Maison Reve' Farm Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
115 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful place to stay.

4.8 on December 09, 2014

Stayed 3 nights for our 50th wedding anniversary; booked the Sweetheart Pkg & had a romantic, private, candlelight dinner; food was absolutely delicious! Great breakfasts, too. Warmest welcome from the hostest who made her home our own. She was very knowledgeable about New Orleans; her recommendations were most helpful. (Only one thing I would change; a door on the suite's bathroom rather than curtains.)


Huge Disappointment

1.4 on October 23, 2014

Do NOT stay here. We went to Maison Reve after carefully researching B&B's for the weekend of our first wedding anniversary. After reading about the extensive walking trails on the property and being assured of a great homemade vegetarian breakfast by the hosts, we were very excited. We also booked a massage for the both of us through the property. I cannot begin to express how awful the experience was. Do NOT stay here. The massage therapist they hired was awful. She was late, radiated stress herself, and was technically poor as a massage therapist. As for the food, day 1 consisted of dry, tasteless eggs and biscuits made from a box. Day 2 was literally (I wish I was joking) Cheerios (CHEERIOS!) and 'blueberry' muffins made from a box with fake 'blueberries'. The extensive walking trails are nonexistent. Finally, the entire experience was awkward as there was family of the owners all over the house. Instead of feeling like I was staying at a private B&B, I felt like I was crashing at someone's house. What bothers me the most is the For Sale sign outside. I don't know if the owners have stopped trying now that they want to sell the place, or if their terrible service has led them to sell. Either way, I felt duped and we left a day early, deciding to cut our vacation short rather than stay another night. For a first anniversary celebration, I was incredibly disappointed. I will never stay there again. If you're considering buying it, know that they're driven away any customer base you hope to inherit.

Innkeeper Response
You may read all of my other reviews and then make a judgement. This is not a fair review and she was returned the entire amount for her stay, only after that did she post. As for her comment about my Inn being for sale my husband passed away recently and I didn't think I wanted to continue. Reading all of the great reviews I will continue.


Great place to stay

4.6 on January 05, 2014

I'm not one for filling out reviews, like this, but.... My girlfriend wanted to go horseback riding for her birthday.The place i found was in Folsom, so i had to find a place to stay. This place made it look like i spent quite a bit more money than i actually did, and JoAnn was a really nice person to meet and talk with over her perfect breakfasts. So, i was extremely happy. Thank you, so much.


Anniversary Escape

4.4 on December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Maison Reve' Farm for one night to celebrate our anniversary and go to dinner at La Provence in LaCombe. it was relaxing, private and a perfect place to stay for a night away. And the breakfast and coffee were tresbon!


Maison Reve' Farm

4.2 on December 12, 2013

Delightful Inn such thought & care obviously went into creating this unique B&B. Comfortable, relaxing.


Maison Reve' Farm

5 on December 10, 2013

Excellent getaway. Highly recommend!!


Maison Reve' Farm

5 on December 10, 2013

Beautiful wildlife & scenary. Fabulous getaway.


JoAnn & Dan are wonderful hosts!

5 on November 22, 2013

We celebrated out 11th anniversary at Maison Reve' Farm and had a fabulous time. The property is very peaceful and there is a gazebo by the pond that was great for enjoying morning coffee, watching the ducks waddle/paddle by, and listening to birds sing in the new day. JoAnn and Dan made us feel right at home, oh, and did I mention the delicious breakfast?! We recommend staying in a night and enjoying dinner at Chez JoAnn. We had a wonderful time, if you enjoy staying at bed & breakfasts then definitely put Maison Reve' Farm on your list.


Fantastic b&b

4.6 on November 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a short honeymoon at Maison Reve' Farm. It was excellent! We purchased the sweetheart package for our first night there, it was well worth it. The food was delicious! This was such a fantastic B&B, we will definitely visit again.


