Chatham Gables Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
44 Reviews

Write A Review

Blissful

5 on October 27, 2014

The Chatham Gables Inn is an absolute gem. The innkeepers, David and Andrea, are a delightful, warm, knowledgeable couple with impeccable taste as reflected by the exterior and interior spaces at their inn. The rooms are bright and beautiful with great attention to detail, luxurious bed linens, and spa inspired bath amenities. The grounds are lovely with happy gardens and a relaxing patio to sit and unwind with a good book, tea, a glass of wine....and freshly baked cookies. Blissful atmosphere. David is a fountain of knowledge about Chatham and nearby places on the Cape, as well as Nantucket. So is Andrea, though her great talent is also making sumptuous, gourmet breakfasts with a menu that changes daily. For those who prefer a lighter fare, Andrea will prepare an equally delicious breakfast. Staying at the CGI on a picture perfect fall weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday made our weekend in Chatham even more special and memorable. We certainly plan to return!


5 star luxury and bags of New England charm!

5 on October 16, 2014

When I decided to take my wife away to New England for her 40th Birthday I spent a lot of time researching the ideal location and best accommodation. I couldn't have chosen any better than Chatham and the Chatham Gables Inn! Chatham is a charming town and ideally situated to explore Cape Cod. There are plenty of shops and good restaurants in the town to choose from. We visited many places on Cape Cod whilst staying at CGI, from Provincetown at the tip to a day trip to Nantucket, nothing was that far away. I had read many good reviews about CGI so my expectations were high. I was not disappointed! We were in room 8, which was simply stunning. The furniture and soft furnishings were high end and very luxurious. However, we really loved the fireplace, it gave the room that real wow factor! We were next to the lovely breakfast room, which always had tea and coffee (and the best homemade cookies!) available to guests. They even had English Breakfast Tea!! The owners, Andrea & David, were great and really helpful. They have a ton of local knowledge and always happy to give you advice on where to go. Andrea's breakfasts are amazing. They really set you up for the day and we found we didn't need to eat again until the evening! Our stay at CGI was absolutely perfect and we cannot recommend this place highly enough!


Understated Elegance & Luxury

4.8 on September 22, 2014

We stayed one night at the Chatham Gables Inn and certainly wished it was longer. Recommended by a friend and backed up by Tripadvisor reviews, it definitely lived up to its 5 star rating and excellent reviews. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped thru the front door. We stayed in room 7 and loved all the luxurious amenities - towels, sheets, robes and spa products. A gourmet breakfast in the sun room was the perfect way to start the day. I'd encourage anyone to stay here and definitely will be back!


Beautiful Long Weekend to Celebrate and Recharge

5 on September 09, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend at the Chatham Gables Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary. We can honestly say that we loved every aspect of our visit from the beautiful home and gardens, to the comfortable beds and pillows, luxurious sheets, towels and bath spa products, to the delicious 5 star breakfast served each morning by our delightful hosts Andrea and David. They even took care of placing some beautiful flowers in our room to celebrate our milestone. We were in Room 1 with its many windows and glass doors to the private porch. The room and home are extremely clean and well maintained. We have high standards and this inn met them. We would stay here again!


Inn with European Charm

5 on September 01, 2014

My husband and I had the good fortune of choosing the Chatham Gables Inn for our three night getaway after traveling cross country from LA to drop our girls at college in CT. We thought a little getaway before we head back to LA would be nice - and boy were we right. The Chatham Gables Inn does it right from the moment you walk into the lovely foyer and living room. Greeted by the very friendly, Quinn, we were shown around the lovely property and then to our beautifully-appointed guest room (#8, which we loved!) Innkeepers Andrea and David have done such a nice job with every single touch at the Inn - from the super soft linens (which they apparently sell a lot of) to the incredible bath products that are far above the quality of any other Inn I've ever experienced. The breakfasts each morning were absolutely delicious -- from the "starter" cobbler and freshly baked muffins to the breakfast entree of the day (that accommodates meat eaters and vegetarians) - - we looked forward to entering the breakfast area each morning. It was also nice to have access to coffee, tea, water and cookies throughout the day/evening. That is a nice touch that I haven't seen very often. We also appreciated Andrea's superb restaurant recommendations and David's sightseeing tips that were very specific to our likes and special preferences (i.e. we wanted to avoid the crowds!) We will definitely be coming back to Chatham Gables Inn and will be telling all of our friends about it!


