Recent Reviews in Louisville, Kentucky

One of the Best at 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My wife and I did a B & B tour and this was our first stop and what a great place. Great food, treats and very clean. Thank you so much we enjoyed ourselves and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Another excellent stay at Central Park Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Our second visit to the Central Park B&B coincided with opening night of Shakespeare in the Park, just across the street. We enjoyed that and just being back in Old Louisville, with its Victorian charm. As usual, Bob and Eva were gracious and welcoming. During an afternoon thunderstorm we enjoyed relaxing on the back porch ... and a bit of moonshine from the well-stocked refreshment area. Our room and bed were comfortable and we slept well. Our gourmet breakfast was delicious; Eva assured us that everything was organic. And we enjoyed spending an hour with two other couples at the large dining table. Just a short distance from downtown Louisville, the Central Park B&B and Old Louisville are a pleasant step back in time.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I had a wonderful time great people great place beautiful area. Was suggested great place to eat over all relaxing staying thank you

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful louisville bnb ! at 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

A beautiful room with a wonderful bed and great sheets! Marsha's breakfasts are truly the best i've had in the 30 bnbs that i've visited !Looking forward to returning when my travel is for pleasure instead of business. Thank you, Marsha! Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Enjoyed our stay.....loved the quiet country surroundings complete with horses, dogs and a cat. Fabulous breakfast! Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Animal Lovers Paradise! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

We spent 2 wonderful nights and had a relaxing time for 25th wedding anniversary. We adored the resident dogs and horses. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious, beautifully presented. We hope to find an excuse to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay - short trip at Central Park Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

My wife, adult daughter, and I had the pleasure of spending only one night at Central Park. We were in town for a wedding. Robert and Eva are great innkeepers and very hospitable. We actually stayed in the Carriage house because we needed the extra bed. It was nice having the full kitchen! We went to Donsi Pizza around the corner and got a takeout pizza and took it back to the room for lunch. Nice having big refrigerator for drinks and leftovers. Breakfast was elegant and wonderful. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast (Brandenburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Sent my parents for a getaway between his chemo treatments. They loved it! Said it was the nicest bed and breakfast they had ever stayed in and they have been to many. Thanks so much!!!

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! at 1840 Tucker House Bed and Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

Stayed in Tucker House for 3 nights in July......WOW! Great place, great people, great breakfasts. Don't hesitate...book it!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious Getaway at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2015

Gorgeous property. Extremely helpful innkeepers. We pulled up and parked, Dylan came out to greet us, along with the two most friendly dogs! He showed us to our room (The Mint Julep) for the evening. Loved the stained glass window over the bathroom too. Beautiful antiques everywhere. High ceilings, lovely spiral wood staircase. Great anniversary getaway. We enjoyed our (on the house) anniversary drinks at the Bunghole Bourbon Lounge on the property and discovered our credit card was later charged for the free drinks. We were told the charge would be reversed; however we're still waiting for it to show on the credit card statement. We'll be back hopefully sooner than later for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at 1840 Tucker House Bed and Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2015

I've stayed here at least three times, and the unique rooms, hospitality and breakfasts are outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2015

Wonderful setting, very clean, breakfast was supper, hospitality was terrific !!

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasure! at 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2015

My wife and I spent two nights there last week securing the Master Suite. The room was awesome, impeccably decorated. Breakfast was outstanding both days. Marsha is a fantastic hostess. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Everything was so nice. The breakfast was excellent. We had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST BREAKFAST EVER!! at Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast (Brandenburg, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on January 12, 2015

What a WONDERFUL place to stay! Theresa and David were so friendly and accomodating! This place is beautiful and serene. We cannot wait to return ASAP! The breakfast is absolutely amazing!!!! There are choices galore! You even get to pick the time you want to eat breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


So much better than staying at a hotel at Central Park Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2015

If you would like to meet the two nicest people in all of Kentucky, then stay at the Central Park B&B and spend some time with owners Bob and Eva. We were in town for the weekend and decided to skip the hotel scene and enjoy a B&B. So glad we did. Absolutely no comparison. Made some great new friends and got to experience everything that the Central Park B&B has to offer. The house is spectacular, the accommodations are luxurious, the food is phenomenal and the hospitality is second to none. Old Louisville is beautiful and rich in history. Thanks again Bob and Eva, we will see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love Bluegrass at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2015

My daughter and I stayed for two nights again in late December while on route to Tennessee. As in a previous visit, the rooms were beautifully appointed and the breakfasts were nutritious and delicious. Cheryl is a great cook! The Inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season and although the weather was a bit cool, the warm welcome made us feel at home. We love this Inn. E. and K.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast Experience!!!!!!!!!!!! at Central Park Bed & Breakfast (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Wow! I was fortunate to experience 4 nights of endless pampering at the finest Bed and Breakfast ever-Central Park of Louisville. Eva and Robert were the perfect innkeepers from sun up to sun set and beyond. Amazing accommodations, impressive 5 star quality dining which centralizes around a home which invites one to inhale the beauty of our senses. Eva and Robert dedicate their business to pleasing their guests. Every second of my time with the Wessels, displayed their commitment to making my trip to Louisville so perfect and memorable. I have never stayed at a place whereby the guests are treated like royalty. It is rather sad to leave the Central Park Bed and Breakfast and return to normal life in the Hudson Valley section of New York. I shall be returning as a regular guest to this impressive, impeccable and inviting inn. Bravo to the Wessels for sharing hospitality to everyone. I loved each day at the Central Park Bed and Breakfast of Louisville, KY. My favorite inn is Central Park Bed and Breakfast. Stellar place which should receive a rating much higher than outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


