendly and helpful and very accommodating with any requests. In addition to all of the expected amenities, the Palmer House Inn has bicycles on site that guests can use free of charge to explore Falmouth. All in all, the stay was wonderful and I would highly recommend the Palmer House Inn.


Palmer House 2012

3.2 on August 07, 2012

A very nice B&B. The room was very adequate. The service was excellent. Food was a little disappointing. We mentioned food restrictions on original sign-up registration, however, the staff was quite unaware of our dietary restrictions until we sat down at the first breakfast. I’ve been at other B&B’s and never had this problem occur.


Relaxation at the Palmer House B&B

4.8 on August 06, 2012

One of the key elements for us in researching a B&B was the second B...'Breakfast'. Bill & Pat did not disappoint in their promise to deliver high quality service and an exciting breakfast every morning. If you have special requests or eating needs, they easily accomodate you. The service was outstanding and the room neat and clean as can be. I would highly recommend spending some time with them again. Day trip information and free use of bicyles were fun too.


Had a great visit at the Palmer House Inn!

4.0 on August 02, 2012

The ratings above don't adequately express how positive the experience was. The hosts were SO nice and helpful. Their staff were pleasant and helpful. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. The location is very convenient to the main street, with pubs, restaurants, and shops. We will definitely stay there again.


A nice step back in time and very convenient location

4.2 on July 29, 2012

We did daily biking tours of Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard and based ourselves out of the Palmer House Inn for several days. The owners (Bill and Pat) and their staff were wonderful and responsive - they filled our water bottles each morning with ice cold water. They upgraded our room (no charge) when there were problems with the bath in ours, and we had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are immaculate - our issue appeared to be extremely unusual and Bill was on it to get it corrected and provided a wonderful solution for us. It is a very nice location - you can easily walk to restaurants and the Martha's Vineyard Island Queen ferry. We parked our car, and rode our bike or walked everywhere.


very pretty bed and breakfast

4.2 on July 23, 2012

Great room and great location. Breakfast was simple, but good. Very romantic stay. Free bikes to use around the cape. would stay here again.


Outstanding B and B

5 on July 19, 2012

Couldn't ask for anything better than the Palmer House Inn. Classic B and B with outstanding accommodations from head to toe! Pat and Bill are wonderful hosts and take a very personal approach to providing guests with the very best.


Repeat Customers of Palmer House

3.8 on July 19, 2012

We have stayed at the Palmer House numerous times. We enjoy their close promixity to our friends and also the downtown area. While the rooms are small they fit our needs as we spend the majority of the day away from the room. They are accommodating with their breakfasts, selecting a room where the bed is appropriate for a tall person and providing bikes to use to bike to close-by beaches.


Summer 2012!

5 on July 17, 2012

A glorious stay! Pat and Bill and their staff do an outstanding job!


Charming and Consistently wonderful

4.8 on July 07, 2012

Have stayed at the Palmer House Inn 3 times and have always been very satisfied!


Lovely place but terrible beds

3.4 on July 05, 2012

The inn is charming, the service good, and the food amazing - as in, multi-course gourmet breakfasts amazing! However, the bed in the J.F. Cooper room was so hard and uncomfortable that my fiancé and I couldn't sleep and were actually in pain. It became cumulatively worse, until the third night, when I didn't fall asleep until 4am due to the bed. I would NOT recommend staying here unless they change the mattresses.


Relaxing days at the Cape

4.8 on July 02, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at the Palmer House Inn in Falmouth on Cape Cod. As fans of B&B's we found this Inn to be delightful. The rooms were spacious, well kept and the breakfasts were delicious.


Loved it!

5 on July 01, 2012

To put is succinctly, staying at The Palmer Inn was like being at my grandmother's house. It was warm and comfortable, had beautiful dark woodwork and furnishings. I really felt like I was in a room upstairs in my grandmother's house. I loved it!


A Delight in Falmouth on Cape Code

5 on June 29, 2012

One of the most delightful Bed and Breakfasts ever. We just returned from our second annual stay at Palmer House Inn and it was delightful. We found the B&B as DELIGHTFUL as ever. Bill and Pat O'Connell are wonderful hosts. Their attention to the smallest detail makes our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed a week again and plan on returning as often as possible. Breakfasts were tasty and more than satisfying. One of us has diet restrictions and Bill and Pat graciously accommodate those restrictions. Our bed is large and comfortable and we probably sleep better at Palmer House than at home. The interior common areas are always quite comfortable and cheery. The herb garden is a wonderful site to have our evening drinks and wind down at the end of the day. An absolutely wonderful place to stay.


