Moroccan Luxury Suites Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
32 Reviews

Write A Review

The perfect ending

5 on August 23, 2016

My wife really wanted to stay here during our trip to Boston, but it was booked. We checked again while staying in boston and the last two nights of our trip it was available. We both loved staying here. It was the perfect ending to our trip to boston. Thank you.


Unique but in a good way

4.6 on July 22, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying only one night but wished we had longer. We were in the smallest of the three rooms but it was still a pleasure to stay here. Bill was an absolute delight and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely as were the snacks and drinks supplied. The neighbourhood is really interesting and we loved exploring it. All in all an absolute gem of a B and B. Reviewed by two Aussies a long way from home.


Salem Court King Suite was AMAZING!!!

5 on May 31, 2016

Everything about Moroccan Suites was fabulous. Our suite was much roomier than expected. The bedroom, living room and bathroom were very large (the pictures don't do it justice). The rooms were beautifully appointed with Moroccan décor and antique furniture. Every thing was squeaky clean. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets were divine! So soft I even took a picture of the tag to try to find them online! Elizabeth is a great hostess and made sure our refrigerator was stocked with milk, juice, yogurt, cheeses & water. Tea pot & Keurig were welcome surprises with a variety of teas & coffees. Cereal & chips were also stocked. We requested bananas & blueberries and they were there by the afternoon we arrived. Elizabeth and Bill gave us suggestions for dining out & sightseeing. Quiet street with a beautiful courtyard for sitting. We plan to go to Boston in the next couple years and will be staying here again. P.S. The T subway is within easy walking distance a couple of blocks away


Wonderful place!!!

4.0 on May 28, 2016

Everything about this place was superb! Elizabeth is a wonderful hostess and did everything possible to make our stay as perfect as possible. The rooms were so pretty, with exceptional touches everywhere. Due to local restrictions cooked breakfasts such as eggs, etc. were not allowed. Elizabeth more than made up for that with her well stocked items and catering to our specific requests. The location was convenient and close to a T stop, so it was easy to get around. We look forward to staying here again next time we're in Boston and would heartily recommend it to anyone visiting the Boston area.


Moroccan Luxury Suites is a wonderful place to stay, and the owners are terrific hosts

5 on April 05, 2016

Moroccan Luxury Suites is a wonderful place to stay. Our suite was very large, with a spacious bedroom, sitting room, and great kitchen. Breakfast changed every morning, and there was so much food, we had enough for lunch too. But the best part of our stay were the owners. They couldn't have been more accommodating, or helpful, or nicer. We will definitely be staying here again, when we visit Boston in the future.


6 Star Rating

5 on March 02, 2016

Th Moroccan Luxury Suites is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. It's not your typical country style place like majority of them are. This place is just absolutely AMAZING. From the neighborhood to the decor, service, comfort and much much more. But Elizabeth the owner is by far super accommodating. She's constantly asking if you need anything and very concerned about you enjoying your stay. Every single restaurant and cab ride we took was phenomenal and just about every taxi driver new about the Moroccan Luxury Suites and had nothing bad to say about it at all. If you're looking for an awesome weekend getaway than definitely stay here. You will not be disappointed at all.


Beyond expectations

5 on February 25, 2016

From the moment my wife and I stepped into this magical place, we were welcome by Elizabeth. From the start, I can say that we were very impressed with her kindness and attention to detail throughout the B&B. Her sense of taste and style will no doubt leave you impressed. The rooms are spectacular and really do take you beyond the normal B&B experience. We look forward to returning. Joseph and Irma

Innkeeper Response
Dear Joseph and Irma, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It means a lot to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the Moroccan decor. However, I must say that it is also wonderful guests such as you who make our bed and breakfast special and meaningful. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again!


Wow

5 on December 09, 2015

Marcel & Nathalie


Amazing

4.8 on November 28, 2015

Marcel & Nathalie


Wonderful stay

4.8 on November 20, 2015

I was in Boston for 8 days interviewing for a job position, coming back to the room was a wonderful place to de-stress and regroup. The only problem I encountered was finding a place to park so I would recommend not having or renting a car since the MBTS (metro train system) was easy to use and convenient.


Wonderful retreat

4.8 on September 29, 2015

Our room was beautiful. The pantry had lots of goodies. The location is great. Gorgeous linens and comfy bed.


Most unique B&B in Boston

4.6 on August 11, 2015

The innkeepers at The Moraccan Luxury Suites were incredibly warm and accommodating. Our suite was clean and luxurious. We highly recommend!


Hidden Gem!

5 on April 27, 2015

By far the most unique, comfortable, and wonderful oasis! We went during Marathon weekend, and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The rooms were spectacularly decorated in a warm luxurious and inviting Moroccan style, and the attention to detail, from the Elizabeth Arden bathrobes, to the Nespresso machine exceeded expectations everywhere we turned. And Elizabeth was so gracious to all of her guests as well - providing the ultimate in experience. Such a charming gem!,


Charming Slant on DIY Accommodations

3.2 on March 30, 2015

Lovely and restful three night stay - Bill was very gracious and responsive. The second 'B' in B and B's is of course hampered by the (strange) law that forbids on-site cooking, but we did ok in the closet-kitchen! The slight slope to the flooring in our room made us want to fall into bed and not get up again... except there is way to much to see and do in Boston. Great location - under 10 minute walk to orange line T.


