Recent Reviews in Loretto, Kentucky

Great time in Loretto!! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

What a lovely stay in the heart of the Bourbon Trail. Lisa Marie was a gracious and generous innkeeper/hostess. Just 3 miles from Maker's Mark Distillery, and close to The Cooperage, this was a comfortable, pleasant home which has been restored from the 1800's. Breakfast was delicious and when we left we felt as if we were a part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying With Family! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My fiancé and I visited Loretto, Kentucky over Labor Day weekend hoping to explore the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. We choose The Hill House based on it's proximity to Maker's Mark; little did we know it was quite a trek to the other distilleries on the trail. However, we wouldn't have changed a thing! Upon our arrival we immediately felt like we had known Lisa Maria much longer than just a few minutes and fell in love with our room and the comfort of the B&B. Her breakfasts we amazing and we enjoyed sitting in the living room and relaxing after a day of exploring. We even stayed an extra day (partly to enjoy the distilleries, partly for one more night of comfort!)! We are already planning our next trip to the Trail, and more importantly, The Hill House!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Hill House B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Although we were only able to spend one night it was most enjoyable. The house is an old home and is believed to have been constructed in the 1860s that has been refurbished. Our room was very clean, it had plenty of room, and the windows made it very bright and airy. The bathroom was more than adequate. The innkeeper made us feel right at home the minute we came in the door. Breakfast was delicious. The whole environment was very inviting. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it and will return at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

September in Kentucky and in Loretto was gorgeous and the Hill House was one of our favorite places along the way! We were on our way to tour Maker's Mark Distillery (only 3 miles from Hill House) and this was the perfect home base for touring even more of the many destinations along the Bourbon Trail. Lisa Marie was a gracious innkeeper and was ready to help us enjoy our stay in Kentucky in every way. The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts delicious. We left feeling a part of the family and look forward to another visit!

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House:) at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Delicious food- lovely hospitality!! Most enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great price, great breakfast! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We enjoyed our first stay here! The room was clean and cozy, and the breakfast was fabulous! Lisa Marie is a wonderful host. We enjoyed the wine "happy hour" in the evenings and simply sitting in the living area to relax and read. Woyld have liked to have coffee out out earlier in the morning for those who are early risers, however it was available at breakfast. Another suggestion would be to have bottled water and a few snacks available for guests throughout the day. We spent most of our time in Bardstown, so it was a bit of a drive into town and back each time, but otherwise, we loved it and would definitely consider staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Hill House B & B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Lisa Marie and her assistant, Gina, are wonderful hosts. The accommodations were great and the breakfasts were fabulous! We had a special request that was not only met, but exceeded. What service! Each of the two mornings, breakfst was wonderful and after a brief time, Lisa Marie would come and visit with guests. This happened in the evening as well with either Lisa Marie, the owner, and/or, the assistant, Gina. Both ladies are very welcoming and accommodating. I would highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House- Loretto at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Beautiful house- lovely room- fantastic breakfast and delightful hospitality!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyment inside and out at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The location is perfect for touring the Bourbon Trail. We met other travelers that had the same idea and enjoyed swapping stories of our experiences on the trail. Our suite was extremely comfortable, the common areas were very clean and attractive. The patio area was delightful and of course breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Hill House while on a cross country motorcycle trip. We spent the night in the Oak Room and the jacuzzi tub was a great way to relax. Close to Makers Mark and other stops on the Bourbon Tour.

View more reviews for this inn


Defines the Bed & Breakfast Experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