Nice hotel

3.0 on June 27, 2012

Nice hotel, lovely clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast very good. Hotel in very good location for walking into town for shops and restaurants and for the ferry.


Wonderful vacation

4.8 on June 24, 2012

We brought my father-in-law who wanted to revisit the Cape after many years. The two bedroom cottage was perfect for us. The rooms were lovely and the staff were very accommodating. We could easily walk into town. The afternoon cookies were delicious. We had stayed previously for an anniversary and this recent stay was just as terrific.


Perfection at the Palmer House Inn

5 on June 13, 2012

It was my 50th birthday and my husband I stayed at the Palmer House Inn. It was simply beautiful. The extras that they did for us (without us asking) were wonderful, such as turning down the bed each night, having beach towels available, bikes, and breakfast each day was simply divine. I will go back again and again. The are great people who take pride in their beautiful Inn. Loved it and highly recommend it!


Great B&B in Falmouth, MA

5 on June 12, 2012

This was our second stay at the Palmer House Inn. It is conveniently located to the center of town so that you can park your car and never need to use it until it is time to leave. The breakfasts are great and the staff is friendly and helpful. Pat & Bill certainly know how to make you feel at home.


June 2012 Visit

5 on June 08, 2012

Our fourth trip to Palmer House since Bill and Pat took over. All have been great visits.


Attended a wedding week end

4.2 on June 07, 2012

Wish bed sizes were more obvious. Double bed was too small for a couple used to a California King; a Queen would have been ok. Beautiful home. each room was beautifully decorated and appointed; there were a number of vacant rooms we could "tour" the week end of our stay.


Friendly and peaceful.

3.6 on June 02, 2012

We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and knowledgeable host and hostess.


Wonderful Retreat

5 on May 31, 2012

Had only 1 night but the moment that you walked into this home you could sense it was fantastic. Woodwork through out the house is beaufitul and sparkling clean. Table had cookies and lemonaide ready to indulge in. Our room was the turret room and it was beautiful. I would definitely stay more than 1 night next time we visit Falmouth!!!


Outstanding

5 on May 31, 2012

Outstanding Inn with every attention to detail. Conveniently located within walking distance to very good restaurants and short distance to shore. Pat and Bill are fabulous innkeepers. Rooms are ample in size. Bedding is very comfortable. Truely a home away from home.


Southern hospitality in cape cod!

5 on May 23, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful experience at the Palmer House Inn. We chose this B&B based on previous reviews and location. We were welcomed and treated like family. Pat and Bill went out of their way to guide us to all the best restarants and places to visit. The breakfast was so delicious and lovingly prepared. We loved the "Cape Cod " juice! Would highly recommend!!!!


Our best bed and breakfast experience!

5 on May 23, 2012

We loved everything about our week-end stay at the Palmer House. The location is perfect - for walking to town or the shuttle bus for the Martha's Vineyard Ferry. The Inn is charming and clean. Our bed was the most comfortable bed ever and we loved the sheets, towels and bathrobes!! The food was delicious. We really enjoyed fresh iced water and iced tea and homemade snacks set up in the parlor after walking around town. Maps, menus and brochures were available for guests in the parlor and the staff were extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and activities. Our breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The dining room was lovely. Can't say enough good things about our week-end. Would love to go back.


Wonderful secluded cottage for family getaway

5 on May 23, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay in the Cottage. We were able to bring our toddler and dog which is unusual for a bed and breakfast, and we really appreciated that. We also took advantage of the bicycles available, and loved the breakfasts


Top notch inn

5 on April 23, 2012

The Palmer House Inn is a step back in time. Impeccable service. Luxurious rooms. Delicious breakfast. Relaxing atmosphere. Close to great restaurants, shops, and the ferry to the Islands. What more could you ask for? This was our fourth stay at the inn and we always look forward to our next visit knowing that the innkeepers, Pat & Bill O'Connell, will make our stay a very pleasurable one.


Really lovely stay!

5 on December 22, 2011

What a lovely stay at the Palmer House. Food was great, it was peaceful and restful. A lot of attention to detail.