A Wonderful Weekend at a French Inn

4.8 on October 27, 2013

From the gourmet breakfasts to late night conversation, my wife and I spent a wonderful three evenings at the Maison Reve Farm, just outside New Orleans. Dan Gray, the owner along with his wife JoAnn, met us at the door. He showed us our rooms and got us settled in for our first night. JoAnn is the gourmet cook who is ably assisted by Dan. After breakfast, with another cup of coffee in hand, we'd talk in the lounge that seemed as if it came directly from some manor house just outside Paris. Birds and wildlife abound, and if you have some modest skill with a fly rod, there are some good size (or larger) large mouth bass in the ponds on the property. My wife and I will be spending time with JoAnn and Dan in the future.


Quiet and Relaxing

4.6 on October 18, 2013

A beautiful home on a beautiful piece of land run by a beautiful couple. The Inn is set up for comfort, privacy and to enjoy the natural surroundings.


An amazing getaway

4.2 on October 16, 2013

Dan and Joanne were gracious hosts and the property is gorgeous. The meals were abundant and delicious. I had the luxury of being their only guest and we shared a glass of wine and had fabulous conversation. Will definitely be back soon!


Wonderful

5 on October 14, 2013

Always a wonderful experience - feels like home away from home.


Always enjoyable!

5 on August 23, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here - the location,scenery, accommodations and atmosphere all combine to make a wonderful experience. We are sure to be back again and again. A favorite of ours!


GREAT GET AWAY

4.4 on August 17, 2013

JoAnn and Dan are excellent hosts. Our every need was met. Can't wait to bring my wife next time.


Mason Reve

4.8 on June 10, 2013

Wonderful B&B. Owners were fantastic.


A Delightful Surprise!

5 on May 19, 2013

This was our 1st stay at a B&B . It was a wonderful experience &it was made even more special by our hosts JoAnn & Dan. We really needed rest,time away and we got the perfect place! We had quiet nature, beautiful rooms, and cute little towns close by. It was truly a delightful experience.One that we will repeat!


Great Getaway

4.6 on March 28, 2013

A great little weekend getaway to relax and unwind for awhile!


Quick get away for horse show.

5 on December 16, 2012

My daughter and I loved staying here and meeting Joann and Dan. We will definitely stay here again.


Great Stay

4.2 on October 08, 2012

Wonderful stay with beautiful grounds. Enjoyed seeing the wildlife in the morning and afternoon -- hospitality of owners was great.


Relaxing

5 on September 03, 2012

The owners are wonderful. Perfect business for them. Location was great for peace and quiet.


One Night Stay, 3 Day Vacation

5 on August 12, 2012

Wow! I would say that the wonderful attention to details and the genuine vibe by host JoAnn & Dan Gray made this mini-vacation, but that would not be fair to the beautiful house, peaceful grounds, and the outstanding breakfast. A+


Perfect Escape!

5 on August 10, 2012

Wow. What a great place to get away from it all for the weekend. JoAnn and Dan Gray are now great friends of ours after staying with them. What an experience!


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 on June 25, 2012

I cannot begin to say what a wonderful experience it was to stay at Maison Rave' Farm. The hospitality was beyond excellant. Mr. Dan and Mrs. JoAnn was very pleasent and welcoming. Mrs. JoAnn , fixed us the best breakfast. and had a chilled bottle of champange for us when we arrived. The perfect touches and the perfect place to celebrate an Anniversary. Thanks to Mr. & Mrs. Gray for helping make our 18th wedding anniversary even more special. We will be back. God has truly touched Masion Reve' and you can feel his presence.


Wonderful

5 on May 21, 2012

Thanks so much to Joann and Dan. Wonderful stay. We'll be back soon.


Wonderful respite!

5 on May 02, 2012

My sister and I wanted to get away without the daily hassles, and found Maison Reve' the perfect place to stay!


Wonderful Stay

4.8 on February 12, 2012

Dan & Jo are gracious hosts that go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. We didn't want to leave!


