Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Los Angeles, California

Beautiful Victorian B&B at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

I had a perfectly delightful stay at this warm and comfortable bed and breakfast. I highly recommend this as a beautiful destination.

View more reviews for this inn


loved it at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons in Santa Barbara and at the Montage in L.A. and Channel Rd was our favorite place. Of course...not as fancy, but comfortable, warm friendly...absolutely loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than Home at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Beautiful, peaceful, Zen-like atmosphere. Ronit and Pini are more like friends than concierge. We had some special requests and they were very accommodating. It was the most pleasant experience we will carry with us for a long time. Jessi and Jamie

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Staff was friendly and breakfast was great. I only wish the served breakfast was a little earlier, but then they do offer a continental breakfast for early risers. Rose room bathroom tub was a little difficult to use as the handles for the water were older.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!!! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

"Life is Good" is a beautiful, quiet, pleasant and wonderful place. Apartment is very cozy, pure and comfortable. There is a cozy garden and pool in the apartment. You can have a rest and relax there in the evening. But the most important in this apartment is the owners Ronit and Pini. They are very hospitable, kind, cheerful and very pleasant. Ronit makes the most tasty breakfasts in America, in Europe and Asia. Atmosphere of this place is very cozy like at home. We fell in love with this place and its owners! We will recommend this apartment, because it's unforgettable place and unforgettable people.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at channel road. It was amazing. at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

The room was so quiet and peaceful. I felt like I was at my own beach house. It was comfortable and the view was great. Breakfast was so delicious. Awesome casserole. Friendly staff. Just like being at my family 's beach home

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 23, 2014

I was lucky to spend a weekend at the Bissell House for a wedding in Pasadena and I only have the best things to say about it. The house is outstandingly beautiful, the area quiet but easy to reach from the highway. The interior is just lovely, with so much details and cosiness. I loved the old charm of the house, the room and the decoration. The team was super flexibel with arrival times and helped me where they could. Lively peoole! The other guests I met at breakfast at the big dining table which I love because you get to meet thise lovely people. The pool outside is just huge and exactly what I needed. Chilled in the sun, took a swim, it was just paradise. If you are in the area, please don't hesitate to book! It's a home away from home. Don't miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great views at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

2.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Fun theme in this B&B with the room names. The common rooms were nice and large. Overall the place was very quiet. Food: I did not eat the provided breakfast Cleanliness:The shower head was gunked with water deposits and several of the towels had stains on them. Bathrooms: All bathrooms are private, but not necessarily attached to the room. In my opinion, the listings for the rooms do not clearly state that. Parking: Not much parking. And all of the parking is on a very steep hills.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Charming B&B at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Delightful house, Friendly, helpful host. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


For my Brother at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Thank you for accommodating my brother and sister-in-law with unexpected and last minute request for guests at breakfast. They said everything was wonderful for their stay with you.

View more reviews for this inn


Privacy and close to the Ocean at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

I loved the privacy of the room and the comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the wine and cheese before we went to dinner. The closeness to the Ocean within walking distance. I would defintely recommend it to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


All we wanted and more! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

When we arrived we fell in love with the inn. It felt like we stepped into someone's home. The rooms were cosy and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast and food and wine provided in the afternoon were great. They had everything we could have needed, including bikes to take to beach and beach towels. we will stay there again on our next trip to Santa Monica.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Wonderful stay and wonderful service!!

View more reviews for this inn


Not for coffee lovers at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

2.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Overall vibe of the house was VERY VERY pleasant. I enjoyed casual but curated atmosphere. The little snack table that is always up in the sitting room is wonderful. The tea available was GREAT. The house is in fair shape and a lovely example of its time, but some sprucing up needed. Some paint peeling in the bathroom, shades in poor condition and windows have no screens. Asthmatic with sensitivity to dust, I couldn't use topmost bedding. Sheets were clean, high quality. Bathroom and shower excellent shape, plumbing working great. Pool very refreshing in heat, but cold in more temperate weather. Hot tub cold. Had Continental breakfast day 1 -full breakfast service too late 4 me. Bread for toasting was stale. Wanted full breakfast second day, but coffee was so bad I had to go out and find a decent cup. The quality of the coffee and continental breakfast dissuaded me from staying for full breakfast. B&B breakfast should be special, even continental breakfast. At least bakery-fresh bread and something a bit prepared,—nice fruit salad or crockpot of oatmeal. Put breakfast on earlier during week. You've got the tea down pat. Now fix your coffee. It was truly bad. And the cups offered to serve it were far too small. A great coffee in a great big ceramic cup is how a good day starts. Get your coffee right and you can serve the simplest things next to it and satisfy the customer. Overall not a bad stay, but not a great one. Coffee lovers, bring your own just in case they don't fix it.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't fault a thing wish we'd stayed lonnger at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Location was excellent, far enough away from centre but not too far. Quiet, safe, unique and better service than any top hotel. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Treasure Island at Cozy Cottage, with Old World Charm (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

