Recent Reviews in Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico

Great visit at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2014

A wonderful place to stay - right on the beach, nice amenities, friendly helpful staff ... and a wondeful restaurant next door.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, helpful staff at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on November 26, 2013

Staff were terrific: Very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were good, and served on a beautiful veranda with views of the beach and ocean.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place with a great view at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2013

We really liked the Luquillo Sunrise, although we do not surf. Nice rooms, very friendly and helpful personnel and a breathtaking view on the ocean and the sunrise. To swim directly in front of the hotel is a bit difficult because of the waves (surfer's paradise, I guess), but in a 1 minute walk there as a nice shallow beach with reefs breaking the waves. We will go there again. Considering that P.R. is a really expensive place, the prices are absolutely ok.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome service at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2012

Don't stay anywhere else if you want to be near El Jungue, in a small very friendly, town and ON THE BEACH!.The service is first class, relaxed, very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are good size, clean and FACE THE OCEAN! Go to sleep listening to the waves. The breakfast is excellant and overall it has a very relaxed, friendly feel. We will not go anywhere else, next time we visit Luquillo, PR

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Our room had a beautiful ocean view. The room was always clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was different everyday and the dining area overlooking the ocean was terrific. If they recommend a restaurant or two, try them. The town was quiet during the week, but it looked like it was getting busy when we left Friday afternoon. The streets in Luquillo are a little difficult, and Garmin is probably wrong (ours was). Take a look at a map before trying to drive there. I would stay here again if I get back there.

View more reviews for this inn


Understand what you are getting. at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on May 19, 2012

If you are looking for a cruise ship experience, you should go on a cruise. Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn is a wonderful little B&B that faces a surfer beach. The town around it passed it's prime in the 80's, but it does a great job of representing how people in the area truly live. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the staff does everything in their power to ensure that you have a wonderful experience. We found it relaxing, comfortable, and a great place to bounce away from to visit the area. It is in relatively close proximity to beaches, as well as the rain forest. The dining recommendations were excellent. I highly recommend going two doors down to Pasta Y Pueblo. From the outside, you would never believe you are sitting in front of some of the finest dining I have ever experienced. There was always clean linens and towels available. The staff if very helpful, but non-intrusive. We loved it. One word of warning, if you travel to the rainforest, watch your footing carefully. PR is no place to break a leg - as we saddly learned.

View more reviews for this inn


The Absolute Best Place to Stay in Puerto Rico!!!!! at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2012

I have been thinking for a week about how to explain my stay the best way and I have decided to say this ... I have thought about not leaving a review at all because of the fear that this inn would become impossible to book in the future due to everyone choosing it. hope that puts it in perspective for you ;) Waz

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2012

My husband and I were on our first trip to Puerto Rico and stayed at the Inn for our first 3 nights. After staying for the 3 nights we wished we could have stayed here for the rest of our time in Puerto Rico! The owner, Natalia, went above and beyond to make our stay absolutely perfect. She picked us up at the airport when we first arrived and also brought us to our car rental at the end of our stay. Even having just met her when she picked us up, Natalia was very warm, welcoming, and friendly. By the time we left three days later we were hugging goodbye and had had the most fantastic time. We stayed in the Granada Room (the smallest of the four rooms with a separate bathroom). The room was immaculately clean and spacious enough for the two of us and all our luggage. The bed and bedding were very cozy. We had no problems with the bathroom being across the hall either. We had our own key and bathrobes were provided as well. The bathroom itself was beautiful with marble tiling and high ceilings. The Inn is in a fantastic location – very close to the beach, restaurants, bars, and public transportation but is set back a couple streets from the main road so it is very peaceful and quiet. The neighborhood felt very safe too. Breakfast at the Inn is phenomenal!! First you have a buffet of various cheeses, meats, smoked salmon, and a number of fresh cut tropical fruits, then you sit down and the staff brings you fresh squeezed juice and your main entrée. During our stay Natalia was great about giving us suggestions on what to do, where to eat, and how to get there. She takes the time to map everything out for you depending on your plan for the day. I suggest following any of her recommendations for restaurants too, as the few we tried per her recommendation were delicious. I cannot recommend Casa Castellana enough. I would surely stay here again. Thank you Natalia for making our vacation so wonderful and memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on February 02, 2012

