Recent Reviews in Los Angeles, California

Wonderful Stay! at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We were greeted with a hug from Ronit when we arrived. This made us feel at home right from the start. We stayed 4 nights in the room that was behind the main house, next to the pool. It was quiet, comfortable and private with a small fridge, Keurig and a micro wave and has a private entrance. This B & B is convenient to Movie Studios, Beaches, Dodger Stadium and Hollywood. We stay in B and B's often and Ronit's breakfasts are the best that we have had in the US or Europe. We loved the Orange Zest French Toast. Lastly, the highlight of the stay was the pool. The daytime temperature was over 100 degrees on a couple of days and the pool cooled us down.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We've stayed at CR at least 10 times & love it. This time only disappointment this time, was the detached room we stayed in (due to super busy time when we made reservations). Room was okay but not as lovely as others. Air moisture scent issues and very close to main road.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay was like coming home at Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

As soon as I passed through the front gate I felt relief and calm. I am a country girl so the city puts me on hyper alert. From my first handshake with the proprietors I was at ease. My stay was comfortable. I was so content I did not want to leave the property. My room was lovely and I had the smallest one. The breakfast was a beautiful presentation. The Sweet Dreams attracts the nicest people. I dined with wonderful humans including our host. We shared, we laughed, I felt I had made friends. I will always try to book the Sweet Dreams when in LA.

View more reviews for this inn


Really great stay for a reasonable price at Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Sweet Dreams BnB. The owners were fantastic and really nice! The parking was a bit rough for the time we came in, but overall, I had a great stay. The BnB was central to many of the studios and other area attractions that we had intended to see. So it made things really convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place to stay at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sanborn House. It had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Including nice local restaurants and bars & close to transport. We would not hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Sweet Dreams at Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Earlier this year my wife and I stayed at Sweet Dreams B&B in Los Angeles. It was a big house on a quiet street. Comfy room (recently remodeled) and super friendly hostess. Stayed up late conversing with her and the other guests. Would definitely stay there again when I get back to LA.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in town at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We had a charming & professional welcome by BETH .The house is well located and only a 8min drive from Oceanside. Room furniture a bit old fashioned but clean & romantic. RACHEL is an outstanding cook and imaginative by preparing the food for the afternoon buffet and breakfast.The WiFi connection was excellent and better than in the intercontinental LAS.Thks for a nice stay & your customer care! Jo&Michele from Cannes/France

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

This friendly, family-owned & operated B&B is absolutely outstanding. Located half a mile from Topanga State Park, the location can't be beat. The facilities are lovely. The proprietors have managed to strike the perfect balance between the hospitality one would expect at a 4-5 star hotel, and the atmosphere of renting a whole house. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely delightful! at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 06, 2016

I've stayed here twice, and have thoroughly enjoyed it both times. It's spacious yet warm, the rooms are comfortable (I slept like a baby, even on the first night of travel, which is unusual for me), the views are spectacular and the service is wonderful. Porch sitting at sunrise or in the evenings is such a treat, and it's tough to beat the home made breakfasts. I look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts and great location at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay, hosts, room and the location. A quiet nook in Silver Lake with the all essential parking on premise. Only a block or two from fantastic coffee, food and the Silver Lake strip. We really enjoyed our hosts and stay! Dave and Jenny

View more reviews for this inn


nice quiet place at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

good value for money, family atmosphere: just two rooms with common kitchen, fully equipped, quiet place, parking inside

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Last stay here was over 15 years ago. It has maintained its high quality and calm oasis in the midst of a very active environment outside the front door. Nice breakfast and afternoon tea supports the nice atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Ein schöner Urlaubsbeginn! at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

3.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Wir wurden freundlich empfangen und bekamen ein hübsches Zimmer. Das gemeinsame Frühstück mit anderen Gästen und dem Hausherren machte uns großen Spaß und es gab alles was das Herz begehrt. Ein gelungener Start in unseren Urlaub!

