Inn at Siders Lane Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
69 Reviews

Write A Review

Welcoming B & B

4.4 on September 24, 2014

Lovely accommodation convenient for Main St and for travelling Cape Cod. Excellent hosts in Jim and Maureen. Very relaxed holiday. Not big with just three rooms so an opportunity to meet and talk with fellow travellers over breakfast.


Outstanding experience

5 on August 30, 2014

Stayed at Inn at Siders Lane in July. My husband and I have stayed in a few B&Bs in the Cape for the last few years and Inn at Siders Lane will now be the only B&B we will be staying at. The room was not only beautiful, but very spacious.


Siders inn

4.8 on August 17, 2014

Great stay with great people


Lovely Weekend

4.2 on August 11, 2014

Jim and Maureen were perfect hosts.


Anniversary

5 on August 06, 2014

Felt very comfortable. We haven't stayed in many B&B's but Maureen and Jim were very welcoming and made it a very pleasant experience. Also a great location! We would definately return.


Fantastic B&B and Location..Location..Location

4.6 on July 31, 2014

After walking past this B&B for 3yrs we finally got to stay here! Jim and Maureen are so nice and their home is perfect. The pineapple room is comfortable, clean and huge. Our hope is to return next year


Outstanding B & B

5 on July 29, 2014

The Inn at Siders Lane is an outstanding place to stay in Falmouth and while exploring the Cape. The Inn is located just off the beautiful green in Falmouth and is an easy walk to town, shopping and restaurants. If you are a bicyclist, the Shining Sea bike path is seconds from the Inn. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and very spacious. The pictures on the site do not do this Inn justice! Maureen and Jim are wonderful hosts and extremely accommodating. We were sorry our stay was so short. Can't wait to go back!!


Quick Get-a Way

4.0 on July 26, 2014

We stayed for two nights in high season, the town was crowded, but the innkeepers gave us much hospitality, and inside info, for dining and activities. They gave us a ride to the ferry to avoid parking fees. The home/inn was lovely, they were very accommodating, delicious breakfast each morning, very quiet, and peaceful surroundings. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future.


Lovely Cape Cod accommodations

4.8 on July 23, 2014

Accommodations were spotless, meal was excellent, the hosts were just wonderful and the location was perfect. The only slight issue we had was with the air quality /air conditioning in the room, which had no separate controls for guests and felt quite stuffy upon our arrival .


Best place I have ever stayed! Ever!

5 on July 08, 2014

Jim and Maureen are the nicest people and this is such a lovely house. Great location to downtown and to the beach and to the bike trail. It made my vacation absolutely perfect. Breakfast was something different every morning, and every breakfast was delicious! I wish every hotel and bed and breakfast was like this one.


Outstanding B&B

5 on July 03, 2014

Stayed two nights but wished it had been longer. Nothing could be faulted, great hosts and a beautiful house with excellent breakfasts.....superb.


Simply wonderful

5 on June 30, 2014

This is my third visit to this lovely B&B in the center of Falmouth. The owners are charming, knowledgeable, gracious, thoughtful and in short, everything you could possibly want as far as hosts are concerned. I know the area well, but if you don't, rest assured that all the advice and help that you need would be cheerfully provided. Breakfast is a real treat and they serve lemonade and homemade cookies in the afternoon. A charming house, very well appointed and furnished, and central to downtown Falmouth.


Great B&B

5 on June 20, 2014

I recently stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday. I asked the inn to make a welcome basket for him filled with goodies. When we were brought to our room the basket was there and he was very surprised that they would do that! The room was very spacious and the walk in closet I loved! If I had the room at my place I would want one like this one! The bathroom had a large shower and a tub. The inn was the perfect location because it was within walking distance to restaurant, shops, & the port authority to take the bus to woods hole. The innkeepers were very nice and made delicious food every morning and provided great recommendations of activities or places to go to in the area. No complaints, would recommend to others!


