Sea Meadow Inn at the Isaiah Clark House Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
77 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B! Would definitely recommend!

4.4 on June 28, 2013

I was so excited for my first B&B visit on the Cape. The Sea Meadow Inn was perfect! The B&B was adorable and the staff was great! We really enjoyed our time there and would definitely recommend it and stay there again if we visited the Cape.


Sea Meadow Inn

4.0 on June 12, 2013

Perfect inn. Everything was excellent, clean rooms, delicious breakfast. I would recommend this place!


Amazing

5 on June 11, 2013

Very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Just what we needed!


Best Way To End Our New England Trip!

4.8 on June 05, 2013

Our four day stay at the Sea Meadow Inn in Brewster was the last leg of our trip to New England. This was the third B&B we had stayed in....all very nice but this one was the best. David and his staff did everything possible to make our stay the very best it could be. He even went on the internet to check on a question we had about a particular flowering shrub we were wondering about. Food was excellent as well as the service. We would recommend it and would definitely return if ever in the New England area.

Innkeeper Response
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn. We enjoyed hosting you and making your Cape Cod getaway a memorable experience.


Graceful Living

5 on May 22, 2013

My only regret is that we could stay just one one night. Graceful old colonial, rooms with individuality, antique furnishings, painted wide board floors, private bath across the hall and much attention to small comforts and conveniences. Breakfast was a six course meal and the whole inn is a visual feast that bids you to slow down and really look. We highly recommend this and look forward to visiting again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind comments and detailed review. We strive to make our guests comfortable during their stay. We hope to see you in the future.


Five-Star Experience at Sea Meadow Inn

5 on January 19, 2013

We enjoyed a five-star experience. David and the team were exceptional hosts providing excellent service. The house was comfortable with character, and breakfasts were delicious.


Great Inn

5 on January 15, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. David's breakfasts were outstanding. Very accommodating & lots of thoughtful, small amenities.

Innkeeper Response
This response has been slow in coming, but it is meant to thank all of the reviewers here on B&B.com. Your kind comments and high scores are very much appreciated. Everyone here at the Inn appreciate the effort you made to write the review to let us know how we are doing. We hope you will return to the Inn in the future as we continue to improve.


Outstanding B&B

5 on November 10, 2012

Very clean & comfortable. Welcoming, relaxing -- just the right size B&B.


Sea Meadow Inn

5 on October 08, 2012

Excellent B&B that we can recommend to anybody who wants to visit Cape Cod.


Feeling of Being at Home

5 on October 08, 2012

Very friendly innkeepers, lovely decorated room, splendid breakfast, nicely chosen amenities, feeling of being at home.


Heavenly place to stay

5 on October 08, 2012

David, the innkeeper, made us feel warmly welcome and catered for all our needs. Our stay was as perfect as it can get.


Serene

5 on October 07, 2012

Lovely, well-managed, pristine. A wonderful respite in a beautiful setting! Highly recommend.


Comfortable and accommodating BnB

4.8 on October 03, 2012

No pun intended. The room was comfortable , well stocked with chocolates, pillows, and very fluffy towels. Breakfast was beautifully presented in four courses -- leave yourself time to linger. And the Inn keeper, David, was attentive and helpful re finding the local restaurants and walks. It was a pleasant stay and I intend to return.


Top accommadation

4.2 on September 11, 2012

Easily the best accommadation we stayed in on Cape Cod. From the well furnished room to the home made breakfast we couldnt fault anything, just keep doing what you are doing now!!.All the little extras that you would normally pay for in a Hotel were more than we expected. If we are ever in the Cape Cod area again we will definately return. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend you to family and friends.


A Gem: You Will Not Find a Better Experience Anywhere.

5 on September 11, 2012

The ultimate in charm, comfort, fine food & amenities. Truly outstanding.


Best Weekend Getaway on the Cape

5 on September 11, 2012

The Sea Meadow makes you feel at home while at the same time indulging your sense of pleasure in a new and exciting getaway of pampering and luxury. Can't wait to come back!


Family Reunion

4.4 on September 03, 2012

Wonderful, quiet setting with good amenities; local newspapers, beach towels, bathrobes, internet access, keyless entry at front door, snacks and beverages available during day. Good, efficient service.


Superb Inn

5 on August 27, 2012

Everything about this place was delightful. The innkeeper was very friendly and very accommodating, including food allergies in the breakfast menu.


An Excellent Place!

