Recent Reviews in Luray, Virginia

Cute, peaceful, and clean at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful setting. Newly renovated but still has old charm. The hosts were fantastic and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Charm at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

This was by far the best B&B we have stayed at. We were in the pool suite for two nights to celebrate an anniversary and attend a nearby wedding. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy the property. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a full kitchen. The salt water pool was fantastic and just outside our door. Eric was a great source of information and offered recommendations for dinner among other things. Loved sitting out on the large front porch. Happy hour was an added bonus. They have thought of all the little extras to make your stay special. Breakfasts were delicious. We will return again so we can take advantage of all the amenities they offer. Culpepper is only 10 minutes away with plenty of dining options and cute shops. Lots of wineries to visit as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It!! at Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Nice B&B! Service and breakfast were simply outstanding!!! Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Bed and Breakfast Close to DC at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2016

My family and I have stayed at the Inn at Little Washington, Wedmore and other highly rated facilities in the area. This was our favorite. Charming property with very gracious owners. Super location and property with a real Chanticleer to wake you up in the morning. Great cinema room, arcade and game facilities, star gazing telescopes, a heated pool and forest trails.The one area for improvement was the food. I would have given 5 stars for value if the breakfast had been anything more than extremely pedestrian. Not a huge issue because of wonderful restaurants like Fotis near by, but something a property of this caliber should improve on.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first B&B experience at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Very nice, historic site with great, knowledgable inn keepers. The room and ground were beautiful, nice jacuzzi tub (for one) in the private bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, homemade French toast and local bacon. French toast was served with a blueberry sauce that the keepers prepared, using local blueberries, syrup was also available. Went in the summer, but immedietly began planning a return trip in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience for our first B&B at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

My wife and I stayed for a single night as our introduction to staying at a B&B for travel/pleasure and this was the perfect place to do it. The home itself is beautiful and full of history. Our room was huge, well kept and also full of interesting tidbits of history regarding the home. Omar and Hannah were wonderful hosts/innkeepers and prepared an excellent breakfast for us with the tastiest, fluffiest French Toast I've had. The other guests were wonderful to meet and it made the experience even more memorable. You can't go wrong with this place and it's priced perfectly.

View more reviews for this inn


A "GEM" in the countryside at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Such a wonderful, rustic and cozy "gem" in a picturesque setting! My husband and I only needed a one night stay to break up our travel on our way back to PA from North Carolina. We looked online and saw that Silver Lake B&B was the "Inn of the Month" and the photos were just so welcoming. We stayed in the Parlor Room on the first floor. It was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The shower was wonderful, complete with shampoo and conditioner. There was a door that opened up from the bedroom to a fabulous wrap around porch. The property is surrounded by cornfields and farmland. You could even see a few cows grazing right next door. It was so peaceful to sit outside and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine. The next morning, Ryan made a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and a vegetable omelet. He sat and talked with us about the history of this Inn and the surrounding area. Such a nice young man. We would definitely recommend this lovely B &B to anyone travelling through the Shenandoah Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stah! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We loved Walden Hall! What a hidden gem! The owner's have invested their heart & soul into this place and thought of all the "little things" - gorgeous view, beautiful Pool we did not get to try, movie theatre, Ms.pacman, beer on tap! The home itself and rooms are impeccably decorated. The only glitch is if you care about noise do not stay in the main level room - you can hear every clank of a spoon or the doors opening and shutting as well as the people above (they tried to lessen the noise by setting the dining room table up the night before which was really nice but it still was bothersome). My one other piece of advice- you say happy hour is on the "weekends" but do not consider sunday the weekend but you do friday? It would be better to say "happy hour Friday & Saturday" We will definitely return but will stay on the top level! This place is worth checking out - and they are opening a brewery a few miles away!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Peaceful Place at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the common rooms were lovely and chock full of fascinating antique tools, photographs, etc., the view of the mountains is fabulous, and you couldn't ask for a more peaceful place (unless a thunderstorm rolls in from the mountains, as it did during our stay).

