Recent Reviews in Ludlow, Vermont

Hidden Gem - Excellent Service and Charm! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield several times over the years. I am originally from the area and when I return home to visit family and friends this inn is my first choice. Richard and Marilee (the owners) are wonderful people. They are very sincere and helpful, always eager to help guests find the highlights in the area. The inn itself is very charming and well maintained. As a person that grew up in this area I am highly recommending that you stay here! It is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Best hidden getaway in Southern VT at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The inn is a beautiful, very old and very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts are very well prepared and healthy. The farm to table restaurant is beyond compare. The inn is situated in the quiet VT countryside but close to many activities for year round enjoyment.

View more reviews for this inn


First-Rate Vermont Inn! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

From the updated and tailored traditional decor, to the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen, to the immaculate condition of the property, The Inn at Weathersfield is a first-rate operation. The location may not immediately leap off the page as you think about where to stay in Vermont, but the Inn isn't far from many attractive spots (Woodstock, Hanover, etc.) and it is well worth the short drive for the charm of the property and the attentive care provided by the innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at weathersfield at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


A really lovely place to stay! at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We had a really great stay in beautiful surroundings. Our hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable Stay at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

The Inn was everything expected and more. There were no negatives, but the food was a standout feature along with the friendly and helpful staff.. Richard and Marilee really made the stay a great, total experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski Weeekend in VT at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Julie, Mike and Nelli (the dog) were lovely hosts! We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Arrive as patrons, Depart as friends at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Innkeepers Mike and Julie are two of the nicest people you can meet! This was my wife and I's first adventure at a bed and breakfast and it was awesome. Being "younger" (I, 31 and my wife, 27) we always thought of a B&B as something for older people. Our naive-ness made us think of B&Bs as forced social community with a shared bathroom. Boy were we wrong here. Not only did we have our own bathroom, but we enjoyed the brief conversations we had with fellow patrons and never felt obligated to be social. We've stayed at all different hotels and they all paled in comparison to the service we at Golden Stage. Mike and Julie truly care about their guests and ensure all their needs are met. Whether you need activity suggestions, dinner reservations, or just want to learn about beekeeping Mike and Julie are available to help. The afternoon soup, hot cider, and cookies are alone worth the trip. And the breakfast! Simple, healthy, satisfying, and full of flavor. We stayed in the Otis room and it was the quintessential New England farmhouse room. The newly refinished wide-plank wood floors were spectacular! The gas fireplace keeps you nice and toasty adding great ambiance. The private bathroom rivaled an upscale hotel. Radiant heated tile floors, air jetted tub, vessel bathroom sink. Our room offered great privacy, we never heard a peep from the patrons in neighboring rooms. The formal sitting room on the first floor was inviting and a cozy place to just sit, hang out, play a board game, or drink a glass of wine. The whole house/facility was immaculately clean. Seriously, sterile clean. It is very impressive. You can tell Mike and Julie have a high degree of pride in their B&B. In total our stay was excellent. I can't find one thing I would improve or wish was different. I highly recommend you stay with Mike and Julie. My wife and I will definitely be back. 5 Stars across the board. If this is your first inn/B&B experience, this is the place to do it!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic hospitality! at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2015

We spent two nights here over Christmas and it was truly a great stay. We researched a lot of places in the area and are very pleased we chose Golden Stage. There are many things that elevate this B&B to a 5-star rating. The breakfasts (one of the deciding factors in selecting Golden Stage) were exquisite. The attention to detail throughout the Inn and during the stay was top notch. Also, and most importantly, the aforementioned hospitality was exceptional and consistent, exceeding our high expectations. We felt right at home as if we were spending time with our family. We will definitely without a doubt return to Golden Stage Inn. On a side note, I went snowboarding nearby at Okemo on Christmas Day. While the weather was over 50 degrees the snowmaking was done very well on the trails that were open. Okemo was very close and convenient and the snowboarding was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Weathersfield! at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Loved our stay at the Inn at Weathersfield on Sept. 24-26th! Richard and Marilee were so warm, friendly and welcoming! It felt like we were old friends! The Inn itself is so beautiful and peaceful! The décor and attention to detail were amazing! The food (and treaties) were so delicious, and it was a nice touch to get to choose our breakfast entrée. The Scott room in the oldest part of the inn was so charming and comfortable! Absolutely loved our stay and are already trying to plan a return visit! Quintessential Vermont, and one of the reasons we fell in love with the state!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay with the best hosts at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Golden Stage during our 'leaf peeping' trip to VT. Though a bit away from all the 'action' in Proctorsville, the inn is ideal for those who are looking to enjoy the true VT experience. We easily drove across the state for our leaves, and came back each evening to a nice quiet room. Breakfasts are gourmet and will leave you not needing lunch. The grounds are nice to stroll and meet Puck, a very friendly chicken, who will eat from your hand. Nelly made us feel right at home, and made us miss our 4-legged friend a bit less.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay over Labor Day weekend at Andrie Rose Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

Stayed in Heaven's Gate room with our dog. Room was very well decorated, spacious and very clean. Michael and Irene were great hosts. The inn is a block back off the Main Street in Ludlow so very close to restaurants and shops but in a quiet neighborhood. We would recommend the inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Inn at Andrie Rose Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much at the Andrie Rose. This was our first visit to Vermont and we found it very pleasant, thanks to friendly innkeepers, a comfortable bed, and a hearty omelette breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at The Inn at Ormsby Hill (Manchester Center, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2015