5 on August 18, 2012

Sea Meadow Inn is an excellent place to stay on Cape Cod! David and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helpful. I asked about a bakery and was presented with a map to one that David had printed out. The breakfasts are delicious! We were very happy with what we were given. It was nice having a choice of the main entree. We would definitely stay here again!!


Perfect

5 on August 16, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Huge soft beds, incredible breakfasts, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with everything that you could need or want. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Thanks to David and everyone else there!


Summer Begins

4.0 on August 14, 2012

Pleasant stay! David and staff were welcoming and friendly. Serves up a breakfast of champions!


Superb!

5 on August 14, 2012

Lovely, relaxing. Exceeded our expectations. Incredible breakfasts. Every amenity provided. Very helpful staff.


Exceptional Hospitality

4.8 on August 04, 2012

Innkeeper David is the absolute best I've ever met. He thinks of everything and his passion shows in every detail of the Sea Meadow Inn. Exceptional cleanliness, kindness, delicious breakfast, the softest beds! It's my favorite B&B by far.


Sea Meadow Inn

4.8 on July 31, 2012

It was the little touches that made this stay so memorable (snacks, computer access, etc.). The staff was wonderful, too, and the breakfast outstanding. We hope to be back every year.


Lovely and Charming

4.2 on July 27, 2012

My husband and I returned to this lovely, charming inn for a recent 4 night stay. The inn, gardens and amenities were much improved upon since our previous stay under different management. David greeted us with warmth, professionalism and handy tips for the area. Our room overlooked the back garden, was wonderfully decorated and very clean. The women who served us breakfast each day were a treat to chat with and could not have been more personable and efficient. Speaking of breakfast, David prepared three course meals of mixed fruit, fresh juice, scrumptious homemade delicacies and egg dishes. Breakfast alone is enough of a reason to return. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the homemade cookies and bars available each evening. We look forward to returning someday soon.


Great place to be

5 on July 15, 2012

Great place, great people, great atmosphere, great food. We are gratefull.


Sea Meadow Inn - a winner

4.0 on July 03, 2012

A beautiful old home on a tree canopied winding route 6A in Brewster. The rooms are spacious and the private baths are equally spacious with all amenities needed. The nights are quiet and the mornings on the porch are full of birdsong and delicious breadfast fare. We really enjoyed our stay and our host David and his assistants complete the overall wonderful experience. We will be going back for sure.


Third visit, even better with new owners

4.4 on June 23, 2012

Great location on 6A near everything of interest on Bay side of Cape. New owners have freshened everything and innkeeper, David, goes out of his way to accommodate guest requests. Shady back yard, away from traffic is great for lounging on really hot days. Overall, a very nice, comfortable inn at competitive prices.


Sea Meadow Inn

4.8 on June 12, 2012

This was one of the nicest B and Bs I ever stayed in. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. I loved the pillow top bed, but a small sign in the room indicated it could be removed for people who like a firmer bed. A lot of extras: water bottles to refill from a water cooler and then take home, chocolates every day, free snacks, fresh baked goodies every afternoon, fluffy robes. And the breakfast was outstanding. Bread/pastry, fruit, juice, yogurt, and then the entree. Each evening we picked from two choices that were different each day. We ate so much we rarely had lunch before 2 or 3pm. David was a wonderful host to chat with comfortably over breakfast. I highly recommend this place.


Cape Value!

4.8 on May 23, 2012

So far this was the best value we have experienced on Cape Cod. Service was superb. Fodd was beyond expectations. Peace & Quiet yet convenient to the enrtire cape.


Best R&R at this B&B!

4.8 on March 06, 2012

My husband and I treated ourselves to a much-needed get-a-way weekend recently. It was our first stay at a B&B. Sea Meadow Inn was wonderful and more than we could have imagined. Our room was extremely comfortable, clean and quiet. Very relaxing. The innkeeper, David, was there to please. Our room had been refreshed each day when we arrived back from our excursions and was just so welcoming. The breakfast each morning was over-the-top. Coffee never ran low in our cups and was always freshly perked and hot! We were totally spoiled by this experience. Thanks so much!


Definitely will return

5 on December 18, 2011

The rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were excellent. We held our wedding in the inn's dining room; David and his staff did everything possible to make our day perfect. He was very easy to work with, from beginning our search for an inn through our stay, and if there were something we wanted that was not there, he went out of his way to get it for us. We are looking forward to staying again.