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

4.4 on December 21, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. It was our first B&B experience as a couple, slightly different from a hotel stay as you are in someone's home, but the owner's made us feel so very welcome and comfortable. The house and grounds are beautiful. Very relaxing too, my favorite part was staying in bed all day.


Perfect weekend

5 on November 24, 2011

JoAnn and Dan were the perfect hosts. They made you feel as if you were at your own home. Everything was very clean and we were free to move around the house and grounds. The breakfast was five star. We would recommend this B&B to anyone. Rose & Glenn


Awesome!

5 on November 05, 2011

I got engaged at this place! Very nice people and awesome house! We will be back many more times! Love the owners.


Can't wait to go back!

5 on November 02, 2011

My wife and I choose Maison Reve Farm as our anniversary getaway. We could not have been more thrilled with it. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it has set a trend for us that will be hard for others to live up to. The Gray's were amazing people; we could have spent the entire stay socializing (and eating!) with them. The accomodations are incredible. The food was amazing. We will return again and again and again. Thanks for a perfect experience.


Everything we expected and more

5 on October 06, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast.....It was everything we could imagine and more. Dan and JoAnne made us feel at home. Its inspiring to see someones dream turned into a reality. Thanks again Dan and JoAnn.


Just the thing we needed

4.2 on September 25, 2011

Our stay was excellent. We needed a couple of days to be away from the daily routine. We found this setting just what we needed. The country atmosphere was great. The food was great. The wildlife gave us a show right in the backyard. JoAnn and Dan were excellent hosts. Thanks for a great time.


The best little inn in Louisiana!

5 on August 04, 2011

This B & B exceeded all of our expectations! The accomidations were cozy and very comfortable. The owners were delightful, and the breakfast was extraordinary. We will be returning here often, and are telling all our friends about this lovely inn in the country. Susan, Lydia, and Diana N.


Like Going Home

5 on June 28, 2011

Repeat visit. Took over the entire inn with family attending our son's wedding nearby. Joann and Dan are part of our family now. They went out of their way to make things perfect. Outstanding accommodations and food and friendship.


Getaway from the city

5 on March 23, 2011

It was nothing that I thought it was going to be . It was the perfect place to get away from the city and relax. The animals were beautiful that stay on the land. The hosts were very nice. They reminded me of my grandparents. The food was excellent. Also, if you wanted to get back to a little of what you are use to. You can drive 5 miles to the nearest city , and there are stuff to do there. This is what my wife and I was looking for . It was a great way to spend our Anniversary . We ae planning to go back next year.


belle maison

3.4 on February 15, 2011

The home was beautiful and the inn keepers enjoyed what they did and tried to develop a personal relationship with their guests.


Charming Inn

5 on January 30, 2011

We didnt know what to expect other than it was secluded in the country. We were pleasantly pleased with the beautiful setting of the house and rooms. It was indeed a delightful experience. Charming host, the grays.


Hidden Inn

5 on January 30, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the charming inn in its seclusion. The room was beautifully decorated, the breakfast was magnificent and the wildlife was an added treat.


Surprise 40th birthday weekend

4.6 on January 16, 2011

We had an amazing stay at Maison Reve. It was a surprise birthday gift for my husband from his parents. I would highly recommended this beautiful inn. JoAnn and Dan were wonderful hosts. Everyone from the grandparents, parents and kids enjoyed every minute.


Maison Reve' Farm review

4.8 on December 08, 2010

We found Maisin Reve' to be a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Both Dan and Joann where wonderful Innkeepers and the breakfast was amazing. My wife and I do plan to return.


Maison Reve

5 on November 28, 2010

JoAnn and Dan Gray are exceptional hosts! We felt like family in this amazing home.


Birthday Getaway

4.4 on November 16, 2010

Wife and I spent two wonderful nights there. The home was beautiful in all aspects especillay the gourmet kitchen. Dan and Joann was wondeful hostess and enjoyment to talk to. Breakfast that was served each morning was great. Hope to go back in the near future.


