Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Lowell, Indiana

Just what the doctor ordered at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great room, great food and awesome architecture. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Dome House is a must-see and a must-stay! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Thyme for Bed. Sherryl is a most gracious host. The building and grounds are beautiful inside and out. The food was fantastic-- and gluten-free was available. (still dreaming about the brownies!) We had planned on only staying one night, but extended for two. We are already planning our next trip back. Make sure you call directly; you won't regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

My first experience at a B&B and what a experience at that! The dome offers an extremely unique experience, from the architecture to the interior design. Sherryl, the owner, was super down to earth and very friendly. There were plenty of places to relax: under a willow tree, in the patio garden, in the comfy living room etc. We stayed in the Peasant room, which was clean and cozy. The next morning Sherryl whipped up a delicious breakfast buffet for all the guests. What a delight! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a unique stay and A+ experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable weekend at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

This is one of the most unique experiences my husband and I have ever had! The dome is amazing, the room was beautiful and comfortable, and Sherryl was so friendly and helpful (I think I found a sister I never knew I had!). We felt well taken care of, yet we had the privacy to enjoy a wonderful romantic getaway. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great close to home get-a-way! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. We liked the exclusiveness of it as well as the fact that we felt very safe. Ask the owners about the construction of the home as well as about the map upstairs, and you'll learn some interesting background information about them and the home. We stayed in the suite downstairs and loved the decor. The room was also incredibly clean and had everything we could ask for (ie. whirlpool tub , stand up shower, double sinks, king bed, and adjustable AC). The room was much nicer than any hotel I've stayed in and breakfast the next morning was home cooked & delicious! If you're looking for something cozy, clean, and unique this may be a perfect stay for you.

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast stay and it was outstanding. I honestly don't have one complaint. The service was great, very kind hospitable people. The atmosphere was very neat, relaxing and unique. It was the perfect getaway for us having two little ones at home to enjoy some quiet. The room was very clean and I just loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable, I liked that there was a DVD player with an assortment of DVDs to choose from. The presentation of breakfast was very appealing and tasted as good as it looked! I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Birthday Get-a-way. at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2013

My husband & I just spent the weekend here for my birthday, and we had a wonderful experience. The accommodations are epicurean, the food sumptuous and the hosts attentive & amiable. We already plan to return. For those of you who are "B & B 'ers", this is a must - you won't be disappointed. For those of you who have never been - you don't know what you are missing. The "Monolithic Dome' home is unique and intriguing. The owners have done a wonderful job of building and running this "top drawer" B & B. Thank you Sherryl & Don! (and Coco!)

View more reviews for this inn


Sooo...Romantic! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2013

My husband & I stayed in the "In Your Dreams" room for 2 nights midweek. The place is fabulous, so unique, such attention to detail. Food was excellent and so was the company of the owners. No other rooms were occupied while we were there so we spent a lovely evening with Cheryl & Don. Very clean...they have a cat (Coco) but you'd never know it. No hair, no smell! Hope to go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

I wish I could give higher ratings than "outstanding". This is the most enjoyable B&B we have stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

The "In your dream" room was beautiful and very romantic. Hostess was very sweet and gracious. Food was delicious and plenty to eat!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique dome shaped B&B at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

A wonderful unique B&B. Would recommend it to all! A great mix of elegance and comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally unique at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2013

If your looking to totally surprise your spouse - this is the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room and rare unique structure at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Amazing external structure and beautiful homey charm to the room. Very nice owner!

View more reviews for this inn


VERY RELAXING at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Had a great time. Beautiful room and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2013

We had a perfect, relaxing, romantic weekend at Thyme for Bed. It is a beautiful home with lovely décor - very warm and inviting! Sherryl was great and her breakfasts delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


DEFINITE DESTINATION at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

Fabulous! Sherryl was great - personable and so attentive to our needs. Ginger snap cookies and beverage were ready for arrival. Breakfasts were awesome! The house is unique, warm and very inviting. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

Very cozy and inviting. We can't wait to come back when its warm and spend some time exploring the outside!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

I've stayed at dozens of B&Bs all over the US. This one, by a wide margin, is the best ever!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