Wonderful Spot in Historic Brewster

5 on December 18, 2011

Dave, the new innkeeper provides a level of service above what we have come to expect in B and Bs. He is very helpful and his cookies are wonderful. The rooms all about the beds which are luxurious. Don't be fooled by the Colonial house look. The inn is immaculate with central air. Great place to stay in Brewster


A wonderful and amazing place to stay

4.2 on August 11, 2011

A wonderful and amazing place to stay! Lauren and the staff were terrific from answering all types of questions... to recommending great places to visit...to going the extra mile for all of our needs!


Clearly the best I've stayed in.

5 on July 25, 2011

Clearly the best I've stayed in. The host Lauren is such a nice person. My 8 year old son and I totally enjoyed the stay.


A special bed and breakfast

5 on July 17, 2011

This is a very homey bed and breakfast with the amenities of the modern day. There are 3 rooms with ensuite bathrooms and the 4 others with private baths across the hall. There are privacy curtains that make the rooms with the bathrooms across the hall very private. The inn has air conditioning as well as ceiling fans making sleeping very pleasant. The inn has two areas for sitting and reading, one upstairs and one downstairs. There is a computer for guests usage as well as a refrigerator stocked with ice, ice packs and sodas for guests. There is always water for guests to take with them. The breakfasts were outstanding, each day different with a variety of fruit, yogurt, and an main dish of eggs or pancakes. The service from the inn keeper Lauren and the staff was warm and welcoming. We will be going back next year.


Hands down, the best B&B I've ever experienced.

5 on December 01, 2010

Steve and Philomena have set the standard for B&B's to an all new high. This is a B&B that exudes class and comfort from every wonderful square foot. The Innkeepeers are the soul of this magnificent B&B. The Isaiah House is my all time favorite bed & breakfast ever.


a very relaxing place to stay

4.8 on October 28, 2010

The Inn was very nice and cosy decorated with a big fireplace downstairs. We were free to make use of the sittingroom downstairs and upstairs. There was also a little kitchen with a freezer were we could keep our drinks cool and had everything we needed in it. Breakfast was homecooked and the lovelysmells woke you up in the morning. Steve gave us great tips wath to see and were to eat on Cape Cod. We feld very welcome and had a lovely time


Warm, inviting and helpful innkeepers

3.4 on October 13, 2010

Innkeepers were lovely and accommodating. Steve and Philomena have a lovely inn in a great area of the Cape.


A Memorable Anniversary

5 on September 27, 2010

Our decision to stay at Isaiah Clark House for a special anniversary turned out to be the best one we've made in a long while! Our room was spacious, bright, comfortable, very clean and quiet with all the ammenities you could ever want including matching fluffy white robes, bottled water each night and a large lovely modern private bath. The owners were extremely gracious and served us a lovely breakfast on their back deck overlooking their beautiful landscaped private yard. We were close by the bike trail and went on long bike rides to the gorgeous National Seashore Beaches nearby in wellfleet. We only regret not being able to stay longer to eat at the many wonderful restaurants in Brewster. I've recommended the Isaiah Clark House to all of my neighbors and I can't wait to return myself! Thank you Steve and Philomena for a wonderful few days in your beautiful inn.


Amazing stay in Brewster

4.6 on September 14, 2010

We just returned from a great weekend away. My husband and I were able to get away just the two of us and the Isaiah Clarke House was the perfect destination. We arrived and were promptly greeted by the Innkeepers, Philomena and Steve. Steve gave us a tour of the Inn and showed us to our room. Steve had great recommendations on where to go to shop and eat. The house was immaculate. I was so impressed by its cleanliness. The Inns décor was thoughtful and authentic. The bathroom was modern and large enough for two of us to get ready. The room we stayed in was also a good size, with two closets. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast on Saturday morning on the outside deck overlooking the large lawn. There were lawn chairs set up throughout the back lawn for guests to enjoy. We were very impressed by the Isaiah Clarke House. We are already talking about our next stay and making this an annual trip. I highly recommend staying at the Isaiah Clarke House.


Beautiful B&B

5 on September 13, 2010

The Isaiah Clark B&B was a wonderful place. We had a fantastic time there, the property was beautiful, our room was very clean and super comfortable. Also, you can't beat the location! Steve was more than helpful with giving us suggestions for daily outings, and Philomena's cooking was incredible! We will definitely return.


A great time despite bad weather

3.8 on August 28, 2010

Welll, we arrived at the front end of a summer nor'easter, and left before it did, which could have meant a disasterous vacation. However, because of the warmth and charm of both the Isaiah Clark house and it's owners, we had a lovely 3 days in Cape Cod. Philomena is a breakfast queen, and Steve was extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction of where to eat, and what to do, in spite of the weather! We'll be back someday!