My husband and I spent our 29th anniversary at The Inn at Ormsby Hill. We have stayed at many B and B's over the years and Ormsby Hill ranks near the very top of that list. Yoshio and Diane were very warm and gracious, the breakfast was quite good, our room was very well appointed, every aesthetic detail was thought of and the king bed was exceptionally comfortable. We lucked out and happened to have beautiful, sunny weather so we were able to enjoy the labyrinth and gardens Diane created. We also had a little time after breakfast, before checking out, to sit out on the patio and enjoy the view of the mountains and the birds at the feeders. We will certainly stay there again when we have a special occasion to celebrate.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful welcoming place to stay at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on April 20, 2015

We loved this B & B. Julie and Mike were perfect hosts, very homey and we will be back! Nice to find out there was a connection to an author I read when I was younger!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at a great B&B at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

This was my families third stay at the Golden Stage Inn and we will continue coming back when any time we visit Vermont. Mike and Julie run an amazing B&B and always make us feel welcome and taken care of. The rooms are clean and well accommodated (especially the two newly renovated rooms), the breakfasts are incredible, and the bottomless jar of home-made cookies are always a great treat. Highly recommend staying at the Golden Stage Inn if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to ski and stay at Echo Lake Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on February 22, 2015

We had a great experience. The breakfasts were ok but the dinners were Great! It was so much better to be able to just go downstairs for dinner. The inn is recently under new management and they apparently have kept the existing staff on. Whatever they are doing it is working. The inn is wonderful and historic. The dinners are truly outstanding and the service is great as well. We will go here again and I would recommend this inn to anyone m

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Stay at the Inn and elopement at The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

Our stay and elopement package was perfect! The snow had just fallen and the Inn was so beautiful! The food and staff are by far best I have ever had! We will definitely go back and are already planning our return on our 5 year anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend break at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We spent one night on a weekend in this wonderful, charming place. It was just amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy but has some rough edges at Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

2.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Our summer weekend stay was OK (and we even got upgraded to a bigger room because a family with a dog needed the one we booked). Bed was fine, sheets clean, but the basic breakfast some housekeeping details prevented full enjoyment. The folks are friendly, though the manager seemed sort of uptight, maybe because the place was completely booked. There was no body wash in the bath dispenser and no washcloths. Toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Maybe they need to bring on another chambermaid. The restaurant & bar is closed for the summer, so no dinner. Breakfast seems to have gone downhill - just cereal, English muffins, toast, and a small bowl of fruit, and it didn't get going until 8 AM. Maybe things go smoother during the winter, when presumably the rates go up and the staff is bigger.

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite B&B at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

I have been to many B&B's but I LOVE this B&B and try to stay there any change I get! Mike & Julie have truly set the bar so high that I am never as satisfied when I stay at other B&B's. They are great people to chat with...they really make you feel at home. I am so big on food and they are so generous and accommodating with their breakfast, afternoon tea treats and night-time dessert. They have the softest sheets ever, I even ordered sheets from them for my own home! Julie is a beekeeper and my friends and I wipe out her honey stock any chance we get! They have the cutest sheep ever, Shadow and Athena...make sure you stop by to say hi and feed them during your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time there at The Combes Family Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We did not want breakfast as we had been to a large eating reunion but the Combes were very friendly and served us coffee and muffin

View more reviews for this inn


Vermont weekend at Andrie Rose Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2014

We met Michael the owner outside and knew it would be a good stay. When we got inside we felt like it was home, the room was great and the Inn puts you in relax mode immediately . The Innkeepers treat you like old friends and the breakfast was fantastic!. We are planning a Fall trip with some friends-- can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my first Bed & Breakfast stay at The Inn at Ormsby Hill (Manchester Center, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We can not say enough about how good our stay was at the Inn. The Inn is so beautiful and our room was lovely and very comfortable. It had all the amenities you could think of with some that didn't even cross my mind. Yoshio and Diane are so welcoming and helpful with things to do in Manchester as well as restaurant information to be able to make good choices on where to dine. The grounds are simply breathtaking with comfortable seating inside and outside on the patio. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each day we were there and good conversation with Yoshio and Diane. We can't wait to be able to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place at Maple Crest Farm (Cuttingsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

I've stayed here many times through the years. Feels like visiting a favorite auntie in the country. Room for kids to run and play and explore. Get to know real Vermonters and learn about farming and maple syrup production. Robert Frost stayed here. Peace and quiet and star-filled nights, board games by the fire, walks in the woods.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely VT Weekend Gettaway! at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our cozy stay here recently. We received a friendly reception and were spoiled with homemade treats like ginger cookies and fragrant hot cider. We were charmed by the stories of the on-site bee-keeping. The room was clean and quaint. We slept soundly and woke up to a yummy breakfast of coffee cake, berries and ham-gruyere-apple open-face sandwiches. It is also an ideal location to Okemo. I would definitely visit again and/or send a loved one a gift card to relax at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


week end at Echo Lake Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2014

Our stay was perfect, the staff was very friendly...we went out to dinner and asked for a recommendation, even though their restaurant was on site..there was no pressure to for us to eat there and the place they recommended was excellent...very warm and cozy...cant wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Family Weekend at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2014

Great family ski weekend at the Golden Stage Inn. Julie and Mike are the friendliest Inn Keepers, breakfast is amazing and the rooms are beautiful. The personal touches cannot be beat. The afternoon soup and cookies are a bonus. We cannot wait to go back! The Day Family

View more reviews for this inn


A true Holiday in Vermont at The Combes Family Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 30, 2014

Our stay at the Combes Family Inn was really one of the best in our many years of staying at B&B's. A true warm family setting, great food, very attentive service, and great times in the family room. We have tried others and the Combes Family Inn is the only place we will stay in Vermont.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Night at Golden Stage Inn at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Proctorsville, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2014

Mike and Julie are great hosts. Within moments of walking in we felt like we were old friends. looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}