Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
63 Reviews

Write A Review

Nice stay in Opelousas

4.4 on September 06, 2014

Comfortable, quiet surroundings


Great Cajun Hospitality!

4.6 on August 03, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Mr. Sonny fully embraced us with his Cajun hospitality! And, I was even able to engage in some "bird watching" right outside in the B&B's lovely garden. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Cajun Country!


The pool is wonderful. It is my oasis in Cajun country!

5 on June 26, 2014

Five stars for everything!

Innkeeper Response
Thank`s. We are so glade you enjoy your stay at County Ridge Bed and Breakfast. When you come back we will have a surprise for you. Tell your friends. Sonny


A House of Enchantment

4.8 on June 02, 2014

Belle maison au calme. decoration recherchees. Salles des baines exttraordinaire. beau jardin. Sonny nous a reserve un excellent accueil.

Innkeeper Response
Meri beaucoup!


a place to be!

4.2 on May 10, 2014

a wonderful place to have some rest; all is great!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for using some of our rest. We have a endless supply and hope you come back soon and get a refill. We get a fresh batch of rest every week.


Best of the Best

5 on March 10, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and hospitable....very southern, just what we were looking for during our vacation. Sonny had many stories and plenty of tips and was very helpful to us to enjoy our stay even more. I would have to say that this B & B goes above and beyond and we would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Cajun Country.


Home away from home.

4.4 on February 10, 2014

Great escape close to home. Great hospitality. 10 times better than any hotel. We plan on returning

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for choosing Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast as your point of destination. No mater how far or how close you live to CRBB you are our only guest and we love treating you this way. Thanks for the review and come back soon. Sonny.


Country Ridge

5 on December 10, 2013

Our stay was great and Sonny and Sheila were amazing hosts. We definitely plan on returning.


B7B's for Veteran's

4.0 on November 11, 2013

there were four families of veterans here and it was a wonderful mix! Thank you so much for your hospitality! this program has introduced so many to the B&B community, myself included. Breakfast is do it yourself and was okay. The only other drawback was my room did not have an adjoining bathroom, I had to go across the hall. But a nice welcome "the 5 cent tour", was fantastic.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for you review. The Study is the only room that does not have a adorning bath. We had given all of our inventor Free to our special Vets (100%). This was the only room I had left. This room or no room. Call earlier next year for a three star free room for Vets.


A Disney attention to detail

5 on August 28, 2013

Sonny and Sheila's Country Ridge B&B set a new standard. Their Disney attention to detail was shown in every part of my stay. The sheets, decor,and amazing southern hospitality.


Impressed

5 on August 27, 2013

Enjoyed stay, friendly,good service, very clean. Impressed, give rate of 10


Excellent Southern Hospitality

5 on August 26, 2013

First time in a bed and breakfast but not my last. This is a wonderful place and very clean.


The best of everything

5 on August 21, 2013

From the time were greeted by Sonny, until we left 2 days later, we felt we had hit the jackpot! The rooms were large and meticulous, bathrooms fully loaded with amenities and all the snacks and food anyone would need. It was much better than our great home!


Nice Accommodation!

4.2 on August 21, 2013

The room is comfortable and convenient. Outstanding bathroom. Nice place to stay. The House Keeper is efficient and friendly and remains discreet.


Wonderful stay

4.4 on August 15, 2013

We've spent 2 nights in this B&B, and have had the feeling to be at home. Sonny and his wife know the true meaning of the word "hospitality" and their house is great. And the possibility to swim at any hour in their heated pool was simply delicious. We recommend this place.


We will definitely return!!

5 on July 31, 2013

We had a great time!! It was very quiet, clean, and the breakfast was delicious! This was our first time to visit a B&B and we loved! Sonny and Sheila are great hosts and super nice. Anything we needed they were on it right away.


Best stay in Opelousas!

5 on July 14, 2013

Had a wonderful stay! Sonny, Sheila, and Sassy completely spoiled us. The pool was a lovely haven... we enjoyed sitting out at night with it all lit up. Next time I will bring my fiancee instead of my mother!


Wonderful!

5 on July 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, very relaxing and great owners!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for choosing Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast. It is wonderful guest like you that make Country Ridge great. Please come again Your Innkeeper Sonny


Excellent service!

4.4 on June 16, 2013

We spent a wonderful time there. It was such a relaxing place, we really felt at home. Having a fridge for ourselves was definitely a plus. Would definitely recommend.


Country Ridge

5 on June 13, 2013

It is a beautiful place to stay. The most relaxing place I've been. The innkeepers are the greatest.


Home away from home!

5 on May 09, 2013

Very comfortable & inviting B&B. Highly recommended. Will come again.