Beautiful and Accommodating

5 on August 23, 2010

We spent two nights with our daughter, her wedding party, and friends and relatives. We've stayed at a number of B&Bs and found them to be clean and attractive, but Isaiah Clark is a step beyond that - a lovely old house, meticulously maintained, spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. The rooms were comfortable and the common areas provided intimate settings to visit with friends and family. Philomena's breakfasts were delicious, and she and Steve did everything we could have asked - and more - to make our daughter's special weekend perfect. Just one example: Our stay coincided with the "Brew Run" in Brewster, a local event that ties up traffic along Route 6A. Right after checking in, we had to drive up 6A to the rehearsal dinner. Even though Steve was busy checking in twelve people at the same time and graciously showing each of us to our rooms, he had the presence of mind to give me a map and advice on how to get around the traffic. Having the wedding party stay at Isaiah Clark turned out to be one of the best decisions we made as we planned our daughter's wedding.

Innkeeper Response
We are truly honored you chose our Inn for such a wonderful event in all of your lives. Thank you so much for the kind and heartfelt review. We hope we will see you all again very soon.


The best in EVERY way!

5 on August 20, 2010

How do Steve and Philomena keep every inch of the Inn, which is several centuries old and furnished beautifully and authentically (plus modern bathrooms ), so spectacularily clean all at the same time? We slept so well in the very plushy, comfortale bed, and headed down in the morning to the back porch/deck for a five star beakfast! Steve and Philomena are treasures too! We enjoyed our stay totally. Peter and Arielou Marcy

Innkeeper Response
Thank you both for giving the Inn the opportunity once again and we look forward to your return visit.


Incredibly relaxing, wonderful stay!

4.8 on June 01, 2010

Couldn't have been more pleased!Steve and his wife are wonderful hosts. The rooms were lovely and impeccably clean thanks to a fantastic cleaning lady. The grounds are wonderfully relaxing. Breakfast outside in the mornings was peaceful as we enjoyed the delights from the kitchen. Extremely knowledgeable hosts who take pride in directing you towards local farms/produce and businesses we may otherwise have missed! Really liked that they had books of all of the local restaurant menus. Isaiah Clark House is truly a gem!


A perfect getaway weekend.

5 on October 15, 2009

Immaculate accommodations, exquisite food, friendly service in lovely surroundings made a perfect getaway weekend with great friends! Thanks so much!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you all for visiting with us this year. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.


Fantastic find!

4.8 on October 06, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this charming, spacious, extremely well-maintained B&B. The innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the area and the breakfasts were delicious.


First time visitors to New England

5 on October 01, 2009

Isaiah Clark House B & B exceeded our expectations all around. The room was very cozy and extremely clean with a private bathroom. We stayed for 2 nights and the breakfast prepared by Philomena each morning was absolutely delicious! Steve was very knowledgeable about where to dine and what we could do to make the most of the limited time we had here. We were here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and spending time at this B&B was time well spent. We would highly recommend this inn and will not hesitate to book it again should the occasions arise. Steve and Philomena you should be very proud of the hard work you do to make each stay memorable. Thanks so much!!

Innkeeper Response
Wow, thank you for the very kind review. We hope to see you for your "26"!


Isaiah Clark House

4.0 on September 30, 2009

Innkeepers were lovely people who provide wonderful service. Inn's rooms are beautiful & very clean.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind review.


A Gen in Cape Cod

4.6 on September 30, 2009

This immaculately clean b&b is perfectly located in the center of Cape COd. The innkeepers were extremely helpful with local attractions & even helped make reservations for our party of 12. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. The breakfasts were delicious & served with stylish flair by Steve. I can't say enough & will visit again!

Innkeeper Response
You are so very welcome anytime, thank you too!


Fabulous Time

5 on September 02, 2009

First time ever to stay at a B&B. It was a Mother/Daughter/Sister/Neice trip and we had a wonderful time staying at the Isaiah Clark B&B. Steve and Philomena were wonderful host and hostess, the food was delicious, the rooms were great, the whole experience will be one I treasure forever. Great place to stay.

Innkeeper Response
How wonderful to have you and your family stay with us. I am so glad we were able to accommodate all of you. It is always a joy for us to have families stay here!


Outstanding!

4.4 on September 01, 2009

The friendliness, service, cleanliness, charm, food, and quiet will be remembered. We were in the Attic room, so it was a little more stuffy, but the couple are very accommodating & thorough!

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your kind review.Thank you for your letting us know of your dislikes; we are going to address them right away. We look forward to seeing you again.


