Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Louisville, Kentucky

Grilfriend's weekend at Aleksander House Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Very beautiful old Victorian home near to all Louisville attractions and minutes from downtown. We very much enjoyed our one night there.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at Gallery House (Louisville, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Gallery House was charming, cozy, and well appointed. The bathroom was roomy and well stocked with soaps, shampoos and lotions. The bed was very comfortable and the room nicely furnished. The breakfast was exceptional! We liked the family style breakfast -- great way to meet new people. The Innkeepers take obvious pride in their home. Gallery House was a great value for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

We are a group of 6 ladies who have been doing a weekend away together for 24 years. We have stayed at many different venues over the years. The winery was one of best experiences. From Carolyn and Eddie, the inn keepers and owners , who could have not have been more interesting, to the amazing breakfast and the over whelming hospitality. We learned the history of the house and enjoyed rooms that were decorated to a tee. I can speak for all if us..,,we loved it. Thanks for a great time...Sue H.

View more reviews for this inn


My happy place during Ironman Louisville 2014 at Gallery House (Louisville, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My spontaneous trip to Louisville, KY from Atlanta GA was rewarded with an unforgettable experience of a stay at the exquisite, charming Gallery House. Picture perfect, the place is superb in it's comfort, welcoming atmosphere, cleanliness and exclusive artistic environment. I arrived to the place at night, pouring rain, but as soon as I stepped into the light of the Gallery House, I was carried away by the coziness of the place. Staying at the Rose room was like staying at my relatives home. Art on the walls and around, veranda full of light at second floor, tea on the table next to the room, buklets on local theaters, art galleries, museums - I wish I could stay longer at least to try breakfast, which I didn't get time to do, and to enjoy the Old Louisville more. The location is very convenient, close to Ironman run course!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast Experience!!!!!!!!!!!! at Central Park Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Wow! I was fortunate to experience 4 nights of endless pampering at the finest Bed and Breakfast ever-Central Park of Louisville. Eva and Robert were the perfect innkeepers from sun up to sun set and beyond. Amazing accommodations, impressive 5 star quality dining which centralizes around a home which invites one to inhale the beauty of our senses. Eva and Robert dedicate their business to pleasing their guests. Every second of my time with the Wessels, displayed their commitment to making my trip to Louisville so perfect and memorable. I have never stayed at a place whereby the guests are treated like royalty. It is rather sad to leave the Central Park Bed and Breakfast and return to normal life in the Hudson Valley section of New York. I shall be returning as a regular guest to this impressive, impeccable and inviting inn. Bravo to the Wessels for sharing hospitality to everyone. I loved each day at the Central Park Bed and Breakfast of Louisville, KY. My favorite inn is Central Park Bed and Breakfast. Stellar place which should receive a rating much higher than outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in Louisville at Gallery House (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

Gordon and Leah were wonderful hosts. We asked for a recommendation for dinner and Gordon recommended The Mayan Cafe, WOW!! For breakfast, Leah made pecan waffles that were so good I ate it all even though I didn't really need it, I couldn't stop eating. We stayed in the Garden Room which was beautifully decorated. Snacks were available in the hall for those late night munchies and there was a hotpot in the room for making tea. Our only complaint was that the mattress was a little hard, but with everything else being so great, we would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Gallery House (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

This place is a delight to stay in! The pictures do not do it justice. Very clean with lots of eye candy. The inn keepers are friendly and provide a wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal location, great neighborhood, excellent suggestions at Gallery House (Louisville, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2014

I stayed with a group of FFA members and the accommodations were perfect for our group. We had a National Finalist who commented - its just like staying at a relatives house - which but her at total ease! I would suggested this B & B for anyone staying in the Louisville Area! Easy commute to downtown, but very convenient to get to the convention center! We used back roads suggested by the owners and cut down on our travel tremendously!

View more reviews for this inn


easy to warm up to at Gallery House (Louisville, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

I chose this B & B because of the overall positive online reviews. There were several review mentions of less than cordial interactions with the innkeepers so I came with low expectations in that regard. Surprisingly, the husband, once invited to talk was cordial and willing to share about himself and details of the B $ B. The place is very homey. Love the cats. The artwork lends to a rich comfortable feeling. The Mrs. stays in the kitchen with her head down and did not speak unless spoken to. She prepared a very nice warm breakfast though. The room was comfortable. I would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely House at Aleksander House Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on November 01, 2014

The house is in the old section of Louisville. It is furnished with antiques and has a very cozy feel. The web site is not clear about the bath facilities in each room. This caused us some trouble because we thought we had a private bath when it was actually in the hall. There is only street parking which was easy to find. Also, the house is currently for sale. This is a good alternative to the downtown hotels. Just be sure that you know what you are booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for getaway! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

The O'Daniels are the quintessential hosts and we look forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Host! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Eddie met us at the door and was most helpful and gracious. We shared a delicious and varied breakfast with the other guests and our delightful host. The room(Rose) was large and comfortably appointed except for the lack of a door to separate the bath from the room. Our change of arrival date and (slightly) late arrival were cheerily accommodated. Thanks for a relaxing and memorable overnight break in our travels.

