Chatham Gables Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

Stay at Chatham Gables Inn

5 on April 02, 2014

Innkeepers were gracious, helpful and friendly. Breakfast each day was outstanding. The room we had was small but comfortable and nicely decorated. Our stay was very nice and we would love to come back again.


exceeded our expectations

5 on March 30, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at this inn. We have been to a couple other inns closeby and this rivals all of them. Very quiet despite the fact our room faced the street. The room was very comfortable with a sitting area complete with fireplace. The bed and luxurious linens were a treat. Our 2 breakfast kept us going all day and were wonderfully prepared. There is complimentary homemade cookies, tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day and evening. We play to return


A wonderful older home on the Cape.

4.4 on March 20, 2014

We spent two nights at this delightful B&B in the mid-Cape area. The innkeepers were very welcoming and gave us lots of sugegstions about places to eat and sites to see. The service at breakfast was excellent and the food was fresh and delicious. The room was warm and cozy and the spa amenities were great. I honestly have nothing bad to say, and would definitely return again!


A Delightful Retreat!

5 on March 16, 2014

This visit was a welcomed respite from a long winter. The rooms are appointed with fabulous bedding and towels, as well as spa toiletries. Andrea and David are very welcoming and in a short period of time brought this property to excellent standards. The breakfasts are hearty and delicious. You won't be disappointed


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 10, 2014

I stayed here with my partner this past weekend, and we had a delightful time. The owners are very sweet, and always available to help us. We did not know the area well, and David was sweet enough to provide us with a map and show us fun day trip ideas we could take. The Inn is in a lovely location, and the house is beautifully decorated. I highly recommend others to stay there!


Fantastic Stay

5 on February 10, 2014

Chatham Gables was even better than the pictures; the reviews are all fantastic for a reason. We stayed in the off-season and were delighted by the Christmas decorations, the smell of cinnamon, and a constant supply of cookies. Our room (#7) was huge and the sheets were extremely comfortable. And the breakfast... oh my. We could have paid full price just for another blackberry cobbler. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we come back to the Cape.


Perfect B&B to Celebrate Our Anniversary!

5 on January 19, 2014

We've stayed at many B&B's but the Chatham Gables Inn was the best we've stayed. The hosts were wonderful and made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. The breakfasts were fantastic! It was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. We certainly will be going back!


Chatham Gables Inn

5 on December 10, 2013

Outstanding, Clean, Professional. Food was Fabulous. Spa products were really nice.


Excellent

5 on December 10, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful inn this past weekend. David and Andrea were very nice innkeepers. My husband and I were totally thrilled with how lovely Chatham Gables Inn was. The pictures really don't do the inn justice. Besides loving the tasteful decor, the bed linens were to die for. I ended up ordering a set of the sheets. The morning breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The attention to detail was appreciated and makes this inn a place you must stay at. Chatham Gables Inn was decorated for the holidays and was so verry festive. It is just wonderfufl! We will return. Thanks for making Chatham Gables Inn such a great getaway.


Comfortable stay

4.8 on November 29, 2013

Room was clean and cozy. Breakfast was outstanding


Fall escape CGI

4.8 on November 25, 2013

Great fall escape - host/hostess made you feel right at home - exceptionally hospitable.....would highly recommend...tranquil....


Great get-away!

4.0 on November 03, 2013

Very friendly and inviting! David and Andrea are great hosts. The inn is spotless and very close (walking distance) to the downtown shops and restaurants. We hope to return!


Already looking forward to our next trip!

5 on November 03, 2013

You just can't go wrong here! The rooms are beautiful, the common areas are warm and inviting, and the hosts are friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed in room 1 and found it to be very romantic, with a gas fireplace and a private porch with rocking chairs. Andrea and David are wonderful people, and gave great suggestions about what to see and do in the area. (Don't miss Nauset Beach, Truro Winery, or the Impudent Oyster restaurant.) Andrea let us see some of the other guest rooms as we were leaving... We both loved room 7, which has a king-sized bed and a beautiful bay window letting in a lot of light. We'll be returning for sure!


Great Weekend

5 on October 31, 2013

This was our second opportunity to visit Chatham Gables Inn. The hosts are very gracious and hospitable. The inn is located walking distance (1/2 mile) to Chatham center and you can also walk 7 minutes and be walking on the beach in Pleasant Bay. The breakfasts are outstanding, with the incorporation of cheeses, fruit (strawberries and oranges) and vegetables (e.g. asparagus, zucchini, peppers & onions). The rooms are good sized with comfortable beds, beautiful traditional furniture and with Cape-appropriate books. The downstairs rooms that the guests can sit in are equally lovely.


Outstanding B&B!

5 on October 21, 2013

An exceptional choice in B&B! Andrea and Dave go above and beyond to think of everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms are all tastefully decorated and lovely. The breakfast was both delicious and delightfully presented. We look forward to a return visit!


A perfect stay!

5 on October 17, 2013

I am not typically a fan of bed and breakfast places, but the Chatham Gables Inn has made me a convert! I stayed in room 8 with my kids, ages 15 and 20. It couldn't have been more comfortable and delightful. Andrea and David have thought of everything. It is high quality all the way from the amazing breakfast to the room accoutrements to the comfy common areas. I will recommend this to all of my friends! PS -- I have never before been moved to write a review on a website, but this is truly special!


A Charming Inn

5 on September 30, 2013

Dave and Andrea could not have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious, the inn is charming and clean, and the location was great !


Awesome experience!

5 on May 13, 2013

The team of Andrea and David make this place unreal. Firstly, they are great hosts and breakfast is delicious and different every day. Secondly, the location is superb and in the best part of the Cape i.e. Chatham. Even within Chatham, they are close to the beach and walking distance to the town. The rooms are excellent and well maintained. Shower pressure if perfect and the beds are so comfy. I honestly cannot think of a bad thing to say about this place. Thanks again Andrea and David for an awesome time on April 25.


review

4.6 on November 24, 2010

This newly renovated inn is lovely throughout .. owner very accomodating , good location .. all A +


Excellent stay!

4.4 on November 23, 2010

The room was lovely, the bed fabulously comfortable, and the innkeepers extremely helpful. The inn and grounds are beautiful, and breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend!


What a find!

5 on October 29, 2010

The recently renovated rooms and inn are beautiful and comfortable. Hosts Nick and Brian are unbelievably helpful with any information about Cape Cod activities from whale watches to dinner reservations. My wife and I had a wonderful stay there and plan to return.


A Chatham Winner

4.6 on October 27, 2010

Perfect location, great rooms and exceptional service! We loved it and will book again on our next Cape Cod visit.


Very pleasant

4.4 on October 27, 2010

Hosts are very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Beds comfy. The place is spotless. Worth the $$$.


Chatham Gables Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $180 - $355
  • Reviews (23) 4.8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (508) 945-5859

Visit Website »

View details

Top