Like visiting family.

4.6 on November 11, 2012

From the moment you arrive, you are greeted like family. Whole house is open for your use and emjoyment. Outside is very quiet and relaxing from sitting by the pool to picking fruit off of the trees to watching the thoroughbred horses our back. The sheets were so very soft and welcoming. I would recommend Country Ridge to everyone. Thank you Sonny for such a great stay.


Great Stay wish it was longer!

3.8 on November 07, 2012

We arrived a little later than we first thought but Sonny was there to greet us! He was awesome and very helpful. I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.


Wonderful stay!

5 on October 26, 2012

We stayed here last weekend and stayed here about a year ago. As always we enjoyed it and the great hospitality we received. Home is just lovely! We brought friends with us this time and they also said they loved the home and all that came with it.


1970s-80s revisited

2.6 on October 10, 2012

Beds were very comfortable. Rooms and attached baths roomy. Good water pressure and temperature. Linens need to be upgraded. If you are allergic to dust, be forewarned that the home is decorated with carpet, heavy upholstered furtniture, LOTS of artificial plants and knick-knacks that are dust-catchers. It's a step into the late 70s-early 80s decorating. Inn-keepers live behind the house so are on property. Breakfast table was 'set' and unfortunately the dishes and table had a fine layer of dust on them the next morning. Hostess is cordial and warm in welcoming guests.


Yam City special

4.8 on August 30, 2012

Great for yam city triathlon - owner makes extra efforts for athletetea


Very peaceful stay

3.0 on July 25, 2012

Sonny is an excellent host and made us very welcome. His B&B is located in a very peaceful area, which was what we were looking for following 40 hours of travel. We very much enjoyed our stay and the great tips he provided on the area and where to eat.


Country Ridge

4.6 on June 27, 2012

Nice owners, pleasant area and grounds. When checking in allow extra time for the owner to go over house details.


short and plaisant stay

3.8 on June 25, 2012

During our one night stay we really enjoy a nice and quiet room, the breakfast and the pool. Thanks a lot.


Peaceful Place

4.2 on May 15, 2012

Clean, quiet, comfortable, lovely setting, good hospitality and food.


Southern hospitality at its best

4.4 on May 10, 2012

Graham and Jacky. UK Made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. Hosts could not have been more helpful. Use of the whole house availiable for guests.Good location for visiting area.


Relaxing

5 on February 27, 2012

Such a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. Country Ridge offers a perfect, private getaway when visiting the area.


ok b&b

3.2 on February 15, 2012

This was my first time staying in a b&b that is not family. Sunny is very nice and hospitable. country ridge is a nice relaxing b&b the only thing I could mention as a complaint is Sunny is very particular, the rooms to the B&B or all in the same house and the same hall way. If i had not been the only one to have booked for the weekend it would have felt like an hotel seeing other guess in the hallway and trying to not be heard through the walls. My wife only had one complaint, being it is an older home is has an old closed up smell to the main living area which she was able to deal with once she found a candle that had a smell she liked. Besides that everything was wounderfull and very very relaxing sunny went out his way to make my stay just right so the service was most excalent.


The heart of Louisiana

5 on August 03, 2011

Country Ridge couldn't have been any nicer. Beautiful property, lovely rooms, great amenities, esp. pool & the nicest hosts -- Sheila & Sonny.


HEAVENLY

5 on July 12, 2011

The place was absolutely gorgeous, tranquil, the services offered we just way above what we expected, private, very clean home, grounds spectular! Sonny was a very considerate, and very attentive to our needs. Beautiful place to relax and get away privately! Will definitely visit again & again. Location was close to everything.


Great place to stay!

3.8 on July 09, 2011

The place was impressive and the innkeeper/ owner is a very nice person. The suite makes for a great stay. After taking a tour, you are given free reign to use the common areas and to come and go as you please, allowing you to get out and sample some of the great food the area has to offer. And after a great evening out, the pool out back is welcoming, not to mention the huge marble whirlpool tub provided with the suite. This place really was a great find!


Very Relaxing!

4.0 on June 29, 2011

I was greeted by a very nice host (Sonny Ray). The house and my room were very nice. The bed was beautiful. Breakfast was great. My favorite was relaxing by and in thee pool. Definitely will visit again!


Awesome getaway!!

4.6 on April 30, 2011

This was our first visit to a B&B and it was a remarkable experience. Sonny was amazing and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The bed was amazing and the Egyptian cotton sheets were to die for. My husband who knows nothing about sheets even commented on how nice they felt. The jacuzzi tub was spectacular and very relaxing. It was a nice way to relax while sipping a glass of champagne. We will definitely be visiting again. Thanks for making our 13th anniversary one to remember!!