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and clean with a lovely aesthetic at Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Bryce was a terrific host, and made us all feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and tastefully furnished. Would definitely recommend it if you are staying in the Luray area!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place and amazing staff! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Our stay was absolutely fantastic, in spite of it being over 100 degrees outside while we were there! The rooms were perfect, and the hosts have thought of everything. We'll be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Luray, VA at Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

This beautiful B & B was recently totally redone. Bryce and Gregory are friendly and very accommodating. The food was delicious and the room was very comfortable. We stayed in the Overlook room which had the most comfortable new mattress. The room was spacious and we loved sitting on the porch, enjoying the view. It also was close to restaurants and was an easy drive to the cavern and Shenandoah Forest.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible, luxury getaway in the hart of Virginia wine country!!! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

What was better? The delicious food, our gorgeous room? the theater room? the amazing location with bike riding and hiking right outside the front door? the magnificent pool. I cannot say enough about this B&B and Eric's wonderful hospitality. He made us vegan French toast. WE WILL BE BACK!

View more reviews for this inn


Unmatched Luxury! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My wife and I have been frequent visitors to the Piedmont region since we moved to Northern Virginia seven years ago. We've stayed at almost every luxury inn and hotel in Charlottesville, Orange and Culpeper and nothing that we've ever experienced could hold a candle to Walden Hall. It was a truly unique and refreshing experience. The property has so much to do and experience that we ended up canceling our dinner reservations in Washington and ordered takeout to enjoy poolside. We finished our evening by watching the perfect sunset on the front porch. Utterly stunning! We tried to extend our stay but they were fully booked for the following night. Eric was gracious enough to let us check out late and stay on the property for a few hours to test out the movie theater and take one last dip in the pool. We love you guys! See you again in September! -Beth and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day at Woodruff House at Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Woodruff House for Valentine's Day this year. It was so romantic and quiet and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic and cozy place to spend the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Love This Place at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

This is not our first stay at Walden Hall, and it won't be our last! We love the rooms, the staff, and the setting. On this visit we hiked the Rose River Trail. It was beautiful! For our next visit to Walden Hall we are hoping for a longer stay that will allow for more time to explore the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic US B&B at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2016

A brilliant little find. Quiet location, off the beaten track, lovely place to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing to chill on the veranda in one of the rocking chairs, watching the world go by.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here! ! at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

What a beautiful b&b. We stayed here for two nights and wish we had stayed longer. Scenery is beautiful from the front porch while enjoying a rocking chair. Cabin is just amazing with logs from the 1750s or so. Modern large showers and comfy beds. Great breakfast and very kind hosts. Don't miss this one! !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Forest Bed And Breakfast at Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

The innkeepers at Lost Forest B&B were extremely welcoming and kind. They helped us plan our outings in the area and told us where the best places to eat and explore West Virginia were.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Oasis at Once upon a Mountain (Luray, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

The best B&B that we have ever stayed in. This is a slice of heaven situated in the mountain. The views are superb. We loved our room. Wish we could have stayed for another night, but something unexpected happened, that we had to go. Christa is a fabulous hostess. Rooms are very kept clean. We will go back in the Fall of 2016.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We recently spent a wonderful weekend at Walden Hall. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The property is beautiful and the rooms were well appointed. We definitely plan to make a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


walden hall honeymoon experience at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Best vacation we have had in a long time!! The inkeepers were amazing and made sure we had everything we needed and more. The breakfasts they cooked and served us on the front porch made us feel so spoiled! (: We stayed in the Longfellow loft and and it was a total luxury! My husband and I got in the whirlpool tub and watched a movie every night. We purchased some bath salts while we were there that were a very nice treat. The softest, fluffiest robes were included in our room and coffee maker, chocolates our room keeper left for us after she cleaned. The game room downstairs was really fun. We played pool every day we were there. Walden Hall thought of everything. We only left for food, haha. They had all the comforts and activities to do that we stayed comfortable and entertained for days. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will deffinetly be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

