Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast

4021 Benton Dr , Bourg, LA 70343-3614 États-Unis (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Ce texte a été automatiquement traduit. Voir textes originaux

Cajun Country Bed and Breakfast Julia vous offre le meilleur de Cajun cuisine et l'hospitalité de ce côté du Mississippi. Nous sommes situés à une heure de la Nouvelle-Orléans dans le coeur du pays de Cajun, près de visites des marais, les plantations, la pêche et les musées. Nous sommes heureux d'ouvrir notre maison pour vous dans ce Bed Breakfast traditionnel et son cadre, donnant à nos clients des chambres spacieuses et immaculées. Nous nous spécialisons dans fournir à nos invités d'honneur un experience.You mémorable trouverons notre petit déjeuner complet ou continental généreux et remplissage.

Infos & Réservations

Propriétaires: Julia and Enis White

Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Ecrire un avis
  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas sur place4,5

une escale de rêve

5 sur février 19, 2010

Nous avons eu le plaisir de séjourner (seulement une nuit, quel dommage) en décembre dernier chez Julia et Enis, et malgré notre réservation très tardive, une heure avant d'y être, nous avons été reçu comme des rois. La chambre était très coquette et pleine de charme, la cuisine fabuleuse, et l'hospitalité, le contact humain! quel plaisir! C'est vraiment une escale de rêve que je recommande à toute personne souhaitant passer des moments inoubliables en y restant le plus possible, en plus, la région est magnifique.


Outside New Orleans

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2008

If you are looking for southern hospitality and want to brush up on your French at the same time, Julia's Cajun Country B&B provides both experiences. Unlike B&B's in the city, she is able to provide home cooked meals after the day's exploration. As a local expressed, "you have to stay somewhere other than the city for real Cajun cooking."


Excellent

4,0 sur juin 20, 2008

I spent several weeks with Miss Julia, and Enis.. Felt very comfortable. Actually experienced my very first crawfish boil, with Enis's special recipe. I highly recommend staying if ever in LA.


Comfortable Private Room

4,4 sur mai 19, 2008

The hosts were absolutely charming.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Bayou pays, Proche aéroport, Petite ville

Aéroport

New Orleans, LA (MSY) 58 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Du centre-ville de Houma, allez au sud sur l'autoroute 24 et traverser le pont de grande hauteur qui est en face de l'Hôpital général de Terrebonne. Voyage environ 4,5 miles. Vous verrez l'aéroport de Houma-Terrebonne à votre droite. Voyage jusqu'à la lumière de la circulation devant le Casino Royal Flush. Tournez à gauche au feu et se déplacer à environ 75 mètres jusqu'à Country Drive. Tournez à droite sur Country Drive (note US Post Office sur votre droite). La prochaine rue à droite est Benton Drive. Passez à 4021 Benton dur (sur la gauche).

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Aquarium , Galeries d'art, Plage, Casino, Sites historiques, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Zone naturelle, Océan, Laboratoire de biologie LUMCON, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rodéo, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast, Homestay

Equipements du B&B

Copieur, Cheminée, Machine à laver/sèche-linge

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Ventilateurs de plafond, Ordinateur, Bureau, Fax, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Internet, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Téléphone, Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Billard , Pêche, Shopping, Excursion, Natation

Réservez

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 16:00
  • Départ:: 10 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Non
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • Accès pour handicapés Oui

Conditions Générales

  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Premières nuits, si vous voulez visiter plus d'une nuit.
  • Conditions d'annulation: Préavis de 48 heures exigé pour le dépôt remboursé

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Julia and Enis White

Langues parlées

Anglais, Français

A propos du propriétaire

Enis est un pêcheur passionné et il aime regarder les sports de toutes sortes à la télévision. Il aime raconter des histoires de ses expériences uniques (crevette, crabing) de plus en plus comme un Cajun. Julia aime les fleurs et la décoration. La maison est joliment décorée (intérieur et extérieur) selon la saison. Elle aime aussi la cuisine. Confitures et gelées maison sont une spécialité.