OUTSTANDING VALUE

3.8 on October 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this bed & breakfast to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. It is clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Sonny & Sheila are very friendly and accommodating. The grounds and pool area are above average. This bed & breakfast will definitely remain on our list of "keepers". Try it for yourself - we don't think you will be disappointed.


Great stay!

5 on October 11, 2010

Great hospitality & accommodations! Very warm & friendly! Clean. Pool was a great surprise.


Very relaxing, very nice people

4.4 on August 17, 2010

We needed the break; and we really got it!


Stay here but eat breakfast out!

2.4 on September 29, 2009

The home and setting were lovely,nice pool, good location. The breakfast was cold danished and instant oatmeal or cereal with make your own coffee and serve yourself. Very disappointing food.


Nothing to complain about

3.4 on August 20, 2009

The rooms were very nice and well-kept and the home was lovely. The pictures of their family was very homey. We appreciated having our own key to the house, as well as our own room. The room decor was ok, but the bathroom and shower was very nice. The other amenities were fine as well. The pool was clean and well landscaped. The breakfast was simple toast, bagels, cereal and the like. Coffee selection was great! It was easy to find and conveniently central to Lafayette, Alexandria, and other nearby towns.


Home away from home

3.6 on August 18, 2009

Sonny & Sheila truly make Country Ridge a home away from home. We stayed in "The Study", a very comfy & cozy room with all amenities you would have at home. Thanks for making a bleak family reunion fun.


Beautiful & homely place

4.2 on August 05, 2009

Just one night but felt very welcome. Nice home & outstanding pool & backyard area. Thanks!


An Overnight Experience

4.4 on July 27, 2009

Sonny and Shiela were Great! Helped out with the area. Short stay, so did not use all facilities, but ones we did use were superb. Breakfast very good. Bed was great. Suite bath was good, hard to get into and out of for "older" couple. Room was warm, but not too uncomfortable - July in South Louisiana even with A/C is warm. Overall experience Very Good. Would return!


Amazing!

5 on April 15, 2009

Amazing room and bath. Service was exceptional. Full of extra surprises. Really made us feel at home.


True Cajun comfort

4.6 on March 03, 2009

The atmosphere was very relaxing and home-like. Close to all things we wanted to do and see. The hosts were very informative and helpful.


True Cagun Charm

4.4 on February 27, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B and we really loved it.The hostess's where great....Sonny was very knowledgeable about where to go an what to do...the beds are so comfortable ...will definetly stay again if in that part of the country again.


great

5 on February 23, 2009

Very great everyone so polite everything was perfect. I would recommend anyone to stay there


surprise

5 on January 09, 2009

My husband brought me here as a surprise gift for our anniversary and I was not disappointed! Best stay ever!


Super Clean and Friendly

4.4 on September 30, 2008

Sonny & Sheila Ray bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Their home was super clean and the rooms were large and comfortable. Just like being at home but with a nightly turn down service.


good experience

4.2 on June 13, 2008

one of the cleanest b&b's we've ever stayed in


Country Ridge Bed and Breakfast.

4.8 on June 09, 2008

Loved it! Very clean and the Innkeeper has dozen of little touches that make it a sweet stay. Very highly recommended.


Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast.

4.4 on June 09, 2008

Very Enjoyable, every conceivable amenity.


Wonderful time!

4.0 on June 06, 2008

I enjoyed my time at the Country Ridge B&B. The staff was gracious.


hidden treasure

4.4 on June 05, 2008

this place exceeds all expectations.clean, comfortable, and the beds are to die for!


Country Ridge

5 on June 03, 2008

Good service, really nice and comfortable.


Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on April 23, 2008

Owner very informative about local area. Very welcoming atmosphere and plenty of space to relax outside.


Hidden Treasure

4.2 on April 21, 2008

Warm friendly inn keepers. Very comfortable bed with luxurious sheets. Quiet house with warm decor. Very clean. Exceptional landscaping makes you want to spend the entire afternoon in the hammock or swimming in the pool. Highly recommend. Will stay there again.


First Stay at a B&B

5 on April 17, 2008

What an experience! It was much cleaner than a hotel. The bed was heavenly! Sonny and Sheila Ray were such gracious hosts. Thanks for a wonderful experience!


Clean and comfortable

4.6 on April 17, 2008

This B&B is very hospitable and great! Fresh fruits & smiles!


Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast

3.6 on October 19, 2007

Pleasantly impressed.


Country Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $165
  • Reviews (63) 4.4
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3379481678
  • Fax 1-3379489568
Top