Perfect Babymoon Getaway

4.2 on November 02, 2010

JoAnn was so warm and welcoming that we never once felt like we weren't staying at home. I was 6 months pregnant at the time, this was our babymoon/anniversary getaway. JoAnn was so open to accomodating this pregnant mamma's needs, substituting non-alcoholic champagne and even checking to be sure I was putting my feet up after wandering the gorgeous property all morning. The nights were so quiet we slept like logs, then blissfully awoke to birds chirping, ducks quacking and the smell of mouthwatering breakfast. We've already decided to make this an annual weekend getaway, and the price was a major bargain. We couldn't have asked for more.


Stay at the Big House Instead of the Cottage

3.6 on October 24, 2010

The meal, the "big house", the hospitality was amazing. The cottage appears to be 2 trailers covered with paneling with a pond coverd with green algea. $600 for 2 nights (party of 5) is kind of pricey. You won't be disappointed by staying in the large house.


An amazing getaway

4.6 on October 19, 2010

My wife & I wanted to get away for our anniversary, so we chose Maison Reve'. We couldn't have made a better choice. We had an amazing time!


Truly southern style

5 on October 11, 2010

This was a wonderful bed and breakfast -- the host and hostess were the best. Would recommend highly.


Repeat visit already being discussed

4.4 on October 05, 2010

Dan & JoAnn are wonderful hosts with an equally wonderful place. Not only did we enjoy our stay, we also enjoyed the conversations. We've been to a few B&B's and this one tops the chart.


Excellent Experience

4.8 on September 13, 2010

My stay at Maison Re've Farm was an excellent experience for my first time at a B&B. I will definitely choose B&B's over hotels in the future. Although I think it will be hard to top Maison Re've Farm!


A True Five Star B&B

5 on September 13, 2010

My girlfriends and I have stayed at numerous B&B's in Louisiana and Mississippi. Maison Reve' Farm was a perfect B&B experience. The innkeepers, Joann and Dan provided true southern hospitality from the moment we arrived until our departure. Joann and Dan have certainly done their homework in "How to Pamper Your Guest 10l." Great details have gone into making the guests' B&B experience memorable, comfortable, and relaxing.....from Joann's special blend of coffee to the luxurious bed sheets. The B&B is gorgeous and the surrounding property serene. As Dan says, " You can sit on the veranda with your morning coffee and watch the morning come alive." There is a wide variety of wildlife to observe on this 30 acre estate. Joann and Dan are both very talented, creative, and personable. Our shared conversation was informative and delightful. We are still talking about the fabulous breakfast we were served. Joann is a master chef and will satisfy anyone's palate. I normally don't eat breakfast, but even I had to indulge. It has been a pleasure to discover this unforgettable B&B and meet these two special people. Dan is a true southern gentleman and Joann a southern lady. You will not be disappointed in your getaway at this B&B. In my opinion, it is a true 5 star B&B! Hopefully, my friends and I will return in the near future to make another memory at Maison Reve' Farm. I look forward to a repeat of this B&B experience.


Amazing!

5 on September 09, 2010

Beautiful scenery, great food, good service, very hospitable!


Cozy Getaway

4.8 on September 03, 2010

Nice place in the woods. Very quiet and the owners extremly nice. Don't miss out on breakfast.


Calm & peaceful

4.0 on July 15, 2010

The grounds are calm & peaceful with lots of wildlife to see & hear. Very comfortable accommodations (queen size bed, small but adequate bathroom, very large walk in closet for luggage). Excellent coffee. Especially enjoyed the window seat in the Des Amis room. Dan & JoAnn are warm & friendly, yet professional. Would definitely stay here again.


Just what was needed!!!!

