Recent Reviews in Lookout Mountain, Georgia

A Place to Stop and Unwind at Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

My wife and I stayed here overnight as a stop-over before heading home. The outside has the classic late 50's early 60's motor lodge look, which appealed to our nostalgia, but the rooms were absolutely amazing. We stayed in the Magnolia and literally sank into the comfort of the king bed. Unfortunately for us, we came following weeks of snow and rain during the winter, so there was not much scenery to look at. But the outdoor seating, the trees, and the peaceful atmosphere will bring us back during the summer and fall seasons. The caretakers were inviting, interesting to talk to, and we enjoyed talking to them as we had coffee and a delicious breakfast prior to our departure.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It!! at Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend on our honeymoon. When we first arrived we found out the owners upgraded our room to the Magnolia Blossom Room and I have to say it was amazing! It was beautiful and comfortable. The whole place had a romantic feel from the room to the breakfast area. It was quiet and private. We enjoyed the food and the beauty of the eating area. The location is great just a few miles away from all the Lookout Mountain attractions. It was also pretty easy to find (even in the dark!) We wished we could have stayed longer and we look forward to coming here again. We had the most amazing time! Thanks Garden Walk!!

View more reviews for this inn


So Charming! at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! The individual 'cottages', the bubbling water fountain, the beautiful landscape, the fire pit in the evenings.....it was all so perfectly charming. The highlight of the stay was the INCREDIBLE breakfast made by the chef. The little details made the trip perfect.....such as homemade cookies in the evening and homemade breads at breakfast. Plus, everything was spotless...so immaculately clean. We will DEFINITELY be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a delight! at Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Garden Walk with another couple, and what a delightful time we had! First off, the owners, Ed and Erma Caballero were extremely understanding when we had to postpone our stay twice, due to some of our party falling ill. They graciously rescheduled our visit each time without any hassle. And once we arrived, we were amazed at how uniquely each cottage has been decorated and the details of each room. Having a little cottage in its own setting is so relaxing! Both the Caballeros were wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome. Breakfast each of the two days was delicious and beautifully presented. My husband even enjoyed the small poll they have on the premises. For our next stay in Chattanooga we will definitely be staying at the garden Walk again!

View more reviews for this inn


Sehr ruhig gelegen at Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Wir hatten 2 Übernachtungen gebucht. Das b&b liegt sehr ruhig. Man kann sich hier wunderbar erholen und gut schlafen. Und ganz wichtig: man kann die Fenster öffnen (Fliegengitter ist angebracht). Frühstück außergewöhnlich, manchmal interessant zusammengestellt, aber gut. Wohltuend nach dem Plastik-Frühstück in den meistern Hotels. Gutes Restaurant in der Nähe. Wir würden wieder hier buchen; evtl. sogar für 1 - 2 Tage länger. Eindeutig eine Empfehlung. Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt.

View more reviews for this inn


A truly outstanding B&B at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Chanticleer Inn for Valentines weekend. We loved staying where there is so much history yet the accommodations are very modern and up to date. The breakfasts were terrific and Audrey & Rob were excellent host. I can't say enough good things about all the staff. Everything we needed from special request for our room or breakfast to getting us dinner reservations at a local restaurant, they took care of it all. 4 thumbs up. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


First Stay at a BB.. LOVED IT! at Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2013

A friend gave me a " getaway gift" and I was blessed to enjoy 2 nights at this place. First, let me share that Erma, the owner is delightful. She wanted to ensure that everything was ideal during our stay and even upgraded our accommodations. She is also an incredible cook and I look forward to breakfast both mornings just to see what magic she and her husband would make in the kitchen. The location is serene and I came in stressed and left totally relaxed. Every suggestion we received from Erma and staff for dinner or entertainment, etc.. was spot on. I will definitely return someday.. soon. I am so happy that my first Bed and Breakfast was at the Garden Walk. All of my expectations ( high) were exceeded. Even the resident dog " Rita" was helpful, walking me to my room one evening and then hurrying back to the main house. T. Johnson

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B&B at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. We had to leave early in the morning before breakfast would be served. Catherine went above and beyond by leaving a packed breakfast in our room in the evening so we could eat before leaving in the morning. Beautiful location, beautiful accommodations, and extraordinary staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountaintop Getaway Close To The City at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2013