A Wonderful Weekend!

4.8 on July 09, 2009

We found a treasure in the charming Cape Cod town of Brewster. The Isaiah Clark BnB is beautifully furnished. The rooms are super comfortable and the breakfasts are the best ever. Kudos to the innkeepers Steve and Philomena.

Innkeeper Response
Wow! Thank you and we hope to see you soon.


One of the Best!

5 on June 30, 2009

Having stayed in many B&Bs, we have come to expect great experiences. The Isaiah Clark House exceeded all expectations. The room was comfortable, clean, and gracious. The public areas were relaxing and welcoming. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and a delightful place to relax. The location, in the "elbow" of Cape Cod was perfect for reaching all those favorite places. But the best part of this B&B were the hosts. Both Steve and Philomena went out of their way making us feel welcome. Steve was a font of information of places to go and places to dine. Philomena's breakfasts were culinary delights that made the morning brighter, no matter the weather. The Isaiah Clark House is definitely an place to return to as often as possible!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind and gracious review. We look forward to your return!


truly wonderful

5 on June 05, 2009

The best stay I have had in a long time!

Innkeeper Response
Wonderful to have you stay, see you soon!


nice stay

3.6 on June 05, 2009

nice stay

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your stay!


An Antique Gem!

5 on May 30, 2009

Located within a very short walk to shops and cafes, and a short drive to beaches and sightseeing, this historic B&B was a delightful mid-week respite and a fantastic value. Friendly Innkeepers Steve and Philomena made us feel welcome and comfortable as we enjoyed the beautifully kept grounds, lovingly-preserved rooms, and incredible breakfast served al fresco on the porch overlooking well-kept gardens. We really wish we could have stayed longer and eagerly look forward to returning in the near future!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the gracious review. We look forward to seeing you again.


a blooming pleasure!

5 on May 20, 2009

We stayed during 'Brewster in Bloom' week. Everything was marvelous- the inn, the hosts, the rooms, the food. A wonderful place to relax and see Cape Cod!

Innkeeper Response
How very kind of you to review our Inn. Thank you so much.


Grat anniversary weekend

4.8 on October 02, 2008

My husband and I were thrilled with the cozy feeling of the Inn and our room. A fireplace of your own can't be beat. Breakfast was superb each day and our hosts covered every detail for our pleasure.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, your very kind. Philomena and i enjoyed meeting you. Please keep us in mind for future stays.


Warm hospotality & outstanding service

5 on September 22, 2008

We stayed at Isaiah Clark House B&B Inn for our 10th anniversary's celebration. Steve and Philomena's warm hospitality made us feel right at home. The Inn is so lovely and charming, the gourmet breakfast is fantastic. The Inn is beautifully decorated and kept very nice and clean. The location is great. We went to a beautiful beach just a mile away, miles of bike path is close by. Next time, when we go down to the Cape, we know where to stay. Thanks guys, you made our anniversary celebration very special. We highly recommend Isaiah Clark House B&B Inn to anyone who hopes for cape's unique experience. The Cranes from Belmont, Ma. 09/2008

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much, Deje and Doug. We are glad we were availble to you on such a special occasion! We hope to see you next year.


Great Place

4.0 on September 22, 2008

A very pleasant character place with helpful hosts and great breakasts from our hostess.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!


Perfect stay

5 on September 12, 2008

Abosolutely stunning quality of service, cleanliness, and convenience. Quiet, perfectly renovated house. Fabulous breakfast quality.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your wonderful comments, Please come again!


We highly recommend the Inn! Great Food!

5 on August 04, 2008

Our stay on a busy 4th of july weekend, when the house was full was calm, peaceful and above all our expectations. Our hosts were warm, funny, and made the weekend just perfect - The Inn is both traditional New England and full of all modern conveniences.

Innkeeper Response
Wow! Thank you so much. See you soon.


Isaiah Clark House

5 on July 17, 2008

Friendly, helpful. Great Breakfast!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again and again.


Isaac Clark House

5 on July 14, 2008

Wonderful rooms, common rooms & patio. Terrific. Wonderful.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you, your very kind.


Great Relaxing Stay

4.8 on June 22, 2008

This was a great place to stay for the weekend. The backyard was welcoming and inviting to sit and read. The many common rooms made the inn feel like a little home. We were in the Lydia Room, which had a beautiful view of the gardens and a private bath in the room. The bed was so comfortable it felt like home. The room and bathroom were clean and inviting. The hosts were great. Steve met us when we checked in and gave us great suggestions for places to visit and eat. Philomena was an amazing cook and breakfast was truly gourmet. I would recommend this inn for anyone looking to get away and relax. We plan to go back again next year!