Thanksgiving at the Palmer House Inn

3.2 on December 02, 2011

The main house was lovely and we heard nice comments about the rooms there. Three of us stayed in the Henry David Thoreau Suite and the amount of space was perfect for three adults. Housekeeping did a good job of keeping the space clean and ready each day for our stay. The problem was the musty smell that permeated the space and the old stained carpets. The sheets were luxurious and water pressure was good. We had to go to the main house to access the village's public wireless internet. Breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again if I knew the cottage had been aired out and carpets had been replaced.


Romantic, Clean and So Cozy

4.6 on November 15, 2011

What a charming Inn... We had a very romantic night...great location, easy walk down Main Street to grab an ice cream... (we had an unusually warm night in November!!) The room was very clean and elegant.. The hand written welcome note was an added touch. We're planning another visit very soon!! Would absolutely recommend The Palmer House Inn to anyone just wanting to escape for the night....or longer!!


Attention to detail

4.2 on November 13, 2011

The room was comfortable, clean and included other things like for example wine glasses and a bottle opener. It was nice to return to the room at the end of the evening and have our bed turned down and little chocolates and the weather report waiting for us. Such attention to detail was so refreshing when in this day and age customer service is on the wane. Thank you for a very pleasant and relaxing stay.


Marathon weekend

4.4 on November 12, 2011

Had a great weekend at a beautiful inn. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious. Really enjoyed it.


Charming, Cozy, and Comfortable

4.0 on November 02, 2011

From check in to check out, The Palmer House Inn is a gem. I cannot say enough about this top notch property. The O'Connell's do a wonderful job of making their guests feel at home. They go above and beyond the call of duty. Rooms are cozy and clean - food and beverage is simply lovely. How can one have anything negative to say when you walk through the guest entrance and smell the aroma of chocolate chip cookies baking in the oven! C'mon!


Mid-October get-away

5 on October 20, 2011

Parked our car in the back lot and walked/bicycled for two days straight! Conveniently located near many fine eating establishments and the most beautiful bike path I've ever been on. Scenery includes beaches, ocean, islands, cranberry bogs, traditional New England neighborhoods, The rooms were very clean, the staff attentive and the breakfast exceptional.


A wonderful Inn

4.8 on October 19, 2011

Pat & Bill are wonderful hosts & Inn Keepers. The Palmer House is a very nice Inn just a short walk from the heart of Falmouth and the bus to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry. The Inn is very well maintained and lovingly kept up. The breakfast served was excellent both days of our stay, and Pat & Bill made sure that everything was taken care of. The entire staff is very pleasant and conscientious towards making our stay wonderful.


A++++++++++

4.8 on October 13, 2011

The Palmer House inn was wonderful place for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. The attention to detail is meticulous. The breakfasts are delicious. They had bikes to use on the bike path, menus to all the local restaurant, snacks in the afternoon and a wonderful porch to sit and read on. It is within walking distance to downtown which is a plus. We will definitely be back!!!


Cape Cod

5 on October 12, 2011

The B&B was lovely! We enjoyed the decor, the antiques and the overall beauty of the house. The innkeepers were very nice and very helpful as we planned our time there. The rooms were lovely and well kept and the breakfasts were great! The location was great, so close to Falmouth Village, we could walk to nice restaurants and shops and it was convenient to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. I would highly recommend staying at the Palmer House and hope to go back again.


Great environment

4.0 on October 04, 2011

2 nights at The Palmer House Inn started our week in Cape Cod. Located close to downtown Falmouth, it is a beautiful old home, with an amazing history. Our stay their was very nice, and we loved our room. Pat and Bill were very nice hosts. We would absolutely go back to stay there again.


Lovely, comfy retreat

4.4 on October 02, 2011

We had a delightful overnight stay at the Palmer House Inn. Our room was nicely appointed with period furniture and linens. The attention to detail by the owners was exceptional. They were also most helpful in answering questions regarding our ferry travel to MV and even sold tickets for the ferry at the Inn. Because it is not the busy high season now, they let us leave our car parked at the Inn so we did not have to move it to a pay lot near the ferry. This was VERY much appreciated. The breakfast was yummy and the serving staff was terrific. We'd certainly stay here again if we came back to the Cape!