We stayed for two amazing nights. From the time of arriving until it was time to leave it was all pleasant, relaxing and welcoming. Cheryl greeted us with a beautiful smile, opened arms and a genuine heart. The scenery was peaceful with lots of colorful flowers, the decor of the bnb and each room was inviting and felt like home away from home. Cheryl and her husband were both polite and exceptional in making sure guests were well cared for. We enjoyed conversing with them both. This place is unique and the Breakfast and pastries are dlicious. It's an amazing get away with clean rooms and a lot of unique decor. Great jacuzzi and a couple of Lil private romantic sites on the property. This place adds no pressure, just TRUE bnb time to relax and have a romantic getaway with the one you love. highly recommend "THYMES", you will ¿your stay. Sp/Ga

View more reviews for this inn


Thyme for Bed at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2013

Great & interesting place!! Breakfast cookies were ahhhmazing. Warm & comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

When I first saw this place on bed and breakfast website I knew it was special. When we arrived we were welcomed by Cheryl! She was so wonderful and welcoming. The room was very clean and smelled amazing. Breakfast was even better! Perfect place to get away and feel at home. I will be going back for sure and highly recommend this place for a romantic get away and close to home.

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT!!! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2013

For the previous reviews ... Why do You rave about everything but Do not explain your negative reviews??? What was so bad about the food?? Because there waa lady at our table whom did not eat pork. She acommodated her sac religious descendant. The rest of us dined on delicious Denver Omlets, Potatoes & Greek Yogurt with our choice of bread. The cleanliness was immaculate. I want an explanation as to the less than perfect stars bc I had a 100% positive experience. Please explain.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, homestyle, country B&B at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2013

Pros: Exceptional Hostess Country living Lots of small-town adventures Great Beer (three floyds) Great Dinner Resturaunt (Tequila in Crowne Point) Great Lunch Resturaunt (What's The Scoop in Crowne Point) Cons: None. Overall: If you like to get out and see new things, find adventures, this B&B offers great service, advice, and an at-home feeling.

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations Exceeded, Above and Beyond! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

From the time we arrived until the time we left, Everything was perfect, literally. The entire property was immaculant. Beautiful landscaping, the view was breathtaking, amazingly serene! Sherryl was absolutely the Perfect host from start to finish. She always greeted us at the door, no matter what time in the night. Oh, The bed! It was Phenomenal! I wanted to bring it home with me! I did not want to leave but we are already planning our next stay at Thyme for Bed! I am so excited!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 1 years anniversary and couldn't have pick a better place along with great company! The accomodations were fabulous and the scenery was aweseome. I will definitely be returning for another getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


My Review at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2012

Very good! Food was wonderful. Company was better.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience!!! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary at Thyme for Bed and it was the best experience. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and we felt so welcomed by Sherryl. Completely worth every cent!!! And the breakfast was FABULOUS!! Definitely a place to try. We will be back - not doubt about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B & B, beautiful decor, great innkeepers, and good food! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2012

What an amazing place to stay! The dome is a beautiful work of art, elegantly decorated, clean, serene, and comfortable. The rooms are so relaxing and comfortable and so are their swings! The innkeepers are fun and went the extra mile. Would recommend to anyone and hope to be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great "experience"!! at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2012

This was a great adventure! Cheryl couldn't have been warmer. After settling the confusion of this part of Indiana being in the wrong time zone, we settled down in our room. Very comfortable. The house is very open and Cheryl not only rents the room but her home. After doing Smores on a bonfire we settled in and watched the debates with her. Not just the house was great! Breakfasts both mornings were wonderful. She like people to have an experience and she gives it - her choice of dinner places were also spot on. Highly recommend this eclectic country home - beautiful setting. Thanks Cheryl!

View more reviews for this inn


Just the right amount of escape at Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2012

The food was superb! We had a very relaxing weekend getaway feeling just as welcome as our own family. The In Your Dreams room was a large, wonderful modern touch on the classic B&B. the Pheasant room was a perfectly crafted selection of prairie/forest themes that really meshed together in all the right ways. The overall ambiance of the public lounge space and outdoor patios wrapped accented our room with just the right amount of escape. -Tom

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Thyme for Bed (4.80)
Top
}