Delightful Inn

5 on September 01, 2014

Just returned from our stay at this lovely homey inn perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood within easy access to beaches and town. Andrea's breakfasts are beyond compare with a home cooked specialty every day. You will not need lunch! We stayed in beautfully furnished immaculate Room 5 and enjoyed two roomy closets, a private entrance from the garden and lovely breakfast patio, lavish sheets and towels and thoughtful extras. Beautiful music streams all day in the lounges. Dave is ever present to recommend restaurants and activities and keeps everything in order. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


...Welcome Home

5 on August 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Chatham Gables Inn for a short vacation to Cape Cod this past weekend & I cannot say enough great things about it. This was our first bed & breakfast so we were a bit leery upon booking but really wanted to experience a bit of New England charm... I can honestly say that we were not disappointed! I absolutely adored the decor throughout the inn from our cheerful bedroom (room #1!) with it's striped walls, cozy chairs & lavish bedding, equipped with luxurious robes, a ready-to-go beach tote and a half a dozen paperback books waiting to be cracked open, to the warm living rooms with their butter-soft leather couches draped with the softest of throw blankets and the most perfect, most relaxing music floating throughout the rooms, to the picturesque breakfast patio with it's inviting atmosphere, friendly service (& fresh delicious cookies daily!) it couldn't have been more perfect. Our hosts were informative and personable, they greeted us with such warmth, it was as if we were old friends! Both Andrea & David (and the sweet girls on the staff) were immeasurably genuine. Each time we returned to the inn from the days adventures I told my husband that it was like coming home. We appreciated every thoughtful detail down to the tiny wicker basket adorning the wall outside our room that was restocked with fresh chocolates each night. We would highly recommend this inn and look forward to future visits.


Wonderful Chatham, MA

5 on August 22, 2014

Chatham Gables Inn is the perfect spot for day trips to the beach, day trips to the many interesting towns and shops on the cape, and trips to many wonderful and varied restaurants. Andrea and David have thought of everything you will need (and more). Breakfasts are delicious and cooked to order, bedding and room amenities are luxurious and the location is terrific. It's most assuredly worth looking in to staying here if you ever find yourself in this part of the world!


Hidden Gem in Chatham

5 on August 05, 2014

The Chatham Gables Inn is worthy of every lofty review it has recived. The rooms, setting, food decor and service provideed are world class! Thank you Andrea & David for providing us a memorable first anniversary. Danielle Rodriguez


A beautiful inn with gracious hosts

4.6 on August 04, 2014

Clean rooms and delicious breakfast . Loved the home baked cookies and coffee/ tea service provided throughout the day. Very helpful owners and very eager to make our stay perfect.


Beautiful Inn in Chatham, Mass.

4.6 on July 07, 2014

Recently stayed at this beautiful restored and tastefully appointed Inn. The room we stayed in was small but comfortable with high quality linens and towels. Breakfast, made by one of the owners, Andrea was excellent! The Inn is in a perfect location, walking distance to town but far enough not to be noisy or congested. I recommend it highly!


Wonderful B&B

5 on June 29, 2014

Lovely B&B with clean rooms and beautiful linens. Wonderful Zents toiletries and the best strawberry cobbler you have every tasted. Excellent inn with lovely hosts. Highly recommend!


beautiful stay in Chatham

4.4 on May 29, 2014

We had never been to Cape Cod before and booked a room here sight-unseen. We were delighted with the room, and the breakfast was great. The owners are awesome, friendly guys, with great ideas of places to go and things to see.


Chatham Gables Inn

5 on May 16, 2014

I recently enjoyed the experience of staying at The Chatham Gables Inn for seven nights. I was with five other family members, all in the area for a wedding. From the moment we were welcomed by our hosts Andrea and David and we saw the wonderful surroundings, we knew we'd made the rightt choice with our accomodation! There are eight individually decorated bedrooms. The three rooms we had were beautifully appointed, tastefully decorated and furnished, had comfortable beds, luxury linen and scenic views through quaint period windows. The bathroom had soft, fluffy towels and the products provided were expensive and absolutely in keeping with the high standard of the surroundings. The breakfasts in the sun room in the mornings, were a voyage of discovery! Andrea carefully plans exquisite dishes over and above the normal breakfast requests. David got the tea absolutely right because unlike other places, he used boiling water! They work as a team complementing each other and offering outstanding service and advice to their guests both with their friendly but unobtrusive manner and their willingness to answer questions about places to see, shopping, restaurants etc. The inn has two very comfortable sitting rooms, one with a warm, cosy fire. There's a fridge, microwave, wine opener and glasses for any guesst who wish to avail themselves of the facilities and a whole heap of reading material from magazines to travel books, novels, guide books and maps. Soft background is to be heard which adds to the whole ambience of the place. Outside, there's a pleasant little patio area with seating for those who wish to sit outside, the white picket fence, so typical of the area, two rocking chairs on the porch outside one of the bedrooms and a garden swing, hanging from a tree branch! I would encourage anyone who is considering visiting this beautiful part of Massachussettes to make a reservation for this charming, first class accomodation.