Excellent Stay at the Inn at Siders Lane

5 on June 17, 2014

Jim and Maureen are lovely people and very welcoming. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We were served a different hot breakfast both mornings and everything was better than ordinary and delicious. We would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful!

4.6 on October 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night and it was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. Jim and Maureen were very gracious hosts. I highly recommend this B&B! I left early in the morning so I did not have a chance to eat breakfast but Maureen kindly asked me if there was anything I wanted.


Dont miss Inn at Siders Lane

4.2 on October 26, 2013

We drove around the cape for 5 days. Nothing we stayed in compared to the Inn. Old world charm, great home cooked breakfast and our hosts, Jim and Maureen, made us feel almost like family. Can not recommend the Inn more highly - it is as good as it gets


A wonderful experience

4.6 on October 08, 2013

We have stayed here several times while in Falmouth. Jaim and Maureen are wonderful inn keepers and always make guests feel welcome and informed about what's happening.


Great place...very accomodating

4.8 on September 24, 2013

The inn was beautiful and breakfast was great. The inn is a quick walk to town. Our trip was ended early by a sick child and they so graciously gave us a deal on our second night. Both Jim and Maureen are so nice. Highly recommend!


Choice location near historic Village Green. Walk to Woods Hole Shuttle, Bike Rental, Dining & Shops

5 on September 23, 2013

Jim & Maureen were superbly friendly and knowledgeable proprietors. Very helpful and accommodating to emergency needs during our stay while experiencing flooding back home in Boulder, CO. Their home is beautiful and clean. Daily in-room housekeeping with bed making and straightening. Refreshments served daily in the afternoon and self-serve coffee/tea are available 24 hours. Breakfasts! Can't say enough about them. You will be waited on hand and foot in their beautiful dining room with a tastefully prepared gourmet meal that is delicious and satisfying. TIP: The trash is picked up on Monday morning and the truck is noisy, so be prepared if you like to have the windows open.


Our Fall Mystery Trip

4.6 on September 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The host & hostess were wonderful, friendly & extremely helpful in giving us pointers as to where to go to enjoy the area. We also enjoyed the other guests staying there at the same time. The home is beautiful and across from a picturesque park. The town was delightful.


Stunningly Good

5 on September 13, 2013

The best INN/B&B we've ever stayed in. Wonderful Host and Hostess. Beautiful bedroom. In fact, everything carefully thought out to maximise guests experience and pleasure. Peaceful location but only a short walk to restaurants and shops on Maine street.


Charming B & B

4.6 on September 08, 2013

We had another wonderful weekend stay at the Inn at Siders Lane. Jim and Maureen are gracious and friendly hosts who make their guests feel at home. We enjoy our annual weekend at Cape Cod, especially our stay at the Inn.


Great B & B

4.4 on September 04, 2013

We enjoyed our stay - found the innkeepers to be very gracious and helpful. Liked that the Inn was so close to shops, etc. in the town. Just a very pleasant experience all the way around.


Great B and B

5 on August 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Sliders Lane.The room, including the bathroom, was very spacious and beautiful. Food was wonderful and conversation with other guests was interesting; Jim and Maureen are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to make their guests happy and comfortable. I recommend this Band B highly.


An outstanding accommodation in all aspects!

5 on August 28, 2013

Jim and Maureen welcomed us very friendly and we were quiet satisfied with the facilities and the cleanliness of the room. Especially the neignbourhood of the hotel has fabulous views and we enjoyed a lot from the breakfast that Maureen has prepared for us. We appreciate their care in the happiness of their guests.


My Wonderful Vacation

5 on August 27, 2013

This was my first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful. Maureen and Jim are warm and friendly and made me feel very welcome. I loved my room (Oak) and enjoyed the breakfast every single morning. I was on California time so making the 8:30 a.m. breakfast was a real effort but I didn't miss a one because they were so great. I can't wait to visit again. Helen D.


Great stay at Siders Lane

5 on August 25, 2013

Great location and lovely hosts.


Great Stay

5 on August 06, 2013

Loved staying at the Inn - would highly recommend!


