Recent Reviews in Lower Waterford, Vermont

Better than expected at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

I went a few times to the Rabbit Hill Inn with my wife. It was always extremely pleasant. I have lots of nice memories. This time, I went to the Rabbit Hill Inn for an important 3 day business meeting. I needed serenity and utmost privacy. Well, let me tell you, I got more than I ever expected. From the start, everything went wonderfully well. Highly professional welcome. After settling in our rooms, we were made to feel at home with some little attentions such as coffee, tea, excellent little desserts … internet connection. Then came diner time. We had reservations at the restaurant. It was awarded a Four Diamonds; we can tell you it is well deserved. From the beginning we were impressed by the quality, innovation and service. We even stopped talking business while enjoying the whole atmosphere of the Rabbit Hill Inn. The next day we met in the garden for further private discussions. It was hot outside. Suddenly, from the middle of nowhere, bottles of cold water were presented to us. I could go on and on …. Let’s just say it was perfect. I highly recommend it for both romantic pleasure time with your loved one or even important business meetings.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We were able to return to the Rabbit Hill Inn for a quick stop on a trip where we made sure the route took us to Lower Waterford. As it was during our stay last year, everything was excellent--no detail missed. A tip--if at all possible, purchase one of their lunches to go, either to enjoy as you wander during your stay or on the road for the rest of your journey. They are really tasty and bountiful. Doug and Susan--VA

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is truly a place to get away unwind and relax. There are no televisions in the rooms. Quiet location, with owners and staff that genuinely care about their guests and are obviously happy to be of service. We were immediately welcomed as a part of the family. Everything was lovely and the food excellent. It is obvious that Brian and Leslie absolutely love what they do. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


We will return! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Rabbit Hill Family made us feel like one of their own. From the moment we walked in we were treated with professionalism, comfort, warmth, and let's not forget the amazing food offerings . We noticed that many of the other guests were repeat visitors, and we were all welcomed with open arms by guests and staff alike. We will definitely be back to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit hill inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Outstanding hospitality. The inn staff payed unbelievable attention to detail making us feel very cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This was our 3rd visit to Rabbit Hill Inn and a surprise for my 60th birthday. My husband booked the Jonathan Cummings suite and we were treated like royalty. The innkeepers arranged massages for each of us in the privacy of our room. Judi gave us both a fantastic massage, the best I have ever experienced. We highly recommend this magical place and all the amenities it has to offer. You will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

An absolute perfect getaway. Romantic, quiet, luxurious, beautiful. The food was outstanding, the staff friendly and accommodating. Deserves 10 stars! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


vacation 2016 at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had a lovely stay and this was our second time. Wonderful and thoughtful innkeepers and ataff

View more reviews for this inn


Magical at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had such a wonderfully relaxing stay at The Rabbit Hill Inn. It is a step back in time to a place of peace and serenity. Outstanding service is the norm. Definitely reserve dinners at the Inn as the chef here is a master!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Remote Resort at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Lovely stay in this private inn nestled far off from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Great chance to reconnect, sit back and just relax. The innkeepers and their staff made sure that every I was dotted and every t was crossed. From suggestions of how to occupy our days, to bountiful meals, this inn is a perfect get-away from busy life and spend time connecting with nature and the ones you love.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to relax! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on May 13, 2016

The inn is beautifully decorated. Staff are warm and welcoming and accommodating. The afternoon tea is a different tea each dat along with assorted pastry. Brian is a terrific bar keeper and makes wonderfully different cocktails. The dining room is in shades of brown. Breakfasts are outstanding and delicious. Dinner presentation is spectacular, but I felt the choices were too exotic for my tastes. The menu does change seasonally. This is a great place for quiet and relaxation!,

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill !!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Exceeded our expectations, even though we had read this in the past, it is truly a BB to recharge your batteries ! " Reese" is a delightful addition to the Inn !!! Looking forward to our return in the future !

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

The Rabbit Hill Inn is an outstanding place to visit. The staff is delightful, the inn is beautifully decorated and immaculate, and the meals were delicious. It is a peaceful place to slow down and take a break.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Get-Away at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed three outstanding days/nights with our 42 year old daughter for her birthday. Her Birthday meal was tops, but all the meals were perfectly prepared, presented and served. Have not seen such care taken to serve from the left and take up from the right since the Captain's Mess aboard the Battleship USS NEW JERSEY! We loved our time there, did four puzzles and will be back as soon as we can. Leslie, Brian and the staff are tops!

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn. Lower Waterford Vermontg at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rabbit Hill Inn. The charm of this Inn is captivating and inviting with its warm New England ambience. The dining area was recently remodeled and was beautiful and relaxing. The common areas were full of interesting things to read and do with a nice bar area nearby. The food and baked goods were creative and delicious. Our room was beautiful and very romantic. The innkeepers and staff went out of their way to make sure every need was met. We plan on staying again soon for a longer time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.82)
Top
}