Warm staff, great sunrise, convenient location, clean accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great two days at Sunrise Beach Inn at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2011

We were greeted with a wonderful smile and excellent information of the area. The room was very large and the refrigerator and table was a wonderful extra in the room. The view and patio was great for the sunrise view and just to relax to the sound of the waves and the view of the moon and stars. Very clean and well kept. The hot cooked breakfast was excellent and the help was very pleasant and helped with any health issues for food. Area for breakfast was great with a view of the ocean. A very nice town with wonderful places to eat and be entertained. It was a good price for all we received.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Luquillo. The breakfast and the staff were very nice. We did get attacked by mosquitos and it is recommended that repelent be taken when traveling during this time (September 20, 2011) to Puerto Rico. Will definetely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn. The people working were very friendly and helpful with everything including outside the inn. There knowledge of eating establishments, directions and trips were most helpful. I would absolutely recommend anyone to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Reviews were true!!! at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2011

I strongly agree with all the posted reviews about the perfect location of LSBI, the friendly staff, quietness, convenient, etc. From the moment I called Maria to make the reservations to our last talk to smiling Demian, we felt we were staying with friends and not at a hotel. I like the idea of not having telephones in the rooms so you feel you are totally isolated from the world. The 'reunion' room where the computer was, was so homy, every detail in the hotel was well planned and in good taste. Althpugh we rented a car, some puertorican frineds came with us to visit the hotel and even they were impressed with the view and location. We already have recomended LBSI to several friends here in the States.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home... at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2011

I recently took my mother and daughter to Puerto Rico. We decided to stay at Casa Castellana and it made our whole trip all that much better. Natalia and Nina went above and beyond their roles and became family to us. We stayed in the Toledo room and it was perfect..with our own entrance. The European flair and ambiance was wonderful, it's in a nice safe neighborhood right near the main beach. We never had to wonder what we were going to do because Natalia and Nina would give us suggestions and maps for the day. The breakfast is out of this world, with fresh cut tropical fruit, the menu item for the day, and freshly squeezed juice! This is now our home away from home and we will be returning as often as possible. Thank you Natalia and Nina for making our experience an exceptional one! We miss you already!

View more reviews for this inn


a real gem! at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2011

Casa Castellana is a charming B&B with even more charming innkeepers, Natalia Richards and her daughter, Nina. The inn is perfectly situated - a short walk from the beach but on a quiet street near a lovely park. I could go on about the unbelievable breakfasts each morning on the terrace, and the proximity to Old San Juan but what puts this inn over the top is the incredible attention to service - Natalia bends over backward to be sure every guest has the best vacation possible, picking guests up at the airport, creating personalized day trips and giving insider advice, all in an unobtrusive manner. There is far more to do and explore in PR than I'd imagined and I hope to return to Casa Castellana soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2011

We were wondering how it would be based on the pictures. However, we went also on the reviews and were pleasantly surprised! Very clean rooms, excellent breakfast service, helpful staff and you can't beat the location. We will definitely (if we can) come back here. The only draw-back is that the TV does not have ESPN! Can you believe it?! Bottom line: for a place to stay and relax away from the traffic and congestion of San Juan...Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in Puerto Rico at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2011

I cannot recommend Casa Castellana enough. The inn is beautiful, reasonably priced and well situated. I was able to walk to the beach and explore the neighborhoods with ease. Breakfasts were delicious, fresh and healthy. Natalia and Nina were amazing. They took care of me as a single traveler, making sure that I was comfortable, safe and entertained. I truly felt that I was part of the family. I will definitely return to enjoy their lovely inn and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2011

Loved that we were met at the airport, rooms are tastefully furnished and cosy. Lovely, full breakfast that comes with an ever-changing variety of local fruit. Everbody went out of their way to make our first-ever trip to the Caribbean an unforgetable experience. This B&B is also a wonderful place for a family reunion like ours, we were encouraged even to use the veranda for our get-togethers. Natalia's knowledge of the history and the sights of Puerto Rico is unbeatable and she will help you with everything from finding the greatest spots and venues to doing reservations for you. We will definitely stay here again when returning to Puerto Rico. Our advice for a perfect holiday: Don't miss El Yunque rainforest or the guided tour at Cabezas de San Juan - and treat yourself to a home away from home in this quiet corner of Condado.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever for us! Superb retreat in San Juan! at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2011