Perfect 3 Days

5 on May 10, 2014

This is a so lovely Place! The rooms, the Breakfast, the guest living room, the innkeepers! We fehlt very, very comfortable! Thanks for the nice Days!


Beautiful Inn

5 on May 08, 2014

Chatham Gables Inn is beautiful and comfortable. Only a mile from downtown and the beach. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Andrea and David were great. Highly recommended.


Chatham Gables Inn - Heavenly!

5 on May 01, 2014

Absolutely divine! Sparkling clean, luxurious linens, delightful hosts, gourmet breakfast in a cozy sunroom and lovely bath and body products. We can not wait to go back!


A nice getaway

5 on May 01, 2014

The food was delicious and the room was very comfortable, with a beautiful view. The location was perfect, right between a beach area and a shopping location.


Wonderful stay

5 on April 20, 2014

My husband and I had a relaxing wonderful stay at this beautiful inn. The innkeepers couldn't have been any nicer , warm and inviting . Breakfast was amazing the food was fantastic and so was the beautifully decorated sun porch where breakfast was served . We stayed in room number 8 which had the softest linens that smelled wonderful! We loved everything we experienced at the Chatham Gables Inn!!


A very pleasant stay

3.8 on April 18, 2014

We recently enjoyed our second stay in two years at this delightful B&B. The rooms, and especially the beds with fine linens, were very comfortable. We enjoyed some cozy hours together reading in one of two very nice sitting rooms, in front of a warm fire. Breakfast was a gourmet delight and our hosts were welcoming and very happy to offer advice on local attractions. Visiting the Cape in the off season is the way to go, and the Chatham Gables Inn is the place to stay!


Awesome time!!!!!

5 on April 17, 2014

Great first bed and breakfast experience!!!! Everything from the room accommodations to the breakfast were absolutely perfect. Looking forward to coming back and staying again:)


Stay at Chatham Gables Inn

5 on April 02, 2014

Innkeepers were gracious, helpful and friendly. Breakfast each day was outstanding. The room we had was small but comfortable and nicely decorated. Our stay was very nice and we would love to come back again.


exceeded our expectations

5 on March 30, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at this inn. We have been to a couple other inns closeby and this rivals all of them. Very quiet despite the fact our room faced the street. The room was very comfortable with a sitting area complete with fireplace. The bed and luxurious linens were a treat. Our 2 breakfast kept us going all day and were wonderfully prepared. There is complimentary homemade cookies, tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day and evening. We play to return


A wonderful older home on the Cape.

4.4 on March 20, 2014

We spent two nights at this delightful B&B in the mid-Cape area. The innkeepers were very welcoming and gave us lots of sugegstions about places to eat and sites to see. The service at breakfast was excellent and the food was fresh and delicious. The room was warm and cozy and the spa amenities were great. I honestly have nothing bad to say, and would definitely return again!


A Delightful Retreat!

5 on March 16, 2014

This visit was a welcomed respite from a long winter. The rooms are appointed with fabulous bedding and towels, as well as spa toiletries. Andrea and David are very welcoming and in a short period of time brought this property to excellent standards. The breakfasts are hearty and delicious. You won't be disappointed


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 10, 2014

I stayed here with my partner this past weekend, and we had a delightful time. The owners are very sweet, and always available to help us. We did not know the area well, and David was sweet enough to provide us with a map and show us fun day trip ideas we could take. The Inn is in a lovely location, and the house is beautifully decorated. I highly recommend others to stay there!


Fantastic Stay

5 on February 10, 2014

Chatham Gables was even better than the pictures; the reviews are all fantastic for a reason. We stayed in the off-season and were delighted by the Christmas decorations, the smell of cinnamon, and a constant supply of cookies. Our room (#7) was huge and the sheets were extremely comfortable. And the breakfast... oh my. We could have paid full price just for another blackberry cobbler. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we come back to the Cape.


Perfect B&B to Celebrate Our Anniversary!

5 on January 19, 2014

We've stayed at many B&B's but the Chatham Gables Inn was the best we've stayed. The hosts were wonderful and made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. The breakfasts were fantastic! It was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We certainly will be going back!


