Recent Reviews in Lower Waterford, Vermont

vacation 2016 at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had a lovely stay and this was our second time. Wonderful and thoughtful innkeepers and ataff

View more reviews for this inn


Magical at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had such a wonderfully relaxing stay at The Rabbit Hill Inn. It is a step back in time to a place of peace and serenity. Outstanding service is the norm. Definitely reserve dinners at the Inn as the chef here is a master!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Remote Resort at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Lovely stay in this private inn nestled far off from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Great chance to reconnect, sit back and just relax. The innkeepers and their staff made sure that every I was dotted and every t was crossed. From suggestions of how to occupy our days, to bountiful meals, this inn is a perfect get-away from busy life and spend time connecting with nature and the ones you love.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to relax! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on May 13, 2016

The inn is beautifully decorated. Staff are warm and welcoming and accommodating. The afternoon tea is a different tea each dat along with assorted pastry. Brian is a terrific bar keeper and makes wonderfully different cocktails. The dining room is in shades of brown. Breakfasts are outstanding and delicious. Dinner presentation is spectacular, but I felt the choices were too exotic for my tastes. The menu does change seasonally. This is a great place for quiet and relaxation!,

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill !!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Exceeded our expectations, even though we had read this in the past, it is truly a BB to recharge your batteries ! " Reese" is a delightful addition to the Inn !!! Looking forward to our return in the future !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

The Rabbit Hill Inn is an outstanding place to visit. The staff is delightful, the inn is beautifully decorated and immaculate, and the meals were delicious. It is a peaceful place to slow down and take a break.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Get-Away at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed three outstanding days/nights with our 42 year old daughter for her birthday. Her Birthday meal was tops, but all the meals were perfectly prepared, presented and served. Have not seen such care taken to serve from the left and take up from the right since the Captain's Mess aboard the Battleship USS NEW JERSEY! We loved our time there, did four puzzles and will be back as soon as we can. Leslie, Brian and the staff are tops!

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn. Lower Waterford Vermontg at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rabbit Hill Inn. The charm of this Inn is captivating and inviting with its warm New England ambience. The dining area was recently remodeled and was beautiful and relaxing. The common areas were full of interesting things to read and do with a nice bar area nearby. The food and baked goods were creative and delicious. Our room was beautiful and very romantic. The innkeepers and staff went out of their way to make sure every need was met. We plan on staying again soon for a longer time.

View more reviews for this inn


Carriage Corner weekend¿¿¿¿¿¿ at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

We had the most romantic weekend staying at ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿Rabbit Hill!! This was our first ever stay in a bed and breakfast and both of us agree we will definitely be back again!! The room was very clean cozy and romantic!! The food was EXCELLENT!!! All of your staff were beyond helpful friendly and professional! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!! ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿Douglas and Laura

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation, peace, and friendliness! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2016

This was our second stay at this charming Inn. My husband purchased a Valentine's weekend getaway for my Christmas gift. It was the perfect weekend away. This is such a calming, peaceful environment. Brian, Leslie, Don, and the rest of the hosts and staff at the Inn are so accommodating and friendly. They make us feel like family and the Inn, our home, while we are there. We stayed in the main building last time in the Jonathan Cummings Suite and this time we stayed int he 1795 House in the Top of the Tavern. Both rooms are beautiful and luxurious for different reasons. The fireplace was perfect in the negative degree temperatures that this weekend brought. The little treats left on our bed with our bunny at turndown were a very nice touch. We love the bite size snacks at tea time as well as the delicious and very filling breakfasts that we were given. Dinner at the Inn is upscale and quite good! The guests were so friendly and we enjoyed being with them as we did the Stave puzzles in the common area along with playing darts. We were treated to cupfuls of nice warm coffee as we stayed awake trying to work on the puzzles! We can't wait to go back to this beautiful Inn and area.

View more reviews for this inn


First Class Place For Peace and Quiet at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2016

Beautiful,serene Inn that offers great food.Truly a memorable place to relax

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B anywhere in the Country at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Our two nights could not have been any more relaxing or enjoyable. We felt like royalty with the personal care and professional service, yet the authentic owners really did make us feel welcome without any pressure. Every detail in every room is personally selected with care by the owners. Their taste is impeccable. Our meals were better than any five star hotel we have stayed in around the world. Bless them.

View more reviews for this inn


Another year, Another wonderful visit at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2016

This was our second trip to Rabbit Hill Inn and we were welcomed back with warm hugs from Leslie and Brian. This time we enhanced our visit with getting massages in room by Judi. They were amazing and Judi is a great addition to the services. We stayed in the "Nest" on the third floor of the main house. The room was immaculate and they always do all the extra touches. The food was fabulous. We can't wait to go back...the only issue is which room to pick!!

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like winning the 1.5 billion powerball at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

Everything about the stay was perfection. Everyone so gracious and friendly, felt totally pampered.

View more reviews for this inn


So Relaxing and Food is Great at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2016

Started of the New Year and Ski Vacation with a night in Rabbit Hill. Wow The food is so delicious and comfy rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.81)
Top
}