Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Lower Waterford, Vermont

quaint bed and breakfast at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on March 26, 2015

We stayed at the Inn for our 1st Anniversary, the room was beautiful, I got a special add-on for my wife which consisted of a dozen roses and chocolates truffles as well as a bottle of champagne, she was pleasantly surprised . The service was top notch, the staff was very friendly from Don to the owners Leslie and Brian, food was amazing, over all pleasant experience, already booked our next trip there in the summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Romantic Getaway (avoid if allergic to cats) at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

3.6 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Nice romantic getaway. A bit pricey for what it is. Excellent breakfast. If allergic to cats, you should avoid; cat on premises.

View more reviews for this inn


my idea paradise at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

This was our 36th visit to this best of the best romantic get-away spots. Wonderful no matter what season or what reason-celebrate life and love at the perfect couples inn

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

Love the Rabbit Hill Inn! Exceeded all our expectations, so clean, beautifully decorated and welcoming! Enjoyed our stay, so very peaceful and relaxing. The food was excellent, looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2015

Fantastic stay from arrival to departure, I would not change a thing. The room was spacious, and cozy despite the sub zero temperatures during our stay. Service was impeccable - we had many pleasurable interactions with lively staff from the Inn&Dining Room. Innkeepers and staff provided great ideas for activities and had plenty of activities on hand in the Inn and pleasant snowshoe/ski trails within walking distance. Food was exceptional - we stayed three nights, dined there all three nights, and were not disappointed at any meal.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 11, 2015

This is a wonderful quiet peaceful Inn. Brian and Leslie and staff make you feel at home and relaxed. Meals are so delicious. Very clean. Loved staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn Keeper's Know How To Pamper! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on February 11, 2015

If you enjoy being pampered from the moment you arrive till the time you check out then the Rabbit Hill Inn is the place for your next get away. The rooms are beautifully appointed, extremely clean and tons of ambiance. We also enjoyed the delicious food and menu choices. They even accommodated us for our gluten free restrictions! We are headed back there for a second weekend in a few weeks and are looking forward to experiencing their hospitality once again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect winter holiday at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

As always (we've been to RHI almost annually for more than a decade), we enjoyed the comfort and exceptional hospitality provided by Leslie, Brian, and Don. After a day of snowshoeing and cross country skiing in the Mount Washington valley, we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing (and getting spoiled...) at RHI. As always the dinners and breakfasts are exquisite.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Fabulous! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Exceeded our expectations in every area. The whole staff was so friendly and thoughtful, anticipating our wants before we asked. Lovely rooms, terrific food, challenging Stave puzzles! We WILL go back annually! Thank you Leslie and Brian.

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST B and B ever! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2015

What a warm and friendly place.....everything was perfect.....the service, and the house were so elegant that we felt like we were at Downton Abbey. We loved everything about our stay, but especially liked the afternoon tea, and the oil lamp which was lit in our room when we came back from our delicious dinner. What a sweet touch that was....we highly recommend this heavenly place.....Brian, Leslie and Don will make you feel comfortable, relaxed and welcomed at The Rabbit Hill Inn

View more reviews for this inn


heaven in Vermont at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2015

we have been to the four seasons but this trip to the rabbit inn Vermont was a little heaven on earth .the attention to detail and the attention to our every need made life a joy for three days. the food, service and the employees where a resounding FIVE STARS.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, friendly get-away at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2015

The Inn was just what we were looking for a short winter get-away. The rooms were warm and invited relaxing in front the the fire and included all amenities you could want. The staff and innkeepers were so friendly and helpful, providing local information and offering help locating what you were looking for. Food was delicious and service excellent. Loved sitting in front of the fire for afternoon tea in the cozy sitting room. Absolutely no complaints!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Awesome at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

This was our first B&B and I was a little nervous, especially driving all the way from Pennsylvania. The second we arrived I knew the right decision was made. Innkeepers and staff who are friendly and feel like family. Rooms spotlessly clean and decorated perfectly. We now know why so many review sites rate Rabbit Hill Inn to be the most romantic getaway in New England. We realized how many return visitors they get over years; we hope to be one of those couples. Planning a trip for summer already. Do not miss this place. Romance is everywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Bunny hopping at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2014

Joyful bunny hoping, a place to be not just stay. Delicious homemade pastries at tea time. Coffee on demand. Personnel always available and responsive. Beautiful cozy & romantic rooms along with friendly sitting rooms and lounge. Soft jazz playing, full bar available, lots of games especially unique jig saw puzzles. No in room TV but a CD player with soft music available. Truly great breakfast, dinners ok and overpriced. Great exploring nature and nearby towns and must see Dog Mountain if you have a soft spot for dogs. Elegant, yet casually comfortable. Be aware cell and GPS service hard to get, but they have a landline available.

View more reviews for this inn


still the best at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We've stayed in many fine inns and B&Bs. RHI is simply the best. The innkeepers and staff are wonderful. The rooms, common areas, pub, dining rooms, and the inn's exterior are all beautiful. The setting is lovely and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.81)
Top
}