We ,Sabine Tim Gerd , spended 4 nights in this wonderful house. Marsha and her daugther Annett are so friendly and kind to us. We feel like at home with our family. The breskfast was great. Every morning another composition of breakfast.Orange juice from their own tree. When we will visit L.A.once more, we will book Goldfingers Getaway again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B experience at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

I was treated like one of the family and that was a great feeling so far away from home. The family is friendly and the accommodations were perfect for my needs. The food was amazing. Ronit was very helpful about what to do while I was there, and I took many of her suggestions.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey and convenient at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 05, 2014

The B and B was very well run and maintained. Great location. Could walk to beach and restaurants but not in heart of crowded Santa Monica. Very good service and easy parking and check in.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Home Away from Home! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

I was traveling with a colleague for work in Santa Monica, and although there are many fantastic options accommodation wise in and around Santa Monica, Channel Road Inn was by far the best value for money. Also, the service was excellent and the location provided easy access to downtown Santa Monica, the 405, and LAX. Channel Road Inn was quiet and cozy with all of the comforts of home. Great place for a road warrior to work and to lay their head!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn, great location, amazing value in South Pasadena at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

So rare to find this combination of amenities for this price. Lovely home, free parking, delicious breakfast, pool, wifi, Time Warner HD cable television, accommodating staff , all located very near several freeway exits. Very quiet and private, the neighborhood on Millionaire's Row is a delight. There is a gas station just down the block. Everything is at your fingertips. The staff took great care of me. This is my new home when visiting. ,

View more reviews for this inn


DELIGHTFUL HISTORICAL PLACE TO STAY AND RELAX at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 30, 2014

A quirky old house of historical interest. If you are happy with the Victorian plumbing (yes it works, but may be unfamiliar), this is a delightful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Another time, another room at The Bissell House (South Pasadena, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2014

This time we were in Victoria's Room; the last two times we were in the English Holiday room. Victoria's was quite a bit smaller, but certainly had character. I had to be careful moving next to the bed on the curtain side, since there was barely enough room to make it through, and I had to be careful not to step on the curtains. I have never been in a B&B that had no many electrical outlets (three in the small bathroom alone, two of which were GFI controls). The bed was really comfortable. The private enclosed veranda/porch/retreat was neat, and had a great view of the pool. Of course, the innkeepers were very friendly, approachable, everything was impeccably clean, and the treats in the front room when we got in the evening were great. The breakfasts were superb, as they have been every single day we stayed at the Bissell House. I should have asked if they cooked those superb and fresh croissants there or had found a great local bakery we could frequent. Next time we will try yet another room.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

relaxe, harmony and great place

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to retreat near the baech at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This is a nice place to go to if one wants to be within walking distance of the beach as well as the nightlife activity in the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little inn - great location! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

The Channel Road Inn is well worth a visit if you wish to spend time close to the beach in Santa Monica. The inn is very quaint, has outstanding service and has several restaurants within walking distance. Don't miss the wine and hors-d'œuvre served complimentary at 5 pm each day. Beds are comfy, bathrooms large enough, and the inn will let you use their beach towels. It is situated in a nice recidential area, Pacific Palisades, with good possibilities to walk or jog.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, comfortable rooms at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

nice and quiet location. close to sunset strip amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


increíble, perfecto, maravilloso at Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Superó mis expectativas con creces, y eso que eran muy altas, pero el lugar es encantador, todos los detalles perfectamente cuidados, el trato exquisito, un 10 sin dudas.

View more reviews for this inn


6 OUT OF 5 STARS at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

My stay was such an unexpected pleasure. Nobody would suspect that such a place, nestled in the hubbub of a thriving city like Los Angeles, could ever exist. But it does! The charm and quaint nature of the house and property are contagious and I plan on returning to this "haven" whenever my travels take me to California. I might add that the people (Gary and Jaime) who run this establishment are very friendly and accommodating, thus enhancing an already great experience. Thanks again guys! Rich from Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service and accommodation. at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Worth the drive up the valley side for the views from here especially as there are balconies to take in the views both up and down the canyon. Our room was spacious with two beds and plenty of storage if required. It is very peaceful and quiet at night. Slightly odd for our room was the bathroom, although private was accessed via a communal room. Slightly inconvenient but not a problem. The bathroom was itself a decent size with an excellent shower. There are communal rooms for sitting, watching TV, reading etc with comfortable sofas. The kitchen downstairs has facilities for drinks etc. There are some stairs to negotiate although there are I believe some ground floor rooms with easier access. Breakfast was round a large table; there were two sittings as the place was full. Nice cooked breakfast of sausage, eggs and herby potatoes. You get your own so the portion is just what you want. Nicely served and cooked. The young lady who greeted us and was at breakfast was helpful and polite despite obviously being busy. Getting down into the canyon is easy by road and there are trails to walk further up the hill from the house. It does get hot but an evening or early morning walk is very pleasant with fantastic views from the top. I would definitely recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Excellent service. Outstanding breakfast. Loved the ambience, with paintings by Elena Roche (owner). Was asked many times if I needed anything. Parking is the only issue we experienced, but the owners did their best to facilitate. Recommended, and we would return.

View more reviews for this inn


About Los Angeles

Los Angeles Travel Ideas
LA Marathon Travel Guide

Top
}