Wonderful Vacation

5 on August 04, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at the Inn at Siders Lane. The Inn was gorgeous and looks exactly as the pictures on the web depict. The owners were very welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious! Its location is perfect. We walked into Falmouth and biked to the Shining Sea bike trail. Everything was perfect and we will definitely be returning.


Quintessential Cape Cod B&B

4.4 on August 02, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Siders Lane. The owners were very nice and welcoming. The accommodations were excellent, clean and comfortable. I would have no hesitation recommending this B&B. We will definitely go back!


A Very Special Place, Run by Very Special Innkeepers

4.8 on July 26, 2013

We've been to this B&B many times -- it's one of our favorite places to stay. Not only are the rooms beautiful, spacious, and impeccably maintained, but the service is first rate -- Jim and Maureen are wonderfully warm hosts who do a great job of being attentive and welcoming without being overbearing. Especially for the price (you definitely get a much higher quality experience here than what you'd get elsewhere paying even more), we highly recommend staying at the Inn at Siders Lane!


Lovely B&B

4.4 on July 26, 2013

Perfect! Quiet, privacy yet opportunity to meet interesting folks. Jim and Maureen have created a lovely home which they share to visitors to Falmouth. We highly recommend it! Jan & Dick


A wonderful place to stay

4.6 on July 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Inn at Siders Lane. Both the inn and the hosts, Jim and Maureen, are quite charming. The inn is meticulously clean and in a perfect location - easy walking to downtown shops/restaurants and the Island Queen, easy biking to the beaches and Woods Hole. I highly recommend!


A Lovely Inn

4.8 on July 15, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay in Falmouth, very near the Village Green and within a couple of blocks' walking distance of the main street for shopping and restaurants.the co-owner, Maureen Trodden, seemed like an old friend in no time. The rooms were very large, and the decor throughout the Inn was especially stunning. They were having some temporary plumbing problems which I assume were quickly resolved. I would recommend this B&B enthusiastically.


A Fabulous Fourth

5 on July 08, 2013

Stayed at the Inn for July 4th weekend. The friendly service, delicious food and lovely accommodations made it a holiday to remember!


Best Bed and Breakfast !!!!!

5 on July 05, 2013

The owners are the most amazingly nice people! They are friendly,hospitable and just a wonderful couple. The place is as clean as can be and all the amenities are of superior quality including towels, linens, even the hand soap. Maureen is a top notch cook and the breakfasts were delicious. The table was set elegantly with nice new age music playing in the background. They go above and beyond ! We were staying there for a wedding and the taxi could not pick us up on time, so Jim actually drove us ! We will definitely be back and you should go as well.


Excellent!!!

5 on June 22, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and courtous Inn Keepers!!!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 18, 2013

The accommodations were very good. Large, comfortable room. Delicious breakfast. Friendly, attentive hosts.


Perfect spot in Falmouth

5 on October 15, 2012

Jim and Maureen were perfect hosts for our short stay in Falmouth. Good suggestions for restaurants, places to visit on the Cape and in the charming town of Falmouth. We would stay there again.


Lovely B&B in Cape Cod - Highly recommended

5 on September 17, 2012

Lovely place, with an exquisite attention to detail. The hosts are extremely nice and helpful, Don't miss the superb breakfast: you can't start the day in a better way! Great location as well if you travel by bus. Bike rental shop around the corner.


Summer weekend in Falmouth

2.8 on September 12, 2012

The rooms in this pretty home are large with large bathrooms and closets. We were glad to see air-conditioning, room TV and 24 hour coffee available! The owners are very pleasant and we enjoyed our 2 night stay.


Wonderful stay at this B&B

5 on September 10, 2012

We can not say enough nice things about our stay at this B&B. The house is beautiful and well-maintained. The location is terrific - central to everything in town. However, the best part is is the warm, friendly and caring owners, Jim & Maureen. They made us feel so welcome and special; we felt like we were staying with long time friends. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Cape Cod.