"Rocked Away" our worries on the wonderful porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Road trip at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Traveling with a truck and trailer in the rain is slow going but our hosts waited up late for us and provided place settings for us to eat our picnic meal. Other guests and breakfast the next morning were delightful and it is only 2 hours from DC.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We loved it. The inn has recently been updated. Our room was wonderful, clean and comfortable. The house is historic and cozy. The hosts were gracious and friendly. I views from the front porch are great. I highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay! at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We travel to central Virginia twice a year and for the past five years we have stayed at the Inn at Little Washington for every visit. We decide to break the routine this year and booked with Walden Hall after seeing them in the Virginia’s Best awards magazine. They certainly did not disappoint. Walden Hall truly lived up to its reputation as one of Virginia’s great luxury retreats, making our special 30th anniversary that much more special. Here's what we loved: - the understated physical beauty of the property is undeniable, with gorgeous views of the countryside from every corner - the salt water, modern style pool and patio is a sophisticated, relaxing retreat after a full day of wine tasting - They have more amenities than a large resort: a movie theatre, real arcade, billiards, fishing, firepits… the list goes on and on.. - the complimentary tastings to their partner vineyards made our wine country exploration even more enjoyable (tip: talk to Eric about planning a perfect wine tour) - we loved the Walt Whitman Suite, taking advantage of the hot tub balcony with a glass of Virginia wine - the complimentary beer and local craft beer tastings in the club were a surprise! (About 50% of the property is not shown on the website so we were constantly finding new hidden places to relax and enjoy.) Of course, the real standout at the world's best hotels and resorts is outstanding service, and we experienced this level of service throughout our visit to Walden Hall. Eric and Evanne took excellent care of us, their recommendations on where to visit and top notch concierge service made our trip one of the best of the decade. Tucked back in the picturesque rolling hills, Walden Hall really is heaven in wine country. We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 17, 2016

The service was outstanding and the accommodations were excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The house was charming with all the modern convinces loved relaxing on the porch. They withheld no expense in renovating this beautiful house. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We (including our dog) thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and felt right at home! We look forward to returning and would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


everything was great!! at Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2016

The property is newly renovated, the room we stayed in was great. it had a lot of character, the room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, perfect after a day of walking. We even got to try the tub which was in a great view of the mountains. It was a wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


55th B-day with 4 days of perfect retreat. 5+ at Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2016

I took my husband for his 18th of April Bday. I searched via internet all VA B&Bs within 2 hours drive from DC. Walden Hall attracted my attention because of the highest reviews - all 5+. But there were only 11 (I learned that this is because it is a newly opened one and all reviews are from REAL people). I took a chance. This was the BEST B&B experience. We have traveled extensively around the word and the US. It is even better then the photos and the reviews. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean, with great design and all furnishings are of the highest quality. Bathrooms with the brand new equipment. Towel warmers, plush robes, fresh flowers, fantastic views on the pond and fields. Huge deck - a nice place to have a second cup of your morning coffee. The surprise is the Club! In the elegantly decorated basement, we played pool, darts, tasted draft IPA beer ( hand-made by the owners, free), watched a movie in a fantastic home theatre with an outstanding surround sound. There were an excellent gym, a small basketball and a hockey table. The outside pool was closed at that time. Though we will definately come back once it is warmer and we can enjoy the salted water pool. Breakfasts are great, eggs come from own chickens! Plenty of good quality coffee, nice offer of fruits, cereal, yogurts, croissants and various breads. The owners Julie and Dave surrounded us with such care that we felt like home. They graciously upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite (four rooms suite) - luxurious heaven. Surprised my husband with a birthday chocolate cake, a candle and rose peddles all over the bed. Please do not waste time and money, give yourself a perfect gift! Retreat at the Walden Hall. Me and my husband are coming back in June and bringing my parents with us. Thank you, Julia and Dave, for making my husband's birthday such an unforgettable experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Booking/Far Exceeded Expectations at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Anyone traveling to the area we highly recommend you choose Silver Lake B&B. I am a sales manager for a national hotel chain and chose to stay here due to the lack of availability in the area of a hotel. We took 3 of the 5 bedrooms with my family and had a fantastic, very peaceful and relaxing stay. The Innkeepers, Ryan and Katie are very warm and welcoming. They made sure we felt at home and Ryan is a fantastic cook! We attended an event at James Madison University and found the location to be very convenient. The same event will take us back to the area in 2018, we already plan to return!! You won't be sorry to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}