Chanticleer Inn is a historic retreat in a quiet mountaintop neighborhood overlooking Chattanooga. Upon our early evening check-in, we were greeted at reception by a delightful young woman (not the innkeeper) who showed us to our room. This process had nuances of checking-in at a hotel front desk instead of a B&B. Would have been nice to be welcomed by the innkeepers but we know that cannot always be the case. We booked one of the outlying rooms away from the main house. Cozy but not terribly cramped. My spouse & I found ourselves stepping around each other much of the time. The room was spotless but maintained a damp smell like it needed to be aired out, but the windows did not have screens so we had to keep them shut (a few bugs did make it in). We had no problems sleeping in the extremely soft, comfortable bed. The small bathroom accommodates one person, which is fine, but the standard-size tub/shower is large enough for two to have some fun. Hot breakfasts included standards such as pancakes & sausage while one morning we were treated to a fluffy, quiche-like pastry of egg, cheese & mushrooms. A selection of juices, granola cereals, fresh fruits & breads are also available. Afternoon munchies of fresh-baked cookies and scones with sweet peach tea or lemonade nearly spoiled our dinner plans each evening. The Inn sits across the street from Rock City, a popular park attraction. However, during our stay there wasn't much going on there so things were pretty quiet during the day. During the night, we experienced absolute silence. No traffic, no birds, no bugs chirping, no voices.....nothing! We lied in bed the first night listening to the nothing! (This is special experience if you're from a large city). Take time to dine at Cafe on the Corner. Drive through the neighborhood atop the mountain and see the historic old homes. Civil War buffs shouldn't miss Point Park.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Guests at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2012

Outstanding inn to visit everthing was great. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant Stay For 2 at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2012

My wife and I never slept better. we loved the cottage we stayed in. The innskeepers really took care of us. Even a wonderful breakfast. Fresh coffee, and fruit. Very clean and relaxing place. The price is right because its walking distance to Look out mountain. We had so much fun with our 2 night stay. Thank you Chanticleer Inn . WE WILL BE BACK.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2012

We stayed at Chanticleer the third week of October, 2012. The Inn was everything advertised and more! We stayed in room #5, very spacious, luxurious bedding, bathrobes, toiletries and the breakfasts were so yummy. The hosts made you feel very at home, the outdoor patio was so wonderful to enjoy a glass of wine viewing the magnificent fall colors. It was our first stay in this area and it didn't disappoint. Everyone was so friendly and the sights we visited were conveniently close and all very interesting. We will surely return to this wonderful inn. We would hightly recommend Chanticleer Inn and the Chattanooga area as will.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2012

The Chanticleer is clean, cozy and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga is also a wonderful area to spend some time in if you've never been. My wife and I renewed our wedding vows there on our 10th anniversary on 1/23/03. We plan on staying at the Chanticleer again on 1/23/13 to celebrate our 20th anniversary; Looking forward to it!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Chanticleer, and had a charming time. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and the service and food was excellent. The smoke-free, pet-free rooms were wonderful. Allergies and asthma were completely unaffected. Loved it- We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2012

The Chanticleer Inn Bed & Breakfast is the Best Kept Secret! But Not Any More! The Inn made us Feel Welcomed! It is Very Charming, and Romantic. We really enjoyed our stay. They have up to date amenities, (Awesome whirlpool tub). We were received with Anniversary Chocolates, and warm snacks after a day of fun & hiking. Very relaxing. Go visit Chanticleer In Bed & Breakfast! The Fowlers

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could live here! at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2012

We loved our short stay here! What a treasure! You exceeded our expectations and set the tone for a fabulous holiday stateside. From the attention to detail (we stayed just before Christmas) in decor and feeling ever so welcome by the staff, our room was delightful and we really loved the relaxed yet professional atmosphere. In this lifetime we plan to come again - next time for longer! Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Georgia Hideaway at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2012

Dear Robert and Audrey, Thank You for allowing Jim and I to stay in your Amazing B&B. This will be our 30th anniversary , and we decided to take three trips to celebrate and Your B&B was our first! What a wonderful time we had in this Georgia Gem! we will be back again! Sincerely James and Georgia Marshall Hartland Michigan