Great stay in Falmouth

4.6 on September 29, 2011

We enjoyed our 2 nights at the Palmer House Inn very much. Exceptionally clean and nicely decorated rooms, very friendly inn keepers (Pat & Bill), excellent breakfast and a short walking distance to Falmouth downtown make the PHI an absolute recommendation.


thanks from a road warrior

4.0 on September 19, 2011

Great respite from the classical road warrior accommodations. Excellent WiFi, fabulous breakfast


Anon - September 2011

4.4 on September 13, 2011

Very good service with a conveinient location (about 5 mins walk) into Falmouth. Rooms are quaint and beds comfortable. Breakfast was excellent on the 2 days we stayed.


Home away from home

4.2 on August 30, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed out stay the Palmer House Inn. The Innkeepers were both very pleasant and friendly. The town of Falmouth is nice, the dinning & shopping is very good. I would recommend the Palmer House to everyone.


A wonderful weekend at the Palmer House!

4.2 on August 25, 2011

We recently stayed at the Palmer House Inn. After a long 12 hour drive we arrived to a pleasant homey room. Our bed had already been turned down for us. All of our meals were absolutely delicious! If we were ever in Cape Cod again, we will definitely return! We've already recommended this inn to our friends. Thanks again for the great weekend getaway!


Palmer House Review

4.4 on August 16, 2011

Fabulous location for walking into the Village of Falmouth. Very nice Inn with attentive Inn Keepers and service. Very clean and comfortable.


Great breakfast, excellent location

4.2 on August 15, 2011

A very nice place to stay while in Falmouth. Well located and a great breakfast.


great experience at wonderful Victorian Inn.

5 on August 15, 2011

Clean, roomy rooms. Service is outstanding. Great breakfast.


Inn Convert

5 on August 08, 2011

I was not a huge fan of Inns prior to my stay at the Palmer House Inn. The mix of old world charm with modern conveniences was perfect. Cleanliness was unmatched by anywhere I ever stayed. Thoughtfulness of the extra emenities, fresh baked cookies, coffee, ice tea throughout the day. Breakfast was wonderful and truly gormet. The staff from the owners, waitress, housekeepers were professional and very friendly and polite. A great value.


Falmouth,Ma Visit

3.2 on August 04, 2011

The main reason that we stayed there was more for location, within walking distance to Falmouth downtown.


Highly recommend!

4.8 on August 02, 2011

We loved our stay and the personal touches provided by the owners and staff. While usually a person who likes to try new places, this is one place I would keep returning if given the opportunity.


Cape Cod experience

4.8 on August 01, 2011

Bill & Pat were gracious hosts and gave us outstanding recommendations on things to see and do while in Falmouth, Woods Hole and Martha's Vineyard.


peaceful

5 on August 01, 2011

A true relaxing clean peaceful haven to come to after days of traveling.


Lovely Cape Cod Getaway

4.0 on July 19, 2011

The Palmer House Inn is easy to get to and is ideally located for swimming, biking, walking, shopping, and fine dining. It is walking distance from Falmouth Center and a short drive to Woods Hole. The innkeepers and their staff are helpful and accommodating. They provide beach towels and bikes for guests. Everything is spotless, and the common areas are lovely and quite comfortable. The full breakfast is delicious, and there is always hot tea, iced tea, and iced water available throughout the day.


Great Service

4.6 on July 14, 2011

The stay was great house and grounds are beautiful. Convenient location. Pat and Bill were wonderful.


Vacation 2011

5 on July 13, 2011

We had an excellent experience. Bill and Pat are outstanding Innkeepers.


Excellent overnight stay

5 on July 01, 2011

Stayed overnight on a Sunday night. We were given a larger room at no extra cost which we appreciated very much. Breakfast was delicious. It is apparent that the O'Connells have put a lot of thought into furnishing and running this inn. We had everything we needed a more. They were most gracious hosts.


wonderful place and extremely gracious hosts

5 on June 29, 2011

In his confirmation letter, Bill asked that I let him know if we had anything, such as a need for an early check-in or special dietary restrictions. I had both but neglected to respond and still arrived hours early with my gluten allergy. Of course Bill and Pat handled both special requests kindly and quickly, and were the consummate hosts for the duration of the weekend. They even had complimentary bikes my boyfriend and I used to ride along the Shining Sea bike path. I recommend this place without qualification.


A Nice Night Away

3.6 on June 26, 2011

In need of a one night stay in Falmouth, The Palmer House Inn saved the day. The pleasant stay on the Cape was enhanced by the night at the inn.


