Recent Reviews in Loretto, Kentucky

Enjoyment inside and out at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The location is perfect for touring the Bourbon Trail. We met other travelers that had the same idea and enjoyed swapping stories of our experiences on the trail. Our suite was extremely comfortable, the common areas were very clean and attractive. The patio area was delightful and of course breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Hill House while on a cross country motorcycle trip. We spent the night in the Oak Room and the jacuzzi tub was a great way to relax. Close to Makers Mark and other stops on the Bourbon Tour.

View more reviews for this inn


Defines the Bed & Breakfast Experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

What defines a perfect stay at a bed and breakfast? A warm and inviting host, clean and comfortable accommodations, a safe and convenient location and a truly awe inspiring breakfast. If you’re in Loretto KY, either on the Bourbon Trail or passing through, a stay at the Hill House Bed & Breakfast is a must. Lisa Marie is a wonderful hostess who truly defines the perfect bed & breakfast experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2016

We stayed here in Loretta because it was close to the Bourbon Trail and the owner kindly agreed to accept a small dog. We had a grand time. The room was well appointed and the breakfasts were exceptional. Lisa Marie also put out Happy Hour with wine and cheese. There was a comfortable common room to relaxing and visiting with other guests. They had a dog named Rudy Jame s who was cute as a bug and well behaved. Lovely gardens and outside patio and a little park nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Perfect place to relax and enjoy the quiet. Also close enough to area attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back. at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

The Hill House is a wonderful B&B minutes from the Makers Mark distillery. Lisa Marie made us feel very much at home. Our room was lovely, and she served up a fabulous breakfast each morning. We soon became friends and are already making plans for a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant night at Hill House ! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Hill House is a lovely Bed& Breakfast , obviously run by a thoughtful an carding person . Even though our party stayed one night and woke to a Delicious breakfast! I would definitely encourage others to Stay at the Hill House !

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine Room at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Great stay!! Loved the room and service was wonderful. Rudy was an extra plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay.. Lisa Marie has a gift of hospitality and made us feel welcome the moment we walked in the door. The delicious breakfasts were beyond expectations. Lisa Marie also gave us great recommendations to the local sites and amazing restaurants.. We would so stay there again if in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks :) at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Thanks to Rudy the dog for making our stay just that little extra enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Your Home Away From Home ! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We stayed here while golfing and touring local bourbon distilleries. Breakfast was outstanding and the owner, Lisa Marie, made you feel truly at home and welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we had more time! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My wife and I were traveling through Kentucky and wanted to be somewhere on the Burbon Trail. The Hill House was the perfect place being centrally located and Lisa Marie was the perfect host. The accomidations were clean and we felt right at home. Lisa Marie was friendly, knowledagable, and able to direct us to an incrdible steak house for dinner which was not far away. And in the morning we were greated with the aroma of coffee and a breakfast which far surpassed any served in a resturaunt. Our only regrett was we only had one night. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Grreat place to stay while doing distillery tours at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Very nice. The owner was great and the house is very nice. Breakfast was super.

View more reviews for this inn


The best in KY at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Lisa Marie iss wonderful, the location is amazing and we will stay at this B&B again in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice rooms at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Stay was fine. We arrived late; but Pam greeted us nicely. We didn't spend a great deal of time at the house, since we were out on Bourbon Trail. Pam was very nice and friendly. This was my first bed and breakfast experience. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast (casseroles both mornings, with frozen veggies, frozen potatoes), overall a good experience. Would be helpful if guests knew about dog at residence prior to booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Hill House B&B was a wonderful experience: Our bedroom was beautiful and comfortable. A living room and access to the kitchen were perfect for feeling at home. Lisa Marie is a gracious and fun hostess, serving wonderful full breakfasts and available for any needs that arise. Loretto is within comfortable driving distance to Bardstown, Louisville and Lexington, it's almost next door to Maker's Mark (which provides a great tour) and other bourbon trail destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend Hill House at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Hill House while in town for bourbon tasting! The location was very convenient to the Makers Mark distillery. The rooms were very nice, the house was beautiful. We had full access to the house. Lisa Marie, owner, was extremely helpful, warm and a wonderful host. We would stay there again and recommend others do as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay with Southern Hospitality at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

A great location off the beaten path in the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Very relaxing and you definitely feel at home here. Lisa welcomes you and sits down to get to know you and your adventures. I am sure if you want to be left alone, she will do that as well. Large room and the bathroom is roomy. Great breakfast and you definitely do not ned lunch. Would recommend and stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bourbon Trail Visit at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We stayed 2 nights during our visit to Bourbon Trail. Nice location

View more reviews for this inn


The Hill House at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Loved our stay at the Hill House. Lisa Marie is awesome. Had to leave prior to breakfast but the other guests raved about her meals. Only disappointment was not being able to get the Jacuzzi to work (one of the reasons to go with that room.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

This is a great place to stay, especially if you are doing the bourbon trail. The owner is knowledgeable about the area and great to talk with. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing and hospitality was wonderful at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

While Lisa was at an appointment we were able to enter the BB and get settled. Once she came back we were greeted and welcomed, but already felt that as well. The breakfast and conversation was wonderful. The room was comfortable and we could spread out to the dining room to use our laptops with the TV news in the background. Just like home. Front Porch was great to sit in the sun, and the back patio is comfortable as well.

View more reviews for this inn


A very homey experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hill House. Lisa was a very good hostess and she made us feel welcome and comfortable. She made very good recommendations of places to go to eat for dinner and gave us some other info about the area that we might want to see. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. The only reason I gave the room one less star was our bathroom was outside the room. However, robes were provided and we didn't have to share the bathroom, so it worked out fine. The breakfast was excellent and very filling. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

This was my first stay in a B & B. Lisa Marie made it a very pleasurable experience. The house was lovely and just minutes from the bourbon trail locations. I had a great time and plan on staying again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

Lisa Marie was a wonderful host and we very much enjoyed our stay! Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very clean and cozy. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Stay at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2015

We stayed at Hill House while touring the Kentucky Bourbon Trail on our honeymoon. Lisa Marie was very friendly & an awesome cook! Her breakfast was 5 stars good! The house is beautiful and very comfy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hill House at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Great location to small town sites. Very friendly hostess with books of information to see the Bluegrass area and distilleries.

View more reviews for this inn


Hill House Bed & Breakfast at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Beautiful home! Very clean, spacious, comfortable room. Owner was very helpful in pointing out restaurant choices in area. Delicious breakfast. Would recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfasts anywhere at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

Ended up booking here because Bardstown fills up very quickly for Bourbonfest. The 20 minutes travel time from Bardstown ended up being well worth it for the hospitality Lisa Marie provides. We stayed four nights and were rewarded every morning with delicious, Pintrest-worthy breakfasts. Many b&bs make a big dish to share among guests, but Lisa Marie makes the effort to serve individual plates filled with delicious egg dishes, vegetables and breakfast meats, supplemented by fruit cups and baked goods! These filling breakfasts make an excellent start to a day of exploring the Bourbon Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful and relaxing at The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Loretto, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2015

this was " southern hospitality" at it's finest. beautiful home, Lisa Marie was the perfect hostess for our stay and the food she prepared for us was to die for

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Hill House Bed & Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}