Our Hill Country Texas Dominoes Group of 4 couples spent 5 days in April 2011 with Natalia Richards, and daughter Nina and husband David -- the most friendly, helpful, gracious, and warm hosts we could ever imagine -- in their great classical Spanish home in Condado, close to the coast near San Juan. They served a huge Cuban-style dinner that was extraordinarily delicious on the first night, then helped us with discount reservations with tours in English at exciting sites (El Junge rain forest, Faro Las Cabezas mangrove forest, Viequez Island's Bio Bay at night, Toroverde Zip Lining, golf and tarpon fishing, and old San Juan shops), as well as taking us to great local restaurants and cafes for authentic Puerto Rican food and music. Their historic Inn is solid -- cool or A/C'ed -- delightful, quiet, tree-covered with a wonderful terrace. Our huge Cordoba Suite with king bed and dual deep showers was majestic. Natalia arranged everything we needed, with warmth and understanding, making us all feel like a part of her family. We want to come back here again and again with our families. This is a truly outstanding B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


College kid found in luxury! at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2011

Some friends and I came to puerto rico on our spring break and decided to stay at casa castellana after reading wonderful reviews and seeing the beautiful photos. We were all blown away with the friendliness of the staff, the awesome location, and the beautiful accommodations. We were only able to stay for our first three nights due to other bookings but we MUCH preferred this place to our second location, closer to isle verde. There were ten of us and we ended up renting out the entire B&B which was great. Natalia and her wonderful daughter Nina helped us set up tours, gave us great recommendations for restaurants and the night life we were looking for, which was a little further away (cabs are cheap though, maybe $4 a person). I was worried about the distance of the beach at first but it really is just a few short blocks and you cant stay on the beach without being in a major hotel. I would stay here again in a heart beat...This family really opened there doors and their hearts to us. A much more personal and enjoyable experience then you would get any where else. HIGHLY recommend it! - Ruby and The Minnesota college kids!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to enjoy Puerto Rico at Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (Luquillo Beach, Puerto Rico)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2011

We just spent 4 days at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn and the one thing that I can positively say is that we will return again and again!!! If you are looking for some high brow luxury hotel to dip your feet in the water, then go stay at one of those stale places. If you are looking for a beautiful view, where you can practically reach out and touch the ocean, then this is the place to stay. If you are looking for a place where the owners and staff make you feel like you are at home and treat you like family, then this is the place to stay! If you like casual and want to experience what living on the ocean is all about, then the LSBI is the place you need to check out when planning your trip to PR.

View more reviews for this inn


marvellous time at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The premises are beautiful. Breakfast on the third floor terrace was delightful. The location is terrific...near restaurants and the ocean, and only 15 minutes from Old San Juan !! The owners and family are gracious. They go out of their way to help you with places to see an suggestions for places to eat! If we return to PR, we will definitely stay there again !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for more at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2011

This is a delightful slice of heaven on earth. We were catered too at every turn and Natalia made sure that we had all that we needed, whether it was information necessary to make our excursions easy or tips for dinner. She also made whatever reservations that were necessary and even stayed up to make sure we got home alright! From the time we arrived until we left, it felt like we were home. With an atmosphere that invites you to relax and take it easy, we will visit again and would not think of staying any place else. Jim and Kim, Burleson, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B & B Inn at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2011

My family shared this entire B & B March 2011 and had our expectations exceeded, not only in the beautiful accomodations, but with the warm, hospitable environment created by Natalia and her family. The meals that were provided were delicious, varied and with excellent presentation. The Condado district, in which it is located, is high end and fabulous!The owners went out of their way to get a wheelchair rental for my Dad, to make our San Juan visit more accommodating for him. They went above and beyond with assisting us with all our travel needs, questions, and suggestions. We ate in great nearby restaurants, went to the local beach 2 blocks away, Cathlolic Church is across the street, shopping, casino, and entertainment district is closeby. We had private, secure parking for our rental vehicle. The only thing they didn't provide was the gorgeous weather and that it was. It is a 10 minute drive to Old San Juan, and a short ride to the Luquillo Beach and El Yunque Rain Forest. There is so much more we wanted to do but will certainly have an opportunity at our next visit. I was alittle skeptical about making a reservation off the internet and at a B & B, (something I had never done before). Our experience has set a very high standard for our next internet reservation elsewhere. In many ways, the photos and details seems understated. I would HIGHLY recommend this B & B to anyone. I would also recommend this location to someone with minimum or ambulatory disabilities because of stairs. Thanks Natalie & Nina - your the best. Lilly you were a great Yorkie substitute for my own dogs left at home!. Sincerely, Cindy & family