Disappointed

3.4 on June 22, 2011

Hard to relax at breakfast. Owners have to many rules. can't sit yet, not there, sit here etc. The girls serving were very delightful and happy to do anything for you. The food was average. The Inn was Very Very Clean


Great Gem in Falmouth

4.0 on June 19, 2011

We had a great weekend stay at the Palmer Inn. Wonderful Innkeepers, who pay close attention to detail. I will have to say, this Inn has it all. The Cottage house we stayed in was beautiful & extremely clean. We hope to return soon.


Immaculate and Great Location

5 on June 13, 2011

The Palmer House is immaculate. I mean IMMACULATE. The upkeep on this building is first rate and because of this the period decor works well. The bed was fantastic with soft linens. Also of note, the floors and the bed didn't have squeaks and it's a solid place. The bathroom in the room was small but perfectly fine and the water pressure was great. There is a small TV in the room but really you're not there to use it. The attention to detail and cleanliness was amazing. We returned from dinner to find the bed turned down with two Lindt chocolates. They also tidied up the bath towels and neatly folded the end of the toilet paper roll with a stamped P on the end - that is some attention to detail! The location is excellent. It is only about a 3-5 minute walk into downtown Falmouth. We didn't experience any noise issues at night and stayed in a 2nd floor front room. On the opposite side, it is a 1 minute ride to the Falmouth Bike Trail which is now 10 miles long, and you enter near the middle here. They have bikes to use on the property, but if you want something different a popular bike store that rents is only about 3 doors down. The parking for the inn is in the rear down their nice graveled drive and surrounded by trees and shrubs. Very nice feel with a welcoming entrance door. They use a keypad knob which is nice for security and gives you 24 hour access without fuss. When we checked in at 3:00 there were cookies and beverages out on the table in the parlor. The included breakfast the next morning was very good.


quiet but close to restaurants and shopping

5 on June 07, 2011

We were really pleased with the entire area, and specifically, with the wonderful hospitality and great cuisine at Palmer House Inn .We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast !! Thanks again for a lovely stay


Welcome Home

4.4 on June 05, 2011

Many Inns and B&B make you feel like a guest in an establishment, not so with the Palmer House Inn. We felt more like a quest in their home. Not much more needs to be said. The proprietors were gracious, friendly and took care of your every need. The only item that could be improved would be to offer a second choice for B'fast. What was served was truly exceptional, but may not have been so for everyone. We will certainly return for our next stay in Falmouth.


A night in Falmouth

4.6 on May 30, 2011

We stayed just one night at The Palmers Inn but it would be a good place to tour from. Very friendly innkeepers and a convenient position in this little town. The Emily Dickinson Room is very spacious and comfortable. Had some noise from tv of next door room when I was trying to get to sleep and the girl who served breakfast was very new, probably her first day so she didn't give us all the options at first. But a first class b and b and would certainly recommend.


Palmer House Inn, Falmouth, Massachusetts

5 on May 29, 2011

From the moment we inquired about room availability to the time of our departure the service was outstanding. The Innkeepers Pat & Bill O'Connell provided information on the area and suggestions on what might be of interest at the time of our stay. The Inn was built turn of the century (19th/20th) and the rooms and decor reflect that era. Our room was cozy with a private bathroom. A TV and Wi-Fi were available. The breakfasts were great, plentiful food, well prepared and thoughtfully taking into consideration dietary requirements. An afternoon "tea" was provided as well. The Inn is in walking distance of "downtown" Falmouth. It is a lovely area. Our stay was enhanced by the hospitality of our hosts and we have every intention of staying there should our travels take us to the upper Cape Cod region again.


A Romantic Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 26, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay - romantic, elegant rooms all in a Cape Cod/Victorian style. Convenient location. The gourmet breakfasts so good I added their cookbook to my library.


A charming &enchanting step back in time, Love the Palmer House Inn

4.8 on April 07, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Palmer House, 4-1 thru 4-4. We were celebrating our anniversary and could not have been more pleased. The wine and cheese reception when we arrived on Fri. evening was a relaxing treat, then a short walk into town for dinner. We returned to find our bed was turned down and there were chocolates by the bed. On Sat. evening we returned to our room to find a bottle of chilled champagne and truffles waiting for us. There is also lots to do and see in the area. A lot with in walking distance. The Inn is large and spacious, The common rooms on the first floor are large and welcoming, home baked cookies each afternoon around 3:00PM, are a great touch after a day of tourning. It felt like comeing home. I would recomend this Inn, having stayed in a few B&B's this is by far the best. We will be back. Thanks again Bill & Pat for a very memorable extended weekend.