What defines a perfect stay at a bed and breakfast? A warm and inviting host, clean and comfortable accommodations, a safe and convenient location and a truly awe inspiring breakfast. If you’re in Loretto KY, either on the Bourbon Trail or passing through, a stay at the Hill House Bed & Breakfast is a must. Lisa Marie is a wonderful hostess who truly defines the perfect bed & breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We stayed here in Loretta because it was close to the Bourbon Trail and the owner kindly agreed to accept a small dog. We had a grand time. The room was well appointed and the breakfasts were exceptional. Lisa Marie also put out Happy Hour with wine and cheese. There was a comfortable common room to relaxing and visiting with other guests. They had a dog named Rudy Jame s who was cute as a bug and well behaved. Lovely gardens and outside patio and a little park nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Perfect place to relax and enjoy the quiet. Also close enough to area attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back. at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The Hill House is a wonderful B&B minutes from the Makers Mark distillery. Lisa Marie made us feel very much at home. Our room was lovely, and she served up a fabulous breakfast each morning. We soon became friends and are already making plans for a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant night at Hill House ! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Hill House is a lovely Bed& Breakfast , obviously run by a thoughtful an carding person . Even though our party stayed one night and woke to a Delicious breakfast! I would definitely encourage others to Stay at the Hill House !

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine Room at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Great stay!! Loved the room and service was wonderful. Rudy was an extra plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay.. Lisa Marie has a gift of hospitality and made us feel welcome the moment we walked in the door. The delicious breakfasts were beyond expectations. Lisa Marie also gave us great recommendations to the local sites and amazing restaurants.. We would so stay there again if in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks :) at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Thanks to Rudy the dog for making our stay just that little extra enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Your Home Away From Home ! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We stayed here while golfing and touring local bourbon distilleries. Breakfast was outstanding and the owner, Lisa Marie, made you feel truly at home and welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we had more time! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My wife and I were traveling through Kentucky and wanted to be somewhere on the Burbon Trail. The Hill House was the perfect place being centrally located and Lisa Marie was the perfect host. The accomidations were clean and we felt right at home. Lisa Marie was friendly, knowledagable, and able to direct us to an incrdible steak house for dinner which was not far away. And in the morning we were greated with the aroma of coffee and a breakfast which far surpassed any served in a resturaunt. Our only regrett was we only had one night. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Grreat place to stay while doing distillery tours at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Very nice. The owner was great and the house is very nice. Breakfast was super.

View more reviews for this inn


The best in KY at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Lisa Marie iss wonderful, the location is amazing and we will stay at this B&B again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice rooms at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Stay was fine. We arrived late; but Pam greeted us nicely. We didn't spend a great deal of time at the house, since we were out on Bourbon Trail. Pam was very nice and friendly. This was my first bed and breakfast experience. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast (casseroles both mornings, with frozen veggies, frozen potatoes), overall a good experience. Would be helpful if guests knew about dog at residence prior to booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Hill House B&B was a wonderful experience: Our bedroom was beautiful and comfortable. A living room and access to the kitchen were perfect for feeling at home. Lisa Marie is a gracious and fun hostess, serving wonderful full breakfasts and available for any needs that arise. Loretto is within comfortable driving distance to Bardstown, Louisville and Lexington, it's almost next door to Maker's Mark (which provides a great tour) and other bourbon trail destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend Hill House at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Hill House while in town for bourbon tasting! The location was very convenient to the Makers Mark distillery. The rooms were very nice, the house was beautiful. We had full access to the house. Lisa Marie, owner, was extremely helpful, warm and a wonderful host. We would stay there again and recommend others do as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay with Southern Hospitality at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

A great location off the beaten path in the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Very relaxing and you definitely feel at home here. Lisa welcomes you and sits down to get to know you and your adventures. I am sure if you want to be left alone, she will do that as well. Large room and the bathroom is roomy. Great breakfast and you definitely do not ned lunch. Would recommend and stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bourbon Trail Visit at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We stayed 2 nights during our visit to Bourbon Trail. Nice location

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Loved our stay at the Hill House. Lisa Marie is awesome. Had to leave prior to breakfast but the other guests raved about her meals. Only disappointment was not being able to get the Jacuzzi to work (one of the reasons to go with that room.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This is a great place to stay, especially if you are doing the bourbon trail. The owner is knowledgeable about the area and great to talk with. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing and hospitality was wonderful at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

While Lisa was at an appointment we were able to enter the BB and get settled. Once she came back we were greeted and welcomed, but already felt that as well. The breakfast and conversation was wonderful. The room was comfortable and we could spread out to the dining room to use our laptops with the TV news in the background. Just like home. Front Porch was great to sit in the sun, and the back patio is comfortable as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}