View more reviews for this inn


New Perspective on business travel at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2016

I was not used to staying at a B & B for business trips, nor was I inclined to do so, but my recent stay at Channel Inn Road B & B for a business trip to Santa Monica changed my perspective on this. I would definitely return to Channel Inn Road B & B for business or pleasure, because my stay there for business was such a pleasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, hosts and setting! at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Fantastic location and set up. Gary was so welcoming and provided wonderful tips. Parking was great to have as well. Wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


An idyllic spot to relax in L.A. at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We are a retired couple who travel A LOT. As an example, this year we were on the road for 4 months and visited 28 states along the way, although we stayed the longest in California. We found Life is Good on a Bed and Breakfast website and called Ronit to inquire. We really like B and B's and this is one the very best we've stayed in. The room was spacious and clean and very well appointed. The hosts could not be more courteous and friendly. They even provide a GPS with their favorite spots pre-programmed. The breakfasts were AMAZING! Truly, you don't need lunch. We know that they offer an evening meal, but we had dinner commitments while we were there, but I can imagine that they are wonderful. We slept in the larger of the two rooms and highly recommend it. It is totally private and secluded and opens onto a lovely garden and pool. You would never know that you were in a big city. We cannot recommend it more highly and will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Very nice B&B in convenient location to beach and restaurants in Santa Monica Our room was extra nice,bright,comfortable and quite. Service was excellent and food at breakfast and happy hour terrific.The shower head in our bathroom in need of replacement but overall the Inn was charming.and we would consider at return visit,

View more reviews for this inn


So pleased with Channel Road Inn! A pleasant surprise! at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your Channel Road Inn B & B. We visit Santa Monica several times per year and decided to try your B & B. What a pleasant surprise! Highly recommend the Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great staying!! at Sweet Dreams BnB LA (Sherman Oaks, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

Thank you Amy for the nice service that you gave me at my visit last month. I truly enjoyed each day at your house and the care to make sure my happiness. The room was always clean, and breakfast was served and ready on time each morning. i will definitely stay in touch and i will highly recommend you to my friends that may come to visit the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place, for a business trip too at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.2 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Wonderful B&B, large enough for a business trip. Wi-fi is the far rooms could be better.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

This B and B is the best I've ever stayed in. We will definitely come back. The daily breakfast is better than anything you'd get in a restaurant. When you combine the nice room with the common areas it really is like you've rented an entire house.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and Quirky Inn at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2016

The room was spotless, the bed made me fall asleep almost immediately, the breakfast was outstanding (especially the blueberry muffins!) and the entire staff/family was hospitable, funny, and kind.

View more reviews for this inn


SANBORN Inn near Sunset Junction at Sanborn Guest House (Los Angeles, California)

3.4 reviewed on March 31, 2016

The Sanborn Inn is a short walk to coffee shops, eateries and hipster shops near Subset Junction in the Silverlake neighborhood of Los Angeles. Well kept by the friendly and courteous innkeepers. Beautiful landscaping on this right property and lighted walkways for the evenings return. Felt safe as a single traveller. Although promoted as a B&B no breakfast is provided; however a shared sunny kitchen is available, which is a nice touch. Bonus-- the Inn is on a quiet street and secured parking available. Worth a repeat visit. -- Deborah K. / Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Life is Good BnB (Los Angeles, California)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Even though I was the customer I was treated like family right for the start. Some places slap you with rules of do,s and don'ts right off bat but not here, it was like I was part owner or something. The room was very clean and well organized for making it my own. Everything you could think of for a bathroom was in there minus a tub. A great location and friendly neighbors. Even a very special guest (grand daughter) to provide conversation for pretty much any subject. The best coffee in the morning and really good sandwiches for the the road ahead. The guard dog did have some issues with coming to work on time but a good nights rest seemed to be very important to her. Leaving was the hardest part for me. Duane Bacher Anchorage, Alaska

View more reviews for this inn


great staff and comfortable rooms at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 28, 2016

our king size room was bright, spacious and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Being 1 block away from the beach and 30 min walk to the 3rd st promenade is wonderful. Breakfast was good and wine and snacks at 4 pm were lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


so much better than a hotel at Sunshine LA BnB (Van Nuys, California)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Sunshine BnB LA is definitely one of the best places I have stayed for a long time. Yaffa takes great care and is very polite and helpfull, the breakfast is SUPER. I stay in hotels very often but tried a BnB this time and I am so glad I did. great experience and I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Spring Visit to Topanga at Topanga Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast (Topanga, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We spent a very pleasant weekend at the Inn. We fell asleep to the sound of frogs, and we were treated to beautiful views from the living areas. Our hosts were attentive and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


can a return trip exceed the first? at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Back a year later..room perfect, staff friendly and uber-competent,No negatives, except stay was too short. Will be first call on any trip to LA. Mark L

View more reviews for this inn


Great vaca at Channel Road Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Santa Monica, California)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

My stay was absolutely perfect other than the bed. The bed was truly the most uncomfortable bed and was very hard. I had to sleep in pull out couch and pad it to make it somewhat comfortable. I would absolutely stay there again if it weren't for the bed. Everyone there was very helpful and beyond nice!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Los Angeles

Los Angeles Travel Ideas
LA Marathon Travel Guide

Top
}