Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Lower Waterford, Vermont

Simply Awesome at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

This was our first B&B and I was a little nervous, especially driving all the way from Pennsylvania. The second we arrived I knew the right decision was made. Innkeepers and staff who are friendly and feel like family. Rooms spotlessly clean and decorated perfectly. We now know why so many review sites rate Rabbit Hill Inn to be the most romantic getaway in New England. We realized how many return visitors they get over years; we hope to be one of those couples. Planning a trip for summer already. Do not miss this place. Romance is everywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Bunny hopping at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Joyful bunny hoping, a place to be not just stay. Delicious homemade pastries at tea time. Coffee on demand. Personnel always available and responsive. Beautiful cozy & romantic rooms along with friendly sitting rooms and lounge. Soft jazz playing, full bar available, lots of games especially unique jig saw puzzles. No in room TV but a CD player with soft music available. Truly great breakfast, dinners ok and overpriced. Great exploring nature and nearby towns and must see Dog Mountain if you have a soft spot for dogs. Elegant, yet casually comfortable. Be aware cell and GPS service hard to get, but they have a landline available.

View more reviews for this inn


still the best at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We've stayed in many fine inns and B&Bs. RHI is simply the best. The innkeepers and staff are wonderful. The rooms, common areas, pub, dining rooms, and the inn's exterior are all beautiful. The setting is lovely and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving getaway at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2014

The Rabbit Hill Inn really is a special place. My husband and I decided to do I mini getaway for the holiday rather than spend with family and it was wonderful. Brian and Leslie create an environment that is warm and welcoming with times where you feel like you are in their home (e.g., 2:00 tea and snacks) and can meet and interact with the other guests but at anytime you you wanted you could sneak away and easily be on your own. Our room was so sweet. I splurged and got one of the superior rooms with a fire place and jacuzzi. The decor of the inn is very country crafty (not really a fan.....I like more modern style) but I fell in love with our room. It was so cozy but large and had a nice sitting area. I do think there needs to be an upgrade on the bed. It was springy and uncomfortable.The restaurant was really good but could have been a bit better for the price (but i admit....my husband is a chef so we are really critical!). The chef came out and spoke to each table which was really nice and he was wonderful and even gave away his recipe for homemade ricotta which was divine! Breakfasts were really nice, especially sitting by the fire. I was disappointed that there wasn't a Thanksgiving package as many other inns had a lower package rate most often with one meal included in the package but they were all booked. However, I'm glad because it gave me the chance to spend a few days at this wonderful place. I really look forward to when we can return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Quite, Relaxing B&B at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

We visited Vermont, for the first time, during the Fall Color Season and it did not disappoint. Our stay at the Inn could not have been more pleasurable. Everyone there was so friendly and the Inn is SO Beautiful. Our suite was clean, quite and lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend it and we can't wait to go back !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible B&B at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Rabbit Hill is perhaps the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in! Our room was wonderful and the bed and pillows so comfortable! Brian, Leslie and staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we live too far away to make this an annual visit because we would definitely come back. Tim & Diane, Redmond, Washington

View more reviews for this inn


So very clean and relaxing. at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

The food was okay, a little to fancy for us . Would like to see good New England meals servered

View more reviews for this inn


A GREAT b&b at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Wonderful the B&B is a class act the owners treat you with great hospitality Would recommend it to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn 2014 at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Having stayed at RHI at least once a year since 1985, I continue to find the Inn and the Inn Keepers the best I have ever experienced. You simply can not go wrong with a stay at Rabbit Hill Inn. Fall foliage is our favorite time to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast in northern Vermont at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Brian and Leslie were the best and theis staff was just as good.Rooms were very clean and modern and food was out of this world

View more reviews for this inn


A Memorable, Enjoyable, Restful Five Days at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

My husband and I needed this get away for a true rest, but we did not know what was awaiting us! From the moment we arrived and until we left we were treated like family and more. Royal treatment, caring, compassionate presence by Brian and Leslie and all their staff made us feel at home, yet carefree. We will definitely return to the Rabbit Hill Inn family experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vermont vacation inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Great visit. Lovely setting and every detail is thought of ahead of time and taken care of too. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and relax at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Just came back from a week end at what we will now call our favorite getaway of all time. Brian, Leslie and their staff are wonderful, they are there when you need anything but not pushy. No TV, no distractions from the world and its chaos, fabulous food, beautiful rooms, very cozy, all in all a feeling of peace and rest, we have been rejuvenated, will return there no question. The Pugsleys of Rockland MA

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

The survey says it best......OUTSTANDING!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rabbit hill! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2014

This place is simply fantastic! The innkeepers are a genial couple who have thought of everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.81)
Top
}