Perfect weekend

5 on August 29, 2012

It was great returning to the Inn at Siders Lane. Jim and Maureen are superb hosts . We look forward to returning.


Great Experience

4.6 on August 27, 2012

The Troddens are wonderful people and their home is lovely. We would definitely stay there again.


R&R at The Inn at Siders Lane

5 on August 26, 2012

We had an exceptional short stay at the Inn at Siders Lane. Upon arrive at the Inn Jim came out to help us with our bags. We stayed in the Wicker Room which was immaculate and tastefully decorated. During our stay we changed rooms to accommodate the our weekend request. The Pinapple Room was beautiful and very spacious. Maureen's homemade omlette and signature creme bruele french toast were outstanding. Jim and Maureen made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay special. We have reserved a spot on the calendar for 2013 and are looking forward to returning next year. A great find after many years of staying in Falmouth, the Best Place to Stay!


Beautiful B&B

5 on August 24, 2012

Wonderful location, just perfect for Cape Cod. Friendly innkeepers, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfasts. Hope to return for another longer stay in the near future.


Perfect, Comfortable, and Delicious!

4.8 on August 20, 2012

Our stay at the Inn at Siders Lane was as perfect as the innkeepers, Jim and Maureen. As we arrived, we were greeted by Jim with an umbrella to help usher us in from the rain. Our room was immaculate, the bed comfortable, and the location to downtown very convenient. Breakfast was beautiful as well as delicious. After staying three nights, we felt like "back door friends" and are already considering when we might return.


A B&B in Falmouth

5 on August 13, 2012

Mr and Mrs. Trodden are fine people, very helpful and accomodating, excellent property, great location. A joy to stay at. Would go there again. Rhode Island visitor


couldn't be nicer in every way!

5 on August 08, 2012

This was our first B & B experience and it couldn't have been nicer! Jim & Maureen made us feel very comfortable while providing us with a beautiful room and fabulous breakfasts & snacks during our stay. The Inn is located with in walking distance to downtown Falmouth which added to a wonderful relaxing weekend on the Cape.


Great stay at a very nice B&B

3.8 on August 01, 2012

This B&B was very nice and I would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking to vacation down at the Cape. The hosts Jim and Maureen were extremely nice and my wife and I felt very welcomed and comfortable our entire stay. Again I would highly recommend the Inn at Siders Lane.


A beautiful B&B in Cape Cod

4.8 on July 08, 2012

We spent a relaxing few days in Cape Cod. The town of Falmouth was wonderful. The people and the accommodations at Sider's Inn were perfect.


An absolutely wonderful find in Falmouth

5 on July 02, 2012

This is a very comfortable, elegant, well-run establishment. The owners leave no stone unturned in their desire to make their guests happy. Everything you could possibly want in comfort, taste and security is provided. In addition, this is a quiet place with very little noise, either from the street or from the other rooms.


Highly recommended

5 on June 21, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here at the beginning of the season. The house was immaculate, charming and very comfortable. Maureen and Jim, the hosts, were very welcoming and were superb tour guides and went out of their way to help us. The breakfasts were to die for! Very convenient location in Falmouth. Would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone.


Great hosts!

4.2 on June 02, 2012

Great location with friendly hosts. Nice and roomy size rooms!


wonderful B & B.

4.6 on November 04, 2011

Jim and maureen were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. They made our stay there memorable and very enjoyable.


Great stay at Siders Lane!

5 on November 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed with Jim and Maureen for 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We had to arrive late, and that was no problem. We were given a special breakfast the night before so we could run our race early the next day. Jim and Maureen are kind, genuine people and the room was extraordinarily clean and well-kept. It was a pleasure!!


Would definitely return

4.4 on November 02, 2011

A beautifully elegant place to stay on a charming street. An excellent place to explore and Maureen and Jim are perfect hosts.