5 on June 17, 2010

After a very emotional several weeks for my husband and myself, we decided to get away for a brief respite. We simply needed to recharge, reconnect, rest and relax...and that's exactly what was provided. We were able to spend quality time together in a serene setting with very warm and gracious people surrounding us. I can't begin to recommend this paradise enough. Thank you JoAnn and Dan for sharing your wonderful spirit and energy with everyone and for offering this little slice of utopia for all to share.


Nice Ducks

3.6 on May 03, 2010

An exceedingly hospitable stay with good facilities and service. The B&B owners/hosts were well-informed and great chefs.


Best B&B Ever

5 on February 22, 2010

Everything about Maison Reve was awesome. Dan and Joann wre so sweet and Joann's cooking was great. We would recommend this to everyone!


Has set the bar high

4.8 on February 22, 2010

Our stay at Maison Reve was amazing. Dan and Joann were so welcoming and made us feel like family. The rooms were great, the house was beautiful and the food exceptional. I don't know how other B&B's would compare!!!


Great stay!

4.8 on September 02, 2009

This was our third time at this B&B. The third was as good as the first!


Maison Reve haven

5 on August 20, 2009

Maison Reve was truly a relaxing experience. If you need a break away from the business of life, choose Maison reve


R&R

5 on June 05, 2009

We were looking for a place to get away, pray, rest, and walk and talk about our future. The stay was everything we hoped it would be!


Unique and unexpected hospitality

5 on April 16, 2009

The innkeepers, Joann and Dan, are cordial, welcoming, and both good cooks. They'll even give you cooking lessons (for a fee). Wonderful experience!


Spendid French style B&B

5 on April 15, 2009

Beautiful home, couple, excellent breakfast, and unbelievable stores. The bed you will have to experience yourself! Will be back in October!


Anniversary getaway

4.6 on April 13, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed ourselves. Owners, Dan and JoAnn made us feel like family during our stay. The estate is absolutely beautiful. We felt like we were in a dream! We enjoyed fishing, strolling on trails and the veranda. Food was outstanding. Jacuzzi needed to be a little bigger. My wife enjoyed her massage. We will be back!


B&B experience

5 on April 09, 2009

Rest and relaxation can be found in no better place. Service and food was top notch. Deserves an A+ rating for entire services and accommodating.


first time at a B&B

5 on March 19, 2009

It was a home away from home. I wish that I would have done it sooner! Maison Farms is wonderful in every way! Great food! Great people!


Peaceful

4.8 on January 13, 2009

The food was excellent. Very relaxing and peaceful. The service and people were great!


Maison Reve' Farm

4.0 on January 09, 2009

We loved getting away for our 9th anniversary. We were lovingly taken care of by our hosts.


Dreamhouse

5 on December 10, 2008

Most enjoyable, relaxing, rejuvenating time I have ever had in my 59 years!


Our Honeymoon in the French country inn

5 on November 25, 2008

Our stay at this B&B was the most romantic and memorable part of our honeymoon. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious. It was so peaceful in the woods...we saw deer, wild turkeys, and ducks. Our hosts, Mr. Dan and Ms. JoAnn were so kind and friendly! Thank you for a memorable stay!!


wonderful wildlife

3.8 on November 14, 2008

peaceful and very comfortable and I enjoyed it. The owners of the inn were great!!


Maison Reve'

5 on November 11, 2008

wonderfully appointed interior, and very tranquil grounds.


Extravagant

5 on November 10, 2008

Maison Reve' is a gorgeous and relaxing B&B. We were very comfortable and felt at home. The food was excellent and the hospitality the best!


Best B&B in US!

5 on October 13, 2008

By the most charming innkeepers, home, grounds, food B&B in U.S. today! A must see for any B&B traveler!!


Maison Reve' Farm

5 on October 13, 2008

Wonderful!!!! Beautiful grounds - wild life everywhere. Gourmet breakfasts. Please check this one, more than exceeded my expectations.


First B&B Experience

5 on October 07, 2008

The most relaxing business trip I ever had. After a long day of intense training, I returned to a haven of peaceful tranquility.