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Romantic Inn at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2012

The Chanticleer Inn was a wonderful place to stay. We honeymooned there and were thrilled with every part of our stay. We chose room 15, with the jacuzzi tub. The food was fantastic, the service impeccable. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


First B& B Experience at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B. We loved everything about The Chanticleer. We stayed for 2 nights. It wasabsolutely lovely. Being family owned you really feel that personal touch. I would love to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous little town, wonderful Inn, super destination. at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2012

Charming, tasteful, gracious. We were in Chattanooga for a wedding and little did we know the treat we were in for. The Inn is marvelous and at the age of 50 I'd never been to Rock City, which you can walk to from the Inn. Rock City is nothing like I thought it would be, it's WONDERFUL! I own an Inn too and am extra picky about all matters inn related. Chanticleer is A+++++++++ Can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality on top of Look Out Mountain at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2012

I loved my stay at the Chanticleer. It was in a beautiful setting right next to Rock City and Starbucks on top of Look Out Mountain! The room was cozy and the staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. Great breakfast too. I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed and Breakfast at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Chanticleer one night for Valentine's Day, and although they were busy, everyone was attentive and hospitable. The room was clean and very cozy. The next time we plan on going to that area, we will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Cozy at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2012

Quiet and cozy. Always looking forward to the relaxing time spent there. The breakfast and cookies are outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Best nights sleep ever at Garden Walk Bed & Breakfast Inn (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2012

My friend and I needed room for to ladies and three teenagers. We called all over Chattanooga, TN for a room but they were sold out. The Garden Walk was recommended to us by another person and so we called and got Erma and we were so glad she had a place for us. We didn't know what to expect but we never stopped finding wonders. It was like an adventure and then the next morning the most wonderful breakfast of chocolate chip pancakes and fresh squeezed orange juice. We can't wait to come back the bed was so comfortable we had a hard time giving up our new sanctuary to come home. Thank you Ed and Erma for a visit that we will never forget and can't wait to experience again. Rome,GA

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Chanticleer Inn at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 01, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at Chanticleer Inn on Lookout Mtn but our first since new owners Rob and Audrey Hart purchased the Inn. Our first stay was lovely and we fell in love with the little Inn but noticed some improvements in warmth and friendliness with this stay. Our stay was like visiting old friends, Rob and and Audrey went out of their way to help us with reservations, directions and areas of interest around Chattanooga. The room and Inn are oh so cozy and the breakfast was phenomenal, especially on Valentines Day. Thanks so much and we cant wait for another trip to the Chanticleer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place for a get away. at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on February 28, 2012

This is our third stay here at Chanticleer. We keep coming back for very good reasons--the rooms are very cozy, the staff makes us feel at home, the breakfasts are 5-star quality, and there's always snow (yes, three for three in all three February stays). Bottom line: all of these attributes make for an incredibly romantic weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Time at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on February 26, 2012

Absolutely wonderful time at the Chanticleer Inn. Rooms are all different but all keep the quaint and quiet feel with comfortable beds and ample room to move around. The Inn itself was relaxing and a great place to spend an evening with friends and other guests without being wired to the outside world with all of our electronic devices. Staff was amazingly attentive and the breakfasts did not leave you wanting. Great place and yes, I'll be there again soon! Davis

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2012

This is our third visit-everything was wonderful as usual. Breakfast was so so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Comfortable, Delicious! at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Chanticleer for a Valentine's Day weekend getaway, and we were not disappointed. We stayed in Room #15. There is so much space. At other places, the beds are either too soft or too hard. As Goldilocks would say, this one was just right! I have never slept so soundly away from home in my life! The atmosphere is quaint and quiet. The jacuzzi is such a plus! And the breakfast (eggs benedict that morning) was quite lovely. That, and the coffee, baked oatmeal, homemade jelly, and the other additions to the meal had us smiling from ear to ear. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The gift shop in the lobby had so many wonderful items. I could go on and on. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Getaway!!! at Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast (Lookout Mountain, Georgia)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2012

Anytime we plan a Chattanooga trip we will always stay at Chanticleer Inn~we love this B&B for the atmosphere~the food and service are so special! The rooms are all very nicely done and we feel at home there.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}