Visiter le site

Réservez

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 07 heures 30-à-9h00
  • Lieu du service: Patio, Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner

Change your search

Julia's Cajun Country Bed & Breakfast

4021 Benton Dr , Bourg, LA 70343-3614 USA (Show map)
4.4
4 Reviews
$65 - $75
per night

Contact Innkeeper

About

Julias Cajun Country Bed and Breakfast offers the finest Cajun cuisine and hospitality this side of the Mississippi. We are located one hour from New Orleans in the heart of Cajun country, near swamp tours, plantations, fishing and museums. We are happy to open our home to you in this traditional Bed and Breakfast setting, giving our guests spacious and immaculate accommodations. We specialize in giving our honored guests a memorable experience.Youll find our full or Continental breakfast generous and filling.

Reviews

Overall
4.4

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
4 Reviews

Write A Review

une escale de rêve

5 on February 19, 2010

Nous avons eu le plaisir de séjourner (seulement une nuit, quel dommage) en décembre dernier chez Julia et Enis, et malgré notre réservation très tardive, une heure avant d'y être, nous avons été reçu comme des rois. La chambre était très coquette et pleine de charme, la cuisine fabuleuse, et l'hospitalité, le contact humain! quel plaisir! C'est vraiment une escale de rêve que je recommande à toute personne souhaitant passer des moments inoubliables en y restant le plus possible, en plus, la région est magnifique.


Outside New Orleans

4.0 on December 18, 2008

If you are looking for southern hospitality and want to brush up on your French at the same time, Julia's Cajun Country B&B provides both experiences. Unlike B&B's in the city, she is able to provide home cooked meals after the day's exploration. As a local expressed, "you have to stay somewhere other than the city for real Cajun cooking."


Excellent

4.0 on June 20, 2008

I spent several weeks with Miss Julia, and Enis.. Felt very comfortable. Actually experienced my very first crawfish boil, with Enis's special recipe. I highly recommend staying if ever in LA.


Comfortable Private Room

4.4 on May 19, 2008

The hosts were absolutely charming.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Bayou country, Airport, Small town

Airport

New Orleans, LA (MSY) 58 miles

Directions to property:

From Downtown Houma, go south on Hwy 24 and cross over the high rise bridge that is in front of Terrebonne General Hospital. Travel approximately 4.5 miles. You will see Houma-Terrebonne Airport to your right. Travel until the traffic light in front of the Royal Flush Casino. Turn left at the light and travel approximately 75 meters until Country Drive. Turn right on Country Drive (note US Post Office on your right). The next street on the right is Benton Drive. Proceed to 4021 Benton Drive (on the left).

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Beach, Casino, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, Nature area, Ocean, Swamp Tours, LUMCON Biological Laboratory, Mardi Gras, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, Rodeo, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast, Homestay

On-site amenities

Copier, Fireplace, Washer/dryer

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Ceiling fans, Computer, In-room internet, Desk, Fax Machine, Fridge, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Telephone, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Billiards, Fishing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming

Contact Innkeeper

Policies

  • Check In:: 4 pm
  • Check Out:: 10 am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: No
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Yes
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access Yes

Terms and Conditions

  • Deposit Amount Required: First nights stay, if visiting more than one night.
  • Cancellations: 48 hours notice required for refunded deposit

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Julia and Enis White

Languages spoken

English, French

About the innkeepers

Enis is an avid fisherman and he enjoys watching sports of all kinds on TV. He enjoys relating stories of his unique experiences (shrimping, crabing) growing up as a Cajun. Julia loves flowers and decorating. The home is beautifully decorated(inside and out)according to season. She also enjoys cooking. Homemade jams and jellies are a specialty.

Contact Innkeeper

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 7:30-9:00 AM
  • Serving Location: Patio, Breakfast/dining area

Inquire today!

Unable to send your message.
Your message was sent.
The following errors have occured...

Innkeepers: Julia and Enis White

Details

  • Nightly Rate $65 - $75
  • Reviews (4) 4.4
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards
  • Phone 1-9858513540 1-9858513540
  • Fax 1-9858512508
4021 Benton Dr , Bourg, LA 70343-3614 USA (Show map)

Property highlights

Top