View more reviews for this inn


lovely inn, lovely hostess at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.2 reviewed on March 02, 2011

My husband and I love this beautiful little inn near a very picturesque park in the heart of Condado. It is a short walk to wonderful beaches and Ashford Ave. restaurants as well as Santurce market and restaurants. The best part is the inn itself which is very pretty and has a delightful 3rd floor veranda for breakfast outdoors where you can enjoy the sounds of birds in the trees that overhang the tables. The breakfast is excellent and more than ample. I love the coffee they serve and couldn't get enough of it. The hostess Natalia is a lovely woman, extremely hospitable and eager to meet your needs and make your stay as pleasant as possible. She and her husband are very gracious. We will definitely go back and would recommend this inn to anyone except those with small children. Our room was a little disappointing (Toledo) being on the first floor with no view. The window looks out on a covered parking spot so the room itself is a bit dark.

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest! at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2011

I cannot add anything the other reviews have not mentioned already. This Bed and Breakfast is a true example of a perfect Bed and Breakfast. Natalia and her family were so warm and inviting, it was like visiting old friends who made their home your home. My family was leaving on a cruise from Puerto Rico in January, 2011, and we had never been there before. Natalia took care of us from getting us at the airport to taking us to our cruise ship. Natalia had prepared us a delicious evening meal in an extremely warm, relaxing atmosphere for the evening, along with enjoying the company of both her and her husband who were very informative to help make the most of our short visit. The breakfast was just as wonderful, served with local coffee. I can't wait to return just to visit this area and stay at Casa Castellana once again.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Castellana B and B Inn at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on February 14, 2011

We stayed with Natalie in early February and were very impressed by her friendliness and her willingness to go beyond what you expect to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. She recommended great restaurants for our evening meals and looked up any places we thought we'd like to visit on the computer so that we could find them easily. The home is beautifully furnished and very welcoming and her breakfasts were excellent. This B and B is certainly worth a visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter retreat at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2011

Beautiful master bedroom and bath...........greeted by the warmest of hosts who treated us like family. They were informative about the island, escorted us places ,picked us up and took us to the plane......their breakfasts were sumptuous, so that you didn't need lunch.........their home was ours during our stay. My grown son wishes to go back for a month, that's how wonderful it was.

View more reviews for this inn


We've officially joined their family at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2011

Every review of this B&B is absolutely true. The rooms are luxurious and the food is delicious. But somehow these reviews don't capture the wonderful spirit and nature of the family that owns this business. Natalia, David and Nina went out of their way not just to welcome us but to really get to know us as people. Our trip began with them generously offering to escort us different places, and ended with us spending time together as genuine friends. Natalia in particular is an amazingly patient and caring person. She looked after us like we were her own family. She puts her whole heart into everything she does. We're very sad to say goodbye. You'd be stone-cold crazy to stay anywhere else but here. And I mean that.

View more reviews for this inn


"Home away from Home" at Casa Castellana B&B Inn (San Juan, Puerto Rico)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Casa Castellana Bed & Breakfast for a long weekend getaway for my 40th Birthday. Natalia truly went out of her way to accommodate us. She prepared a romantic meal for my birthday. We enjoyed the amazing food prepared there as well as the conversation. This was a unique experience unlike your normal Hotel. Casa Castellana was awesome and very intimate. The terrace room was very relaxing, we could have sat there all day, drinking coffee, and enjoying the fabulous fresh fruit & cheeses Natalia prepared for us. Thank you, Natalia and David

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa Castellana B&B Inn (4.83)
  2. Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn (4.48)
Top
}