Fantastic stay!

4.6 on February 20, 2015

This stay really did exceed my expectations. We loved the room decor as well as the location of the house. Walking distance to great little shops and restaurants. With Elizabeth's hospitality it made for an all around great experience. We will definitely be back!


Relaxation getaway

4.8 on February 11, 2015

Moroccan Suites was everything I could have asked for. The suite was beautiful and comfortable. The decorations were wonderful and there always seem to be another piece that we would discover. The bed was very comfortable. The little touches were great. Like the rose petals, chocolate and wine. Elizabeth and Bill are wonderful hosts. What an absolutely wonderful experience Definitely would recommend the Moroccan Suites. Charlestown is a wonderful place to stay and walk around even with all the snow.


Romantic stay

5 on January 29, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Moroccan Suites this past month for a concert. Elizabeth was great with letting us know what was in the area to do, she accomadated us perfectly and made our stay great. We will definitly be back.


A Wonderful Experience!

4.8 on October 31, 2014

First of all, MLS is tucked away in a quiet, beautiful and extremely charming part of Boston, away from the typical hustle & bustle of the city. My wife and I visited in fall and it was amazing! Location was great as it was also close to nearby amenities and a 5-10 minute walk to the subway. Elizabeth & Bill were gracious hosts and ensured that as first time visitors, we felt right at home and were not missing out on all the sights and sounds of Boston. Even in the late night when we had a problem with one of our electrical sockets, they fixed it for us. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable, and the pantry was very well stocked (they had a Nespresso coffee machine). The room we stayed in needed some basic repairs but to be fair, Bill did tell us when we checked in that he was getting to it soon. He didn't get a chance to fix it up because bookings kept on coming in so he told me that he has no choice but to close it for a couple of weeks to make it happen. That's what I call service quality! Bottom line: if you do visit Boston, there is no better place to "feel" the charm of the city than in Charlestown and with Moroccan Luxury Suites! Thanks.


Great honeymoon experience!

4.4 on July 25, 2014

My wife and I chose to stay with Elizabeth on our honeymoon and we could not be happier. Elizabeth was more than hospitable sending visitors guides of Boston via email after our booking to help plan our trip and leaving a bottle of champagne and a note of congratulations upon our arrival. The rooms were very intimate and romantic. And the location was close enough to the train that it made traveling into the city simple. We both had a great time and hope to visit again!


Wonderful room, with an equally wonderful staff!

4.6 on June 28, 2014

Everything about the suite was fantastic. The owners and staff did a great job of making us feel right at home. We'll be back!


A Boston Gem

4.6 on June 10, 2014

We have stayed in Boston many times but this was a first stay in Charlestown. It is such a lovely area and the hotel was so close to transit and within walking distance to the North End of Boston. Our suite was very roomy and beautiful. We really enjoyed the little balcony overlooking the courtyard gardens. Elizabeth made us feel right at home--just a wonderful host. I would highly recommend a stay at the Moroccan Luxury Suites--a real gem.

Innkeeper Response
Dear Guests, Thank you so much! We thoroughly enjoyed having such wonderful guests and are delighted that you liked the suite and our neighborhood. We wish you the very best send more warm greetings from Charlestown to Halifax.


Superb accommodation in historic Charlestown

4.8 on May 14, 2014

Tastefully decorated and furnished, spacious and full of light - the Moroccan suite was a real find in a great neighborhood. Unreservedly recommended for those who like luxury at an affordable price. Owners are charming and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible; nothing is too much trouble. Will never stay anywhere else in Boston.


Weekend in Boston

3.6 on January 25, 2014

The B and B was beautiful! My husband I needed a get away and it was perfect! Amazing bed!!!!


Wonderful

4.8 on January 11, 2014

From start to finish, this was our very favorite stay EVER! Can't say enough about the service from Bill. He really went the extra mile for us and because it was our Anniversary, Bill did the little things to make it special. The decor is marvelous and well laid out. We will certainly return.


Moroccan Luxury Suites

5 on December 02, 2013

Elizabeth was very accommodating and helpful. The suite was beautifully decorated and very spacious. The breakfast was delicious. I plan to stay at the suite again.


Hidden Oasis

4.6 on October 29, 2013

I found this wonderful bed and breakfast at the last minute as I was coming in to Boston for a quick business trip the night that the Red Sox were starting in the World Series (not a room to be had any where!). Elizabeth was gracious, stayed up late to welcome me in, and could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were large and delightful. I stayed in a two-room suite with a bedroom/living room and even an outdoor porch (if it hadn't been 40 degrees outside, I would have enjoyed that as well!). I will definitely stay here again and recommend you do too.


