Park View Guest House Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Charming

5 on August 01, 2014

Our daughter attends Tulane, a rising senior. We have stayed at Park View a number of times and LOVE IT! The proximity to the school is terrific, the park next door is wonderful for walks/bike rides, the fact that it is located on the trolley line is also a plus! The innkeepers are wonderful people, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is delicious and the coffee is good!! Park View is the best place to stay in NOLA!


Fabulous Place to Stay

5 on June 18, 2014

My friend's son started college at Loyola and another friend's daughter was attending Tulane so I picked this guest house due to proximity --across the street from both campuses, to regroup with life-long. I can't say enough good things about this place and I've travelled extensively --in the continental USA and abroad. I admired some oriental reverse painting on glass pictures and the owner was so thrilled she gave them to me (!), explaining that they were upgrading some of the look of the place and no longer wanted them. I was astounded, tried to pay her something for them, but she wouldn't hear of it. What a grand gesture! It's a lovely place and you'll be transported to an earlier and gentler time, which sets a scene for the historical NOLA and left me drinking sherry in the library late at night, rummaging through the stacks of books. The trolley out front is an added feature but also know staff is always helpful and the rooms are pristine. I will visit again and I will not stay anywhere else.


Perfect Getaway

5 on September 23, 2013

The Park View exceeded my expectations, as the new owners have done extensive renovations, upgraded the decor and make every effort to provide top-notch service. Filled with beautiful antiques and overlooking Audubon Park, with a welcoming and accommodating staff, the inn is a perfect base for enjoying New Orleans. My room was clean and comfortable with a renovated bathroom, comfy bed and every amenity I needed. A delicious breakfast is provided in the mornings in the dining room overlooking the park. Drinks and snacks are available in the afternoons, as well, and there is a refrigerator for guest use downstairs, as well as an ice machine. The wrap-around porch with views of the park, St. Charles Avenue and Tulane is a great place to sit and read a book, have a cup of coffee or cocktail or people-watch. The trolley stop is just steps away for easy access to Uptown and the French Quarter. This is hands-down my favorite place to stay in NOLA and I can't wait to go back!


What a beautiful place!

4.2 on May 31, 2011

I booked a night at this gorgeous home for my Mom's 60th birthday - I wanted the whole weekend but they were already full when I made the reservation 6 months in advance. We stayed in a historic hotel the first 2 nights then moved to Park View for the final night. We were both overjoyed with our experience! Though we didn't dine at the house, everything else was super. LOVED it! We hope to return again soon!


Audubon Park gem

4.6 on September 23, 2010

Spent one night here and can't wait to return; lovely home away from home on St. Charles Avenue adjacent to Audubon Park. Our room was perfect, staff pleasant, and location cannot be beat. Surprisingly good breakfast and great coffee!


New Orleans Getaway

4.6 on March 02, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this historic inn. It was good to be able to return to the restfulness of the Audobon Park area after a long day of sight-seeing. The staff was very well informed and helpful in planning our daily events and the trolley available right out the front door made easy access to the rest of the city.


Great location, wonderful beds, helpful owner and staff

4.4 on January 31, 2010

My son and I stayed at the Park View Guest House while visiting Tulane. It was right across the street from Tulane, overlooked the park, and on the trolly line so the location was perfect for us. The staff was very helpful with directions, suggestions for dining and site seeing and just plain nice every time we saw them. My son and I agreed that the beds were the best we have ever slept on. Will definitely be back!


New Orleans treat

4.2 on October 27, 2008

Beautiful restored home opposite Tulane University and adjacent to magnificent Audobon Park. Excellent service, great breakfast and well appointed rooms.


Fabulous!

4.8 on October 13, 2008

Old, quirky, quaint! Staff is wonderful, perfect location to Tulane and street car. Beautiful experience.


Feels like grammies house

4.2 on October 10, 2008

Park View Guest House helps me feel at home in Uptown New Orleans, as if I belong among the mansions & parks. Street cars are easy to get around.


Great Stay!

5 on October 17, 2007

The staff were increadably knowledgeable and very pleasant. The rooms were especially comfortable as well. Highly recommend!


Park View Guest House

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5048617564
  • Fax 1-5048611225
  • Toll free 1-8885330746

Visit Website »

View details

Top