The REAL Deal! at Southern Grace Bed and Breakfast (Brandenburg, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Southern Grace is the perfect 'feel good' Bed and Breakfast place. It sits majestically atop a hill on 15 beautiful acres and has all the country living experiences you could want...chickens, goats, alpacas, a fishing pond, ducks, serenity and beauty. Theresa and David are down-to-earth welcoming innkeepers and they sure do whip up fantastic breakfasts! Each evening we selected our breakfast choice and then had to sleep fast to wake and experience things like pumpkin-pecan waffles, maple-glazed bacon and the best oatmeal anywhere. Our room was totally comfortable with two luxurious beds and a small refrigerator. Theresa has a knack at drawing maps and directing guests to all the best places to visit whether you want to shop, hike, or sightsee that particular day. One day, we thoroughly enjoyed just staying 'home' and taking in the beauty of the inn and the grounds, and feeding the alpacas! It was so delightful and peaceful and a real treat for two city kids!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B in town!! at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2014

My stay at the Bourbon Manor was absolutely fantastic! The rooms were so beautiful and rich with history. The service was great as well, Todd was very accommodating, attentive and genuinely cared about making our experience memorable. Thank you, Todd!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bluegrass Country Estate Review at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The location was magnifcent. The driveway led to a wonderful house. We were greeted warmly by the owner, Cheryl. We were shown to our room which was decorated magnificently. The house was well appointed. The grounds extremely well maintained. Cherly provided information on the town, places to eat. The bed provided my wife and myself with the best sleep that we had in a long time.The breakfast was wonderful with lots of fresh fruit. I would recommend this as a place to stay without reservations! The only downside was that we had to leave. We have plans to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


The most amazing stay! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

My two sisters and I stayed for a long weekend. We couldn't believe how accommodating the owner was. She was always asking how we were doing, if we needed anything, And the breakfasts? They were outstanding!! Not only did they taste fantastic, they were artistically presented. We had the most wonderful time! Andrea L.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2014

This place is awesome. My wife and I have stayed three times now and have never had any issues. We love the attention to detail and how homey the place feels. We've stayed at other places and none have quite the charm of this B&B. The staff is super nice and helpful and the breakfast was absolutely outstanding. Thank you guys so much for another awesome experience!

View more reviews for this inn


An Exceptional Stay at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bardstown, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

The hosts, Tyler and Todd, provide a extraordinary one-of-a-kind know-how with their bourbon themed rooms! Affable innkeeper - personable - local knowledge of restaurants and attractions! A must stay destination located in historic Bardstown, Kentucky! The hosts, Tyler and Todd, provide a extraordinary one-of-a-kind know-how with their bourbon themed rooms! Affable innkeeper - personable - local knowledge of restaurants and attractions! A must stay destination! Breakfast was a genuine treat to the palate - Eggs in a Basket, fresh Honey Dew slices, Cucumber water, and a to-die-for cinnamon caramel bourbon infused dessert!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

We had a great weekend staying at Cheryl's beautiful. The house was breathtaking, the grounds immaculate and the breakfast delicious! I only have wonderful things to say about Cheryl and her home. It was a great get away from Chicago. It really is a little piece of peaceful paradise. We hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't hesitate! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bluegrass Country Estate for two nights on our way to Nashville. We thoroughly enjoyed this unbelievably beautiful, luxury, bed and breakfast in every way! Every possible detail has been attended to, to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. We slept like babes, enjoyed coffee while watching the horses, watched a movie in the home theatre, and ate amazing breakfasts each morning. This is a great place to spend a couple of days - or more. We will be going back and highly recommend Bluegrass Country Estate to anyone. Don't hesitate to book here! Give Sammy and Angel a pat from their friends in Hamilton, Ontario!

View more reviews for this inn


Steeplechase Suite at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2014

Very clean and comfortable. Excellent hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Whimsical at Pinecrest Cottage and Gardens (Louisville, KY)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

We had our wedding here in May of 2011, my husband and I absolutely loved it! All of our guests were very impressed and just could not stop talking about how beautiful it was! I could not have asked for a more perfect place! Nancy is just the best! very nice and accommodating. We are planning to come back for a mini get away.

View more reviews for this inn


peace at 1853 Inn at Woodhaven (Louisville, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2014

My husband and I have stayed with you twice so far. We are huge fans of the garden suite and completely in love with the attic suite. We can't get away often, but we are always looking for a chance to get back to you. The breakfast in our room keeps us coming. We view Woodhaven as another word for peace! Thank you so much.

View more reviews for this inn


FANTASTIC STAY! at Bluegrass Country Estate (La Grange, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We stayed while visiting my sister and family nearby. The grounds are Beautiful and Cheryl is wonderful. WILL stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}