Fantastic First Experience with Bed and Breakfast.com

4.8 on July 28, 2013

This was our first time using a "rent by owner" site. We could not have been more impressed and satisfied with our experience. The owner was amazing, sending information about her city, site seeing brochures, tidbits of information about the area, it was great. Then when we arrived, we were greeted and welcomed as if we were family. The place took my breath away, it way over exceeded what I was expecting from the pictures online. We had a ton of privacy, the place was immaculate, the beds and linens clean and comfortable, and the location perfect for our stay. I most certainly will be using this place again and again.


Beyond Our Expectations

5 on October 08, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Morrocan Luxary Suites in the Salem Court Suite. It was truly beyond our expectations. The rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. But most importantly was the attention to detail by Elizabeth and the wonderful service by our innkeeper, Bill. Upon arrival we found a bottle of wine in our sitting room and snacks were left daily for us to enjoy. The location was perfect as it was within walking distance of many restaurants and historical sites and minutes from downtown Boston. I would recommend this charming inn to anyone looking for a special and unique experience. Can't wait to return.


Unique and Fun

5 on November 20, 2011

My husband, 16 year old daughter and myself stayed here November 17th and 18th, 2011, while we were visiting colleges in the Boston area. I don’t think we could have asked for more in a lodging or hostess. Elizabeth took all of the hurdles out of our various travel issues–she made everything so easy. Our plane arrived at 11:30pm and she had us text her when we landed even though it was so late. She was avail. at all times for info. but she was not overbearing and we enjoyed our privacy. Elizabeth’s care and thought shows throughout suite which is the top floor of a 3 story house and is unique and fun. On one side of the house-a bedroom w/bed, chair and daybed along w/fascinating furniture; on the other side-a sitting area, bathroom w/standup shower, and a kitchen w/dishwasher, stove, microwave, plates, cutlery, pots/pans, tea, coffee, sugar, tea pot, coffee maker, Fr. press, refrig. stocked w/milk, water, orange juice, sausages, eggs, butter, pastries–how perfect?! Fresh cut orchids were sprinkled throughout the suite. No kitchen table but the seating was plenty with a wrap-around couch and a chair in the front room as well as other chairs and daybed in the bedroom. The house is located on a quiet street off Main St. great for sleeping. Wireless internet available at no extra charge. There is a Dunkin Donuts a few blocks down as well as a “Speedy Chens’ Chinese restaurant that had a fresh/healthy “diet steamed mixed vegetable plate”. Elizabeth has anticipated what travelers need and has made sure to accommodate their needs. She was professional in every contact and went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Elizabeth! It was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for allowing us to stay. We would definitely stay here again. We pd $31 (excluding tip) for a taxi from the airport to The Moroccan Suite which is within 4 miles of Logan Itnl. airport. Pkg is on street and can be an issue but this seems to be the norm in Boston.


Excellent stay in Charlestown

4.8 on October 23, 2011

This is a perfect place to locate yourselves near Boston Downtown but not too near. The apartment is delightful and very well appointed. Elizabeth has collected some beautiful things. The only slight downside was the lack of a table to eat breakfast at. The settee and low table was nice for snacks but we prefer to eat at a table. The historic area of Charlestown is really charmong and we had a couple of nice meals at the Warren Pub.


Best value for your visit to Boston

4.8 on August 01, 2011

I am so happy that I found Elizabeth and her beautiful home. Everything downtown was sold out so I took a chance and am so glad that I did. I had a fabulous suite with an incredibly comfortable bed, a kitchen and a brand new bath. Elizabeth left a bottle of wine, snacks and multiple choices for breakfast right in my room. You cannot touch this price for such an incredible place in Boston. I was able to take a cab to my meeting downtown for $6. There are cab stands throughout the city so getting home at the end of the evening was just as easy. Elizabeth was accomodating and offered outstanding customer service. It is nice to travel and not feel like you are being cattled in and out of your room. I HIGHLY recommend it.


Fantastic Stay

4.2 on June 08, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at Elizabeth's Moroccan suite. We found it to be the perfect spot for touring the city. It was close to Little Italy in which a lot of our activities were. We walked every where and if needed the subway was close by. Her furnishings and information available in the suite exceeded our expectation. If you do not have plans for dinner, do not worry there are so many exceptional restaurants in the area. (listed in her manual) Unfortunately we did not meet Elizabeth, but hopefully we can travel back to Boston. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone unless you are not capable of walking up stairs. This suite is on the 3rd floor.

Innkeeper Response
Good morning. I just want to say thank you very much for this review! I am hesitant to ask guests to respond, and I appreciate greatly this first review on my bed. I am sorry also that I did not get a chance to meet you. If you do return to Boston, please allow me to invite you for a dinner or drinks out at your convenience. Kind regards, Elizabeth


Moroccan Luxury Suites

Details

  • Nightly Rate $165 - $345
  • Reviews (32) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6179534853

Visit Website »

View details

Top