Maison Perrier Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

wonderful time

4.8 on July 09, 2014

I had a great time I was staying in the Clair room it was extremely comfortable and the owner tom is really friendly and the neighbor was very peaceful. I recommend to stay here


Delightful stay at Maison Perrier

4.4 on March 20, 2013

My wife and I spent an enjoyable four days at Maison Perrier last week. The owners were cordial and provided us with numerous suggestions for restaurants, all of which were excellent. The building has been lovingly restored with each of the guest rooms finished in period colors and furnishings - clean, comfortable, and spacious. Maison Perrier will be our lodging of choice when we travel to New Orleans in the future.


What a B & B should be!

5 on May 27, 2012

NOLA can be a bit edgy and a little dirty, but that all stops at the front door of Maison Perrier. Forget the French Quarter and the surrounding overpriced stuffy hotels. It is much nicer to get into a NOLA neighborhood and stay in a jewel of a guesthouse. From the time you walk in and are offered a beer or wine at check-in to the glorious breakfast that makes you not even think about eating lunch, this is the place to stay. We only saw our room, but there was absolutely nothing that needed to be changed or criticized. The lounge area included people seating around and a chance to talk with others from different areas. One of the best aspects is that being in the Uptown area it is only blocks from Magazine Street which allows a walk to restaurants and shops. Maison Perrier gives you the opportunity to see the real neighborhoods of NOLA, close to the Garden District and the beautiful estates off St. Charles by Tulane. We stay at many B & B's and this was truly one of the best!


A week in the Garden District

4.8 on April 08, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Maison Perrier. The neighborhood was fascinating with great restaurants and shopping. The owners were knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings on the balcony and having the New York Times with breakfast. We plan to return soon.


Great Long Weekend Away From The Crowds

4.6 on October 25, 2011

My husband and I had a great long weekend stay. The room was quite comfortable and the innkeepers (Tom and Patricia) were really nice. The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect.


N'Awlins July 2011

4.0 on August 04, 2011

Very clean, loved the jetted tub, delicious breakfast, wonderful hosts! The only suggestion I would make would be for blackout curtains. These are a necessity for anyone (like myself) who is light sensitive. When the sun was up, so was I, and I was really hoping to sleep in. We walked from the b&b to the WWII museum, Riverwalk and the French Quarter. I don't recommend that for the faint of heart; we walked about 10 miles that day. We rode the trolley to the French Quarter once; it was VERY hot and VERY crowded so we took a cab back to the b&b (cost was about $10). Overall, we enjoyed our stay and recommend Maison Perrier if you're looking to get away to N'Awlins!


Fantastic 1st Anniversary Vacation!

5 on June 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary and loved every second of it! Tom and Patricia were so helpful and were always available for any questions we may have. The room [Claudette] was amazing and very homey. The house was very welcoming and the breakfasts were to die for! We will definitely be returning soon! Thank you both so much!


Wonderful stay!

4.8 on June 15, 2011

Tom & Patricia were both fabulous - they truly enjoy running this B&B, which shows to their guests. Our room was quite lovely & the breakfast was fabulous everyday - always cooked to order & featured a different menu each morning. Location is ideal rather you bring your own car or plan to use public transportation.


Wonderful, charming

5 on January 22, 2011

Maison Perrier is wonderful! It is warm and inviting! The owners are so helpful and friendly. And, Michael, the breakfast chef makes exceptional food! Highly recommend!


There's only one way to describe this B&B....AMAZING!

5 on October 29, 2010

There's only one way to describe this B&B....AMAZING! If I could give ten stars I would. The owners were away whiist we stayed at the B&B and Sherry was filling in for them. Sherry went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever. We were hosting our daughter's wedding in New Orleans and had booked here at her request. From her first visit to the B&B she knew it was going to be great. The rooms were immaculate and the furnishings were first class. The breakfasts were excellent. Fresh fruit, bagels, cereal and yogurt plus a different hot breakfast dish each day. We had Praline French toast, eggs and breakfast sausages, French Toast and peppered bacon. There were fresh brownies available everyday plus an honor bar for the guests. The accommodations are perfect for large groups, wedding parties, family reunions, etc. The staff were all so cordial and Sherry was great at giving recommendations for local dining and shopping locations. Tom went out of his way to book taxis for our guests who were arriving at the airport as well as several other little things they did to make our time at Maison Perrier special. You would be hard pressed to find a better place to stay. We highly recommend this B&B and we will definitely be back again!


Peaceful Getaway

4.0 on July 06, 2010

We desired a place of convenience from which to visit near-by interests, not the usual city scenes, and at the same time celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary in the uptown garden district area of the city where this is located. It is convenient to Streetcar Transportaion and walking to the Garden District homes or Magazine Street shops. Tom's attention & service is tops.


Great New Orleans B&B

4.8 on March 13, 2010

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. Breakfasts were great and plentiful, with selections for both hot breakfast or cold breakfast with many cereals, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee cake. Happy hour with cheese and complementary wine or beer. Our room (Pearl) was roomy with nice decor. Nice residential area near Napoleon Street.


The Place to be

4.8 on August 30, 2009

Tom & Patricia are the perfect hosts to this charming B&B. My room was spacious, comfortable and the Maison Perrier was conveniently located for my needs. The french toast was outstanding! Its worth the stay.


A great time, a great find

5 on August 03, 2009

We really had a great time here...they (Tom and Patricia) were super-hospitable, especially to such sensitivities as having a one year old and my wife's food allergies. They went out of the way to make sure we were taken care of. All in all, we had a great time and would most certainly stay there again.


4 Days in New Orleans

3.8 on September 02, 2008

We just returned from staying at The Maison Perrier. We were very pleased. The home is beautiful. They are such a nice couple that owns the home. Very helpful with great suggestions of what to do while in town. I highly recommend The Maison Perrier.


The owners are the nicest people!

4.2 on August 13, 2008

I loved my recent stay here. Tom and Patricia, the couple who own the place, are so friendly that they make you feel like you're staying with friends. Patricia or another helper makes fresh breakfasts every day while they chat with you in their kitchen. The place has a lovely, homey feel. The only thing I would warn about is the rooms that face the front have huge balconies, except one day a week the trash truck comes by early in the morning and may wake you up. So bring earplugs, or else be forewarned. Oh, and they have complimentary brownies, cookies, or other snacks just laying around. Beware, dieters! : )


The best facet of this B & B …

5 on June 26, 2007

is not the luxurious accommodations or the wonderful meals. The true assets of this establishment are the owners (Tom & Patricia) and their staff. They made us feel comfortable and at home right away. Any questions we had they had an answer to – suggestions for restaurants or activities were always right on. Their dedication to their guests is unsurpassed. We highly recommend the Maison Perrier. You won’t be disappointed.


Best B&B in NOLA

5 on March 23, 2007

We (both familiar with the city) stayed in New Orleans for two weeks (March 2007) - the whole time at Maison Perrier. It was an outstanding experience: this B&B deserves A++ in every aspect! Tom and his staff are simply the best!!!


Maison Perrier

Details

  • Nightly Rate $79 - $330
  • Reviews (18) 4.7
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5048971807
  • Fax 1-5048971399
  • Toll free 1-8886101807

Visit Website »

View details

Top