Cozy and Relaxing

5 on April 04, 2011

My last stay on Cape Cod, and the nicest. Pat and Bill are wonderful Innkeepers making me feel welcome and comfortable as a solo traveler, offering tips and maps for sightseeing. The breakfasts were such a treat with a nice variety from day to day, starting the morning with the "Cape Cod Sunrise" - a special breakfast juice. Cranberries were delightful used in sorbet, juice and pancakes. Herbs were used to enhance flavors in fresh fruits and teas. I was greeted with champagne and chocolates in my cozy victorian room. Every room is decorated with thoughtfullness in victorian style and comfort (the satin-type sheets on the bed are a special treat). The dining room table is full of provisions for tea, coffee, fresh ice water, cookies and snacks upon return from touring. A delightful Victorian Cape Cod Inn.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the lovely review. The cranberry and orange juice "Cape Cod Sunrise" is one of our favorites too. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Elegant and Friendly

5 on March 27, 2011

I stayed at the Palmer House Inn with my husband and young daughter last fall, and found the accommodations perfect. The room was clean with every detail thought of. Soaps, champagne glasses, blankets, fireplace, jacuzzi tub... I could keep going. The innkeepers are friendly and thoughtful.

Innkeeper Response
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed the Palmer House Inn, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Great Place in Falmount on Cape Cod

5 on February 23, 2011

Outstanding on all fronts. Room was cozy and clean, decor was amazing and the staff was very friendly. No question I would stay there again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the outstanding review:) Having you as our guest was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best breakfast on the Cape?

4.4 on February 21, 2011

We had a brilliant time at the Palmer house. Pat and Bill treated us like family (actually better). The Palmer house is charming, and in spitting distance from down town Falmouth. Winter is a great time to go, sit in the beautiful victorian era parlor and enjoy the fire place. We felt transported. Be sure to check out "The Glass Onion" for dinner. Just 2 blocks away and an awesome meal.


A charming, relaxing and delicious victorian b&b

4.8 on January 04, 2011

This stay at the Palmer House Inn was incredible. Our room was cozy and immaculate. Our breakfast was amazing. We enjoyed trying many lovely cups of tea in the afternoon and evening. We can't wait to plan our next visit.


Winter on Cape Cod

5 on December 08, 2010

My family spent a lovely night at the Palmer House Inn in Falmouth. It was walking distance to the center of town which had a delightful variety of restaurants and shops, a great coffee shop across the street and we enjoyed a beautiful and relaxing room. The breakfast was superb the next morning and despite cold winter conditions, the grounds were charming. We would definitely stay there again.


Cape Cod escape

3.8 on December 06, 2010

Location -- outstanding. Comfort levels -- exceedingly good. A warm welcome from Pat & Bill Connell. Falmouth, itself is a wonderful place & the people helpful & friendly.


Excellent

5 on November 28, 2010

Beautiful home, wonderful owners, comfortable beds, would highly recommend.


Palmer House review

4.8 on October 22, 2010

This is one of the nicest bed and breakfast we have stayed in. The people are so helpful. The breakfast is great. The rooms are amazing.


Lovely

4.0 on October 18, 2010

We felt at home and pampered at the Palmer House. Everything, from the smallest detail in the rooms, to the breakfasts and refreshemnts that were available, were not left to chance. Everything that could be done to provide a peaceful and tranquil stay was given the utmost attention by the innkeepers. And an additional plus was the proximity to the downtown district of Flamouth with its lovely restaurants and shops. We would most definitely stay again when next we are on Cape Cod.


A Quick Local Birthday Getaway

4.0 on October 17, 2010

An absolutely lovely and charming home; spotless and in perfect condition - yet not "frumpy". The devil is in the details, and every i was dotted and t crossed. No disappointments. We made the right selection amongst the many local choices. Premier location right downtown.


Great Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on October 13, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palmer House. Bill and Pat were extremely helpful with things to do around Falmouth.


Sit back, relax and enjoy life!!!