View more reviews for this inn


The REAL Deal! at Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast (Brandenburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Southern Grace is the perfect 'feel good' Bed and Breakfast place. It sits majestically atop a hill on 15 beautiful acres and has all the country living experiences you could want...chickens, goats, alpacas, a fishing pond, ducks, serenity and beauty. Theresa and David are down-to-earth welcoming innkeepers and they sure do whip up fantastic breakfasts! Each evening we selected our breakfast choice and then had to sleep fast to wake and experience things like pumpkin-pecan waffles, maple-glazed bacon and the best oatmeal anywhere. Our room was totally comfortable with two luxurious beds and a small refrigerator. Theresa has a knack at drawing maps and directing guests to all the best places to visit whether you want to shop, hike, or sightsee that particular day. One day, we thoroughly enjoyed just staying 'home' and taking in the beauty of the inn and the grounds, and feeding the alpacas! It was so delightful and peaceful and a real treat for two city kids!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Getaway at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Charming B&B with so much atmosphere. The building, inside and out, was exquisite. We stayed four nights in the Cabernet Suite. The bed was incredible and provided a good night's sleep. Eddie and Carolyn were both knowledgeable and entertaining. The breakfasts were over the moon, both delicious and ample. We were able to skip lunch! So much to do in this area, we will need to return and the location was perfect for touring the sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous Stay! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

This historic mansion is a magnificent place to stay. Eddie and Carolyn are wonderful hosts. We had the beautifully furnished Chardonnay Suite for one night, and slept great! Springhill is located within an easy drive of the local landmarks, including the Bourbon Trail, Bardstown, and the Old Kentucky Home park. Eddie not only regaled us with the history of the mansion and the area at breakfast, but gave us extremely useful pointers on where to go and what to see. He also treated us to an informative wine tasting (he grows his own grapes and makes his own wines) before we left in the morning. And the breakfast is not to be missed! Definitely a spot to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great downtown location at Aleksander House Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Nancy was a ball of fire and we enjoyed hearing about her many adventures in the B&B business. This B&B is in the best part of Louisville; lots of sidewalks and good for cycling.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Austin's Inn Place (Louisvile, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed on 10-17-14 for our 8 year anniversary. We loved it, very cozy. Tom and Mary were very nice people. Mary was very sweet and knew her way around the city. We would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice and quite at Gallery House (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Beautiful artwork through out the house.Nice price, close to the city, and very hospitable. Delicious breakfast. Loved the fried green tomato and poached egg!!!! Very clean and tidy room (stayed in the Western room). Highly recommend and will return. Thank you Gordon and Leah!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Splendor in Louisville at Austin's Inn Place (Louisvile, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Beautiful century homes close to streetcar to downtown. Owners, Mary and Tom made you feel right at home with little tidbits to help your visit. The breakfasts were incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while we were on our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience. We were only able to stay for 2 nights but it was perfect for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B!! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

This place is really nice!! The house is beautiful and full of history! The country breakfast was YUMMY!!!, and during breakfast the hosts told us all about the renovations to the house as well as the history of the house. The winery has awesome wine too!! The rooms were very nice. My only negative comment is that although each bedroom has its own bathroom, there is no door at the bathroom, so there is really no privacy for showering or "bathroom needs". Everything else was awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2014

What a wonderful experience. The old house is beautifully restored and updated to inlcude a private bath in the room. Breakfast was as good as any restaurant I've been to, and the conversation with Eddie and Caroline was informative and fascinating. Some delicious wnes as well, came home with four bottles. If you are visiting the Bardstown area or need an overnight stay on the Bourbon Trail, THIS is the place you should stop.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Austin's Inn Place (Louisvile, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Tom and Mary were very friendly and so willing to give us information about Louisville and things available to do. Our room was very nice. They were very understanding when our arrival time changed unexpectedly. Wonderful breakfasts! I particularly loved the ten grain waffles. Thd country ham was also very good; I believe it was local sourced. The inn very near downtown Louisville so it was very convenient. Loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this place at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We had a most enjoyable time at Springhill Winery B & B. The home is lovely. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. The hosts have put a lot of thought into the things that make a stay so enjoyable. For example, they had a mini fridge with bottled water outside of our room and yummy treats on the buffet. When we arrived back at the B & B after dinner, the hosts had a fire going on the patio. We sat outside and enjoyed some wine and good company. Breakfast was fabulous. I have never had such a wonderful meal at a B & B. And I could listen to the hosts tell stories for hours. They are warm and fascinating people. You won't regret staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

This was a great weekend for us. Eddie and Carolyn were great. Breakfast was very good and filling. I fixed one of the dishes in the book my wife bought. The baked chicken in chardonnay sauce is a real keeper.There is a number am going to try.Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Review at Aleksander House Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

3.0 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The owner and employees provided were extremely kind and friendly. However, we paid $150.00 a night and our room was not ready when we arrived at 5pm (had not been cleaned). We also requested twin beds way in advance (this was an option) but this was not ready upon our arrival. Considering the level of service and the downtrodden neighborhood outside the building, I would gladly stay here again but the room rates should be more around $100.00 per night. Big pluses were the food and the friendliness of owner/staff. Felt safe and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


We will come back at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Had a great time with Eddie and Carolyn. Only wish we could have stayed another night.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location to do the Bourbon Trail. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Friendly,welcoming,and excellent details into the history of the B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Gallery House - a true masterpiece! at Gallery House (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

Gordon and Leah are great hosts - food is delicious and healthy!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

First time iin kentucky: found the best place to stay! Nice room, delicious breakfast and very friendly hosts! Lots of information about Kentucky wine (very interesting for French guests¿¿)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}