A luxury B&B in a very pretty and convenient setting

4.2 on October 21, 2011

We arrived in the rain and could not have been helped more with unloading etc. Beautifully furnished, large, clean, comfortable room with all the 'little touches' that make you pleased with your chioce. Mr & Mrs Trodden were pleased to talk with us and answer any of our questions. There is a little bit of traffic noise, but it was not obtrusive. We would thoroughly recomend this B&B. John & Margaret Shears.


Innkeepers go above and beyond

5 on October 06, 2011

Maureen and Jim were great. The house is beautiful and we are already planning our trip back for next fall. The inn is located at the end of Main street and walking distance from the shops and restaurants. Maureen suggested several restaurants which turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. They have all the little touches in the rooms to make it a perfect stay. Being only 3 rooms, we booked all three for our party of 5 and we felt right at home. Looking forward to our Cape Cod 2012 trip.


Great Stay at Inn at Siders Lane

4.8 on September 28, 2011

I had a very pleasant stay at the Inn at Siders Lane. Jim & Maureen were super friendly, remembered all their guests by name, and excellent cooks (breakfast was a delicious french toast with fresh berries). The room was very clean and well maintained and the bathroom had a great standalone bathtub. Parking was super convenient right at the back of the Inn with a reserved spot and the location was optimal with a very short walk to get to the main street in town with all the restaurants and shops.


Excellent!

4.2 on September 21, 2011

Jim and Maureen were excellent hosts and their creme brulee french toast was fantastic.


Great experience

5 on September 14, 2011

Greater then we expected, delight


Delightful place to stay

5 on August 22, 2011

Just as pictured on website, this is a charming, comfortable place with friendly hosts, yummy breakfasts, and easy access to the shopping village. Would be happy to stay again.


Great B&B!

5 on August 18, 2011

We found the Inn at Siders Lane a few years ago and have been ever since. Jim and Maureen are fantastic. Their Inn is clean, friendly, great food and in a perfect location. Did I mention Jim and Maureen are fantastic!


Perfect location to explore the upper Cape

4.8 on July 31, 2011

This is the most comfortable B&B we have ever stayed at. Three huge rooms, each with it's own sitting area. large bathroom and enormous closet. Excellent breakfasts. Lovely sitting area in the tranquil garden. Charming hosts. This is an excellent location for exploring Falmouth and the upper cape. It is on a quiet spot facing the green but just steps away from the shopping and restaurants on Main Street and a block from a bicycle shop. Rent bikes and bike the Shining Sea Trail along the beaches on the coast to Woods Hole. Take a schooner ride. Explore the galleries and antique shops. Eat a lobster roll.


Charming and central b and b

4.0 on November 11, 2010

Jim and Maureen could not have been kinder or more helpful.The delightful house is in a very convenient and picturesque location and close to all the restaurants. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


A fantastic B & B

4.2 on October 29, 2010

What a delight. If we hadn't had to come home we'd have stayed longer! We stayed with Jim and Maureen for 3 nights and they were absolutely charming - fantastic hosts. From the cakes/muffins at breakfast/tea time to the little unexpected extras - like the lift to the ferry terminal. We stayed in the pineapple room and it was bigger than it looked on the picture and more than comfortable. The closet was huge and there was loads of draw space - not really a major benefit if you're only staying one night, but if you're there for a few nights it's really lovely to be able to unpack and not live out of a suitcase. Given the general room rate in and around Massachusetts this place really proved to be great value for money. We'd highly recommend it. Martin & Debbie


Simply outstanding

4.6 on October 18, 2010

I stayed here for a couple of days and I would say that Jim and Maureen were fabulous and their bed and breakfast is simply outstanding!


beautiful day in a beautiful place

5 on April 17, 2009

My wife and I had the privilege of staying at one of the loveliest B&B's on Cape Cod. The rooms were decorated, spotless and warm. The food was beyond our expectations and the Troddens were the nicest, friendliest, most helpful hosts we could imagine. The weather co-operated and we couldn't have had a nicer time. I hope we can return to the "Inn at Sider's Lane" once again when our travel plans include Cape Cod.


Inn at Siders Lane

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5084954359

Visit Website »

View details

Top