Complete Break from Reality

5 on October 07, 2008

Maison Reve' Farm is a wonderful country getaway whee you can experience wildlife in the early morning or afternoon and still be a short drive away from the busy hustle & bustle of the city. I would highly recommend it to anyone liking this type of atmosphere.


Total Relaxation

4.8 on September 30, 2008

Dan and JoAnn are simply fantastic. They are a very engaging and charming couple! They have many outstanding talents, but are extremely modest. Your stay with them will be all that you want it to be and you will be totally rested and relaxed in this great setting!!!!


Superb stay at Maison Reve Farm

5 on September 07, 2008

Feel like family and be totally relaxed at this superbly run bed and breakfast. Gracious hosts, beautiful setting, and very well appointed inn. You will not be disappointed.


Weekend Getaway

4.4 on July 28, 2008

My room the dining and service was outstanding and the value exceeded my expectations.


Exceeded my expectations

4.4 on July 28, 2008

The stay was outstanding and exceeded my expectations.


Home Away From Home

5 on July 06, 2008

The Innkeepers, JoAnn and Dan, were so nice and helpful with things to do and excellent restaurant recommendations for lunch and dinner. The breakfast which was superb. The Inn was wonderful with nature at every turn, from the birds to the ducks and geese. A very peaceful and relaxing stay.


Maison Reve Farm

5 on July 02, 2008

Our stay was very enjoyable. The owners were excellent. The food and atmosphere were perfect.


Second Home

5 on June 10, 2008

JoAnn and Dan Gray made us feel as if we were at home. We had wonderful conversations, great food, and a great place to sleep. We will return soon.


so relaxing....

4.6 on June 04, 2008

beautiful place, wonderful host/hostess. great place to revisit.


My first time

4.2 on March 03, 2008

I just can't say enough wonderful things about the Maison Reve'. Mrs. JoAnn and Mr. Dan are the most gracious hosts ever. It was my first experience at a bed and breakfast; and it will not be my last at the Maison Reve. It is so peaceful and relaxing. I did not want to leave!


Words do no justice

4.0 on February 23, 2008

This was my first expereince with a bed and breakfast and it will for sure not be my last! I was looking for a place to get away and unwind and I found it. JoAnn and Dan were such kind and generous host and the meals JoAnne prepared were mouth watering. The house is beautiful! The pictures do no justice. You must see for yourself the time they have taken to make this place so charming and welcoming. All I can say is the weekend I can return to unwind can't come fast enough!!


Outstanding

5 on February 08, 2008

They were the most welcoming and hospitable B&B owners ever. The property was beautiful, with geese, rabbits, and a rooster named The breakfasts were wonderful. The home is comfortable and beautiful. Did I mention what great people Dan & JoAnne are?


Relaxation

5 on February 05, 2008

This is the best B & B my husband and I have stayed in. THe Grays are warm people. The environment is conducive for meditation, quiet time, just to relax. Great place. We do plan to stay again.


Great Time!

5 on December 09, 2007

We really enjoyed our weekend getaway. Great breakfast, good company, lots of funny stories. The property is beautiful and the owners couldn't be better.


Maison Reve Farm.

4.4 on November 20, 2007

We enjoyed a nice getaway with friends. The farm has a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Great stay.


Excellent value

4.6 on October 30, 2007

Wonderful accommodations, friendliest service, felt like home away from home, will definitely visit again!


First Class!

5 on October 19, 2007

First class bed and breakfast. Beautiful property, delicious breakfast, great service.


Wonderful place to stay

5 on October 19, 2007

We continue to return to this lovely place to stay and enjoy the outdoors. Everything is so nice. Breakfasts are outstanding. Innkeepers are so friendly and accomodating.


First Class.

5 on October 18, 2007

First class bed and breakfast. Beautiful property, delicious breakfast, great service.


Outstanding!

5 on October 16, 2007

This inn is outstanding!