5 on October 06, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Palmer House Inn for two very tranquil nights. This Inn is filled with charm,elegance and gives you the inner peace that so many of us need these days. Pat and Bill are there with pampering hospitality. The breakfast they prepared was delicious, with so much attention from the decor of the dining room to the last bite you take. The home was immaculate and the grounds were very well manicured. The location is great for catching the ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. We hope to return with our daughters and their families. Thanks again Miss Pat and Mr Bill for a very enjoyable time you made us feel like family. Maria F Lake Charles, Louisiana


Highlight of the Trip

4.8 on October 03, 2010

My wife and I toured New England with friends and spent our last night at the Palmer House. Of all the B&Bs in which we stayed, we definately saved the best for last. I'm in the business of providing customer service and know the real thing when I find it. Bill and Pat made us feel right at home, attending to all our needs. Our only regret, was that we wasted all those other nights of our trip in ohter B&Bs. Bill & Pat, thanks for a great experience. Ron & Antia


Nice B&B

3.4 on October 02, 2010

We spent three days here while traveling in & around New England. Our stay was very pleasant. The innkeepers, Bill & Pat, were very helpful with ideas on what to see and restaurant suggestions. The home itself was beautiful but we expected that after staying in several Select Registry Inns. Our only complaint were the breakfast choices; very limited and very heavy on carbs & sugars. With that being said we would definitely stay here again; great house, good location, and wonderful people.


Un piacevolissimo week-end

4.0 on September 28, 2010

Bed&Breakfast veramente carino, pulito e il personale molto cordiale. Siamo stati veramente molto bene.


A Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 on September 23, 2010

We highly recommend the Palmer House. The house is lovely. The service is first rate. Our room was very clean, comfortable and nicely set up. The owners are nice people. The staff is friendly and professional. The house is within easy walking distance of downtown where there are many shops and some very good restaurants. It was our anniversary and we were given chocolates and a bottle of champagne. All in all it was a wonderful experience.


My Review

3.8 on September 22, 2010

An excellent bed and breakfast hotel. The Palmer House Inn certainly exceeds expectations - its very comfortable, very clean, good food, has lavish period interior decoration, and the owners really have thought of everything a guest might need.


Best of situation of a gloomy trip

4.4 on August 26, 2010

We booked this place to check out Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. It provides perfect access to both, and the nearby Falmouth Main St. is also good for local food. Even with the terrible weather, we always looked forward to coming back to the Inn. I think we'll be back to the area and stay here again. Breakfast is fantastic, with a little gourmet touch.


Great treat for the wife

5 on August 26, 2010

Wow, this place is about as romantic as they get. The B&B is very romantic and historic - like being put back into the 1800's upper class. I'm not really a B&B guy (I'm the military & scientist type), but booked this so the wife and I could get away for once this year. She deserved a treat. The room was very old time authentic. The breakfasts were great; tasty and unlike anything I'd ever have at home. You can walk into town (holding hands) for lunch and dinner. They provide all kinds of maps and activities. We went to Martha's vineyard one afternoon so she could window-shop and drove around looking at lighthouses the other day. Wife loved it all - well worth it!


Cozy, Romantic & Relaxing

5 on August 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a romantic pre-Christmas weekend last Christmas. It was brilliant – we've booked the same for 2010. We stayed in room 5 last year. It had an enormous (and very comfortable) four poster bed with a warm fireplace and a Jacuzzi hot tub. The innkeepers were very friendly offering suggestions of things to do, restaurants for dinner and when we arrived, Bill (the innkeeper) even carried my bags to our room. Falmouth was decorated for the holidays and I couldn’t believe how close we were to the downtown area – we walked! Looking forward to our next trip.


Perfect match to the Cape Cod experience

4.4 on August 16, 2010

Very comfortable, quiet, and convenient location. Owners and staff were great. Some unexpected extras too...bikes, wireless internet, coffee/tea/iced tea and cookies during the day and after supper. Just wait for the breakfast, though...quite delicious and worth seeing if you can stay another night. Falmouth is a beautiful town, too, everything within walking distance...most shops and restaurants on Main Street.


first time at a b & b

5 on August 11, 2010

everything was wonderful from the room to the breakfast to the delightful innkeepers to the staff. we had such a great time and because of stay here will look for other b & b's to stay at. If you haven't tried one before this is a great place. we are now b & b belivers.


Palmer House

5 on June 03, 2010

We had a very good time at the Palmer House. We can't wait to visit again. It was an awesome stay. Bill and Pat were wonderful.


Feeling Calmer at Palmer house

5 on March 01, 2009

Delightful rooms! Peaceful surroundings! Great breakfast! Lovely hospitality!


Palmer House Inn, The

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $299
  • Reviews (186) 4.5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (508) 548-1230

Visit Website »

View details

Top