Chatham Gables Inn

5 on December 10, 2013

Outstanding, Clean, Professional. Food was Fabulous. Spa products were really nice.


Excellent

5 on December 10, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful inn this past weekend. David and Andrea were very nice innkeepers. My husband and I were totally thrilled with how lovely Chatham Gables Inn was. The pictures really don't do the inn justice. Besides loving the tasteful decor, the bed linens were to die for. I ended up ordering a set of the sheets. The morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The attention to detail was appreciated and makes this inn a place you must stay at. Chatham Gables Inn was decorated for the holidays and was so verry festive. It is just wonderfufl! We will return. Thanks for making Chatham Gables Inn such a great getaway.


Comfortable stay

4.8 on November 29, 2013

Room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was outstanding


Fall escape CGI

4.8 on November 25, 2013

Great fall escape - host/hostess made you feel right at home - exceptionally hospitable.....would highly recommend...tranquil....


Great get-away!

4.0 on November 03, 2013

Very friendly and inviting! David and Andrea are great hosts. The inn is spotless and very close (walking distance) to the downtown shops and restaurants. We hope to return!


Already looking forward to our next trip!

5 on November 03, 2013

You just can't go wrong here! The rooms are beautiful, the common areas are warm and inviting, and the hosts are friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed in room 1 and found it to be very romantic, with a gas fireplace and a private porch with rocking chairs. Andrea and David are wonderful people, and gave great suggestions about what to see and do in the area. (Don't miss Nauset Beach, Truro Winery, or the Impudent Oyster restaurant.) Andrea let us see some of the other guest rooms as we were leaving... We both loved room 7, which has a king-sized bed and a beautiful bay window letting in a lot of light. We'll be returning for sure!


Great Weekend

5 on October 31, 2013

This was our second opportunity to visit Chatham Gables Inn. The hosts are very gracious and hospitable. The inn is located walking distance (1/2 mile) to Chatham center and you can also walk 7 minutes and be walking on the beach in Pleasant Bay. The breakfasts are outstanding, with the incorporation of cheeses, fruit (strawberries and oranges) and vegetables (e.g. asparagus, zucchini, peppers & onions). The rooms are good sized with comfortable beds, beautiful traditional furniture and with Cape-appropriate books. The downstairs rooms that the guests can sit in are equally lovely.


Outstanding B&B!

5 on October 21, 2013

An exceptional choice in B&B! Andrea and Dave go above and beyond to think of everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms are all tastefully decorated and lovely. The breakfast was both delicious and delightfully presented. We look forward to a return visit!


A perfect stay!

5 on October 17, 2013

I am not typically a fan of bed and breakfast places, but the Chatham Gables Inn has made me a convert! I stayed in room 8 with my kids, ages 15 and 20. It couldn't have been more comfortable and delightful. Andrea and David have thought of everything. It is high quality all the way from the amazing breakfast to the room accoutrements to the comfy common areas. I will recommend this to all of my friends! PS -- I have never before been moved to write a review on a website, but this is truly special!


A Charming Inn

5 on September 30, 2013

Dave and Andrea could not have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious, the inn is charming and clean, and the location was great !


Awesome experience!

5 on May 13, 2013

The team of Andrea and David make this place unreal. Firstly, they are great hosts and breakfast is delicious and different every day. Secondly, the location is superb and in the best part of the Cape i.e. Chatham. Even within Chatham, they are close to the beach and walking distance to the town. The rooms are excellent and well maintained. Shower pressure if perfect and the beds are so comfy. I honestly cannot think of a bad thing to say about this place. Thanks again Andrea and David for an awesome time on April 25.


review

4.6 on November 24, 2010

This newly renovated inn is lovely throughout .. owner very accomodating , good location .. all A +


Excellent stay!

4.4 on November 23, 2010

The room was lovely, the bed fabulously comfortable, and the innkeepers extremely helpful. The inn and grounds are beautiful, and breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend!


What a find!

5 on October 29, 2010

The recently renovated rooms and inn are beautiful and comfortable. Hosts Nick and Brian are unbelievably helpful with any information about Cape Cod activities from whale watches to dinner reservations. My wife and I had a wonderful stay there and plan to return.


A Chatham Winner

4.6 on October 27, 2010

Perfect location, great rooms and exceptional service! We loved it and will book again on our next Cape Cod visit.


Very pleasant

4.4 on October 27, 2010

Hosts are very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Beds comfy. The place is spotless. Worth the $$$.


Chatham Gables Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $180 - $355
  • Reviews (44) 4.8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (508) 945-5859

Visit Website »

View details

Top