Outstanding!

5 on October 16, 2007

Our stay at this in was outstanding!


Maison Reve' Farm

4.6 on October 01, 2007

Wonderful place! Would love to return. Great people!


Maison Reve Farm.

4.2 on October 01, 2007

Wonderful place! Will visit there again if in the area. Great people!


Maison Reve' Farm.

5 on September 28, 2007

This bed and breakfast is outstanding.


Maison Reve

5 on September 14, 2007

The Maison Reve Farm met and exceeded all of our expectations! We enjoyed great breakfasts each morning along with soem friendly conversations. We plan to return and recommend it to everyone. You won't be disappointed.


Les Bon Ton Roule’

5 on September 14, 2007

Let the good times roll – Lovely B&B with great southern atmosphere and hospitality! Wonderful get away for a very relaxing Rest.


Wonderful experience!!!

4.8 on September 14, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at maison Reve B&B. It was very beautiful and Dan & Jo were great. We will definitely be back.


Dan & Joanne are so wonderful!

4.8 on September 14, 2007

The atmosphere at Maison Reve is like coming home –so relaxed, warm intensity. We look forward to returning over and over!


A wonder weekend getaway

5 on August 12, 2007

Peaceful,quiet,relaxing,romantic,cozy and two of the most wonderful people you will ever meet.


Respite in Welcome Folsom

5 on July 23, 2007

The Inn is beautiful. Attention to detail is very evident. The Grays have thoroughly addressed guests' needs through their thoughtful amenities. The food is both elegant, diverse, and delicious. I recommend the packages.


Maison Reve' Farm

5 on July 19, 2007

Serene place, very relaxing, excellent food. Warm and friendly and hospitable people that owns it.


A Wonderful Surprise!

5 on July 19, 2007

An absolute surprise to see & find such a beautiful place only 30 minutes away from home! We will tell everyone about it. Can't wait to return.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 06, 2007

This was the Best Bed & Breakfast my wife and I have ever stayed in!


Splendiforous

5 on July 06, 2007

After reading about Maison Reve in Southern Living, we only thought we knew what was in store for us. The food was wonderful, the room was luzurious but what makes me want to return for another visit is, I was made to feel so comfortable I forgot to be shy! I felt like I was family!


Maison Reve

5 on July 06, 2007

Excellent hosts, meals & rooms. Could not have asked for better! Wonderful 1st anniversary!


Maison Reve'

5 on July 06, 2007

Maison Reve is a beautiful building reminsent of a French farm house surrounded by beautiful countryside. The hospitality and breakfast were wonderful. We'll be back.


Maison Reve' Farm

4.6 on June 11, 2007

Breakfast was perfect - great getaway. Very relaxing.


Maison Reve

5 on June 11, 2007

Far exceeded our expectation. Best B&B we have ever experienced. Breakfast was outstanding.


Unique experience

5 on April 18, 2007

Maison Reve' Farm Bed & Breakfast is located in S.E. Louisiana, but you find yourself feeling as though you are visiting a French Chateau. You are greeted by either Dan or JoAnn Gray, who sincerely make you feel “at home.” Outside and inside are dedicated to your comfort (great bedding). They’ll inform you about the nearby great small towns – each with its own special flavor. You may catch one of the musical festivals, gardening or home shows, or any of the many events taking place in this busy area. But, it is in the country, so we enjoyed peace and quiet also. The farm animals, ducks, geese, rabbits and deer entertained us while we had something to drink on the veranda. Breakfast is made by JoAnn, who loves to cook. Our stay was soooo enjoyable!


Rest and Relax

5 on April 18, 2007

This is a beautiful place. You can really get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The food is excellent. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. Wait til you try the bed! The sheets are to die for. This is a perfect place to reflect and get the break you deserve.


Maison Reve' Farm

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $175
  • Reviews (115) 4.7
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9857968103
  • Fax 1-9857967942

Visit Website »

View details

Top