Innkeeper Response
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We look forward to seeing again.


Such a pleasure...

4.4 on June 22, 2008

Brewster is a nice central location and it's easy to get to anywhere on the cape from here. The inn (and grounds) is gorgeous and has a great history. Steve and Philomena are excellent hosts--they provide excellent information for first-time visitors and make you feel right at home. The food was excellent too.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you both again.


Great B&B, Central location

4.6 on May 27, 2008

The innkeepers are very friendly and offered excellent recommendations for dining. If you want to visit all of the Cape, it is a central location. Peaceful, beautiful backyard gardens with lots of birds.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind review, we look forward to seeing you again.


Great place on Cape Cod

4.8 on October 24, 2007

We spent four nights and thought we were in a different world. The time there was one of the greatest vacations we have had.

Innkeeper Response
How wonderful of you, please come again....soon!


Wonderful stay

4.8 on October 23, 2007

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Inn but wish we had stayed longer. The Isaiah Clark House is just lovely. We especially liked the period furnishing, decor and lots of nice touches. This is more than just bed & breakfast..there are 2 guest lounges, access to a refrigerator and a lovely garden. Steve and Philomena were very helpful, and breakfasts were delicious. Brewster is a good location, close to beaches, great restaurants and other Cape attractions. This Inn was the best place we stayed during two fantastic weeks in New England, in October 2007.

Innkeeper Response
Wonderful! Thanks for staying with us.


Review of B&B.

4.6 on September 18, 2007

Isaiah Clark House in Brewster provided well above expected service for our 3 day stay. Courteous efficient service throughout. Immaculate, clean room with facilities well beyond those expected. A superb b&b in a lovely location. ICH to be recommended!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind review, philomena and I look forward to seeing you again soon!


Great place to stay on the Cape!

4.6 on September 12, 2007

We had a wonderful weekend at the Isiah Clark House. Steve and Filomena were great hosts - they have a lot of pride in their house and are very knowledgeable about it's history and have preserved it's historic look and feel without sacrificing any comfort. There is central a/c, the rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are all modern. Two of the rooms have bathrooms in the room, the other rooms have their own private bathrooms across the hall, which are spacious. Being that the house is on Route 6A (conveniently located), it's a quiet stretch and noise was never an issue during our stay. Philomena's breakfast recipes are truly scrumptious but only offered from 8:30-9:30 sharp so don't be late! Overall a great visit.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the kind review! Please come again and again!


A Wonderful Experience

4.8 on August 24, 2007

We thoroughly had a great experience. Our room was very comfortable and the service (Steve) was great! This was one of the best B&Bs we have been to. Plenty of parking, the food was fantastic and the service top-notch. We would stay again without hesitation. We highly recommmend you give the Clark House a try. Close to great dining and the beaches. Thank you.

Innkeeper Response
Wow! Thank you for your comments. We hope to be of service to you in the near future!


charming overnight visit

5 on August 22, 2007

My husband and I had wonderful one night visit at this B&B and will surely be back again in the fall. The atmosphere is so relaxing, just the getaway we needed.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for reviewing our Inn. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come again.


Cozy Honeymoon Getaway

5 on August 18, 2007

My wife and I spent four nights at the Isaiah Clark House during our two-week honeymoon to New England. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find a beautifully landscaped yard with a wood deck off the back overlooking the garden. For anyone interested in reading or games, the guesthouse is very cozy and inviting. Our room exceeded our expectations with beautifully appointed furniture and an updated bathroom. We spent the first day of our stay enjoying our room, while recovering from the amazing breakfast (French Toast with fresh blue berry puree). Each morning we received a different gourmet breakfast with fresh fruit and pastry. Philomena and Steve were very knowledgeable about the area and eager to help in anyway. All in all we had a peaceful stay at the Isaiah Clark House and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Cape.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind and favoralbe review or our little Inn on Cape Cod! Hope to see you again in the near future.


Wonerful Inn

5 on August 04, 2007

Wow, Central A/C made our stay so much more comfortable. Innkeepers make you feel at home. Superb breakfasts.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kindness in reviewing our Inn. We are glad to have been here for you. See you in the near furtur.


Sea Meadow Inn at the Isaiah Clark House

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5088962223
  • Fax 1-5088962138
  • Toll free 1-8008224001

Visit Website »

View details

Top